Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sacked Education Minister Ruqayyat Rufai Is Going Back To Her Teaching Job?Lol

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Sacked Education Minister Ruqayyat Rufai Is Going Back To Her Teaching Job?Lol

Samuel Mmaduchem Okonkwo's photo. 

Sacked Nigerian Minister of Education Ruqayyat Rufai is quoted as saying she is going back to her teaching job in Bayero University Kano....story story.
This means she will become a member of the Academi staff union of Nigerian Universities right?......wow!

I am sorry to say this but her tenure as Education Minister was a big sham and left no legacy behind except to be remembered as someone who did nothing when she had the opportunity to do so!.........nothing!

Will she be joining ASUU STRIKE?lol

18 comments:

1. wat a shame! she was even a lecturer *mtcheeew

abegi visit mzogechee.blogspot.com!!

2. LMAO. She go join Asuu strike too nw. What a big shame for her. She had d opportunity bt she didn't utilize it well. Welcome back to square 1.

3. This pics, no be small things. From my reliable source, she will not be joining the strike, she is even resuming lecturing this morning.

4. Obviously you don't understand the workings of Government. She couldn't have ended ASUU strike on her own when the powers that be(Okonjo and her Master) say there is no money to pay lecturers. Her hands were tied. Her colleagues understand that.

Of course Prof will go back to her lecturing job. That's the beauty of academics. You can always go back.

1. You wouldn't have said it better

2. Ʊ are soo right..It wasn't her fault..

5. I know its not a good thing to be happy for someone else's downfall, but i'm sorry to say that i am so happy hearing this news. Women in power always go the extra mile to make their tenure efficient and effective but she thought the position was just to sit down and drink mallam tea inside her office, now Karma has caught up with her. Lets see if she will be accepted back in the university. I pray this will mark the beginning of the ending of ASUU strike, so that students can go back to school

6. SDK ah ahhh naaa. She established Almajiri school naa. LMAO.

7. I have always been a supporter of women who aspire to take up a public position, but this woman has given my stand a kneecap injury... I thought the party freak that was there before was the worst, but when this woman took over, it killed to see how low education got... The so called educationist cldnt even express herself confidently.... Good riddance abeg....

8. I have always been a supporter of women who aspire to take up a public position, but this woman has given my stand a kneecap injury... I thought the party freak that was there before was the worst, but when this woman took over, it killed to see how low education got... The so called educationist cldnt even express herself confidently.... Good riddance abeg....

9. is it the same one she could not solve dogs going back to their vomit olohun ipada saburu majekobami eshamin

10. may we not also forget dt wen uncle jona finishes his tenure as niaja's pressydo, he wl go back to teachin zoology in d university he was b4. which wl make him an automatic member of ASUU. I dey laff ooooh

11. Funny pix, mbok tell me another story. Life goes on

12. Let me say that it is he who wears the crown that knows where it hurts. You think she could have ended the strike on her own? Think again.
    Besides, whether she is sacked or not, this strike will be called off next year or in november.....dear asuu members, don't let the government make another promise like they did in 2009 cz if it were ministers and members of the house asking for sitting allowance, it will be delivered to them immediately....

1. Thank u
      And they now want pension,after lecturers strike let other professions as for their own allowances.
      My mum is a nurse and they've been cutting her salary for no reason,no promotion,and now she's waiting for early retirement because they claim there is no space.

2. They don't realise that education and health are very important

13. In Africa, women don't always have it easy. The good news is that, at least she has her academic background to fall back on. Life goes on.

14. I am so happy this education minister was sacked. Good riddance! These posts are posts of service. Most of the time they forget they are supposed to be servants of the people. She did absolutely nothing during her tenure. I cant point to one concrete legacy she is leaving behind. So much corruption in the ministry of education scholarship board right under her nose in Abuja. So many well deserving bright young people who needed scholarships were denied because money kept changing hands. Brilliant children replaced with the average candidates of politicians and given scholarships. And she simply turned a blind eye. Education minister indeed!