Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: King Of Comedy In Nigeria...Who Wears The Crown?

Saturday, September 07, 2013

King Of Comedy In Nigeria...Who Wears The Crown?

We have a lot of Nigerians who have turned Comedy into their source of livelihood and making the theory 'being funnny pays' hold water.

Eeveryday we wake up to different shows being staged by these comedians and sometimes one does not know whose joke to laugh or cry with...They are all so funny,its difficult to wear anyone the King of comedy crown.

Name the comedians who rock and those who dont...why you think they rock and why you think they dont.......they might read this ane hopefully get better for you!

Who should we crown King of Nigerian Comedians?

57 comments:

1. I go dye is the funniest guy but Basketmouth makes the most empty noise

1. bovi for life,even his body language is funny.

2. I lov basket mouth die and i think d cap siut him well well

3. Everyone of them rocks except that Ali Baba! Very boring somebody.........more like sleeping tablet!

4. i dey feel apororo die.

5. Basket mouth deserves the crown for versatility.

6. I go die is d best no matter what. Ali cracks jokes for the matured mind.

7. Basket Mouth is the king of comedy, just watching his facial expressions cracks me up big time!

8. Basket Mouth, Julius Agwu, Bovi, I go dye, Bashorun Alagbado are natural comedians! Teju Baby face, Ali baba, AY, Gbenga Adeyinka the first and Tee A are corporate comedians with structures and spontaneity. They are always working to be better! I love Apororo, "o fe maa show Aroma crooner" and that guy that won the first Ay open mic show.
    The only aspect I urge them to improve is aspect of structure as a stand up Comedians and comediennes practitioners

9. Basket Mouth, Julius Agwu, Bovi, I go dye, Bashorun Alagbado are natural comedians! Teju Baby face, Ali baba, AY, Gbenga Adeyinka the first and Tee A are corporate comedians with structures and spontaneity. They are always working to be better! I love Apororo, "o fe maa show Aroma crooner" and that guy that won the first Ay open mic show.
    The only aspect I urge them to improve is aspect of structure as a stand up Comedians and comediennes practitioners

1. i too luv ur comment. Dat bashorun guy is sumtin else bt i also like i go dye,bovi,basket mouth. Dose pple werk it 4 me.

2. MIZKUDI, Choi! Na so you worwor? Hahahahahahahahahaha. Your face is the greatest comedy for me

3. Oh really??? So says the person hiding behind anonymous to comment!!! Abeg free me ooo....y u think say u neva see my face for MBGN??? Dem don reject me tire. But I know say I get hope for where one ex-president dey.

4. Stella, once pple know and see ur face on blogs, they start casting aspersion about your person, attacking you! Why? I think its part of insecurity or 'PHD' stuff in the country. That's why many choose to remain anonymous in commenting on blogs! See, that "anonymous" fellow insulting that beautiful lady in this comment trend!

10. Not Julius Agwu @ all; I find it very hard to laugh @ his jokes.

11. Bovi, I go die, buchi, dis re my best..their deserves d crown. ..ok my worst gose to AY d guy should look 4 something else to do his jokes re lame..wen it comes to packaging he is gud in dat but d dude is not funny. #myopinion

12. Bovi rocks with his jokes and big eyes

13. Seyi law and Elenu does it bera

14. I still laugh so hard when I remember One of Basket mouth's joke 3 years ago. So yes he is my favorite
    Click on my name to read about my experiences in the US when I arrived for the first time

15. All of them are trying except that Ali baba guy. May God bleas their hustle jare.

16. 4 me is akpororo all d way.

17. We all know AY is the best and the wackest is Alibaba i wonder why he is call 'king of comedy'

1. Did u jst say AY lol any ways that's ur opinion.

2. Who Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ the 'WE'?? U sure must be related †̥ AY.Henry,ΰя AY shouldn't even be called a comedian IMHO!

18. Seyi law and I go die. Takes the crown

19. Seyi law all d way!!

20. It's Bovi n I go die jokes are nw very dry no creativity.

21. Itz I go die all d way. AY is so so boring,he only knows ow to organize shows n feed on d creativity of oda comedians.

22. Bovi takes the crown for me!

In other news
    why is the female orgas* more elusive than the male's
    visit leyejisola.blogspot.com
    Its a health, rights and beauty blog

23. Apororo ,Bovi ,seyi law all d way!
    Ay is too boring......

24. basket mouth jor, even his looks are funny!

25. I go die all the way

26. i luv AY, i go die and bovi

27. Bash dos it 4 me anytym.apororo is jst 2 local abeg besides es nt funy @ll,na so so shout

28. Bovi any time any day!

29. can't go wrong with Bovi.

30. The big names are so good its hard to choose. I tried to pick one but failed.Signed:wide eyed!

31. Basketmouth, Seyi Law and I go die.
    Infact, anytime I sight Seyi Law, I'm already LOL.

32. I go die,yaw,Bovi,Elenu,shakara,funny bone,Julius the genius, basket mouth,Akpororo.

33. Ay doesn't have a funny bone in his body, as in; he can't make a funny joke to save his life! His shows r nice sha, courtesy of other featured comedians... Listening to his jokes irritate me! Basket mouth, I go dye ,Gordons and Funny bone crack me up!

34. I go die, elenu

35. I go die, basket mouth and bovi all d way

36. I go die, elenu, bovi, alibaba all works for me but as for AY, as sum1 clearly pointed out, e shld stick to organising d shows and lv d comedy for d comedians. E can't act, can't sing and most definitely can't say a joke to save his life. Abegyyyyy

37. Who dey call AY for there? AY is painfully dry abeg. I am of the opinion that he uses "Means" to make his shows sell, otherwise,the guy is the worst, in fact permit me to use the word WORSTEST thing to happen to comedy. He is worser than the worsest. No talent whatsoever, just a dull noisemaker.

38. I like them all. They are good.
    Kudos to the founding fathers of comedy in Nigeria.

39. Basket Mouth, Bovi and Seyi Law are the best there is!!!

40. Basket mouth 4 me iz dah best his xpression, body movt alone witout him utterin a word crack me up

41. Elenu, bovi,seyilaw.

42. Akpororo,Ay,Elenu,Gordons.

43. I like Alibaba n Ay's assistant prophet elenu. I like Basket,Bovi n Seyilaw.

44. I L♥√ع Basket mouth... He'z jst too funi.. AY shld jst give up already... He'z jokes re too dry..

Phyphian...

45. Basketmouth, bovi and seyi law are the best. Klint da drunk is trying anyway.

46. Basket mouth and Bovi!
    Anonymity is the name of blogging now.