Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ice Prince Is Officially Nigeria's Hottest Rapper!

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Ice Prince Is Officially Nigeria's Hottest Rapper!

Ice-Prince..-460x457

EVERYBODY LOVES ICE PRINCE!

His debut album dropped in 2011 with the first ever rap album concert held at the Eko Hotels and Suites; more and more money kept rolling in. Right now Ice Prince has more international recognition than any other rapper other than ‘bigger bro’ M.I. Add two BET Awards nominations to his C.V too.

Last year alone, he performed at over 40 fee-paying shows in Nigeria, US, UK and over five African countries. This boy is raking in cash by the minute and interestingly being quite humble about it too!

Jesse Jagz’ appeal in the Northern part of Nigeria has gradually faded as the Pop singer has switched from Pop to dancehall/reggae music and is battling his other demons. Ice Prince has been made a perfect replacement, once again regaining the love from the North; how do you think he came about his Northern-themed single ‘Aboki’ and the follow up ‘VIP’? He has won the hearts of the rich, influential Northern Nigerian elites, including Ministers, Governors and members of the Royal family. If he isn’t having lunch with a senator in Kaduna today, he’s having dinner with the Gombe State Governor tomorrow.

Ice Prince’s asking price for a show now topples into the millions – something only an M.I and Naeto C can brag about. Ice Prince however has more following from the teens, a large percentage that makes up the music fan base in Nigeria.

Fame has transcended into fortune of course; the rapper who drives a Range Rover SUV is said to have relocated from his apartment in Palm Groove estate to a more spacious crib in Ogudu area of Lagos. He has also completed a mansion back at home for his siblings (Ice lost his father a Police Officer in 1999 and his mum in May 2011).

Making deals Smirnoff Ice and LG Electronics, the endorsement deals will soon start knocking – he reportedly turned down an endorsement deal with Globacom because the telecoms company couldn’t meet his asking price of $1m (Ice Prince and his reps have publicly denied this).

The rapper’s buzz is getting bigger by the day, some big that he’s making appearances in Nollywood movies. In March 2013, he featured alongside Majid Michael in Yvonne Nelson’s ‘House of Gold’ movie.

A proud father of a son, Ice has begun to build his own crew – in 2011, he relocated his long time J Town music friends GRIP Boiz (three artistes – J Milla, Yung L, Endia and a producer Chopstix) to Lagos. He works with two managers – a business associate Tobi Sanni-Daniel and road manager Bishmang Nanle. 
In a space of barely four years, the growth and appeal have been astronomical. And even though we’d love to give another buzzing rapper Olamide a lot of props, nothing, for now, can be compared with the Fire of Zamani.

*its official..ice prince is my new hottie*
*dagger eyes at you*

Report compiled by Nigerian Entertainment Today.

8 comments:

1. I love love love love love love love love love Ice Prince.....
    Damn....... Kisses and Hugs My Aboki
    What I love most is his humility....He doesn't make so much noise and he is not everywhere jumping about.
    God Bless u Zamani,He will uphold and shield U... The Grace to humbly Stay at the top he will grant U.... From ur Fan..

2. wonderful PR job madam stella,throwback to encomium days right here.

3. D guy is toooo composed,calm n mature(noo blink-blink shit n all)fell in love wif him wen ii saw his video of superstar,his dancestepz spoke volumez to me as an indiviual,n hv loved him eva since n cnt stop!H to d L=H.L

4. Everybody can't Help , But Love Ice Prince.. **BBM Eyelashes**

5. true dat... And mentioning Olamide in dis piece makes d piece incredibly wonderful...
    Ice is a true product of his environment.. Jah bless

Shout out also to Jesse jags... Thats one heck of a talent.. Dat broda is outta dis world

6. I love ice prince* 4 him wil change my name to yvonne.....hehehehehehehehe* #Sugarous Sugar

7. Oww love him #my ice prince#