Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mike Ozekhome Narrates His Ordeal With His Abductors.

Friday, September 13, 2013

Mike Ozekhome Narrates His Ordeal With His Abductors.

The fire in him still burns........thank GOD!!......welcome back home Mike.

24 comments:

1. this kidnapping trend is getting pretty worrisome. unfortunately, it seems a helpless situation for victims. my friend's husband was kidnapped recently. it took the grace of God for us to get him outta their evil clutch.

God help Nigeria!

1. This isn't funny, but I think I giggled after reading the headline Stella. Some teenagers tried to kidnap an 11yr old. I mean, wtf? This thing has become a huge joke and its no longer funny. Tho these ones were caught, but I imagine they must have the mindset that afterall, no kidnapper has been brought to book.

And of cos they make away with huge ransoms,and that's it. The only kidnap news that has ever been recorded to have apprehended the culprits is that of Iweala's mother. Every other one has been d normal pay ransom and nothing more. So hell yea, young kids will see it as a quick avenue to make cash. They prolly need just 100k and they are fine. The Nigerian govt and its security laxity is fucking appalling (xcuse my french)

It has come to a point where I don't even shrug again when I hear anyone has been kidnapped. Simply bcos I know they'll return home once money has been paid. But what if they don't get lucky? Even when the police get involved and start to fire at the kidnappers, they end up killing the kidnapped in the process. So what to do? Do we now suggest the police do not get involved? Or we let them get involved at the risk of losing a life? Moreso that of the kidnapped? Contradiction.

All narrows down to intelligence. Firing arms is all our security details know how to do, they don't engage their brains in a methodical manner to catch the culprits. We all know how its done outside nigeria. CIAs FBIs follow a pattern. They first study the patterns of kidnaps, their aim, and then their mindset. Which is why they can crack a lot of mysterious criminals. They don't rush, it may take 10yrs, but they succeed.

But in my dear country? they can't be bothered. They just think that the shedding of blood is what makes them hard workers. Me I don tire o. We move back to nigeria to settle down, with stuffs like this one is not encouraged at all.

GEJ take note! Wake up from ur cassava bread and palm oil slumber, leave ur wife's vicinity to have a good think, cos I know u cannot possibly concentrate around Patience bcos of her lousiness. Rub minds with those who should know! Empower our security details. Invite the foreign security entities if need be, let them school our boyscouts dat we call police before they kill all of us finish o. Ehn ehn!

2. A country where it's citizens cry "thank God" after a kidnapped victim has been released has NO HOPE.

Where is the indignation, where is the anger? Where is the fighting spirit? Yet a post that has FFK and who he is currently sleeping with garners so much interest.

SHAME ON YOU NIGERIANS,SHAME. You lot deserve everything u get.

1. Anon9.27 ur comment dey pain me but na true u talk

3. Thank God for his life! But Pls who's the guy sitting next to him? So Mike can't clean his own face again lol.

4. your mouth still dey sharp.
    u no go tell us how much you pay?

5. SAN na the name wey your papa give you?
    This man is a sick attention seeker. just go do thanksgiving and stop all this noise you are making.
    who tell you say na joblessness dey cause kidnapping?

1. As a Senior Advocate of Nigeria his name is incomplete without d SAN so stop hating!!

6. This man dey talk plenty rubbish.
    Who told you amnesty is the solution to every evil and crime in the country? What kind of lawless country are you advocating?
    I no blame you na Yar Adua wey invent all this amnesty money making scheme i blame.

7. Replies
    1. I'm sure you are not igbo,no igbo person will spell your username the way you did...mischevious character!

2. Anon,u can go and hit ur bicycle seat head on a wall.afo anu

8. I thank God for yOu,ewww the son must have really missed his dad,see love

9. God Bless this Man. He spoke the Truth, Most Criminals don't enjoy Crime, Situation pushed them in nd the keep sinking deeper and the minute they take a life they lose it and become hardened and without conscience. Nigeria has Failed as a Country, A situation where Graduates are left without a Job! Where they see their "Wayward"friends making big money illegally, and they begin to wonder if going to school was worth it. God will help us.

10. God Bless this Man. He spoke the Truth, Most Criminals don't enjoy Crime, Situation pushed them in nd the keep sinking deeper and the minute they take a life they lose it and become hardened and without conscience. Nigeria has Failed as a Country, A situation where Graduates are left without a Job! Where they see their "Wayward"friends making big money illegally, and they begin to wonder if going to school was worth it. God will help us.

11. Ozekhome and his loving family. He's neither down nor bowed! That's the spirit! "Amnesty programme for militants" and Nigerians agreed. Why didn't we see same coming for Boko Haram and kidnappers?Can armed robbers and prostitutes demand amnesty from a country that has force them into a life of crime and risks? Shouldn't a social welfare scheme for one and all be the way forward? Cry my beloved country. Signed:wide eyed!

1. There was actually amnesty for boko...they dint jst want to be reasonable
      We just need more jobs, cus its rili not easy, after spending 4years in the university and a 2:1 graduate, I work in a private firm and you wunt biliv I haven't been paid for 3mnonth
      Can't leave cus I can't just let my the payment for my hand work go like that.
      We do really need jobs

12. See ozekome wife,d woman gather breast sha

1. Useless fani kayode na anoda man wife dey hungry u abi?after u go say u don fuck am

13. I am happy for him but it is just stupid to ask for amnesty for kidnappers.

For one, unlike MEND and co, that amnesty worked for, kidnappers are 'faceless', not organised/grouped. How do they verify who is a kidnapper and who is not?

Two, it is a stupid step that would continue in a recursive loop. After kidnappers, you move to armed robbers, election riggers etc.

Why do we love to reward bad behaviour in this country? Nigeria is a prodigal country that loves prodigal children especially the unrepentant ones.

What is the reward of young, hardworking Nigerians who against all odds do what is right and live within their means?

Fieriness does not equate common sense, intelligence and that is the mistake we make in Nigeria. Anybody that can shout, spit fire and brimstone is making sense e.g. Joe Odumakin, Festus Keyamo and all those march-and-wear-black activists in Nigeria that have no visible source of income.

Kidnappers are armed robbers and human traffickers all rolled into one; they specialize in stealing human beings and later sell back to their families at exorbitant prices. The minimum any kidnapper should get is life imprisonment.

Kidnapping is not a matter of poverty, if it was poverty, why don't they stop and setup businesses after they've made money. Honestly, I am disappointed in him. Nonsense idea.

1. Thank you Fatimah. You are the only one that has made sense here.
      Why should people that kill innocent people be given amnesty? He is just talking, so they don't kidnap him again. He is trying to be diplomatic, and he should only say things as it is. We should fight this kidnapping trend with full force. It's high time Jonathan should fight it!

14. See as e happi bikonu! Make e do run go back 2 lagos b4 dem kidnap am 2 tymz! Lol! Tnk God 4 hiz mercies!

15. Stop insulting the poor man. He must be saying what his abductors asked him to say. Don't forget they would have left instructions and given him a message to pass across.

16. If u read a lot about kidnappings world wide, u will find a common pattern in greater proportion of the victims; they all become sympathetic to their kidnappers. I actually read tht its a psychological disorder that arises frm such a situation.
    Its only few people who dont have tht after been kidnapped...most prefer not to speak at all. One even committed suicide after people failed to understnd her sympathy towards her abductors but tht happened long ago...
    Jux read more before u jump to conclusions and strt throwing insults here and there....he is hoing thru some trauma, yet he is sounding civil and calm.