Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 'Aunty' Fathia Balogun VS Iyabo Ojo---Who Is To Blame?

Thursday, August 01, 2013

'Aunty' Fathia Balogun VS Iyabo Ojo---Who Is To Blame?

The gist online is that the two Actresses almost had a physical altercation recently at the wedding of their colleague Toyin Aimakhu-Johnson.
The fight almost ensued because Fathia was angry that Iyabo did not add the word''Aunty'' when she exchanged greetings with her.
The two Actresses had to be pulled apart by frenemies around who didn't want them fighting.

You cannot force anyone to respect you,it is something you have to earn,if Fathia was not happy that she was not called ''Aunty'' why turn it into a fight?why not call Iyabo to the side and address the matter?

Anyways to avoid anyone saying i am rude,my title says Aunty fathia balogun'.please if you are responding,add aunty or i will not enable your comment oh.
 *SMH*

120 comments:

1. Hahahahaha...'Aunty' Stella, calling someone Aunty, even if they are just a year older than you is a big DEAL for yorubas o..they can die if you don't call some of them aunty, or brother.. That's how insecure they are.. They need that self assurance. I went through the same sh#t, so I know EXACTLY how big of a deal it is to them.

1. U re from truth! It applies to Edo people more. If u are talking about illiterates, then maybe yes

2. yorubas wt aunty ds aunty dt...
      Dey cant breath wtout d word ''aunty''
      They ar so insecure
      Inferiority complex dey worry yoruba ppple die

Yeye dey smell

@Aunty Spy

3. Oh shebi Iyabo Ojo too and that skinny yellow actress engaged in a strife for yrs bcos she refused to address iyabo as 'aunty' too. Don't remember that girls name jare. So Iyabo got served what she dishes to her juniors too. Its a wrap gademnit. Razz matters

4. Lizzy Anjorin

5. Na wao she dey beg for aunty tinz
      pls click here for hot naija gist

2. Stella am very dissappointed in u cus u didn't dim it fit to report or cry out against the great injustice meted out on ibos by fashola by 'deporting' dem to onitsha after keeping dem in detention for more than 3months witout contacting their family members. Pls luk into the matter cus its very inhuman and doesn't speak well of an educated governor.

1. Its not funny, but it is lolll. I talked about the issue yesterday and I tried to understand the gov's rationale behind the 'deportation' exercise. I find it hilarious becos only he, Fashola alone, can explain the reasons he chose to dump them in the East. Perhaps he has a cogent reason for that. I believe a lot in my boss, BRF, nothing stupid comes from his stable. So Let's just wait to hear his reasons. No vex Ndo!

2. Its not funny, but it is lolll. I talked about the issue yesterday and I tried to understand the gov's rationale behind the 'deportation' exercise. I find it hilarious becos only he, Fashola alone, can explain the reasons he chose to dump them in the East. Perhaps he has a cogent reason for that. I believe a lot in my boss, BRF, nothing stupid comes from his stable. So Let's just wait to hear his reasons. No vex Ndo!

3. Why do NIGs like to read meanings into everything
      First of all is fashola collecting more allocation than Gov obi,orji and the rest of south east Govs that u expect him to spend all his allocation on other indigenes
      Secondly as he explained he is not deporting people who are sane and going about their life he is deporting vagrants and destitutes who are constituting themselves into a nuisance under the bridge would u rather he left them there to constitute a menace to society?

Go to festac and other areas where ibos have virtually built a city without anyone molesting them how many have fashola deported?

When he moved ppl to his fellow south west of oyo to the north and other areas u didn't see anything wrong with it if u didn't want him to deport them why didn't u volunteer your personal compound in Lagos to move the destitutes to?

Go to the United Nations and other foreign non profit agencies and check the statistics of people moving to Lagos monthly then compare it to what fashola gets in allocation and IGR before u criticise

3. D tin with we(yorubas)is dat we valve respect so much..That AUNTY is like a big title 2 us like it is to IGWES and OBAS.Aunty Stella post my comment.lol

1. Valve? Well you surely don't value respect. You value faking respect.

4. D Yorubas place a lot of emphasıs on respect. U r not allowed 2 address someone older dan u by name. Iyabo Ojo knows dıs so y wıll she look 4 trouble by dısrespectıng Fathıa who ıs by far older dan her by not gıvıng her d respect due 2 her. If Iyabo feels she's 2 bıg 2 call Fathıa 'auntıe' den she shld hav just kept her greetıng 2 herself. Belıeve me Iyabo knew wat she was doıng. D bıble says gıve 2 Caesar wat belongs 2 Caesar. She shld hav done dt. I wıll blame Fathıa 4 not ıgnorıng her. Y she shld descend so low as 2 want 2 fıght a gırl far younger dan her beats me.

1. Is she her mothers sister dat she will call her Aunty

5. aunty Stella Good morning, pls greet aunty Fathia for me ooooo.

6. Stella this is my first time to comment on your blog,tho I'm a regular visitor...Africans especially Nigerians attach meanings to stupid things..d last time I checkd my dictionary, 'Aunty' means ur father's sister or your mother's sister or d wife of your uncle(in what way is iyabo related to balogun?)...and if anybody is feeling too old to be cald her name den she should officially attach d 'aunty' to it...iyabo didn't do anytn wrong nd if I'm to judge, d so called lady does not deserve to b called aunty..she does not even respect herself nd shez expectin sm1 to respect her...I dnt fink any of my aunt wil want to fight in public bcos I forgot to add aunty..pls grow up lady Balogun..u are not my aunty..good day stella.

1. Iyabo ojo how far? Se aje nwa

2. Jenifer Lawrence should start calling Jenifer Lopez aunty or Maria Carey. Nonsense.

7. Wetin concern agbero with overload..

8. Pls stella yes respect is earned BUT some people can delibrately want to disrespect you. If am senior to someone its better you dont greet me at all them come and greet me in such a manner that shows disrespect.

9. stella stella,u are quick to judge,Fathia didnt fight her initially it was Iyabo that turned it to fight,Fathia only told one d people sitted on her table to tell her to stop calling her by her name.Iyabo did it to Liz Anjorin so there is not wrong wrong getting it back from Fathia.Karma

1. My thoughts exactly

2. Lol....afterall fathia is in the same age bracket as bukky wright, they are both in their mid/late 40's, unlike iyabo ojo who is just 30 something. Igi imu jina is oru, just like the yoruba's would say

3. My thot exactly too. Iyabo Ojo did samething to Liz Anjorin smetym ago and ppl whr blaming Liz..Wat u can't take don't give it 2 Odas...

10. Does d Aunty tin not make her feel old? I tink shez just frustrated... Abeg take seat for stadium!

11. Aunty Fathia is right joor... Iyabo is a bit rude*****

12. LMAO at "frenemies". Respect is earned, SIMPLE. Aunty should've handled the matter like an elder, #no long tin#

13. @Stella even me some time I don't remember adding papa or mama when addressing my parents but there real name even have I fight with my elders sister who asked me to add aunty to her name and I ask did they born her with aunty on her fore head?i respect who ever I want to respect,from swiss

14. U are such a hypocrite! u were not at the event so you couldn't have known what went wrong as that was not what happened! Iyabo Ojo even mentioned online where u claimed u saw the story that they had an argument but never about calling her aunty or not. that that wasnt the issue. Stella i don begin fear u sha.

15. No disrespect to the Yoruba tribe but I shudder when most of them get all worked up when you do not add 'brother' 'sister' uncle or whatever title before their names.

C'mon! Respect isn't by including whatever title before name.

I could do that and sniff nose in a mocking manner immediately I look away just d way its synonymous with some of them.

More so, respect is earned not asked for.

16. LOL.. AUNTY KO. PANTY NI..d tin don dey too much fr her oo.. no b wetin cause she nd funke fight b dat.. so aunty nw na title lolz orishirishi...

17. *Yawns* mtscheeew no be onle Aunty.

18. Koburu o, Aunty Fatia balogun, na tru tok iyabo sef is disrespectful...hw old is she? Wen did she enter d industry? She needs to b flogged.....and @Aunty, u don't have to fight over dat ppl will def fyt for u......READ JUICY GIST HERE

19. Very childish mata.

20. This is pure madness.. If she can't respect herself, how does she expect others to respect her??
    How can she go around fighting people because they didn't call her "aunty" and expect them to still respect her???

Fatiha balogun is what I'll call u.. Stella if u like, don't post my comment... _meemah_

1. Absolute madness . This same fathia (sorry aunty) , had d same prob with another actress in d past, over this aunty matter. Agbaya

2. Absolute madness . This same fathia (sorry aunty) , had d same prob with another actress in d past, over this aunty matter. Agbaya

3. Absolute madness . This same fathia (sorry aunty) , had d same prob with another actress in d past, over this aunty matter. Agbaya

21. Mtchweew. Rubbish. Respect isn't by force abegi. Lyk "Aunty" Stella said, it ought to be earned. Mayb d fight was over something else dey have not told us.

22. This comment has been removed by the author.

23. They set the precedent when they folded their arms and watched Liz Anjonrin call Iyabo by name without the "Aunty" prefix and fid nothing about it when she complained. There will definitely be more fights and protests from "Auntieless Aunties" cus they've just unleashed many "Anti Aunties" in the industry.
    Unto the next o jare

24. Attentions seekers

25. aunty fathia....

26. So funny, so pple do not know d meaning of aunty,in this 21st century, Aunty fathia u so razz

27. So funny, so pple do not know d meaning of aunty,in this 21st century, Aunty fathia u so razz

28. But Iyabo is a yoruba woman and she should know better. I'm a yoruba woman and we pay a lot of attention to respect. It has nothing to do with earning it.. Once you're some years older than someone, you deserve to be called aunt. This same thing happened between funke akindele and another actress..

1. How does calling someone something they're not construe respect? Keep fooling yourselves. And my dear, you're one of the rudest commenters on this blog.

2. Yawns @ rudest.. Story time.

3. Yawns @ rudest.. Story time. When did I join this blog? Abeg jare.

29. Fathia is an illeterate!I have heared this gist before! she forces everyone to call her aunty.. if you dont call her aunty, you are in trouble with her! seriously? is it by force!

1. literate fellow, it's "heard" "illiterate" "is it by force?"

30. From the pic set na fathia suppose call iyabo aunty.

31. In short this post is going to turn into a yoruba actors1yoruba people in general yabfest. Just watch and see

32. Those old fools should bury their faces in shame...

33. Sapelewaterpikin... @ stella U̶̲̥̅̊ Ђåvε̲ ₪☺ choice than Τ̅☺ post ma comment bcos »W̶̲̥̅̊н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇@̤̥̣̈̊̇†̥̣̣̣̇̇̇ I hve Τ̅☺ say I will not calll fathia aunty, ds one wey U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ say who ₪☺ called aunty U̶̲̥̅̊ ₪☺ go post, well I knw say U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ joke sha let me tell U̶̲̥̅̊ people who D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ called aunty Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ someone mother sister Ȋ̊§ U̶̲̥̅̊я aunty, father brother Ȋ̊§ called uncle, S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ therefore Ȋ̊§ fathia, iyabo ojo mother sister, that fathia wants her Τ̅☺ calll her aunty, please she should stop ds her childish attitude if U̶̲̥̅̊ want people Τ̅☺ respect Ɣøu, U̶̲̥̅̊ urself hve Τ̅☺ respect U̶̲̥̅̊яself α̲̅πϑ placed urself well not rusbbish urself, iyabo ojo also Ȋ̊§ not a small gurl S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ fathia should knw that α̲̅πϑ she should stop begging for aunty in d movie industry she does that alot Τ̅☺ people in d industry Τ̅☺ called her aunty, shiorrr aunty kooorrrr aunty ni abegggg stella post ma comment if U̶̲̥̅̊ ₪☺ want make Wƺ fight Ǻ♍ coming back Τ̅☺ check.

34. Aunty Stella, Iyabo Ojo is an archaic idiot too.
    She once did the same thing to Lizzy Anjorin.
    If you don't accord your elders the respect they deserve, why expect the same in return?
    Iyabo Ojo was still a toddler when Fathia Balogun started acting in movies. Then she was still Fathia Williams. Imagine the gap.
    I learnt from reliable sources that Iyabo is a rude goat.
    Ewo, e koshi lo.

35. Aunty Fathia should go sidon somewhere joor. Na by force

36. Ok, Aunty Stella.

37. Aunty SDK, lol no mind those two idiot jare,nah epon cos fight jare nor be Aunty issue

38. This is why people call these yoruba actresses razz.smh

39. Auntie Stella, thank your stars that my Auntie, Fathia Balogun doesn't read ur blog. She would've shown u pepper for supporting Iyabo. How I wish this your blog is 'Alawiye' cos my Auntie ko gbo oyibo lai lai!

1. I hope this na joke if not... Cos fathia speaks well

40. Aunty Stella, Iyabo Ojo is an archaic idiot too.
    She once did the same thing to Lizzy Anjorin.
    If you don't accord your elders the respect they deserve, why expect the same in return?
    Iyabo Ojo was still a toddler when Fathia Balogun started acting in movies. Then she was still Fathia Williams. Imagine the gap.
    I learnt from reliable sources that Iyabo is a rude goat.
    Ewo, e koshi lo.

41. hehehe...we yoruba pple too like this yeye thing...i fit call u aunty n not respect u, or call u by ur name and respect u. I work for an international firm and everyone is called by their names, including my oga patapata!

42. Yoruba people and their razz mentality! Someone greets u without adding aunty and u want to fight. What would have happened if she didn't greet u at all?

43. I'ld rather not say a word.*hiss*

44. All these razz yoruba actresses & their wahala sha! Aunty PANGOLO!!! Hahahahahahahaha....but it's good for Iyabo too. I read some years back that she fought an upcoming actress @ an event for not calling her 'aunty'. Oshi iranu n'ile pako Mtscheeew

45. Kai! Naija and title tinz, na wa o. Meanwhile for oyibo land small pikin of 5 years fit call old mama of 80 years by im name and nothing dey happen.
    Much as I believe in respectfully addressing your elders, I must say that that is never the true measure of respect.
    Ekpele, aunty Fathia.

46. See fathia looking for over night old age o!She bush sha!imagine a 45 year old craving "aunty" from everyone!Make we kuku dey call am Grannie!ironically years back, Eucharia Anunobi almost beat up a young actress for calling her aunty on set!Eucharia asked "how many years I take senior u wey u dey call me aunty?u wanna brand me old?" See begging Tinz o!I guess Fathia is just crass!You can take the villager out of the village but u cannot take the village out of fathia! Fathia,you re no ones aunt,except children of your siblings!Signed:wide eyed!

47. Iyabo Ojo too is guilty...All of them so thirsty for "Aunty" title....
    Dats why de can't mingle with there English counterparts..bcos de will be demanding birth certificate b4 replying salutations.

Toyin too,"aunty genefif""aunty reta domilic"....hahahahahhah..oshisco pepero!
    Awon Oni'ranu gbogbo!

FUNMI.

48. Iyabo Ojo too is guilty...All of them so thirsty for "Aunty" title....
    Dats why de can't mingle with there English counterparts..bcos de will be demanding birth certificate b4 replying salutations.

Toyin too,"aunty genefif""aunty reta domilic"....hahahahahhah..oshisco pepero!
    Awon Oni'ranu gbogbo!

FUNMI.

1. Ok I didn't wanna comment on such silly issue buh dis comment cracked me up big time! Thought I was the only 1 that noticed aunty genefif indeed

49. Lol....aunty Stella!!! I love u round d world nd bk...

50. Sure say no be because of MC Oluomo dem dey quarrel?

1. Abi. He's always involved in one way or the other.

2. Abi. He's always involved in one way or the other.

51. Yoruba women wahala too much!

52. one thing that keeps me going ...i dont beg for respect, i command it cos i deserve it. Asides, is aunty now a chieftancy title? i can still disrespect you with the aunty thingy so...aunty fathia grow up and aunty iyabo it does not kill to dash her aunty na

53. Stella no b by force to call person aunty.sdk u 4 force ur blog readers to b calln u aunty naa!! Na 4ur head e go knack..infact I shout her name 3timez..*fathia fathia fathia..stella u beta post my comment .I go cum back check am

54. Hmmn...one shdnt b quick to judge buh I think Iyabo comes across to me as 1 who is arrogant.that being sed,Faithia shd av just ignored her n forget her existence @ d venue.that's My opinion o aunty stella#winks#

55. Your own craze no get part 2.

Ewu Congo.

56. Swiss abi wetin you call yourself, your own craze no get part 2.
    Ewu congo.

57. Time for Aunty Tolotolo to comment.
    As a yoruba woman, it is 'to must' to call me aunty o.

Emi ati iyalaya anybody o sii ni nu sawawu, mii o kii se egbe iyalaya won. Tii won o ba pe mi nii Aunty ,ma fo won leti, eti yen a dii nii. Abi won o mo oye odun tii mo fii ju won lo nii......LOL

Rubbish, who get time for thrash? Aunty ko Aunty nii?! I am yoruba to the core, and I was a victim of this rubbish, people who are bigger and fatter than you want you to call them aunty because they resemble bread wey fall inside water. I wont dispute that yoruba people are well bred and with good manners, after all I still kneel down in public (for obodo oyibo o) to greet my elders, my choice but I just dont think it is right to force respect out of people. After all its meant to be earned and reciprocal.

Let truth be told, Iyabo if it is indeed true, that is so not right. Fathia get her own for bodi oooo but that one no come be say make you disrespect her outrightly.

Remember the interview you granted, and in your words ''you must give respect to whom it is due''

Iyabode I rest my case.

1. Yoruba peolpe are well bred with good manners? Issorai

2. Aunt anonymous, yes oooo, don't forget there will always be bad eggs so please ehn don't see one person's attitude to be typical of an entire populace. P.S I don't fancy tribal 'musings' so let's leave it at that.
      "Thanks you ma". :)

58. But Fathia is not Yoruba, so what is wrong with her? And they are colleagues too. Aunty is for people who are my family members. And i mean the ones from my papa or mama's side o. I can never call a colleague aunty. This is like going to work and calling your colleague aunty. When you are not mad. Fathia, take several seats jare. Are you even Yoruba??? Yoruba's owe that to themselves.

59. Razz people, razz mentality. #Hiss.

60. Come on, let's face it, sometimes one needs to know ones place depending on how you look at it. Even in America, some southern states address their elders as 'Miss xyz' or 'Mr xyz' despite modernisation. I guess they both had a bit too much to drink in their case though. All my "aunties" and "Burodas" come join me on twitter @DSmartNigerian and I will respect you back.

61. Some of you r idiots, alwez looking for means to cuss out yoruba ppl..fathia na yoruba???mschew..

62. Na dem sabi,Visit Angel Maryjane David Blog

63. @tolotolo well I no get time for you,becos ur name alone look like you 200times,papa get pikins u bi,
    german called u schwein

1. My dear, do me a favour, go home and tell that to you mother. Swiss swine like you.
      E pepper you for body Abi? I no go wan spoil aunt Stella blog, if them born you well meet me for Nigeria films, I get more message for you wey you to help me tell you mama, yes, that's for you Swiss.
      LoL

2. Infact, why I even reply this Swiss swine sef?
      God forgive me o, aunt Stella still in the spirit of respect and aunt things, abeg no vex.
      Swiss goat meet me for Nigeria films make we conclude our fight for there. Rabbish!

3. Rotflmao! Omg! Tolotolo u r crazy! O tun fi ipade fun ija si ori internet...damn! Lwkm! U no get job

64. Lol these Yoruba actresses are just plain razz!

65. Aunty is no big thing but Iyabo knows the society she represents on screen(films).

66. I live in Lagos, and i know it is their culture to call elders with the prefix Auntie or brother,as a sign of respect especially in public.[Though, i believe in every Nigerian culture we are taught to respect our elders.]

I have also come to know that they can be deliberately insulting by calling you by your name. If you don't like that, just ignore and avoid crossing their path.

This was the same advise i gave to a friend when she came complaining to me.

Her younger brother introduced his fiancee to the family for the first time.My friend is married with children already in schools. This lady called her by her name. She politely corrected her when they were alone that she should call her by her first-child's name; mama xxx.

This fiancee refused and told people that it is archaic to call someone mamaXXX in this present era and she cannot call anybody auntie either. But the younger siblings and relations of her fiance call her auntie MMM.

She came to visit my friend at home one day and in the presence of my friend's husband, she called her by her name.The husband was shocked and angry at such disrespect but She told him to ignore her.

On her wedding day,[i was there] she refused to kneel down to feed her husband. Her blood uncle who was the chairman of the reception, stood up, and said in their culture they don't do that! She should re-do it by going down on her knees and show respect to her husband!It became topic of discussion for the guests at the tables.

On her naming ceremony day, she called her sister-in-law by her name again in the presence of her aunties and mother-in-law who were shocked and angry at such disrespect to a woman older than she and her husband with children older than her own sister's children! She was scolded!

From that day one she began calling her sister-in-law auntie and answering 'ma' when she calls her.But my friend is not deceived because she knows she is not doing it out of respect but pressure. But my friend played along, because when they are alone, she does not do that.

The new wife works in a highbrow company,so she rubs shoulders with the rich, while her sister-in-law is a small time business woman. My friend respects herself by not visiting or calling her expect when necessary and that is during seasonal periods or when she put to bed, which annoys the new wife, but my friend is not bothered, because over familiarity brings contempt.

Fathia should have ignored the 'insult'.

Different culture for different folks, but respect is reciprocal.

67. These people make me ashamed to be Yoruba of all the issues under the sun you call me Aunty is what they are fighting over?
    Who does that in this day and age when ppl like Rita Dominic and co are even re packaging themselves to look young
    Abeg we need to look for educated and enlightened people to take control of our Yoruba movie industry from these pre historic jokers

68. @ eLVIE DANIELS, the bitterness of you Igbos since the civil war will never end. you always look for the slightest excuse to make uncomplimentary remarks about yorubas. Your bitterness got you to the undeducated things that you are today. god will help you ease the pains of the many losses you sufferefd and rae still suffering from the civil war

69. What you all dont know is that,Iyabo had been on Aunty level with Fathia when she was up and coming,the main problem now is that she has men giving her money and kind of been known as a celebrity.Now she believes she has arrived and stated misbehaving.That is the truth,if stella can investigate deep,she will find out that Iyabo was Fathia's girl, nurturing her in the industry.She now realised that she is a big girl and hence all this behavior.

70. I no see lucinda and somadina.

71. Thank you anon 103. my thoughts exactly! Both of them are not new to the movie industry, Iyabo is about 10 years old in the yoruba movie genre and she met Faithia there. I have seen them together in movies a number of times. The question is how was she addressing faithia before now? It is sheer arrogance and immaturity that makes one start calling someone you had been calling 'Aunty' by name. Iyabo, grow up! To people saying it is illetracy, culture is culture! We are not oyinbos and we will never be no matter how hard we try! Imagine if Faithia was the first lady of this country, would iyabo try that? Hell no!! she would even call her 'mummy' and tell anyone that cares to listen that Faithia is related to her mother's cousin's aunt's grandmother's sister! We should try to behave well not because we want to curry anyone's favour but out of courtsey. If 'Aunty' wasnt so important to iyabo, why did she fight Liz Anjorin? Thats why i like Toyin Aimakhu, she respect her elders and God is distinguishing her from the crowd. I am not familiar with either of them. Just my sincere opinion.

72. IYBAO OJO IS A BIG FOOL

73. Abeg, Mr. Lucabracee your comment here is off point! We are talking about Faithia and Iyabo Ojo not about Fashola and resettlement of destitutes. You should have written a memo on that to Stella. Better still, start your own blog to post the piece. No digression.

74. I love u gbemisola! Some pple are so daft and can't and won't think deep b4 spewing nonsense. Funny it wasn't about calling Fathia Aunty, Toyin was doing vote of thanks and she made jest of every1 der and Iyabo was laughing like a mad woman wen toyin was on fathia, and u know and she told some1 to call Iyabo to order! And rude and stupid Iyabo flared up! So where's d aunty issue here?

75. @anon 109
    lool no vex jarey its the blog arrangement,i was replying a comment up there about fashola deporting people,i thought madam stella's comment is configured like LLs

76. Stella Ok now I see u don't wanna approve my comment. No be ur fault. So if u don't want our contribution on the matter why did u post it? Msheew

#my name is my name#

77. all you fools here commenting plus stella, how can you think they will fight because of not using aunty? there has to be more than meets the eyes so pls think next time b4 u type.....

78. The underlying brouhaha here is Femi Adebayo, Faithia is sleeping with Femi now and it caused rancour between Funke Akindele and Faithia,then Iyabo went ahead to invite Femi to her movie location without Faithia's knowledge and it led to suspicion on Faithia's part that Iyabo was trying to ensnare Femi from her,since then they have been at loggerhead with each other, but codedly cos they both couldn't come out in the open to explain the reason for their fight, the "aunty" gist is just to give their fight some sort of legitimacy

79. Wat is all this hullabaloo (choi see grammar!) about yoruba respect? The Fathia woman sef isn't even from the yoruba tribe. I agree that the beef must obviously be something else.

80. Na for yoruba land girl go dey call person wey dey shine her congo gboda (brother). U will hear them calling gboda Taju!!!, gboda Morufu!!! or Gboda Gbenga!!!, Meanwhile the guy dey shine her Congo.

81. Anonymous,
    It is the Yoruba culture and Iyabo Ojo knows this. Fathia is much older than her, if you know you cannot call her Aunty then why bother greeting her and calling her Fathia in the public.
    What goes round comes round, she will surely get it back from people much younger than her and I know Iyabo will not like it because she is yoruba.
    Yoruba are brought up to respect someone older than them, he or she does not have to be your blood brother or sister,some of my friends who are older than me call me by my name and but I don't call them by their names and I show respect to them when addressing them, yet we are friends and not all of them are yorubas.
    If I come across someone like iyabo, I will just ignore her. It is not compulsory to say hello.
    I blame Fathia for not ignoring her greetings. Fathia should have behaved maturedly afterall she is older than her but I bet that was not Iyabo's first time.

82. Iyab ojo u r a fool, y cant u ask lizzy to call u by ur name,wat u cant take neva gv it to somebody else, d stupid idiot dat lak respect fool.

83. Let give respect to the elderly ones so that the younger ones can respect us too. Becuz whatever you show shall be reap. U can not disrespect someone and be expecting young ones to respect you. Iyabo ojo, change your attitude, give aunt Fathia her own respect especially when you are in public, it is a disgrace to such person.