Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AL-Mustapha Is Free.....What Do You Think?

Saturday, July 13, 2013

AL-Mustapha Is Free.....What Do You Think?

Al-Mustapha

SO WHO KILLED KUDIRAT ABIOLA???

After being in detention for about 14years,Maj. Hamza Al-Mustapha  walked free yesterday July 12,2013 from  the Kirikiri Maximum Prisons,Lagos.
He was discharged and acquitted of a murder charge by the Court of Appeal 

Al-Mustapha,a former Chief Security Officer (CSO) to the late Head of State, Gen. Sani Abacha,was sentenced to death January over the alleged murder of the Kudirat Abiola on June 4,1996 in Lagos.

Al Mustapha kept saying ''Thank God,Thank God'' as he was quickly driven away in the car that came to pick him up from the court premises...He is free and celebrating his freedom somewhere!

I have a right to air my mind and i feel that that this is another example that democracy has failed Nigerians!
How on earth did they keep him for so long and suddenly found him innocent of the crime?

So who killed Kudirat Abiola?
What kind of deal was brokered to set him free?
I am really downcast,why is Nigeria the only place in the world where the terribly guilty can walk free but a man who steals N20 agege bread out of hunger will be sent to jail with hard labour?

What do you think???

36 comments:

1. I have completely lost hope in Nigeria, Nigeria is a country where you can kill and get away with it!...Hmmm..

2. My sister, the matter wey I see yesterday, heavy for mouth. Let the truth always prevail
    Nigeria which way forward?

3. Wo, me i just tire for this useless obodo called Nigeria. In fact i can't believe it. This guy was so wicked during the Abacha days. But guess what? The ultimate judge is waiting for him. Nah dat one go sweet. Tomorrow now, this bastard go say e wan be Governor of Kano state. 2015 things! The kin things wen go tear our ear still plenty. Peson go just kpeme for nothing for this Naija and dats IT!!! No one bloody cares. Sick country.

4. Wat do u mean by terribly guilty have u got any evidence to support ur claim or do u know any better than the appeal court?if not shut ur mouth pls.

1. Abegi shut ur stinkin mouth! Evidence were wo ni yen? Y r we all hypocrites 4 dis country? Nonsense!

2. If rogers d hitman can mention his name and kudirat's bodyguard's name ,coupled wit d fact dat d bguard dint av a gud alibi, wat other evidence do u need?

Stella, the question is where is professionally trained Hitman - Rogers?? Hmmm

5. PRINCESS JOBLESS13 July 2013 at 01:43

Stella, he has been freed because boko haram members wants him out!! That is one of there condition to stop there senceless violence... «this is politics...
    He killed mrs abiola but ye thats the country we live in..
    Boko harram rules

1. The Yorubas are fools and cowards, that's all I have to say where they are supposed to fight they won't, only to make noise and mouth

6. mustapha was freed because some people know the truth and they know the real culprits are in Abuja and are still alive. there is no way this man kille abacha or kudirat, but he probably knew something was going to happen.

7. Sapele Babe in Lagos13 July 2013 at 03:25

SDK darling, Without proof of guilt or without proof of the commission of a crime how do you pronounce a man guilty? Who says it's Al Mustapha that killed Kudirat? Where is the evidence? Sergeant Rogers has said it isn't Al Mustapha who sent them. It's just sad that most times we choose to believe certain things. For reasons best known to some people in certain quaters, they needed him out of the way. I think this is a high point for our democracy and as time goes on, a lot of things will fall into place. It is a sign of good things to come. Let's watch on!

8. He has a concience, nd let dat prick him.

9. seriously, no hope for Nigeria. from bad to worse. its a shame!

1. Real shame..somewhr in d north,buhari is smiling and api dat wat he n his bh peeps want has finally bin done..hian!

10. Anon 12.42am, u that know too much Abeg enlighten us. Did u ever watch the Oputa panel in the late nineties/ early 2000's? I guess u were still in diapers then. Listen to all the confessions and video evidence? Even if he didn't pull the trigger at Kudirat, his hands are filled with heinous crimes, so much so that even superior officers like Diya, feared him, so to say.
    Who knows maybe our clueless oga at the top has granted him pardon, smhow.

1. U r so right. Bros GEJ has a hand in dis. He's doin some underG work recruitin pple ni. Bt I knw GOD go show dem all dt d seat wl b too HAWT 4 all of dem

11. Maybe, Mustapha shld sue the Nigerian govt for unlawful detention for 14 yrs. After all, he is 'innocent' of a crime he was detained longer than legitimately allowed. Or is this the 'peace deal' btwn govt and boko haram?

12. If there weren't a concrete Evidence against him on Kudirat Abiola's murder, then why did his Detention last 14yrs? Abeg I have nothing to say here, make I go gym. Naija injustice no be today e start.

1. Somabreakfast, if there weren't? Weren't kwa? Abeg BBC where you dey oooo

2. Somalunch. I tire for you o. *weren't.

3. Somabreakfast, somalunch, sonadina. Lol.

13. My own brother who was jailed for a crime he knows nothing abt since 2010 is still dia witout no hope cz he has no one out dia to fight for him, while Almustapha who everybody knws his type of person is been set free! I fear Naija

1. Get ur brother a lawyer simple

14. Stella please be professional the court of law has set him free. You do not have a locus to proclaim him guilty.

15. 14 years is a long time anyway, a newborn would have grown.

Check my blog
    Ayibumakolo.com

16. Angry Nigerian13 July 2013 at 11:21

All these babies born yesterday should not comment on this man's matter. Mustapha that made Generals in the army crumble like jelly beans? Psycho Mustapha that was power drunk and thought he would one day be President! He gave the order for that woman to be shot, and Ibru and Pa Adesanya. Both him and Abacha's son were torturing old men with electric cables. Killing people anyhow. Nigeria was under seige then. We could not talk for fear of almighty Mustapha. The ultimate judge would surely judge this case! If this was compromised for 2015, God is watching.

17. The judiciary has failed us again. It is so appauling, well that is the Nigerian factor and state of the nation. I reiterate I'm not proud to be a Nigerian.

18. Let God be the Judge in this matter, this is a big shock ,what a useless country

19. We are really in big trouble. This guy is going to cause so much trouble in this country. He knows too much about the military and Aso Rock. So, those that have released him, should be ready for wahala

20. The Yorubas are fools and cowards, that's all I have to say

21. Why insult her? Is perversion of justice not possible, especially in a country such as ours? Learn to be civil.

22. I fear seriously for the future generation. Whots gonna be dia faith if d country is dis messed up wit so much corruption, God save us.

23. Politics in high places. 2015 is round the corner.

24. SDK I love you. Some of us will still air our views irrespective of whose ox is gored! I am a lawyer and I know that an accused may be discharged and acquitted even when it's glaring that he committed the crime when the prosecution fails to prove its case beyond reasonable doubt. Proof in a murder case is strong and any iota of doubt in the prosecution's case is resolved in favour of the accused. It does not mean that the Court of Appeal judges were compromised, it's just law. To me, Almustapha and Shofolahan are not completely innocent of Kudi's murder. People were rejoicing yesterday, shouting 'alahu akbar'. How about Kudirat children? The question remains hanging 'who killed Kudirat? We leave them to God to dispense justice accordingly.

1. Story! OBJ jus wanted to punish Al Mustapha. Let God be the ultimate judge.

25. As in wetin i think@sterra,make u give him bitter kola mixed with ose to chew. For real,now 9ja political games will change for do or die come 2015.My broda Jona knows wetin he dey do.Just watch out for asorock for it's original master and onwer is back on ground.

26. Al Mustapha this; Al Mustapha that. As usual, we know more than ourselves, "Judiciary this, Nigeria that..". This matter is very simple. Anyone who had proof of the man's heinous crimes should've come out long before now. We all are condemning the man for what we have heard about him, NONE OF YOU WERE THERE. Those that WERE there, why didn't they present their evidence when all this was going down at the High Court? The most incriminating evidence was Roger's testimony. Later on the same Roger's said it wasn't Mustapha who gave the order. All of a sudden, Mustapha is found guilty, when there is a "doubt" detected by the judge. The Appeal court was presented with the exact case and they didn't waste time. Discharged and Acquitted. So, are you upset about this? Then bring your evidence. If not, go and hug transformer. IT'S THAT SIMPLE.