Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rachel Edjeren Explains The Indian Hair Dream.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Rachel Edjeren Explains The Indian Hair Dream.

A while back,Rachel fixed Indian hair,went to sleep and the hair chased her in that dream.the report online went viral and a lot of critics attacked her dream but the TV presenter wants to clear the air so she sent me this before posting on her blog.
Read with an objective mind please.

READ ALL ABOUT HER DREAM  HERE

''When I decided to change my hair-do, I did not anticipate the drama that would unfold from just fixing human hair.

My Indian hair story found wings and soared on the Social Networks  like a Wild wind. It also created debates on radio stations and got to a point where I was invited for appearances on Television programmes but i turned these down because I wasn't ready to talk about it.

Now I am ready out of shock and ready to address the issues raised
I raised some kind of awareness,I created some form of controversy,critics attacked me saying i already had a biased opinion that resulted in my experience.

Please hear me out...Again.

First I'll like to highlight that if you know me personally and my ministry, you would know that I fear nothing spiritually since I gave my life to Christ in 2004.
I am a firm believer that you have control over your circumstances and what affects your life and that explains why I chose to wear that hair notwithstanding what I know about sacrificed human hair.

I FEAR NOTHING EXCEPT GOD... and so to connote that I had that dream based on fear is absolutely out of context.
 Also to imply that it was due to the knowledge I had previously from the documentary I saw has no basis at all because that had been 2 years ago and i did not even have the experience at heart. To conclude that it was due to any knowledge/experience/fears I had previously on the hair is not doing justice to the experience and story because believe me, I had no reservations whatsoever on that hair. My belief was that as soon as it touched my head, all negativity was totally nullified.

Why did the dream occur and why was the story so popular? Simply because no evil came to me even though I was chased, it ended in victory. That being said, THE DREAM WAS JUST AN EYE OPENER. For whom? To whom it may concern!

God told me, He had a purpose for it. I don't confute God, I only try my best to carry out his will.

As to why I'm speaking up now, God is not an author of confusion so I will not produce a story that will create unrest and confusion, my message from God brings peace

In conclusion,the intention was not to attack Indians - whom I love and admire very much - I did not intentionally set out to call out the dealers of human hair or ladies who buy and wear these human hair; In fact when you buy it and pay for it... you have authority over it...

When you buy hair, make sure it is medically sound. Also pray on it and sanctify it before use like you do all your other possessions especially because you will carry it with you day and night like your skin.
However, my advice is that you do not patronize the hair sacrificed to the gods. That's my opinion. .
In the heat of what happened to me, I said I won't wear human hair again but my dears, in life, tomorrow always turns a new page. I may or may not wear human hair. I may wake up tomorrow and decide to. It's all a matter of choice..

. I may also decide to shave my hair, that doesn't change who I AM...

I AM STILL AN AFRICAN WOMAN... BOLD AND BEAUTIFUL.... NATURAL AND BLACK... A PROUD CITIZEN OF THE WORLD... WE ARE ALL SISTERS! LETS JUST ACT FROM A PLACE OF ENLIGHTENMENT. MAKE DECISIONS AND BE CONSCIOUS OF THE CIRCUMSTANCES THAT SURROUND THOSE DECISIONS.

KNOW YOUR HAIR SISTER!

WEAR CONSCIOUSLY.

GOD BLESS YOU ALL.''

Rachel Edjeren

18 comments:

1. Na waoh ... Make I reserver my comment

2. She has said d truth. Ladies listen... She who has ears let her hear!

3. My dear carry go. U were sharing an experience. God bless u

4. well said Rachel , for me natural all the way , is hard to take care of though . but I go try .lol

5. Sterra no pix pls fix it!

6. I believe and agree with her.

7. *yawns* someone summarize....mbok am allergic to comprehension :)

8. this is not making any sense to me, anyway if she like let her continue wearin it n face any consequences dat comes wit it...my hand no dey dia

9. I dey feel u, I strongly nelieve women should stay away frm indian hair cos dat sacrifice thing they do, u won't want to fix indian hair after watching d documentary, bt its still a choice

10. To me,she's saying a lot of things n contradicting herself while she's at it. Its one confusing post I tell you.

11. Sapele Babe in Lagos18 April 2013 at 11:08

Hmmmmmmmm.....It is well o

12. I think it depends on what u believe

13. This one wey all ur pics get marine spirit connotation how u no go see stuff for ur dreams?forget indian hair go to mfm!That fish tale skirt needs to be scantified!since u wanna go all spiritual then let's go d whole hog!

1. Hohohoho.... No wonder d original hair owners re disturbing her... Can u picture d hair length with d fish tail skirt.. LooooooooL

2. Loooollll.

14. Anon April 18, 2013 at 3:32 PM gbosa. she clearly has a problem. the demons in her stuck to her hair. lobatan.

15. She's only lukin 4 an un-necessary publicity.