Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AdaNdiigbo Calls For Free Healthcare For Pregnant Women.

Monday, May 13, 2013

AdaNdiigbo Calls For Free Healthcare For Pregnant Women.

Her Royal Majesty Chidalu Adauru Ogwueleka Adandiigbo 2012 has
congratulated the administration of Rochas Okorocha for his insightfulness in joining the call of the Adandiigbo Cultural Pageant to promote the Igbo cultural awareness amongst our youths as well as amongst the generality of Imolites .

Speaking at a special Press briefing to mark her assumption of her Pet project aptly tagged Health is wealth” in Awka .Anambra State ,the Nnewi born Igbo Queen called on the Government to support the girl child as they are the future of tomorrow .
 The 21 year old Igbo queen who is currently a Pharmacy student called on the state government to see the pageant for what it is .A  way to reach the essential needs of the Imo people in health care, charity cultural awareness amongst the youths and the appreciation  of the Igbo language  
Speaking on healthcare to the reporters , the Otolo Nnewi born Igbo queen  was quick to add that the new state queen  should see her role to include reminding the government of the welfare of the common man in Imo State .The state general Hospitals should be stocked with drugs and salaries of medical personnel paid as at when due to avail the common man excellent medical facilities .If traditional rulers and citizens can get car gifts let the common man get at least good if not free healthcare .

Brief Summary Of The AdaNdiigbo Beauty Peagant.
The Adandiigbo has always had six assistants the AdaAbia, AdaEnugu,AdaDelta, AdaAnambra ,AdaImo and Adaebonyi and these state Adas have been instrumental to the successes of Igbo girl child programmes  of the Adandiigbo in each state and has been supported by all Igbo state governments within the last eight  years  . 
The `2012 edition held in Awka Anambra State and was witnessed by Ezeoba Ramas Asuzu of Nri Kingdom,the commissioner of Women Affairs amongst  so many other dignitaries
An Imo  indigene won the first Adandiigbo crown, Imo has produced a total of four title holders of the Adandiigbo crown within the last nine years . The crowns have moved  from one state to the other for the past eight years across Igbo land and have received different degrees of appreciation and support by consecutive state governments .The pageant has held three times in Imo state and the last AdaImo 2012 is Mbaise Born Chiamaka Jennifer Njoku .
The Adandiigbo Organization is a pan Igbo movement that has been in the fore of promoting the preservation of the Igbo language and culture since 2005

12 comments:

1. this na center-spread newspaper story ohhh S to D K.
    you for try summarize naaaa..
    anyway, she is advocating for a good cause.
    much needed. good move!

2. this is obviously a paid advert. SDK, i hope they paid top money for this. lol

very boring write up.

**yawns**

3. I'd have never heard of this if I didn't read it here. Igbo kwenu and Mbaise kwenu.

4. BUSYBODY CORRECTER13 May 2013 at 13:13

*I'd NEVER HAVE heard of this if I HADN'T read it here* not * I'd HAVE NEVER heard of this if I DIDN'T read it here*

5. Corrector not Correcter! Keep correcting when you can't even spell a simple word.

1. You dey mind am? I guess she failed her NCE exams years ago but still has hopes of becoming a teacher so na here she dey practice her red biro corrections!!!

2. BUSYBODY CORRECTER15 May 2013 at 09:37

The name remains BUSYBODY CORRECTER.
      ONE LOVE!

6. Sapelewaterpikin... Igbo kwenu kwe kwe kwe kwenu I carry yansh 4 una Ooº°˚˚°ºoo

7. Busybody Corrector, go and learn passive and active forms of English. That sentence is correct. I guess you missed off that part in your adult education classes.

8. Hmm Mortality rates are actually issues around the world its surprising the governors give out cars to traditional rulers that are rich already but can not afford to give free medicals for pregnant mothers .

This Igbo queen must be a blessing to mothers in Nigeria .

9. God bless Nigeria and remove the criminals from power instead of striving to change the absolute power and corruption of politicians .The political class kill them selves to become the political head .

God bless this young woman for her understanding of our challenges

10. Correct yourself before you correct someone else Madam Adult Education. I hope you can patent the word. Olodo jati jati.