Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Actor Benson Okonkwo Is Gay?

Friday, August 16, 2013

Nollywood Actor Benson Okonkwo Is Gay?

Pictures and stories surfaced online about the Nollywood actor geting married to his boo soon but the supposed boo,one Emelda Emells Anthony has contacted linda the originator of the story to deny it oooooh.
Her Denial is not even the problem but she said things which suggest the actor is gay!

I dont know if in her anger she should have said that and put him out there.She could have gotten him to take back what he said,I really find her utterances shocking.
If the guy is hiding in the closet with his sexuality,why should she put him out there when being fingered as gay in Nigeria can cost one his life?
What do you think about her utterance?

She said
'' I'm not in any relationship with Benson. He is just using me to cover up his real lifestyle. I have known him since 2005 and those photos on your blog were taken in 2011 at a salon and we were just playing around, even the kiss is not real. Benson has been using me to cover up for years and it has to stop. I have a serious boyfriend and it was his friends that drew his attention to your blog. Now I am having issues with my man. I am not engaged to Benson or planning to marry him. He has never even asked me to marry him. His father and my father were close friends and that was how we met. We were supposed to date back when we were introduced but he never touched me and when I started seeing men in his house I understood and we have been friends ever since. This story is so painful to me. I lost my father on August 4th and I am still mourning him so to be reading this type of story online is making my situation worse. Please help me tell the world I am not getting married to Benson''.

*This is messy.I dont understand why he would even call to say he is dating her.why?

112 comments:

1. Cuz hez stupid
    Crapppp
    Make fashola catch am

2. Trapped in the closet. Got please let your kingdom come oo! He should have done a little consultation with her before using her to hide his ugliness.

3. Linda Linda Linda! Stella get a life n face ur front! Choi! Too much Linda in ur post these days both subtly and blatantly, jealousy or what? Abeg just face ur front madam! N stop all these rubbish

4. Thank God u didnt even use style to insult Linda as u usually do n wld have ordinarily done, ur readers don warn u abi?
    Winchy madam

1. Hey! Linda followers, "GET OUT IF YOU HAVE NOTHING SENSIBLE TO SAY, THIS BLOG IS NOT FOR CHILDISH PEOPLE...OK?"...#pointing at the door# "NOW OUT!!!

5. Emelda is a lying two timing chic. She wanna eat her cake and keep it. I don't know for sure if Benson is gay, but she did date him. I'm guessing she caught a bigger fish and benson resorted to blackmail which I condemn too. Those pix speaks enough. Sorry for her cos she wld lose the current guy too. She's also a dirty girl and this shit wld teach her to stop flirting

1. Benson! Benson! Benson! We see you!!!

6. I just pity d guy sha. D gurl should ave take it easy on him.wat a shame.

1. English na by force? If u sabi use pidgin na mbok. *Should have Taken it easy*

7. Why would the pawpaw face lie about stuff like that with those ridiculous boob-grabbing pictures too? But then again, that girl got plans, why would she send in those pictures of herself posing? esp. in the light of what she claimed the story has caused her. She also said she is mourning *yimu*

They are both useless, they would have made a perfect fit. Pathetic Liars.

Skinny, stupid, silly lies that serve no purpose.#IHate

1. Fatimah, alumnus of LLB?

Long time, no see.

2. Fatimah, alumnus of LLB?

Long time, no see.

8. I repeat,stop lifting stories!!

9. Now u refer to Linda as an originator of a story cos u want to play a saint . SdK ur a hypocrite. Well Benson O. Its ur life I hope u find God soon.

1. Would you get a life please?! Linda is the originator of that story. Its on her blog. Mtcheeeew. Oversabi.

2. I honestly dnt know d reason y u people read meanings in2 every little thing! U all should stop trying 2 destroy stellas relattionship with Linda already!! Even if she said Originator nko? Gosh!!! *smh*

10. simple! if he crashes her marriage plans, he can continue to use her as cover up! smh, what a life.

11. no smoke without fire sha,thats their biz tho

12. hehehehehehe... She didn't really say anything but she said a lot.

Now Benson, why are you fronting with another womans picture?

If you are a Nyash man, flee to USA, Canada or Russia...(Oops! Vladmir say im go kill una)

I am not against anyones sexual preferences but lying about it is not on!

Madam you could have contacted Benson to ask him to pull down the post. If he was your friend, outing him aint nice.

Anyway whatever sha, let me go do some Bench Presses in the gym, I am going to need it Tonite.....

13. This is a general comment o, I no sabi dem. Many homosexuals pretend to be straight because of what 'society' will say.

14. Im surprised stella at u. U r the one person always exposing ppl on ur page without caring abt how it affects them and U are now asking why the girl did this? I find something very strange abt u. Whenever a woman has a problem with a man u always side with the man without giving the woman a chance. U also did the same with ur ffk story. Why wont see tell the truth if he did not care enuff abt her life to be honest with his story? Stella sometimes u r a bit strange

15. This Stella sef, You're beginning to annoy me. How is Linda the 'originator' of the story? Didn't you read where she said the Benson was the one who called and sent her the pictures? And whilst lifting the story from linda's blog and quoting the lady, you deliberately removed the part where she(Emelda ) said 'I know he sent you those pictures...' Blog your own, and leave Linda alone. The name calling here is getting outta hand.
    My own 2cents.

1. Move a little closer *gbosee***I slap ur face** u contradict ur senseless self. U accuse Stella of lifting the story, which she already accredited to Linda. Now ur grievance is what? Whether the dude sent Linda the pic or not, the point is that it was Linda that first broke the news as it were. So what is wrong with culling the story from Linda? And what is wrong with Stella admitting so? If she didn't make any ref to Linda, una go abuse her...she ref Linda, una still they vex. What do u really want, tell me? And why are u here to read the story again if u already did so on Linda's? U r jobless. End of

2. Your comment does not make sense

16. Did he not check with her first before releasing the story?

1. Nw u are all blamin d guy! Y wuld d babe even snap such pix wt boobz grabin and kissin wt a guy shes nt datin..serves her rigth..

17. hmmmmmmmmmm....lobatan!!!

18. 14years for Benson....Gov Fashola don see scape goat oh...

19. Stella nt to b rude bt some tins u say at times aint too bright,firstly wateva jealousy u av concernin lindas blog aint needed,wen she posts a story b4 u u must say crap,wats d meanin of d originator of d story?d internet is big enuf 4 every1,secondly ur sayin dat she's wrong 4 sayin wat she did,bt wen d guy claimed 2 b dating ha nd sent pics round u no talk,dis is already shakin ha relationship nd u tink she shuld nt address it?

1. u have spoken well... I love u stella, buh this was very distastefully done

2. AUSTIN! Even u? Pls do u guys even understand what u read? I commented once abt SDK capitalising on liB's inadequacies on the Tonto suicide post, but stella's approach on this story isn't confrontational to LIB! Pls u guys shld read btwn the lines. Stella only gave credit to Linda having exclusive right to the story and hammered on the girls reaction. Now u guys are the one definitely fanning a non existing fire

3. Anonymous 7:55am, you are absolutely right. Dont see any reason for accusing Stella of any wrong doing whatsoever. This goes to show some people just read in between lines before jumping to comment!

20. So she should wait n let that gay man spoil her chance of getting married. He purposely had his hands on her breast

21. Stella abeg post comment na
    , jst feel sorry 4 d guy sha though I hate gays but he shouldnt had claim dat he his getting married.

22. I don't beliv her ranting. Dose pics wr not taken same day. Diff hair do n cloths. Except if they did a tacky photo shoot in a dirty salon. D guy must v broken her heart n dis is a good payback time

23. he is a fucking gay and pimp.

24. Stella lie lie! Dont even try to defend this dude o. I woulda done the same thing she did. The dude had some nerve to use her publicly as his beard when she clearly didnt consent! Furthermore, its causing problems in her own relationship and she just lost her dad less than a month ago....how insensitive could he be! He deserves whatever that comes his way cos he was the one who shot himself in the foot...no one helped him do it.

25. by the way, i dont think is news he's gay. I read gists from commenters on ladun talking about him being gay, and this was like last yr.

26. Hmmmn...controversial statements I must say....Na dem sabi oooooo

27. Linda Ikeji and her "tales". May God the young lady through this difficult time. Bless

1. Did Linda force the guy to release those pictures? If you are going to hate then direct it properly. Ode oshi

28. Mtchewww I know this stupid guy, he always acts like a fool

29. Why did he post her pictures online claiming they were engaged without her consent? Why didn't he just ignore rumour on his sex life and move on already? Do you also know the damage he must have caused the innocent girl? Men who have interest in dating or marrying her will accuse of being engaged and worse still, the public now believes she is a bride to be. The mess of it all is that he chose a stupid picture where he grabbed her boobs to really destroy the girl's image. The poor babe had to cry out to clear her image which is already detrimental to her relationship with her bobo. Stupid faggot! Serves him right!

1. Nw u are all blamin d guy! Y wuld d babe even snap such pix wt boobz grabin and kissin wt a guy shes nt datin..serves her rigth..

2. Nw u are all blamin d guy! Y wuld d babe even snap such pix wt boobz grabin and kissin wt a guy shes nt datin..serves her rigth..

3. U cant even spell correctly..your stupidity serves you right too.

30. There is more to this bullshit. He wanted to rubbish the girl's image by posting those pictures. I guess that is why she blatantly spat her own venom on the guy. These two are suspicious... Serves him right though!

31. There is more to this bullshit. He wanted to rubbish the girl's image by posting those pictures. I guess that is why she blatantly spat her own venom on the guy. These two are suspicious... Serves him right though!

32. I still don't understand this pigs....................how man go dey reason him fellow man nyash?

33. There is more to this bullshit. He wanted to rubbish the girl's image by posting those pictures. I guess that is why she blatantly spat her own venom on the guy. These two are suspicious... Serves him right though!

34. Benson is gay. For ndi na ama'gi before. He is an arse burster. Hehehehehehehehehehhehe....

35. This girl went overboard. This is one of the reasons people need publicists. If she had one,a well writtten disclaimer and an anti-inflammatory statement would hv been written. Now,she'll start denying she said all these

1. U r very silly for saying a fellow lady like u went overboard. So the guy didn't go overboard when he posted those pix? If you were in the girls shoes am sure you would have said worse. People don't reason b4 they talk

2. Read my comment well. A publicist would have called Benson worse names but in a very" grammatiically correct "way. The girl may regret this spontenous actiion of hers later cos,from the write up n informed comments,Mr B n backyard man.but na she go get wahala with her bobo.
      Abeg make all of them get away.

36. That guy sef looks gay with em soft voice,sexy eyes n hip swaying waka. Signed: J.Daniels

37. Dis is serious menh!!! But dts 2 much talk on her part nah,kilode? Mz Treasure

38. yawa don gas, man dodge

39. hmmm... jail things

40. "Being fingered as gay" madam!!!!! Haba! Go & make friends with ur thesaurus

41. Sterra abi na u won killam! Leave matter for mathias d guy will soon denial d accusation nd una go rest. Mtcheeeew.his matter won't reduce d price of recharge car I use in browsing to read ur blog.so I leave him to his God

42. I'm not surprised.
    His role in one filthy gay movie was repulsive.

1. And you've watched that repulsive movie twice? We're you forced to? See your life? I am sure you'll watch that movie again.

43. I believe this girl,who post a picture of wife to be where he is grabbing her bobos that faggort sucks serves him right. He wanted to destroy the girls reputation if not he would have seek her concent first. Waiting to hear about Uti one day

1. Pls Uti is not Gay... Shaki

2. Sharrap, Uti aint gay. We went to the same Uni n we had some courses together. I know him very well. Uti is a Ladies' man.

44. Stupid People. You don't have anything together he grab your boobs.

45. i know say your liver no go gree you post my comment! mad rabbied bitch, I have sent you an e-mail!

1. Y so rude? Respect urself pls. Thats un necessary

46. Stella post all comments. Why r u refusing to post my comment. Wenever i criticse u u dont post. Why?

1. Its how Stella behaves. She can't take the heat she constantly dishes out. Such a baby.

47. Fearless woman i di too much thanks for writing the word (gay) unlike Linda ikeji wey no get liver. Lol

48. I know Benson Okonkwo very well, he went to Unec to study law dt one no gree him he port 2 business admin...den dey cme pursue am...since my days of secondary Skool, I've always heard he was gay...even before I strted seeing him on tv

49. I can allow my gay friends to do anything or touch my boobs cos its like a monkey playing with beans. I dont have problem with his sexuality, I just hate the fact that HE IS MEDIA HOE, ATTENTION SEEKER, FAME WHORE and A HORRIBLE EGOCENTRIC HUMANBEING! He should sort after the girl first before sending those pix to Linda. He should BOW DOWN and stop!

50. Jane Elohor,i meant originator of story as in the one who first blogged about it..if i left out any part must have been an error.

Did i tell you that i have a problem with Linda or any blogger?Abeg lef me pant for waist oh.

1. Well said,Stel. Bloggers dey dey make dem pay,una dey dia dey tear una payint.

2. Stella, don't be responding jare. The Linda voltrons can do their worst.

You sef tie your wrapper well, make them no see your pant drag.

3. Stella, don't be responding jare. The Linda voltrons can do their worst.

You sef tie your wrapper well, make them no see your pant drag.

4. @SDK, noted. Your pant and diaper dey ya waist wella. Lol.
      @Anonymous Bitch, please.

51. Where is bloglord? I have missed you here o hope you are fine where ever you are. Abeg show face u hear :)
    Signed: concerned blog visit

1. Na Una complain say she too comment and say she dey jobless...now she don decide to stay off commenting for a while just to suit ye'all... Who knows she might be commenting under anonymous. Me too miss her small lol

2. Lmaooo!! Yes make she go sabbatical biko. She was blog whoring and annoying. Yes u bet, def commenting as anon. Blog is crack for her. Eheheh

3. Anon 12:17am. Sharap..U are def BloGlord. Keep hyping yourself u hia. Uv been posting "missing bloglord" on every post,even under ur anon self again u seek attention. Yea right, be forming that pple miss u. Msheeew

52. You this stella, so you're a linda ikeji blog reader? Yet you'll be using those your boney phalanges to type rubbish about her.. Don't try it next time.. P.s better post my comment before I silapp you * nando's voice*
    Valerie

53. Benson okonkwo bn gay is an open secret.

54. This guy behaves like a woman nah.

55. May I also state that some of you are busy looking for trouble where there's none...i love both Stella and Linda...my 2 favorite bloggers in naija. Can you guys just please read a post, comment without sentiment on who's beefing who or not. You'd be surprised these two women are actually friends. Life is too short to dwell on negativity all the time. Peace

56. Whatever, those two dated in the past. No man grabs ur boobs like that with sticking his JT in u. The thing is the girl as caught another big fish and that annoys benson and he decided to rubbish her.

57. Stella tell them nne,why are they trying to turn bloggers against one another,it is very bad.That guy looks like gay biko,but maybe he is not,Visit Angel Maryjane David Blog.

58. Lmaooo!! BlogLord, Yes make she go sabbatical biko. She was blog whoring and annoying. Yes u bet, def commenting as anon. Blog is crack for her. Eheheh

59. Lmaooo!! Yes make she go sabbatical biko. She was blog whoring and annoying. Yes u bet, def commenting as anon. Blog is crack for her. Eheheh

60. Hello SDkers,what did I miss? Mtn did us in for 24 hrs and its cool!I now ve proof that I can function without cyber! To the matter @ hand!I deliberately did not read comments before dropping my opinion;which by the way, may raise dust(remember,am no role model).I wanted to be as unbiased and objective as humanly possible.some may loath me.Some may love me.Majority may not bother to read me thro.I don't blame you cos I talk too much and go on for too long to prove woreva!No apologies to all categories! Years back,I hated gay men(in my ignorance,lesbians were a boarding school joke)!I didn't give gay guys time of day!Why would anyone commit sodomy?It's dirty and shameful!My thots then.Now,I ve met and worked with a gay guy.He's the kindest,sweetest soul! I find myself confiding in him.I tell him what I wouldn't tell my so~ called female pals!He doesn't judge or condemn me.understandably,it's all based on what he's being thro!He can't hurt a fly!Am there for him... Well, lately.I don't kn his partner.However,I know when he's hurt from his pm and I reach out to him!God knows I wouldn't want my sibling to be gay,but who can tell how the brain works? I am totally attracted to men as a woman.I can't help that! What if I was attracted to women since puberty?could I ve controlled that?I think of it as asking a left handed kid to write with the right hand because it is socially acceptable!We stop them from eating with their left hand,meanwhile we re so ignorant that they were born that way! Pls hear me out on this one.The shame that comes with being gay,is soooo overwhelming that it can kill and destroy not just the subject alone,but his entire family as well.Let's not Think that gays love sex so much hence they want to experiment!If a gay man had his way,don't you think he would rather be straight?Like seriously!What they need is prayers,understanding and faith!God can right any Mistake!@ the end of the day,who can cast the first stone???Not me!I Ve considered a lot after yrs of being judgemental!Maybe I unfroze my mind when I found out that handlers of the Bible(My faith standard) need to be validated for sins of the flesh along others who are straight,Bi or Gay! If hell has minimum or maximum punishment,pls I need to be enlightened!if being Gay is a sin,stealing, lying,killing etc re all sins!Once again,I Am not a role model(strongly recommend Mandela).I just happen to walk sometimes in the shoes of others;albeit for a while.I now know where they are coming from.Believe me,its not a place to be! Do not retort with prejudice.I need superior arguments! Signed:wide eyed!

1. Oh stup wide eyed. What a speech over nothing. You changed your perspective because you now have a gay confidant, good for you.

Talk to your spiritual Head about your doubts jare. Don't bore us with your bullshit.

2. Wide eyed! I see where you are coming from and I totally appreciate the thoughts that motivated your comment.God bless you
      Back to the subject of the matter, I guess Benson acted out of fear? Maybe or just wanted a sense of belonging or yearned to be accepted. The girl on the other hand went the whole nine yards, I don't think that's fair! It's ok to deny a relationship but I don't think it's fair to say every time she goes to his house, she's always meeting guys. Without even meeting her I think she is shallow minded and without realising it making him a prey and prone to attacks.

From a distance, it s easy to pass judgement on people, (I remember a Nigerian guy who became a woman via surgery whose story was all over the Internet; dapo Adaralegbe)but sometimes we need to move just a step closer to these people and we'd understand that sometimes all is not what it seems. I am not saying being gag is right or wrong but then who are we to judge?yes just thinking of how the act is done is enough to disgust one but we can only keep praying for them, who knows? There is nothing impossible for God to do. In the course of work, I have met tons of gay people, transsexuals, lesbians. Just chatting with them,i sense their pain, they want to be accepted because they believe it's through no fault of theirs they are who they are, the pain they carry in the hearts cannot be measured and they are just yearning for love and acceptance,need I mention they are one of the nicest people you would ever meet and I sense it's all in a bid to get people to love them for who they are. Sometimes my mind tells me no but my heart tells me yes and goes out to them. It's a hard world they live in but if we had to compare it to the world we live in, a world of lies, domestic violence, child molestation,a dog eat dog world, it's not so hard to see we actually live in a more difficult world.

3. Signed blog secretary! I salute.

4. Wide eyed. U get my 'superior' **yawns....** . Mind u, am not mentally lazy, would have dished u the superior arguments u so much yearn. Errrr...but....emmm. *yawns* again! Next!!

5. ... You have poised very sound arguments which can only be understood by people who think deeply and out of the box.

Being gay is not a choice:gay people do not suddenly wake up one day and decided to be. Granted, it is a sin but really who are we to judge? We forget that as we judge others we position ourselves to be equally judged. Every sin Is a sin and not one is greater than the other. What we should do is collectively pray for them and intercede on their behalf.

These people have so much they are dealing with already, with their different and complex sexuality, castigating them would be of no benefit to them. In actual fact, you would be shocked at the number of friends and families of yours who happen to be gay. They are all around you, everywhere. Gay people need your love and affection;they are normal people and as aforementioned they are the nicest people to surround you.

My name is Ashley and I am a VERY straight Lady.

61. *typing, sleepy-eyed...

I knew he was using d gal 2 cover up cos I knw him 2 well.

Lol @ some comments.

I really don't want 2 say much cos his chosen sexual orientatn doesn't affect me in any way, but I'm pained he dragged an innocent gal into this. Like someone said above, I can let a gay friend grab my boobs, see me naked..etc cos there would be no turning on.

Now lemme gist y'all .
    Benson Okonkwo is gay. I've knwn him since our secondary school days @ University Sec. School, Enugu Campus.
    He used 2 behave like a mumu a lot .
    His name was Emeka Okonkwo back then in school.
    He don cast finish in Enugu as a homo - just mention his name in 042(in d midst of correct ppl, not ugba sellers o) and ppl would tell u abt his "homolistic" life (Enugu is fucking small).
    He likes grooving in his car with his homo squad.
    Enugu gals talk abt him a lot cos he's too cute 2 be a faggot.
    He always admires guys, not gals. He doesn't find gals sexy @ all.

Emeka Okonkwo, deny any of d above and I'd continue from where I stopped.

*Going Back to Sleep

1. The guy still dey mumu na.

2. the girl is no innocent either . i think they are giving a rift and are blackmailing each other.

62. Uti na gay o! him fit swear him village juju say him no bi?

63. I don't know if Benson is gay but he is certainly queer. Back then in Enugu he used to make my skin crawl, when we were in uni people used to say he's gay, but the babe shouldn't have outed him like this na. Not fair. I think benson is not very balanced mentally. God forgive me o! But some people used to joke that it was him that his dad used to do jazz to make money, cos his fathers used to be very wealthy in the 90s, and that that's why he behaves abnormally.

VALERIE.

64. 1. This girl is badly behaved. You have no business kissing and allowing someone scrub your boobs and taking pictures. We have to be careful. The kinda pictures people take these days.
    2. She's a bad friend. Why out the guy like that? Being gay in Nigeria is a BIG deal.
    3. That ya nu boyfren bu nno ike. He don't like u.
    4. Mr. Gaylord, why release pictures and lie eh?
    In short this is wrong wrong wrong!!!! All of them na yi ala.

65. the girl would have told him to take those pictures down ,instead of feeding him to the world !..this is dangerous ,i fear for his life........hmmmmm

66. "Fatimah, alumnus of LLB?"

Lmao, yes o.

67. Nigerian Gay men use women to cover face. It is so obvious that this guy is gay, Once Nigerian gay men are discovered they get married , they use their wives to cover face.

68. SStella u are soon unprofessional and childish, how come the only part u conveniently forgot or omitted was where d lady said she knew it was Benson that sent the pics to Linda.......just let Linda be, she's much more classy and mature than you are or ever can be.....if u like don't post my comment.....and ur silly disciple that keeps insulting your critics should bring it on!

1. Shutup...you cant even make a full sentence without errors...u need to be home school'd...kai..

69. How gives a shit. Why are Nigerians so fucking retarded....
    The reputation of Nigerians have tarnished Africa to the worst possible. Crooks and whores... yet u care who is gay or not .

70. true talk achley... read ur post for 9:04pm on 18th Augaust 2013 and it was nothing but the truth.... i think its time we stopped listening to what our govt says and face the realities that life brings to us. big ups to u babe... no time for condemnation. i'll rather find time to do other things.
    My own name is Harry.