Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Omg....Woman Sets 11yr Old Ablaze Over Piece Of Meat!

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Omg....Woman Sets 11yr Old Ablaze Over Piece Of Meat!

OH MY GOD OH........OH MY GOD.....OH MY GOD!!!!!

According to Nigerian Vnaguard Policemen at Bode Thomas   division of Lagos State command, Tuesday, arrested a woman who allegedly set her 11-year-old house maid ablaze in Surulere area of Lagos, for stealing a piece of meat from her pot of soup.

The maid identified as Ita Bassey-Eno who reportedly escaped death by the whiskers, is currently at the Burns and Trauma Centre of the Gbadaga General Hospital, with doctors battling to save her life.Although her mistress, a staff nurse at an undisclosed hospital in Surulere, Mrs Nkese Iroakazi, reportedly denied the allegation at the police station, the ailing girl was said to have managed to state that she allegedly poured kerosene on her before striking a stick of matches to set her on fire.

The incident, as gathered, occurred last Saturday at 7, Adeniran Ogunsanya Street, after  Ita rushed out of  the apartment with fire on her, apparently in an attempt to plunge into a gutter. Unfortunately,  she reportedly fell before she could get to  the gutter.One of the residents was said to have succeeded in putting out the fire with the aid of a fire extinguisher, before she was rushed to the hospital.Eyewitness account, a resident who simply identified herself as Morakinyo told Vanguard:

“I was just alighting from the bus when I saw people gathered in front of the building. When I got there, I saw Ita whom we all call Eno on the floor. Then, the flame had been put out.“Two men who attempted to carry her into a car could not because the skin at that time had peeled off. They had to get a slab, placed her on it and rushed her to the hospital. From what I gathered, the girl has spent barely one month in Lagos before the incident.“She was brought from her village in Akwa Ibom State last month alongside another girl called Happiness. Since then, we have not seen either of them going to school.“We heard that while Happiness was in the sitting room, there was a cry from Ita in the kitchen and before she (Happiness) knew what was happening,  Ita rushed out of the kitchen and straight to the road shouting for help.“How could someone who has children of her own treat another’s  like this? It was even the residents that alerted policemen who came to pick Mrs Iroakazi.”95%  burns

When Vanguard visited the hospital, Tuesday, a doctor who spoke on condition of anonymity  expressed fear about the  victim’s condition, revealing that she suffered  95 per cent  burns.“It will take a miracle for her to survive. In any case, we are trying all we can to ensure she gets back on her feet.

That will entail some surgeries because her private part was badly damaged.“Currently, she wears pampers and that area needs immediate surgery after the injuries would have healed.”Ita was sighted with bandage all over her body, except her face and feet.
When a nurse approached her to administer the day’s treatment, she groaned in pains.As at 3 p.m yesterday, police sources told Vanguard that the suspect would be transferred to the state Criminal Investigation Department, Panti, Yaba  for further investigation.

*Why???????????????????

47 comments:

1. Man's inhumanity to man. Lord have mercy.

2. Omg...this is heartless

3. See wickedness,the woman will still pray for protection on her children forgetting that you reap what you sow.just becos of a piece of meat

4. See wickedness,the woman will still pray for protection on her children forgetting that you reap what you sow.just becos of a piece of meat

5. I hereby sentence her to death by lethal injection, next case.

6. Why?????? Because Humans are Gradually losing their sanity, that's if its not been Lost. She should face the full wrath of the law. That's a Felony attack/attempt.

7. wickedness in high places ,she should be jailed and the keys thrown away ,wicked woman

8. The law should take its course!I know some helps can be more than a handful but capital punishment is unacceptable!Did the woman think she was still in the coven at day time?madam must be roasted before litigation!Signed:wide eyed!

9. Surprised at u Stella. Why re u shocked????
    Ask ur readers; let them be honest.

How many of u sleep on a bed and make ur underaged maids sleep on d floor?
    How many of u eat on the tables but make ur maids eat wit a different plate in d kitchen?
    How many of u send ur kids to good private schools but send ur maids to public schools???
    How many of u work ur maid from 5am till 11pm everyday???
    How many of u accuse ur maids of being witches?? After all only the poor maids re witches. Jonathan's daughter can't be a witch. Tell that Oyedepo not to cross my path ever. I will make sure he goes to jail for hitting that girl.His video is viral.

Search ur conscience Stella's readers before u condemn this woman. U re all guilty of maltreating ur maids, drivers, cooks, gardeners. Yes u, u and u. So spare me d sanctimonious shit. What a country.

1. Spot on @ Anon 1:48

2. I'm seriously in love with u for this comment. U just spoke my mind

3. I luv ur talk.

4. Before yo open your mouth and talk, how many househelps have you had? Oooooh none ok.

5. House maids? They get paid. Their services aren't free. And I don't maltreat them

6. You shud also ask Y dia parents gave them out to ppl lyk dat. Money is d root ov all evil

7. You shud also ask Y dia parents gave them out to ppl lyk dat. Money is d root ov all evil

8. Hw can u say we are all guilty?? Some pple do it dats wat u shuld say dnt point accusing fingers at everyone pls! Dos dat do it may God judge dem accordingly! Msposh

9. Its true,most Nigerians maltreat their maids but definitely not all!

If this woman was feeding her maid well,there won't be a need for her to steal meat!

She's a wicked woman!

We had a houseboy who could steal milk out of tea,he finiishes the drinks in the fridge and will be pooing blood and we have to take him to the hospital for treatment. After advising him and there was no change,we shipped him back to his parents!
      Why set the girl ablaze?!

Na wa o

10. Let the mistress rot in jail and hell!
    Lord,please touch your daughter with your healing hands.

11. Over a piece of meat,sori to say bt this kind of stuff is so common in lagos

12. This is not fair,this is sick, this is wickedness, this makes me weak, this makes me weep, how can my coutry change if this babaric act dosent stop?I feel for this girl and her family, this nation is messed up, she wouldn't have to be a house help at suuch a tender age if her family wasn't living in poverty...ugh I'm disgusted, I hope she gets through this, even if she does, this wouldd forever be a traumatic event in her life...may God guide ad protect her

13. OMG...OMG...DAUGHTERS OF EVE WHY? A CHILD BORN SAME WAY YOU GAVE BIRTH TO YOURS.SHE DESERVES DEATH.

14. Kai dis woman deserves dsme punishment she gave d littl gal. Thrs no good seed in her, shes d devils advocate n may God punish her 4 her sins

15. So long as she's not related to any influential person, justice will be served adequately. I hope and pray Eno survives. That lady, Nkese Iro-or whatever she calls herself, cannot escape prison with hard labour.

16. I hope that evil bitch burns in hell

17. I hope the human right activist looking at child abuse under underage marriage will extend it to house maid.

House-maid under the age of 18 is also child abuse.

The atrocity and maltreatment some of the househelps experience in the hands of their madams and ogas is grossly inhuman. I mean, why will you keep a person in your house in servitude?

Very inhuman. As for me, no housemaid or househelp in my house.

18. OMG!!! Na wa o,human beings can be so so wicked,I just pray she survives this and the madam brought to justice.this is really sad.

19. the nurse needs to be evaluated for mental problem
    pls click here for hot naija gist

20. All that this brings back to my subconscious is how I watched the clip of the Aluu4 boys being burned. Jesus Christ. May this wicked woman be burned by the holy ghost fire for the inhumane act towards this child. Cursed be the ground and soil that u tread upon for the rest of ur life. U shall remain perpetually desolate in every area of your life. Becos of meat? This is gross wickedness in high places. Ahhhh!!

21. Sapele Babe in Lagos31 July 2013 at 06:02

Wickedness in high places .witches no longer operate codedly from their covens. They move about with their ID card and tally numbers operating LIVE!. God will surely punish this woman and every other wicked woman maltreating other people's children. Treating people's kids as if they are less than human. Meanwhile this same Bastard of a woman will be stealing from her husband and employers, this same woman's children will go to the pot and steal pieces of meat with no punishment meted on them. O God of Vengeance,ARISE!!!

22. That was really mean. I hope that in my moments of anger I never get pushed into doing anything like this. God forbid it.

1. Would you do that to your child in your moment of anger?

2. Its happens o. I knw ov a mother who burnt her daughters hand coz she collect food from her stepmum. Her own mother took broom d soft type n tied it to her hands poured kerosene and put on d matches. If you c d hand u would think she's sufferring from leprosy o.

23. A piece of meat and eno was roasted alive? Me think its the woman's flesh that's d meat .mtschew

24. O mutaru zuo!. A word is enough 4 d wise

25. This her madam is my name sake ooo. Wickedness of the highest order.

26. Lord hv mercy pon d lady

27. OMG OMG OMG! what wickedness...poor girl

28. lmao! Anony...you are close to the truth, but hey..this is so cruel . We all have our faults in our daily lives, it is human nature to be selfish....but to set fire on another human is manslaughter, tell me is eating on table while a maid eats in the kitchen is as good as setting her on fire for whatever reason?

29. Why don't you just send her away if you feel she is so bad and can't live with you?

This is just crazy, wicked and callous!

Poor girl.

....and to think she's a mother? Too bad

30. What did I just read?? This woman needs to be set ablaze abeg.. WTH!!! A piece of meat worth N50.. God I pray, may I never see what will make my kids become maids in Jesus' name, amen. This is heart-rending.

31. Lord have mercy on us

share your US experiences here
    usimmigrationdiary.blogspot.com

32. whatever may have happened,the woman ga no right to do that to her, yea we all hear stories of what houehelps do to their ogas and the rest of all that, but abeg other options dey like to send her back to her parents,simple!!

33. Nigeria police wl never cease to amuse me..they want to transfer her to panti for FuRTHER INVEstIgatION..what d 'eF' men?what stupid investigatn do they nd again?Take d criminal to court and let justice prevail.Smone is abt to bribe u guys,so it's covered up and ppl forget abt ths whole story wid time.If u guys dont know wt to do,handle her over to OPC or BaKASSI Boys.
    Many case like this just die down and nobody iz saying anythn.

34. Do you know you a fool? .....say yes I know!

Repeat it! Again! Good!

35. this madam must be a witch. only a witch can behave like this. God forbid. why are some women so heartless, they behave like they are not humans. God forbid