Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SHOCKING:Nigeria Becomes World's 2nd Largest Carrier Of HIV/AIDS!

Saturday, June 08, 2013

SHOCKING:Nigeria Becomes World's 2nd Largest Carrier Of HIV/AIDS!

WHY DO HIV/AIDS PEOPLE IN NIGERIA HIDE THEIR STATUS AND STILL SLEEP WITH UNSUSPECTING PEOPLE WITHOUT EVEN USING PROTECTION?

33.4million people are living with HIV/AIDS worldwide and out of this number,Nigeria has become the world's second largest carrie with 3.4million of its citizens carrying around this disease!
Please insist/use a condom if you are a serial lover!

The Director General of the National Agency for the Control of AIDS (NACA), Professor John Idoko, Tuesday disclosed that with 3.4 million Nigerians living with HIV/AIDS, Nigeria has become the second largest country where the disease has afflicted so many people.

Idoko, who made this disclosure during a public hearing on a bill seeking an end to discrimination against HIV victims, said the ailment was more prevalent in 13 states.

Idoko, who noted that only 18 per cent of HIV positive women received prophylaxis treatment against mother-child transmission, noted that only 18 per cent of the 170 million population in the country had gone for HIV test, adding that more than 40 per cent of HIV positive persons do not know their status.

OH MY GOD,THIS IS SERIOUS!.....Abroad if you do not disclose your status to someone and you infect them,it incurs a jail term!

Read more of the report  here

33 comments:

1. Sad to know that Nigeria as a nation suffers the ignominy of HIV/AIDS..#shame.

1. Dey there dey blow small pikin grammar, you dey use condom fuck?

2. I believe the figures cos everything is Nigeria now is connected to sex!

#so sad

2. Aboki Na Mallam8 June 2013 at 12:20

Know your status people. Atleast so that you can start the ARV regimen early enough and live a normal life...if you are positive. Scientists have also recommended that everyone can take the ARV whether positive or not.People, be informed. I have high blood pressure and have to take drugs daily. Its not treatable but manageable just like many other sickness.

http://www.newscientist.com/article/mg21128223.400-daily-pill-can-end-hiv-epidemic.html

1. You have HBP and u dey find troble up and down for blogs? Dem go soon kii you for the people wey get you.

2. Aboki, pls add ginger and garlic(cut into pieces and take like a drug) into your diet. Takia

3. Later una go point accusing finger on AFROCANDY!

Go check the possibilities of getting HIV tru sexual means, we all know d percentage is high!

Infidelity among married couples,we the unmarried ones av serial sexual patners!

My point is, nobody holy pass!
    SPREAD D WORD N NOT D VIRUS!
    HIV IS REAL!!!

4. Aids is real ​yes ,but wait Oº°˚˚°º how did dey come to this conclusion of 3.4m carrying HIV/AIDS.did dey go and meet people in their homes or go to hospitals to ask for peoples test result,just wantt too knw ....*eyes rolling*

5. Ewooooooooooooo! I dey fear o. HIV no dey show for face o.

6. I suspect they got their stats frm all d general/teaching hospitals in the country... I think pastors should urge their youths{esp boys} to use condoms cuz we no fit hold body

7. Everybody pls play save.. Nobody holy pass. The level of immorality is too high . Gosh! I don't think the days of soddom and Gomorrah was this bad. God pls have mercy.

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER8 June 2013 at 18:08

*Play SAFE* not *Play SAVE*

8. I am posting this comment with tears in my eyes. My sister just tested positive to HIV yesterday. Its real and the statistics are huge, even more than the data above.
    Pls we are not judging any body;Let us all insist on condom, pls dont say u trust him/her.
    Remember,its real, very very close but it can be prevented.

1. Sorry to hear about your sister. I also lost a cousin to this virus. She didn't know she had HIV till it blew up to AIDS. She later died.
      People please try and get tested. It's safe to know your status so you can help yourself and people around you! Stay safe people!

9. In the words of Dame patience jonathan "everyone has hiv.its either positive or negative" hehehehe true talk o!signed:wide eyed!

1. Lmao...Biko liff my dame for me o.

10. There is hope for your sister.. Let her seek the necessary assistance . H.i.v is not death sentence. May The Lord be with ur family. It is well

11. Awww!Geez! I guess now u and the rest of ur family have to shower her wit more love, care nd understanding u gotta stand by her and i know God will wipe all ur tears away and replace em with laughter and joy

12. My fellow brodas use condom. If GC dey burst quick quick rough ryder and trojan dey available... No talk say e no dey sweet. Some dey even f**k ashewo without CD, and for those married men wey dey give their faithful/innocent wives HIV e no go beta for una. #peace

13. The Director General of the National Agency for the Control of AIDS (NACA), Professor John Idoko, is a big liar!! ,He just want to make is job relevant,Yes Nigerian have Hiv/Aids but not 3.4million.How did he arrive at the data?
    People in Nigeria is less than 1.4Million .i'm a Doctor i'm in the system.Pls pls don't believe the hype by jOHN iDOKO,THE MORE THE NUMBER means and TRANSLATE TO MORE CASH ALLOCATION TO HIS AGENCY.
    Play Save every One

14. Doctor that can't construct sentences properly? Half baked.

15. Oga dokita how u sef take get ur 1.4??? Even b4 this stats came several reports frm various health organisations had placed naija as the second highest nation of people living with HIV na S.A they carry first.

16. @ anon 9:59,hey quack there's over 140million ppl in nigeria...

17. Yes HIV?AIDs is real but then not only through sex. I lost my grandmother bcos of it. She worked as a nurse in the hospital different areas from maternity to auxillary nurse.She was only 52 when she died.She had contacted the virus when injecting an infected patient without knowing. By the time we found out the virus had eaten into her. The thing is she assumed the symptoms for something else. anyways she died in 2008. Ladies carry your needles when going to fix your hair, alot of ashawo girls go the salon regular if the needle punctures them and its used on u, u don carry be dat o

18. This is very hard to believe. What are these numbers based on?. In the US one out of every 2 persons knows someone who is actively carrying AIDs. By actively, I mean visibly stricken. This is not the case in Nigeria. And by the way the criteria for being HIV positive differs from country to country. So technically, you can qualify as being HIV positive in America based on your symptoms but crossover to Canada and symptomatically, you may not be regarded as HIV positive.
    In Africa, HIV positive symptoms include, fever, vomiting, diarrhoea and extreme fatigue. Before the onset of 'HIV mania' in the late 80's these symptoms would have been treated as dysentery. Can you imagine that in America a person would have these symptoms and several others to be diagnosed as being HIV positive.
    HV tests check the blood for certain viruses including those that cause the common cold.
    I believe that this discrepancies in testing modules are very suspicious and serve to enslave African minds further. They hike up the numbers of sufferers. AIDs medication is huge business for the countries that are licensed to manufacture them. And the quality of these drugs vary a lot depending on country.
    HPV is a more likely prevalent STD in Nigeria. It attacks very easily and not always with penetrative sex. Intimate hygiene is not part of our upbringing. And because it lies hidden for years you can easily indulge in unsafe sex thinking you're free of disease.
    Reports like this one don't serve any real purpose than to denigrate our culture and image. People let's educate ourselves. Google is our friend.

19. My dear, the people of Sodom and Gomorrah were sacrificing their children on the altar of ammon the disgusting god. Men slept with their mothers and sisters. Fathers slept with their daughters and mothers. Men were having sex in public places and children were sold as sex slaves all within their law and culture. So please chill.

20. Hmmmnnn, may God help us all. My hubby, who happens to be a pastor, sleeps with every and any female available n from what i know, he does nt like d use of condom. Me, i don give myself brain o! I ve been on a long sex recess, funny enough, it doesnt bother him, cos he always wld get it! I had an hiv test 3months ago n thak goodness, it was negative. Me, i don sempe! Make d useless pastor no go kill me for my pikins ages 3 and few months! They kip me busy n for now, they r my loves! ;)

21. Let's get this straight, why would NACA want to denigrate our culture??? Read stella write-up nd you'ld see dat he said some of these 3.4m peeps dont even know they have frm there u can clearly see that the 3.4m must have come frm them going through hospital records. BTW, all hospitals must ensure that all their patients{whether na malaria or cough} carry out HIV test so they can know if they're p or N cuz some people spread it "unknowingly"

22. At comment 25...I would like to know what medical school you went to because they have failed you and need to give you your money back.

23. @Anon9:33 Please do your own research before you declare me a failure. Everything I have said is not hidden. I read an article in the Times in 2004 about HIV testing modules in Africa. It mentioned the differences in symptomatic evaluations of HIV and AIDs and at what point a person has full blown AIDs. Living conditions, including exposure to carcinogens are the number 1 catalysts. They also used the case of Magic Johnson as a case study. I found the article very interesting and did some more research which yielded some rather interesting and shocking information.
    I'm not a doctor and have not been to medical school so your comment is not accurate but you will be a good comedian.
    Being in a profession like medicine can be restricting in terms of what you are allowed to even think. You have to follow rules. HIV and AIDs is big business. Did you know that HIV charities are one of just a few ones where donations are tax deductible?. I am not denying that these diseases are prevalent in our society but please let's examine the real purpose of such articles as these by NACA. We are in dire need of improved living conditions and not a population cull. Google is our friend. Knowledge is power.

24. This a very interesting site. I met this guy right online. I never met him in person but talked with him over the phone, and he lives in Nigeria. He talks about sex a lot online and over the phone, and I couldn't figure it out why. He want's badly to come to the United States and I was wondering will immigration make him take a HIV/AIDS test? They should!