Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: From The Office Of Dame Patience Jonathan.....Na Wah!

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

From The Office Of Dame Patience Jonathan.....Na Wah!

OFFICE OF THE FIRST LADY, FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA

PRESS RELEASE

Leave Me Out of Rivers State Politics - First Lady
The attention of the First Lady, Dame Patience Jonathan, has been drawn to reports carried in some sections of the media alleging that top officials of the Rivers government, including the Deputy Governor Tele Ikuru who came to receive the First Lady, were shielded from Dame Jonathan on her arrival at Port Harcourt International Airport yesterday, (18/08/2013). Some of the media reports went to the extent of alleging that Dame Jonathan “snubbed” the Deputy Governor.

It is important to set the record straight in order to prevent the public from being misled. The First Lady arrived in Rivers State yesterday for a private visit, to make arrangements for the burial of her late mother with members of her extended family.

Customarily, the wife of the State Governor receives the First Lady whenever she visits any state. That is why the wife of Bayelsa State Governor traveled from Yenagoa to receive the First Lady. Ordinarily, one would have expected the same complement from the wife of the Rivers State Governor.

It is instructive to note that since the death of Mrs. Charity Oba, the mother of the First Lady, several groups and individuals from across the country have come to condole the First Family at the State House, Abuja. They include Executive State Governors and their wives from all the political divides; Nigeria’s former Presidents and Heads of State and their wives, captains of industry, female Ambassadors and High Commissioners of Nigeria, other members of the diplomatic corps, royal fathers and traditional leaders - the list is too numerous to call. However, the Governor and the wife from the State which the First Lady hails have not paid such a visit.

It should be clear to all that for quite some time now, the First Lady has refrained from commenting on issues relating to the politics of Rivers State. Dame Patience does not want her name to be used to heat up the polity. We therefore urge that the name of the First Lady be left out of the politics in Rivers State.

The First Lady, like any Nigerian, is free to visit the state of her birth. Dame Jonathan bears no grudge towards anyone as she is an individual who continues to tirelessly advocate for peace and harmony in Nigeria. We therefore reiterate that the First Lady’s name be left out of the politics in the State.

Ayo Adesugba (Mrs.)
Director (Information)
19 August, 2013

*chewing bitterleaf.*  (in patience' voice) this people should left peshee alone,it are not she fault that all this wahala is happening.haba!

49 comments:

1. So in conclusion..... They sha wan make we know say those people never come butu for them! End of story!!

1. Sapele Babe in Lagos20 August 2013 at 13:51

Hahahahahahahahahaha! No be only butu, na digwe. Anonymous 9:49 AM Migwo.

2. Sdk abeg na she no oh. Her story na dry gist

3. This story Is not true, the First Lady of rivers state visited patience Jonathan, I saw it, pls you guys should confirm your stories first, and stop misleading people, she was there on the second day her mum died, and sat beside her, chief tony anenih sat beside her too, on that same day.

1. I also watched on TV when mrs Amechi welcomed her at d airport. Which kind report b dis?

4. She should stop putting out these press statements. The more they respond on her behalf, the more complicit they make her look.

5. Oh nigeria. So petty and small minded when bigger issues are left unattended. The effects of filling a system with illeterates

1. In fact you took the words right out of my mouth. Yeye people, we have more pressing problems; ASUU strike et al and what they're concerned with is who came to greet who for burial. Nonsense!!!

6. Win, lose situation. Most of these people are just out for what they can gain. Why did they all abandon their offices to go meet Madam? Whatever happened to a phone call? Sometimes people just want to be left alone, first lady or last lady she still wants some privacy. Peshee should have asked her security to hose all of them down with a powerful blast of water at the airport sef. Awon oole.

7. This woman should just get lost. Doesn't she know she irritates us? The worst president's wife the world over.

1. She is truly irritating. She is like a fly on a hot day, you just want the horrible sound of the inconsequential bug to go away.
      She has added absolutely nothing to Nigeria. She is a perm sec in her state and does nothing.
      We have no sympathy for her, why must she be 'met' by anyone? Can't she walk unaided? If the governor's wife planned something important prior to her irrelevant visit, is she meant to cancel? Nonsense.

8. But i once saw Amaechi's wife signing condolence register at her residence d oda time na.. Dis woman and controversy sha!! Abeg Madam park well jor or better still pay them bac in d same coin.. Stayin outta rivers crisis no be by mouth, na by action..

1. Dis press release might just b false

9. Office of the first lady? You have no office according to the Constitution please

Your releasing a political statement yet claiming you want to be dissociated from rivers state politics?

And we are ol aware dat Ameachi's wife payed u a condolence visit & he himself on behalf of Govt & People of Rivers state issued a press statement commiserating wit U.Wait self is it compulsory???

WHAT YOU SOW IS WHAT YOU REAP'
    HE WHO GOES TO EQUITY......
    The daftest press release ever.

1. Gbam.your so on point

2. Yeye woman abi na AmaEchi n his wyf killed d woman abi.Local bully

3. Gbam.your so on point

10. Madam don't worry urself. Is only this BH party called APC, that is looking for trouble where it dosn't exist.

11. so the deputy governor cannot welcome her....
    moral of the story...
    1) she can't stop hating...
    2) shes undeplomatic in her approach
    3) she should learn how to be a lady... b4 been the 1st lady
    4) a mere domestic appendage #shikena

12. I think the first lady should be left alone! Who the hell is this Amaechi self? This Amaechi guy own too much!

1. Who the hell is the First Lady too? Abeg leave Amaechi oh. At least he has the nerve not to stoop low like others.

13. @ Anon 9:49. ~ =))˚°◦hahahaha

_\\_. Damn na only deltan fit use dat code "butu" lol I hail o

14. According to the constitution, there's no such thing as office of the first lady.
    She's an opportunist as far as i'm concerned..

15. Oh bitch pls!!!...yeye fowl and rubbish press release.

16. Interesting but please edit this ur grammer abeg "chewing bitterleaf.*this people should left peshee alone,it are not she fault that all this wahala is happening.haba!

17. n coz u wia in a hurry 2 display ur stupidity u did nt rememba 2 note dat d wrd is diplomatic n nt deplomatic! *he dat doz nt knw n failz 2 knw dat he doz nt knw is a FOOL* shior!

18. This woman will be her husband's undoing.

19. See Femi Fani-Kayode's weeping apology to ndigbo at romancemeetlife.com

20. How many streets in PH will be closed again cos of her visit?

1. Mine :( she lives around the corner.

21. "....a mere domestic appendage to power" issuing a press release

22. Such pettiness nd can someone plz remind me of wen d constitution was ammended to include office of d first lady
    Sabrina

23. this na nigeria main problem ,abeg mame jona park well.

24. Office of first lay does not exist as she is not an elected official ho ha !

25. Office of first lady does not exist as she is not an elected official ho ha !

26. ninny... @sorem, just repping our dear first lady with all effects, how will my comment abt her hold water without any typos... booby - noodle - dolt #next

27. Your mother is an opportunist as far as I'm concerned. Yoruba pig

28. so are you...Ewu

29. Fat Yoruba pig mind your business and your husband.

30. Unless I am wrong, the president's wife holds no political position and shd not expect the governor of a state to put her affairs before the citizens. Shebi we want to be like the West, then lets try and emulate them too. If Michelle Obama shd lose Mrs Robinson today I doubt governors and their wives will pay her a visit. The most they will do is a phone call.

31. Stop comparing. It doesn't work. Mrs GEJ is a terror and she can't be tamed.

32. QUESTIONS:
    This woman too tough. My questions are
    1.she go still dey allow presido do?
    2. She dey slap presido abi?

33. Paletient my mentors in Inglish Langwash. Has you heared of Michelle Obama? Be humbleness. Btw, acceptance my condolence even does it is came late.

Byday is Aug 28th, Lamborghini n Miami Heat Jelesy is acceptance.

Signed...High-HighQueue

34. All u haters of mrs jonathan I pray God forgives you . Amen