Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Watch Gov Oshiomole Teach Edo State Teacher How To Read!

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Watch Gov Oshiomole Teach Edo State Teacher How To Read!

Edo Governor, Adams Oshiomhole has nabbed a teacher Mrs. Augusta Odenwingie who could not read properly.

Mrs Odenwingie was asked to read an affidavit she swore to declare her age but to the amusement of all, she stuttered continuously until the governor helped in reading it for her.

The teacher when asked to repeat a sentence she didn't read well answered in pidgin ''make I start am again".and there was an outburst of laughter.

After helping her to read through the affidavit,Gov Oshiomole asked her''if you cannot read this,i wonder if you will be able to write it on the board!''
She has been teaching for 20yrs!..I wonder where the children that passed through her are today.

Are these the kind of teachers that teach our children?Lord have Mercy!!!

65 comments:

1. My dear stella dats d condition we re in in dis country oo,hw did she even get into teaching sector??are'nt dey granted interviews or somtin?*smh*
    Pls friends help me pay my sch fees by clickin and sharing d link below*smile**
    http://ThePaidTask.com/?refcode=66155

2. If she didn't have glasses on, we would have blamed it on bad eyesight. This is so terrible. What on earth does she teach those kids? I'm actually sad. And just look at Mr obahiagbon laughing smugly behind. Agbaya man.

1. True talk, at first I tot she's not on eye glass, this country eh.

Read Juicy & Amebor Gist HERE

3. Now you understood why my English weren't gooder. I doesn't have good teachers when I were in school so I leave to goes start buisness, now I has a shop and buy a BB Z10.
    Nobody should came here and curses me, I doesn't have opportunities like you.

Signed...High-HighQueue.

4. #faints# wakes up #faints again# signed:wide eyed!

5. "Are these the kind of **teachers teachers** our children?
    Lord have Mercy!!!"
    SDK you de gbagaun too much these days o. Lol. Anyway, it's too bad for our teachers. There're many more like her in government schools.

6. I left lagos for benin since October Last year and my sister this is what is obatainable in Benin. The average benin child cannot read fluently as least we know where it all started from, The teachers!!!. I have know someone here who is a graduate of English and still asks me to spell words for her. May God help this ancient city of Benin

1. Wow,dis is what is 'obatainable?' #okbye. Jane Adenuga

2. Shut up there! Ask God to help you first. See your own error everywhere, "as least we know...." "I have know someone" Josephine remove the log from your own eyes. Emmy P

3. Mumu! I have know someone? Really? And u have d guts to criticize d kids? U re pathetic!

4. Example!obatainable

5. You don't have to blame her, afterall she is in Benin and they are ruled by the Oba so she can't different bw Oba and obtainable. #laugh

6. Anon 5.32pm wetin bring my Oba inside this matter now? Fool! Emmy P

7. Please leave my oba out of this matter. Sis Josephonr hmn you funny oh! Hope you are not a teacher too oh!

8. Pot...Kettle...Black.

7. #ROTFL# choi. O funny pa. But na wa o,Na channels we go dey c all sorts of tinz. Correct station,if u ask me. #it's stl Fuck me Hard!

8. Edo don finally carry last.lolzzzzzzzz

9. with all her ojugo tns,its alright,really want to meet those kids that she taught for over 20years,the govt really need to focus more or spend that the so called billions they waste on the foolish senators who whylaway time doing nothing all inthe name of passing bill to the educational sector cus its soo bad,am really sad for the lady

10. Sad all round. I hope things improve.

11. Lmao wait...like seriously what has she been teaching for 20 yrs.Buhahahahhahahhah I laff in Afuze...Lord have mercy on this country and that's my state too *sad face*

12. Chei, na wide eyed aunty be this o. Make SDKers temper judgement with mercy

1. Na your step mother!That pickin wey una nor know about na she born am! Signed:wide eyed!

2. Wide Eyed! I've been waiting for ur reply all day. Chei, I no yab u o, why u come yab me. Anyway, I no get step mama or the other so one love

13. Obahiagbon dey back dey laugh... I wonder what was going through his Mind.... " The higi haga that originates out of the vocal orifice of one empowered with the title 'teacher' is intricatingly bewildering"

1. Buhahahahhahhhhhahhah...ur comment cracked me up...u r so right...his tots has all ur trappings..cumgagatuangaga..

14. Self confidence is key!! I think she nos how to read but nervousness won't let her, but then again, she is bin a teacher for years! What a disgrace!!! Feel bad for her!

1. "She is bin!" BC, where are you oh! Good lawd.

15. This is ridiculous but not surprising. I served in a remote village in the north, most of their teachers are like dis.......Sleamzy

16. hehehhehe i don correct my gbagaun sharp sharp...thenks .

17. thats my governor. hahahahahahahah

18. Make I read am again? Loooool

19. Ewwoooo chim oooooo!*hitting myhead & the floor while weeping*ewwwwwoooo chim ooooooooo!

20. Na God go kuku save us 4 dis country !

21. Choi. Public. Disgrace. D̶̲̥̅̊ woman should hide her face ɪ̣̝̇₪ shame

22. josephine ogbemudia you are the same, same category. Correct yourself.

23. Please Ogaa gonina, pardon the woman, she may be a member of fellow widower or must have been abandoned by her husband,kindly send her to the ministry, atleast for her to earn her daily bread. Ori bi be ko no ogun ori fifo. Edo o oni baje.

24. Big Disgrace,New Posts Visit Angel Maryjane David Blog.

25. I'm from edo and lived with my grandparents for a short while over there when I was still a child. Hmm! They thought they did well by sending me to school. When we kids get to school our teacher made us break melon seeds (egusi) during school hours and then send us back home when school was over. But I had thought things would be a whole lot better now, hmmm! *Sad face*

26. lmao...ur comment tho.lol

27. FOOD FOR THOUGHT.
    I agree with a lot of comments here but let be objective, English is not our first language despite we have adopted it as our lingua franca. You listen to Japanese, Chinese and even french senior officials speak,do we see anuone laughing at them? Or are they really better than our Madam? It's high time we start to appreciate our own languages and using it in official functions more openly.

28. "Not on eye glass?"
    "She can't different?"
    Choi! Lmao! Blogger and her commenters all of una dey the same category *Fela's voice*

Anon #38 Biko mechionu! English is our official and universal language in Nigeria, what u speak in school (primary to tertiary) and as a teacher who's meant to set this children on that path, it's a shame that she cannot even read English!

29. I have never been to Benin but from stories I hear I think it's pathetic (pls no offence to indigenes). A friend of mine was posted 2 Edo state for NYSC and on getting to the school she was said to be so good that they made her the Vice Principal above the NCE holders. Now who does that? Thought teaching was about the passion and experience? Which way Nigeria? It's sad o

1. Iwhere are you from if I may ask? I am an edo indigine and I find your lies pathetic. Live in benin first and tell me if the average english spoken there is as bad as whar your myopic view indicate.

2. I would equally ask where he or she is from too. What a lie.Probably he/she does not realise there are private schools in Benin that his/her salary for the year cannot pay for the term at the school. Ambrose Ali uni and Uniben are situated where? Two of the best uni in Nigeria, yet stupid people like yourself base their lies on one isolated incident. For your information, i am from Benin., schooled and grew up in Benin, i hope my simple English is simple enough for you to digest.

30. Patience Jonathan sister. I learnt all my pidgin English while schooling in Benin. Our teachers taught in pidgin and a bit of English. I had to pass my WAEC via expo. Till date I still struggle to use the right sentences with proper diction. Am sure Stella went through same, reading through this blog baffles me sometimes, sentence construction, use of punctuation marks, mixture of pidgin, English, Yoruba, ibo, efi k etc in everyday usage.
    According to the great Afro beat legend, "teacher don teach us nonsense". At the end of the day, there are several others like this teacher who are yet to be caught. So, the damage remains inevitable.
    Valy.

1. You probably went to a school in a village forest. Please blame your predicaments on poverty you suffered

31. At the nysc orientation camp, I was confused!!! I thought this was supposed to be a gathering of graduates!!! The english was generally appaling, especially from those that graduated from polythecnics in the west.

The yoruba girl that works in my office ehn... Every day I pray she dosent talk at all cos she disgraces us corpers before the other people in the office

32. Signed...High-HighQueue. please if this is a joke, i beg STOP it
    hian na wetin?

HYBunny

33. Anon August 14, 2013 at 6:20 PM; English is my first language. Comparing, Japanese, Chinese and French to Nigerian languages is an old age weak argument. Find a new argument.

34. Kai, i cry for my Benin city. This is serious. Why is obayagbon laughing? What did he do to improve education in Benin when he was a senator?
    A beg make una free my Aunty Jare.. She nor fit shout.

Blokousblog.

35. Kai, i cry for my Benin city. This is serious. Why is obayagbon laughing? What did he do to improve education in Benin when he was a senator?
    A beg make una free my Aunty Jare.. She nor fit shout.

Blokousblog.

36. Smh. For 20 years??? I am so pissed off!!!
    What was she teaching them????????????

37. Stella, you are in the same category! Your tenses and spellings are off a lot of times. Reading most the comments above!!! I shake my head at those laughing. I served in the east and most corpers could not communicate in simple English,its a nation wide problem. If you are not from a home with educated parents you are most likely going to end up with such half baked teachers. East, north, west and south all the rural areas are mostly taught in vernacular.

38. Chai!

My sympathy is with her poor children.

39. I'm not surprised jare.

Peshe Jona couldn't have read it any better and she's a Perm Sec.

40. Did she teach yinkus by any chance? Shows from the way she expresses herself here. Illiterate.

41. registered or registrated .... registrated of course... laugh wan kee me o

42. wahala da ohhhh lol

43. that was obviously an error....Sometimes you start to type something a decide to type something else.

44. Crazy teacher...
    Teacher: "What is 1+1?"
    Children: "8"
    Teacher: "Correct"
    Teacher: "What is 2+5?"
    Children: "14"
    Teacher: "Correct"
    Teacher: "What is 4+6?
    Children: "20"
    Teacher: "Good, it's gonna
    remain like that until
    government increases my
    salary!, nonsense".

45. People always get avenue to market their product even inside class..... if student no won learn we force them to buy chin chin so that them go pass