Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: January 2011

Friday, January 28, 2011

Actress STELLA DAMASUS in hot romance with MOFE DUNCAN.

mofe duncan 

stella

Star actress, Stella Damasus is in a fresh romance.
This is less than a year after her short lived marriage to Emeka Nzeribe hit the rocks.
Her latest care giver is identified as Mofe Duncan.

He is listed as a man about town based in Abuja.
He is further tagged as into the world of production (the organisation and supervision of the making of movie, broadcast or recording…), with a sister as an Anchor person in a radio station.

Stella and Duncan are said to be very careful about making noise about the relationship.
Despite this, insiders claim they have attended a couple of events under the pretext of being just friends.
The most popular of these occasions is identified as the celebrated wedding of Olumide Akande and Dakore Egbuson.

Both Mofe and Stella reportedly arrived and left the reception held at K.F.A Events centre, Lekki Lagos together.

Whether this latest romance would lead to the Alta is not sure yet.

Those close to Stella however claim the actress does not appear to be in a hurry to rush into matrimony again.
Friends maintain her short lived matrimony with Nzeribe- after a brief courtship is responsible for her new stance about marriage.

Though it’s not clear what really led to break up of the marriage- insiders cite lack of proper knowledge of each other’s way as the origin.

Stella Damasus is the widow of late entertainment figure and friend of many, Jaiye Aboderin. She surprised many by remarrying four years after a couple of rumoured romances after her husband’s death.

Shockingly the marriage barely lasted months and now she is said to be back again in love with Mofe Duncan. Stella has two children, Isabella and Agelica (both from her marriage to Jaiye).

Reacting to the development via text message, the popular actress maintained 'it is a free world'
However in the message that has a hint of anger, she wondered why it is only her romances and not other achievements that are usually celebrated.

SOURCE:high society magazine.

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Lekes Entertainment spot births forth!

People;people,check out the lastest entrainment spot in town,its new and promises to deliver it 'hot'.
His name is Leke Adeneye and he is from the stables of Encomium magazine.
his blog is http://lekeadeneye.blogspot.com/

Abeg if you come here you no see story,check out lekes spot,he just might deliver if i dont!

Welcome to blohher leke,now play your music!

Nigeriaflims.com can go there to steal his latest post if they wish....its free!...hehehehhehe

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

DIVA Power!....Check them out!

JUVENIS is a bi-monthly magazine published by Bunox Communications.It inspires the young at heart, reports contemporary issues, events and tells about individuals who can inspire positively

Check out Actresses Genevieve Nnaji and Rita Dominic on their covers.

I love!!!

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

GENEVIEVE NNAJI/BELLANAIJA contenders for ''Young Person of the Year''award.

Both lovely ladies are up for the above mentioned category at the up coming future awards and i am excited,
This is what the future awards website put up as profiles of both ladies.

Genevieve Nnaji-Actress

At 31, Genevieve is one of Nigeria’s A-list actors. She is outstanding even in this exclusive category and is one of Nollywood’s most recognizable faces. She has been featured on the Oprah Winfrey Show and was adjudged the Best Actress at the African Movie Academy Awards. She has been featured as the face of many products with brands eager to capitalise on the goodwill and instant recognition that her stellar cinematic performances have engendered. She launched a clothing line, St. Genevieve, in 2008 which donates all of its proceeds to charity

Uche Ezeh (Bellanaija) -Enterpreneur 

Uchenna Jennifer Eze is 26. Uche’s company, Bainstone Media has through its Bellanaija.com revolutionized and developed the online media sector of Nigeria. Bellanaija.com, the flagship of New Media startups in Nigeria, serves readers with up to date, accurate information on events and developments in Nigeria.

Uche started her career with Shell Canada and later as HR Advisor for Cadbury Middle East and Africa in London before moving to Nigeria as HR Advisor for the Commercial Unit of Cadbury Nigeria. She quit her job in 2009 to concentrate full time on Bainstone Media.
Uche is a TEDAfrica Fellow, a past nominee for The Future Awards 2010 and an Associate of the Nigerian Leadership Institute. She has been featured on The Oprah Winfrey Show and on CNN International.

Uche Graduated with Distinction from the Prestigious HBA programme at the Richard Ivey School of Business,University of Western Ontario,Canada.

Others up for nomination in this category include:

Nnaemeka Ikegwuonu – Advocate
Don Jazzy – Entrepreneur
P-Square – Artiste
Nneka (Egbuna) – Artiste
Makinde Adeagbo – Innovator
Ojoma Ochai – Intrapreneur
Debo Olaosebikan – Scientist
Blessing Okaragbe – Athlete

..........So who do you think will/should win?

AGBANI DAREGO Receives Most Distinguished Alumni Award.

Ladies of the prestigeous FGGC ABULOMA Alumni association made headines recently in Houston, TX as they convened in Honor of their fellow Alumni, Ex Miss World, Agbani Darego .

The former beauty Queen was presented with the Most Distinguished Alumni Award . In her welcome address, Alumni Coordinator, Joy Onyeukwu said the Award was well deserved as Agbani not only made the Nigeria proud with her winning of the Miss World Pageant in 2001 but the Alumni in Diaspora.

“The MissWorld Pageant is one of the most prestigious Pageants in the World. We are proud to identify with our very own Agbani Darego as the 51st Beauty Queen of the Competition. Yes, its been 10 years but for life, her name will always be remembered. Her win made History and serves as inspiration to the many young Nigerians and African ladies with aspirations for the MissWorld title.
Today we are glad to come together and give honour to whom it  is due.” 

As she collected her award,in her soft spoken voice, Agbani told the audience it was an honor to receive the Most Distinguished Alumni Award.
“Its a great honor to be here tonight but an even greater honor to receive this award from my peers. This award will hold a special place in my heart next to the memories of Abuloma. Thank you.”

In a greeting message signed by Texas State Governor, Rick Perry and First Lady Anita Perry, the Governor welcomed the Alumni to the State of Texas and expressed their well wishes to the Alumni on their Reunion.
The Honourable Mayor of the City of Houston, Mayor Annisse D Parker also extended a warm welcome to the Alumni.In her letter, she commended Federal Government Girls College, Abuloma for prvoviding education to the girls of Rivers State and beyond. She cited that the school had produced notable women in the society including Wife of the Executive Governor of Rivers State, Lady Judith Amaechi and Former MissWorld, Agbani Darego.
She also thanked the Alumni for their continued support as they hosted their Reunion event in the City of Houston.
The evening was a fun filled event as the Ladies reminisced on their schoolmemories. Mrs. Ebele Owo (nee Obi-Ofodile),an ex-roommate of the Beauty Queen threw the room into a fit of laughter as she recounted how the former always had a convenient excuse each time they were called for punishment.

“Anytime they wanted to purnish us, Agbani always had an excuse to get out of the purnishment. Each time it was an excuse of dismenorreah which Agbani deliberately used because she knew Room Heads or School Predects did not know the meaning of the word and because it sounded like a big medical problem, they always let her go.”
 The programme proceeded with an informative and lively panel discussion with audience participation from members of the Alumni.
Chaired by Ms.Geraldine Anyanwu from the Pioneer graduating class of ‘81, it centered on the various ways Alumni in diaspora could contribute to improve the School. She stressed the need for a Bore-Hole system to be installed in the School to enable the young ones have clean drinking water.
She recounted that in her days at Abuloma, they enjoyed the best amenities. “We didn’t need to go out of the school to fetch water. All we had to do was to turn in our Buckets and it would be returned to us filled to the brim. We also had  air-conditioned school buses designated to take the students to the main city when we needed to go shopping. Its sad that those luxuries are no longer available.”

In response to her remark, Alumni Coordinator, Joy Onyeukwu mentioned that during her time at the school, they had to walk miles to the neighbouring village to fetch water. “Looking back, I can say it was a form of exercise for us. Carrying that bucket on my head really helped in toning my arms so I can’t say I regret those days but, times are different now,With the frequent Rape stories we hear these days; it is no longer safe for our young girls to be sent wandering into the villages for water. Agreeably, the responsibility for the upkeep of the school lies withthe Federal Government but today, I stand inspired by the words of Martin Luther King, Jr  “Ask not what the Government can do for FGGC Abuloma rather, our question is, what the Alumni can do collectively in restoring the lost glory of our Alma Mater. “

For more information on the Fundraising event, Connect with the Alumni online Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/fggcabuloma
Yahoo: http://www.groups.yahoo.com/group/fggcabuloma

Actress STEPHANIE OKEREKE tells us ''I have no problems with my future in-laws''

according to the reports Stephanie Okereke and her man, Linus Idahosa would have tied
the knots but for some family issues.According to reports,linus Idahosa's
parents are vehemently against the wedding plan of their son to the star
actress insisting that they would not allow such.
there are also insinuations that that the Faith,the young sister of
Stephanie's fiancee is not helping matters at all because of her role
in the whole issue.She is allegedly fueling the rhythm of discord amongst factions.

We decided to contact the actress on thursday january 20,2011 to find out
what she had to say about these rumour.our question was
''Stephanie,why are your in-laws to be kicking against you marrying their
son?dont they think you are good enough for him''.

Stephanies response was.
''oh come on stella,there is no iota of truth in that report,i saw it and my future
parents in law live in lagos and they read it too and my mum in law is in shock.
she doesnt understand why anyone would write such lies concerning them.
i told her 'welcome to the entertainment world'.

My in-laws and i are really close and they are really happy about my relationship
with their son.my relationship with linus is solid and these cheap lies will
not affect us.it was even faith my sister in law who alerted me that such a
story was written.the idahosas are like my second family and they love me like their daughter.
God will expose whoever is behind this thats all i know''.

our next question was ''why is the wedding proper being delayed''.

...And Stephanie says''it isnt being delayed,we are putting things in
place and it will happen very soon by Gods Grace.Faith my darling sister
in law will be my maid of honour''...

Thats it,now can we please leave this lady alone to get married in peace?
what are the lyrics of that daddy showkeys song again sef ''shame to bad people,shame to bad people....''

Caroline Ekanem-Danjuma stripped naked by angry Hubby!

-AS ALLEGATIONS OF INFIDELITY MOUNTS
HUBBY STRIPS CAROLINE DANJUMA NAKED BEFORE DOMESTIC STAFF.
-CLOSES DOWN GUEPARD PRODUCTIONS

These are indeed tough times for ex actress caroline ekanem-danjuma.
she is a perfect example of when one says''the rich also cry''.
According to what olofofos are whispering the bubble burst for caroline
on new years day 2011.

''she rented an apartment for her former artistes and took a room inside where
she used to frolick with her male friends.problem started when caro fell
out with those who had her secret meanderings at their palm.these supposed
close allies reported her escapdes to an already suspecting musa danjuma
who immediately moved into action.she is accused of having tango-ed with some of the
 artistes she signed on guepard records.
Because of these allegations she has been incarcerated in her parkview home and placed
incommunicado by the hubby after being stripped naked in her matrimonial home in front of
the domestic staff,but for her husbands daughter named mary,caro would have been pushed out of her supposed home in parkview.

The actress has been forbidden access to twitter,facebook and any other social network
online,the only time she gets to know what is happening is only when the husbands daughter
mary visits her in her mini prison .
Guepard productions/records,the company caro runs was finally closed down on the 29th
of december 2010 under ty danjumas instruction.All the millions
of naira given to her to execute projects for the company she squandered all on
expensive bags and shoes.
After the closure of the company a certain staff of hers took one of the companys car away and
the car was just recovered on friday january 21,2011,the guy and the editor kayode are cooling
off in police station as at press time.also one of her cameras with a mac pro laptop in the editing
suite have vanished into thin air.

As at the time of filing this report,the ex actress is not allowed to see her kids and her
phones have been confiscated,when she wants to go out,she is not allowed to go out alone
and someone escorts her to wherever she wants to go and brings her back.

The family is really trying to cover up this big disgrace because they detest this kind of negatvie publicity.
guepard records was a big failure because caro was just interested in spending the money,
for the brief period she was boss,she changed 4 general managers in 12 months.4 accountants in 12 months,
3 editors in one year and countless infidelity accusations trail her.
she even fell out with hilda ekama,her best friend who used to double as her personal assistant''.

I honestly pray that this young lady survives the storm threatening to swallow her at the moment
and that she learns from the mistakes that has put her in the situation she has found herself.

I also hope she learns how to treat people from now on,being money drunk and treating people wrong aint right!.
God please,intervene in this matter and set things right...hopefully there will be no denials.!

As for those who blew the whistle on her....wetin be una gain now??????

''THE HAUNTING'' Premiere Pictures.

On the 21st of January 2011 at the Odeon Cinema in Greenwich, London; Nollywood star, Uche Jombo lit up the red carpet at the premiere of Lancelot “De Guv’nor” Oduwa Imasuen‘s movie, “The Haunting“.

The Haunting was shot in Port Harcourt, Nigeria and premiered in the same city in 2010. As the producer promised in 2010, the movie is going to be screened in select cinemas worldwide and will rollout for its general cinematic release in 2011.
Nollywood stars including Yemi Blaq, Uche Jombo, Omoni Oboli, Justus Esiri and Ebele Okaro-Onyuike are part of the stellar cast.
The movie was executive produced by Dendion Logistics Services, produced by Ese Brodricks and the screenplay is by Remi Ibinola.(text by bellanaija)

Monday, January 24, 2011

KIDNAPPED:Nnamdi Jas Emenike!

he was kidnapped on tuesday January 18,2011 in the east and his abductors contacted his family yesterday january 23,2011 and they are asking for the sum of N30million to be deposited somewhere for them latest by 2pm on tuesday january 25th.
Nnamdi is a fashion designer of repute and his family is in shock!

When will this kidnap saga stop?when??????????????????
this is really getting too much!
Jonathan Goodluck please do something to stop this trend!

RUGGEDMAN begs PRINCE ADEKUNLE.''Daddy please forgive me''

(l)Gbenga,Prince Adekunle;Ruggedman.
Did you just say ruggedman again?well yes but this time,he is not
slicing anyone with his lyrics,instead he is begging for forgiveness from
the old general whom he 'lifted' his lyrics and added to his song
'a word is enough for the 9ice'..a rap song dedicated to musician
abolore akande a.k.a 9ice.

Word had it that the old general was about to sue the rapper for copyright
and the rapper went in search of the prince.he tweeted that he had met
with the general and i contacted him to find out how the meeting went
and he delighted me with what transpired..

''you remember I told you last time you interviewed me on this issue that his son got in touch
with me on facebook.He gave me the Generals number and my manager called,got his address and fixed
a visit last Tuesday but when we were ready the generals phone rang without
him picking up.So we did not go again but fixed to go whether he picked up or not.we went there
thursday january 20,2011.

Since he is an elderly man I decided to go with a senior coleague out of respect for the general.
So we young boys won't just be talking to him.I asked my friend and brother Gbenga Adeyinka 1st CFR
to accompany us.We met the general in a house inside Ketu and we were welcomed warmly even from outside the house there was jumping and shouting as the women outside recognised Gbenga Adeyinka,Obviously from the numerous tv shows he hosts and his magazine Laffmattaz.

The general was in the living room with a musician coleague of his.Gbenga spoke first on the reason we
were there, that we have offended and have come to meet our "daddy"to beg for forgiveness and also prayers.

I told him of how we kept calling the number on his cd but it turned out to be a marketer and not his management.
The general asked his friend to speak and he said he was surprised when he heard about a part of his song being used without permission but now that we had come humbly things are now different

The general said he was happy we came,that some of his people had been talking about sueing me.
That even if he asks for 100 million that it will finish one day
He prayed for us all individually and blessed me and my music.It was a memorable day for us all,
I could not ask for permission to use part of his song before I did but I got his blessings after''.

Nice move Rugged,copyright is a crime and  you are lucky you got off easy....NEXT!!

At Last Actress Uche Iwuji Graduates!

Pretty actress Uche has finally graduated from dramatic arts at the university of lagos after almost a decade of studying a four year course.
The actress who was before now battling a multitude of carryovers gave thanks to God via her facebook status message recently.
the status reads on friday January 21,2011
''.HAPPY GRADUATION TO ME PEEPS E NO EASY BUT I THANK GOD IS OVER NOW TO U LORD BE ALL THE GLORY''.

This is indded a miracle in the year 2011 for uche and i join in her thanksgiving song.please join in too.
''...oti se fu mi,o ti se fu mi.....''

I also hereby dedicate psquares song ''E no easy'' to her.
Do you have a song to dedicate to this lovely lady?...by all means do!

check out Uches graduating picture!..e no easy oooo!

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Dakore sings for olumide!

She says to her new hubby ''dont make me love you more than i do'' in this Nu soul kinda music.
can you spot Lou?Nice voice but confusing lyrics if you ask me.
You can leave a congratulatory message for Dakore on her website
http://www.dakore.com/

Sunday, January 16, 2011

Ex Actress Dakore Egbuson weds Olumide Akande in style!

The very pretty former actress married olumide today sunday,January 16,2011 in Lagos,Nigeria.
These are a few pictures from the event http://www.nollywooduncut.com/ and http://www.bellanaija.com/ should upload some pictures in a few hours for our viewing pleasure.