Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Help Protect The Nigerian #Girl Child!

Saturday, July 20, 2013

Help Protect The Nigerian #Girl Child!

LET YOUR VOICE BE HEARD SUPPORTING THE CHILD'S RIGHT BILL.   

Take a Position, your daughter maybe a victim.  Signing of protest Register holds today, Saturday at Lagos (Alausa) & Abuja simultaneous

Let us Insist That Our Daughters Be Sent To School And Not To Infant Marriages.
Education is the bedrock of every society,and the education of the girl child is as important as that of her male counterpart.
We therefore are surprised that Nigeria's Senate didn't consider making it mandatory for every girl child below 18 to be in school. Instead, they gave a legislative seal of approval for the marriage of underage girls. That means even a 5 year old toddler could be married off by her

Nigerians of all tribes and religion have rejected this, and therefore  undertake to stand against the state-sanctioned abuse of the girl child.
This petition will be forwarded to the National Assembly, Abuja.

If you are in Abuja, the venue is:
Unity Fountain,by Transcorp Hilton.
Time is: 9am-12noon.

For those in Lagos,the venues are:
 Ojeez Restaurant, National Stadium Surulere.
 Alausa Park, Opposite Lagos State Governor's Office, Ikeja.
The Palms Shopping Mall, Lekki
New African Shrine, Agidingbi, Ikeja.

We also ask you to volunteer your time to help us take papers to churches and mosques for signing. We need to gather as much signatures as we can push for within just 2 days. Millions of them, if we can, will speak more than mere thousands. And if the millions are in their tens, then better.  We will save the girl child. She's a #ChildNotBride!

35 comments:

1. Still in shock..Wat's our country turnin into??Let's rise and kick against this with all our might.Wish the signing could occur in ALL states...God help ΰя children!

2. Stella open a post and post the names of the people who voted for it. Its on the internet. Some peoples fathers are obvious pedophiles. This is so disgusting.

1. My friend's father is part of the people who voted! I'm still in shock cause he's the last person I expected to vote for such a law! He has female daughters all doing well, and educated(top achievers for that matter!). Disappointment is what I feel.

2. My dear don't be. Bcz frm d day dey bcm lawmakers it was all abt their pervert desires.

3. Pen not Penis#If she can't vote then she can't marry#Classroom not bedroom#Education not Ejaculation#School fees not Brideprice. God have mercy #pray #innocentchildren #peace

4. Stella when please. Butterfly

5. Bunch of peverts sitting as law makers

6. I pray 4 nigeria.....I will sign....nawa o.....these northern senators backing this up with religion make islam greyer by their actions.

7. Those foolish men should take their laws and shove it.

8. This news really make's me very very sad! The north want to turn Nigeria into the EVIL FOREST! Can the rest of the country really live with the north?

9. And senator odion ugbesia wants to be the next governor of edo state.woe to you, bring your 6yrs old daughter let me slay her with my 9 inch cane you 'll hear her scream.we dey wait for you for benin,fuck PDP.

10. Ah Ah...Has it gotten to this...This is what i understood by the action the senate took....

Section 29, allows citizens who are of age to renounce Nigerian citizenship if they wish. For that purpose, the constitution says, 18-year-olds and above shall be considered to be “of age”.
    In addition, a woman or girl who is married, shall also be considered to be of age-a section that could be interpreted to imply that even a day old child, once married, shall be considered to be of age.
    This section has always been in the constitution.
    The Senate’s amendment committee had proposed that definition be deleted, to exclude married girls under 18 from being able to denounce nigerian citizenship.

SO PEOPLE I THINK THE SENATE DID NOT APPROVE OR ENDORSE CHILD MARRIAGE, MAYBE I'M WRONG...SOMEONE SHOULD EXPLAIN IT BETTER.

This Post Made Whatshot.com.ng's Top 60 Most Interesting Blog Posts Today, from All Naija Blogs(Readers Choice), Click to see Others

1. The ammendment made was that the age is 9yrs as long as she looks physically developed.

2. My dear that isn't so. The issue started with that sen yerima that married a girl less than 13years. In his defence, he said that under islam that age proviso was against the religion. This led some governors all PDP memebers and 90% of them northerners to support the motion that the age proviso should be removed because under islam, a girl of any age can be married as long as there was parental consent.
      This as led to rational thinking nigerians to come out to oppose this as we can't continue to let daft people make rules to their perveted interests. People like Femi Kayode, and some islamic leaders have come out to oppose this.
      So, join the cause and say no to the law enabling paedophiles and innocent young girls from being abused by older men.
      You can sign the petition online at change.org

3. If what you are saying is correct, then the amendment should be that only citizens who are 18 and above should be able to renounce their citizenship.. There should be no special clause for women.

Ordinarily, I think Yerima and the Egyptian girl's dad should be in jail! Whether they like it or not, that's rape!

11. Gbam! Am doing my own little campaign here nd trying to get supporters! Thanks stella!

12. Don't stand by and watch as our rights & the rights of an already vulnerable and violated nigerian girl child get trampled upon.

Stop the senate from passing this into a bill. We are signing a petition on behalf of the Nigerian child.

PLS SIGN the Online Petition at http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/house-of-representatives-national-assembly-nigeria-stop-underage-marriage-bill

13. Please sign the online petition:
    http://t.co/3nf6R61Tph

14. In addition, I strongly believe within my spirit that this clause or whatever it is won't see the light of day just like the 3rd term agenda of an ex-president was thrown out.

So shall this too be.

15. Give her a pen, not penis,Ask her for her Books not her Boobs, pay her School Fees not Her Bride price, She needs Education Not Ejaculation.... Jobless Senators, Stop abusing the Female Child.... Pls Help Save our Female Children #childnotbride#

16. Nigeria Lawmakers need urgent deliverance session, especially the northerners. No wonder the have high cases of VVF in that region. Corporate Cows.

17. http://www.change.org/petitions/united-nations-stop-the-nigerian-senate-from-making-under-age-marriage-the-law?share_id=RbquripneJ&utm_campaign=signature_receipt&utm_medium=email&utm_source=share_petition

18. :]xx Give her a Pen,nt Penis. Ask 4 her Books, nt Boobs. She nids Education nt ur Ejaculation. Child Not Bride Protect the girl child #NaPikinNoBeBride
    Awon elibikuruku sombody whereas their female children are in the best schools outside Nigeria. Oniranu men if jonathan like he should assent it.smh

19. Where's Abike Dabiri? What's her stand on this? We want to hear u ma.

20. I went to a federal school in the north. These big northern muslim men all sent their daughters to school and none married their daughter off or had them drop out of school to get married.The truth is d poor muslims re d people who wld suffer this at the end cos na dia daughters the senators n big men wld marry at 6mths,while the likes of yarima wld marry @ 42 after Phd. They re fooling the poor muslims. But I wld join d fight irrespective of who it wld affect.

21. EDAIT!
    WISH YOU WERE NEVER BORN!
    WAS THERE TECHNOLOGY AND EDUCATION DURIING YOUR PROPHET DAYS? DO YOU OBEY ALL THE TENETS? ONLY THE ONES THAT FAVOR YOU! THINKING WITH YOUR DICKHEAD!
    HAVE SEX AT AGE 9?
    GOD DESTROY YOU AND YOUR GENERATIONS FOREVER!!!!!

1. We understand you. That senator is a bastard. He will end badly.

22. SORRY POSTED IN THE WRONG POST.

23. Too upset to type. Will mobilise people for the online signature. I don't mind door to door signature. All these mentally challeged Senators. They are sick.

24. Pls if ur Sugar Daddy is as old as ur Father don't bother to join d #childnotbride# campaign, we r already fighting 4 U hahahahhha

25. AFRO-DATING ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN AFRICA 2012/2013
    ARE YOU IN NEED OF A RICH WEALTHY SUGAR MUMMY/SUGAR DADDY/GAY AND LESBIAN PARTNER ANYWHERE IN NIGERIA, GHANA, COTONOU,SOUTH AFRICA,UK,U.S.A,MALAYSIA, ZIMBABWE AND IVORY COAST,THEN CONTACT AFRO-DATING DATING ORGANIZATION DATABASE ADMINISTRATOR ON 08107906879......(MR BALOGUN JOSEPH)
    Are you good in bed,do you have all it takes to partake in our service,we offered fast reliable service to you anywhere you are
    in Nigeria,Ghana,Sourth africa,u.k,u.s.a, Zimbabwe,Cotonou and Ivory coast,our clients are highly connected and influential people within the society,so get the opportunity to meet rich and wealthy sugar mummies and sugar daddies from all works of life like the politians,directors,C.E.O of companies,the London based ladies,the gold ladies,ladies that runs their business organization,e.t.c,so contact us now to get an instant hook-up today,we are fully legalized,registered and recognized by CORPORATE AFFAIRS COMMISSION(C.A.C),read more about us on our official magazine called love connection magazine,were you find lots of comment and testimonies of people we have render our service to from January up till December,So contact database administrator on...08107906879(MR BALOGUN JOSEPH)
    maximum security is guarantee from any of our clients becuase we have done all the nesscessary background checkup on all the ladies and men we have on our databased,so contact us today for you to get a partner that can change your life completely with money and influence,
    These are contacts and numbers of sugar mummies and sugar daddies that has not yet be given out,so start calling to get connected immediately within your location:
    0803307568**
    0703298439**
    0706285418**
    0810635892**
    0810882865**
    0703884574**
    0803307568**
    0703298439**
    0706285418**
    0810635892**
    0808972865**
    0703364574**
    0803307568**
    0703298439**
    0706285418**
    0810635892**
    0810882865**
    0703884574**
    0803307568**
    0703298439**
    0706285418**
    0810635892**
    0808972865**
    0703364574**
    0803307568**
    0703298439**
    0706285418**
    0810635892**
    0810882865**
    0703884574**
    0803307568**
    0703298439**
    0706285418**
    0817735892**
    0808972865**
    Visit our official website for more details and information about our services www.afrointroductions.com