Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Ambassador To Canada Needs To Watch This Fast!

Saturday, August 24, 2013

The Ambassador To Canada Needs To Watch This Fast!

here
People who flew, drove or took the bus to come renew their passports express their frustration at the lack of notice about an office closure.

*The girl that said she would tear her NIGERIAN passport,I CANNOT BELIEVE SHE SAID THAT!

23 comments:

1. the ones in London too. once u step in, it reminds you of Nigeria. Not orderly and d staff r rude!! rude like Nigerians.

2. seriously sad, Nigerians will never ever change. thats how these people keep treating their citizens

3. SDK, I can't shout. But that's the Government run by Jona since 2010. Tomorrow Ambassadors will be appointed...for what? Stay here, no regards for you. Go out, no regards for you. The Government doesn't care for its citizens. Not even a single apology or explanation was given. No courtesy. The last person confirms there's no security and it's prone to "International Boko Haram". Too bad. $300 na beans? The poor girl is frustrated; who knows what she's being going through raising funds for her education? She may not mean what she says but that's ABSOLUTE frustration speaking. These are the issues that should be addressed but all we see in our papers today are PDP, Tukur, Amaechi, Presidency, 2015...God save us.

4. Not only to tear the passport, if possible to burn into ashes the Nation Nigeria because the people who made up the Nation from president to the lowest beast there are wicked wild beasts.The leaders don't know they were made to help and cater for the people.Selfish, egoistic.greed high mindedness of a people, idiots, opportunists,carnibals, wicked race and cunningly foolish of a people divided into not hearing one-another tribes and selfish religiously bigotry ending-up to be dupes as fake Aafas,prophet Babalawos,ogbonis of an idiot Juction of Devils house where all religions are mixed together as one.Ashawos of a population race.etc. Nigeria i hate you.

5. It is a Nigerian thing, go to the one in Paris it is the same thing . Mtcheew. Very useless set of people! All the Nigerian embassies in the world are just there to chop money.

6. don't want to remember!! what I experienced applying /went to renew passport!! It's so fraturating. The annoying thing is, you must come to ottawa!!! They don't care if you live far or near!! In addiction, the online application is not organized, the stupid embassy don't accept money order from bank or even from shopper drug store. That's means, you have to figure out how to pay!!! if u don't have credit card Or find someone in USA that will pay for u with USPS money order!! (What if u don't have someone in US?) that embassy is phunked!, they don't care about the risk, the expenses n all that!! Wonder when last they updated the website?!!! Maybe since 1960!!!

7. Me
    Malaysian embassy is exactly the same, if not worse,the level of incompetence and nonchalance is unbelievable.They are so irresponsible and extremely rude,..they even take bribes for you to get attended to or get your passports on time;so not so different from the stupid and corrupt Nigerian mentality,...and the Government back home don't even care to make change....such a hopeless situation.

8. I had to travel back to Lagos this year just to get a new passport is the worthless embassy in the carribean country where I live could not issue me a new one and told me to go to US Canada or UK or Lagos ..I could not bliv it..Nigerian embassies are not better than provision stores...

9. SDK...no need to talk about d Berlin office naa, u suppose remember even though u don get EU pass.I personally had to sleep in a hotel in Berlin for 2 days because I needed to take a photo shot for passport renewal.To think I came alll the way from Stuttgart.
    * Thank God for my red pass joor* everything about naija na wahala...tueh

10. Ive been to that useless embassy before. Even if they are open the idiots that work there will even make life a living hell for you. Very rude uncultured pple. Imagine you enter an embassy and you standing right there to submit your documents and the fool thats suppose to be the receptionist is on her cell phone gossiping in pidgin about some woman that can't have a child for good 30 mins. You ask that same fool a question and she hisses and does not answer you. I still have hope for Nigeria thats y ive not yet let go of that green passport.

11. Nigeria a Country blessed but cursed with useless leaders since Independence...

12. Nigeria a Country blessed but cursed with useless leaders since Independence day..

13. Dublin nko, same ole same ole! Nigeria Embassy a quick reminder about the hopeless situation in the country.

14. omg... this embasy really sucks... it took me forever to get my passport too. I remember when i wanted to get my drivers license authentication , it was the most horrible esperience ever. Something that takes 1 week took them 3 months to send back to me. |And everytime i call, there is this rude sluggish stupid igbo woman that picks the call.. she will pick and say "can you please hold on? and then she will put me on hold for almost 1 hr.. no exaggeration o... it happened more than 6 times... after i got my license authentication, i called again and she was about to say "can you please hold" i just started cursing her..... This is the most frustrating thing ever.... They are all igbos in that emabssy.. No courtesy!!!

15. shame shame shame...Giant of Africa ko Giant ni

16. SDK instead of you to shout out to fellow nigerians in ottawa to help this girl you are there saying you cant believe she said that. is her tears not enough for you to understand????? mschewwww I'm so disappointed!!!! please if anybody can reach out to this girl on my behalf, I would house her till the 27th when they open....awon were......stupid pple in that embassy...all they do is speak yoruba/ibo, hire a canadian as their receptionist (back in 2009 dont know if she is still there) and sleep with all the poor carleton/ottawa u students ..... shameless souls...karma is coming for y'all.......abeg SDK ask for my number if you cat get a hold of the girl jare.......me sef go piss put for the useless green passport.....

17. Chai abeg i felt that girl's pain o sotay tears sef comot my eyes as she the cry. Una for come see the useless mannerless idiots to for paris too. I weep for this country, are we cursed?

18. I live in Hamilton Ontario and I feel the pains of everyone featured in that video! you need to be on a bus for 6 hours from Toronto to Ottawa where the embassy is based and for you to get there and meet no one, sooo heartbreaking. They are so lawless in that particular embassy and that's the only place I know you'll go to here in Canada that they collect bribe if you want your passport to be processed on time. This is sad and I can't blame the girl for what she said. I am also a Nigerian student in Canada and I know the value of $300. All these wouldn't have happened if our country was good enough, personally, I wouldn't have thought of coming to Canada if there was a good job for me in Naija. The Nigerian embassy in Canada is so pathetic...I also can't wait to drop my Nigerian Passport. God please fast forward time and let that moment come so fast, o ti su mi.......

19. Anonymous #7 in addidction?
    And I-in-Diaspora, Carleton/Ottawa U students do not have time for such low lives, abegi, get your facts right.

20. I wonder why we blame leaders when all Nigerians behave alike. The Nigerian High Commission has messed me up and OBJ was presidO. We need a rebirth as a people. Studying and living abroad has not changed any Nigerian considering the comments I have read. We are all guilty.

21. Can you not see differences in countries??! Canadian news network is interviewing the poor people who were treated by their own coutry people out of the fact that I'm sure the Canadians are so shocked by this occurrence its newsworthy. Where do we see it in our own Nigerian news reporting?? No where. We only see that Funke had surprise birthday, Tonto was interviewed and jonathan released new pictures. Nonsense oshi country to highest order. my dears sorry God will provide for you all, suffering is but for a moment, if you collect Canadian passport don't burn your naija passport o! Keep it prominently placed as a reminder of things past and work hard to be able to provide for your family and loved ones in Nigeria stll and improve that country from where you are