Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Revenue Commission Reveals Nigerian Legislators’ Salaries!

Sunday, August 04, 2013

Revenue Commission Reveals Nigerian Legislators’ Salaries!

WOOOOOOOW!!!!
                                              NO BE SMALL SOMETHING

After years, months and days of speculation on what members of Nigeria’s National Assembly take home in the name of allowances, the Revenue Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC) on Saturday published details of the legitimate salaries and allowances of National Assembly members and ministers.

The publication came in form of a public notice signed by Usman I. Garndawa, the Acting Secretary of RMAFC.
The commission stated that the details of the remuneration packages were provided in order “to avoid misinformation and misrepresentation of facts.”
The RMAFC described the lumping of all salaries and allowances into yearly totals as erroneous in the sense that some of the entitlements are “non-regular” and are paid only once in four years.

It was contained in the public notice by RMAFC, allowances that accrue to legislators include
Accommodation
 Senator gets N4 million
House of Reps member N3.97 million.

Vehicle loan
Senator N8 million
 Reps collect N7.94 million.

The furniture allowance
 Senator N6 million
Reps N5.956 million for each member.

Severance gratuity
for each Senator N6.09 million,
for Reps, it is N5.956 million.
Like the vehicle loan, severance gratuities
are paid only once in 4 years

The commission however made it known that accommodation allowance is paid to each legislator every year.

Other annual allowances include those for motor vehicle fuelling and maintenance, for which Senators are entitled to N1.52 million each and their House of Reps counterparts pocket N1.489 million. Constituency, Senators get N5 million, Reps N1.985 million, domestic staff allowance for Senators amounts to N1.519 million while each Rep takes N1.488million.

Legislators are also given allowance for personal assistants, for each Senator, the figure is N506,600 while for Reps it is N496,303, for entertainment Senators take home N607,920 and Reps N595,563, recess allowance for Senators stands at N202,640 and N198,521 for Reps.

Senators get N607,920 for utilities as against N397,042 for Reps. For newspaper/periodicals N303,960 accrues to each Senator and N297,781 to each Rep, house maintenance for Senators, N101,320 and for Reps,N99,260 while wardrobe allowance for Senators is N506,600 and Reps are given N496,303 for the same purpose. .

The Acting Secretary hinted that “regular allowances are paid regularly with basic salaries while non-regular allowances are paid as at when due. For instance, furniture allowance and severance gratuity are paid once in every tenure and vehicle allowance which is optional is a loan which the beneficiary has to pay before the end of tenure. It is therefore wrong and misleading to add up allowances irrespective of whether they are regular, refundable or non-regular as the regular annual emoluments of political public office holders.”

35 comments:

1. so this stingy man dey collect all this plenty money. he com dey give me 200k. I must inflate my bills oh.

1. The house allowance is low dou... abj is expensive... the PA allowance is also low... the rest * not interested *

2. My sister some of them dey give girl 20k-50k or even 100 so abeg chop as u can for the rest of us who fear no gree to follow honorable

2. I see a lotta figures!!! Woooohoooooooooooooo!!! Quite commendable I must say!!!

Lucinda

3. So what is the difference between these Politicians and anini

4. If it wasn't for the fear of God and the poor mans curses. Politics is Definately the way to go.

5. So all this is minus the back hands. These allowance are used for their girlfriends birthday parties and Hermes bags *wink*

6. And the minimum wage for the civil servants is 18k or am I a learner.listening to African china's song, if u be governor, govern well,if u be senator, _____ well, if u be policeman police am well well no be thief man....

7. It will NEVER be well with Nigerian legislators and their families!!! Ok let me tell you what i saw when i went to Naija in dec. This happened between 2nd and 15th january this year 2013, I stayed at 4points 3rd floor ( i won't give my room number ) I say Gbajabiamila , he came with his girl friend ( she is dark and petit ) He did not come out of his car, my dear readers you need to see all the dollars this THIEF gave this little girl! She came to the reception and you won't believe this! The room she booked for the two of them was next to mine! Kai! ( Stella if you like no post my comment ) This is the truth and nothing but the truth! That is how they waste our money! When you see this guy speaking grammer on tv u go think say nah better person!

1. ladun's lesbian lover4 August 2013 at 16:36

Madam moi, abeg no vex but I no understand ur tory :( is d koko dat he gave d gal dollars or dat she booked d room next to urs? What exactly is d koko?

2. I have 4 law makers in my family, and as I write I don't have 50k in my acct. So if u must curse them do so, but don't include their families who may not benefit from the loots. And ontop of it ur story is yet to make sense to me. They lodged in the room next to urs, so? You won't tell ur room number, who cares? Why not curse the girls that they spend the monies on instead of their families who may not share in it? If u must curse, curse with common sense!

#my name is my name#

3. All of them I know no dey dash me money o maybe coz I ain't giving them. But I know their debt rates sha

8. @ Anon 2:47pm U join am tif d money? U suppose no say una plenty wey he dey distribute d tin to so u nor suppose complain naa,Sterra of life,post ma comment oh!

«««~Purity~»»»

9. They re all Fat cats, they earn so much and subject the masses to abject poverty. Even in the well, It is well.

10. So my brother get this kind money and I only owe him $300 since. Na wao. Abeg when you want curse them, make you dey curse them only and don't include the family.

11. see gobe ,abeg make i dey where i dey ,dey manage my salary atleast ,this country have the best health care in the world ,at least i dey enjoy every neccessity of life ,than to go niger go dey suffer .GOD help nigeria my country

12. nigeria and der corrupt policy. God save us

13. Stella I love u die. So u post anini make we read digest before u come shock us with our present day Aninis. Chai chineke!!!!!! Is this monthly or annually!!!!! Either ways GOD WILL PURNISH THESE PEOPLE!!! It shall not be well with them oo!!! Here I am jobless for over a year, I'm always qualified but I DON'T KNOW someone, bank call big collateral to borrow for business. The SURE job yeye Jonathan is shouting nah one year internship for graduates oo no be say u don get job ooo. And nah 18k for d graduate oo. Corper sef dey collect 19k ooo. At the end of one year u don't know ur fate!!!!Nah the job wey dem use our subsidy money create be dat oo.After person don suffer go school get good grade finish.ALL OF U CORRUPT LEADERS U WILL DIE ONE BY ONE COS OF THE TEARS OF THE COMMON MAN. Post am oo stella.BOLADE

1. Amin!
      Amin!!
      Amin!!!
      L'oruko Jeeeeeessssssuuuu

2. Amen. The SURE thing na fraud. We now know why they kill themselves. Awon Wayray. Won o ni jere.

14. Wow! thats a lot of money for one person in a country where many people live below 1 dollar a day. Smh. I now see why politics is a do or die affair in Nigeria.

15. Moi 3:47pm! It is most unfair to ABUSE LEGISLATORS AND THIER FAMILIES..... Am not in support of thier bad roles but mind you HIM OR HER WHOHAS NOT SINNED LET HIM OR HER FIRST CAST A STONE!

Lets in our own closet help make Nigeria a better place.

16. Hmmm! Am flabberwhelmed & overghasted.

17. bla bla bla.. nothing we want to happen will happen. Let them chop up. *eating chicken and chips*

18. Hmm...Looks like to becoming a politician is the way forward

19. Hmm...looks like becoming a politician is the way forward o

20. hmmm! I comment my reserve... Politicians now I know why they kill eachother... Even knack mace on top person brain...

21. Am speechless SDK, only. God knows what Goodluck and Madam Faks own be. So they take home all these money and want to reduce others. May God punish them with their families joined after all the money wey their papa thief na I'm them de take live big, no be sooo.

22. So, after all these million million, I did not see their actual salary mentioned yet.

23. According to reports, below is an alleged breakdown of senators' salary and allowances in Nigeria.

Basic Salary (BS) = N2,484,245.50

Hardship Allowance: 50% of Basic Salary = N1,242,122.75.

Constituency allowance: 200% of BS = N4,968,509.00.

Furniture Allowance: 300% of BS = N7,452,736.50.

Newspaper allowance: 50% = N1,242,122.70.

Wardrobe allowance: 25% = N621,061.37.

Recess Allowance: 10% = N248,424.55.

Accommodation: 200% = N4,968,509.00.

Utilities: 30% = N828,081.83.

Domestic Staff: 35% = N863,184.12.

Entertainment: 30% = N828,081.83.

Personal Assistance: 25% = N621,061.37.

Vehicle Maintenance Allowance: 75% = N1,863,184.12.

Leave Allowance : 10% = N248,424.55

One off payments (Severance gratuity): 300% = N7,452,736.50. Motor Vehicle Allowance: 400% of BS = N9,936,982.00.

Total per month = N29,479, 749.00. [$190,192]

Hmm... feel free to share your views on this development. They won't even pass a bill for a graduate to earn enough to survive. Yet they earn more than Obama and Cameron put together! Fools!

24. 9ja *bb crying

25. When I see this kind of things I get angry when my salar na 20k with my BSC in polscience

26. shut your dirty mouth joo.....oloribu, nonsense legislator....u ple are just a blooddy waste of space