Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tompolo Government's Private Jet And Other Lies- A Rejoinder.

Saturday, September 14, 2013

Tompolo Government's Private Jet And Other Lies- A Rejoinder.

THE OPPORTUNITY COST OF TOMPOLO’S PRIVATE JET

Chief Tompolo Government

The writer of this article is responding to the writer who did a memo on Tompolo's private jet.He claims THIS MEMO IS BASED ON LIES

Read the rejoinder.

''I have consistently restrained myself from responding to lies and unfounded comments made on the person of High Chief Government Oweizide Ekpemupolo aka Tompolo on his days in the creeks and afterwards. As responding to deliberately concocted lies is nothing but an attempt to give credence to counterfactual affirmations, hence the need to thread the part of silence - since silence in itself is the best response to a fool. However, the latest rumour on his acquisition of a private jet has become one lie too many.

Therefore, for the purpose of setting the records straight, I hereby state categorically that all such malicious rumours peddled in recent times on Tompolo owning oil blocks, mansions in Abuja and Lagos and overseas are false. These are lies deliberately made up and disseminated by criminal elements whose aim is to tarnish Tompolo's personality. These are criminals whose ignoble exploits are currently affected by Tompolo's efforts to support the government in ensuring peace and security in the Niger Delta region and in Nigeria at large.

Anyone who has the Niger Delta at heart and thinking critically how the multiplicity of problems bedeviling the inhabitants of the region could be tackled would have little or no time for such frivolities orchestrated by sponsored enemies of the region and her people.

The most recent attack on Tompolo's person is an unfounded report titled: "The Opportunity Cost of Tompolo's Private Jet" supposedly written by one Kikiowo Ileowo and published in an unpopular online blog which has assisted these rumour peddlers in the spread of falsehood across social media space. I wish to state unequivocally that: High Chief Government Oweizide Ekpemupolo aka Tompolo does not have a Bombardier Lear 60SE Jet or any jet for that matter.

The likes of Kikiowo Ileowo should know that jets (Bombardier or of other sorts) are yet to be accommodated any anywhere in Tompolo's scale of preference. If he had $13.3 million as alleged by the liar, he would gladly invest such money to uplift the poor, suffering and downtrodden in oil-bearing yet unnoticed communities of the Niger Delta through his foundation (Tompolo Foundation) rather than buy a jet. Tompolo knows just how far $13.3 million will go in ameliorating the suffering of his people in the Niger Delta region who have been ultimately forgotten by Governments in Nigeria and the multinationals engaged in the degradation of the region through their oil exploration activities.

This should serve as an outcry to journalists to desist from the lazy man's approach to the noble profession of journalism. They should not sit in beer parlours to gather rumours for publication online/newspapers rather they should embrace investigative journalism and adhere to the ethics of balanced, fairness and objectivity.

Finally, I appreciate all those that have contacted the family and friends of Tompolo to ascertain the veracity of the rumours. Also, thanks to those who have taken time out of their tight schedule to comment online and otherwise against the phantom jet rumour and other lies''.

Truth is sacred!

Thank you.

BY PONDI KESTIN

27 comments:

1. hmmm. but he jst bought a house on d island and paid cash with money he had in his car naa? to relocate his family. dat one too na lie??

1. What is so special about buying a house on island???? Is he the only one that owns a house on island???

2. Anonymous #1 where you there when he paid for the house? Are we're you the estate consultant that sold the house for him? What if he did bought the house, how many has Yorubas and Housa/fulanis bought in Dubai down to Singapore America UK, Germany, Switzerland even Luxembourg and the rest of the Europe? Up #team Niger Delta for life#

3. Whether he has a jet or not the point in rDelta Militant have been known and seen to be very extravagant and lead ostentatious lifestyles , which is a contradiction of the freedom fighting and emancipation they are clamor ring for. I would like to see these guys actually go back to their various communities and positively empower their people, build schools, create jobs encourage SME.s do something positive with all the bunkered money and Egunje they receive from the Multinationals and FGovt. Then we the people will indeed see the genuiness of their cause. I can say that most people and even Niger delta people at the moment just see militants as opportunists who are just using the oppression in the Niger Delta for self aggrandizement.

4. First of all, the rejoinder has no element of analysed critique of the things written on Tompolo. It is even shameful that the writer of this-so-called rejoinder addresses Tompolo as a HIGH CHIEF GOVERNMENT. Why did this rejoinder not mention the contracts awarded to Tompolo by Jonathan on the overseeing of border waters, ships, and security of our marine which is supposed to be the work of the Navy service and other security agencies linked to the Nigerian government? Why was the process of the award of contract not mentioned? Has the writer of this rejoinder forgotten that when the award of the contract was first given to Tompolo's company, people like the old man Clark defended it after mass critique of the flawed process.

How is it logical for the government of Nigeria to award a marine security and pipelin contract to an ex-militant without recognising the place of the Navy of our country?

These idiot militants claimed they were fighting for the liberation and sufferings of the poor in the Niger delta. Immediately they started getting money from the government, they forgot their fight and struggle. It shows how greedy they are and how their intentions was to make the Nigerian cake reflect in their bank accounts.

The same land and water pollution continues in Niger delta and these so called ex-militants are not saying anything. Why would they when they are enjoying the good result in their accounts. NONSENSE!!!

1. Guguru, a little background search would have helped you. "Government" is in fact Tompolo's first name. People from that area are known to bear such names. What is wrong in being addressed as "High Chief" if his village Head has given him the title?

5. Stella why dem no mention ur name or blogname.cos u self carry d news nawww,u self give estimation n amount!den dey fear u ?

6. so I climbed down for nothing huh??

how this wan take concern me???

I go up! up I go! am I to go up? I am to go up!

where is my ladder now????????

7. Now that you have decided not to be silent to a fool anymoren what does that make you?
    A criminal is a criminal, no matter the name u wanna give his type of criminal act.... What makes it even worse is that these so called freedom fighters fought for their own pockets and not for the so called redemption of the Niger Delta.. Bcos if u go back to these places, nothing has changed for the people they claim they fought for... Sometimes I agree with people who call for the division of this country

1. Division would be the best for niger deltants... They've been fools for so long and if you call them criminals that means biafrans included ppl like late ojukwu and the likes are also CRIMINALS (no apology)... Its unfortunate that the only language that nigerian govt understands is violence... This is the region that generates the highest revenue in this country and the same was neglected, abandoned, spat on the face until it picks arms... Oilblocks are mostly owned by yorubas, hausas/fulanis and igbos. Enof of all this rubish...

8. the fact that anyone will wake up and decide to launder the image of an illiterate militant whose followers have beheaded jtf personnel shows the direction this idiot called GEJ is taking Nigeria
    in america no matter who you are,the day you participate in the murder of law enforcement agents they will hunt you down to the ends of the earth.in Nigeria tompolo even has a spokes person and having free reign to aso rock,someone who should be in jail or at worst pardoned and banished from NIG

1. It wasn't GEJ that gave amnesty to the militants, it wasn't him that created ministry for niger-delta, etc and most of these things were done when our security agencies could no longer handle the agitation of the youths of the region.... We all fail as nigerians including the past presidents and governments.

9. Soon we will know the truth,a Jet is not as little as a needle,it can't be hidden for too long!
    I am glad he knows that amount can uplift the poor in his region,i hope he starts doing it.

10. Sorry, a criminal and a murderer has no personality.

11. Na dis our blog dem dismiss as "an unpopular online Blog"?

Well, God dey.

12. anon 11.47 and Guru i agree with both of you..im from the niger delta and i personally know the kind of expensive lives these militants are living there is one i know that went to my friends boutique and splurged 3m on designer stuff also another one who has a permanent suite in a five star hotel ......they are obviously fighting for the rights of their personal pockets not the niger delta masses

13. This rejoinder is very light, empty and baseless! It gives credence to the write up than discredit it. What about the Contract the writer mentioned? Is it true or not? What about the living larger than life the writer claimed? The writer of this rejoinder referred to Tompolo as 'High Chief', it only gives us an insight to his lively mode! 'But we no blame them, Jona cause am'.

And for the writer, in what capacity is he writing? Personal Assistance? Friend? Lawyer? Associate? Non was specified!.....#Shame....Deji

14. This rejoinder is very light, empty and baseless! It gives credence to the write up than discredit it. What about the Contract the writer mentioned? Is it true or not? What about the living larger than life the writer claimed? The writer of this rejoinder referred to Tompolo as 'High Chief', it only gives us an insight to his lively mode! 'But we no blame them, Jona cause am'.

And for the writer, in what capacity is he writing? Personal Assistance? Friend? Lawyer? Associate? Non was specified!.....#Shame....Deji

15. Yes but your people in the creeks are still suffering drinking dirty water, no roads, hospitals are worse than local herbalist shop as depicted on nollywood movies, yet asari, tompolo, GEJ and other militants keep scrapingg ur heads and enriching their pockets. Why dont they live among u in your shitholes? Why do they live in Lagos Abuja and PH? U nigerdeltans need reality check and be honest with yourselves for once. Your brothers has been and will always be the ones raping you people and you all know it's the truth.

16. Una can come and tell us later that Ayiri Emami was only an invitee in tuface's wedding that anything we heard to the contrary was a calumny of lies.
    We hear o. As we resemble baby for una eye, we hear. Una doh o!!!

17. Firstly the Tompolo i know is a very shy and reserve person. He doesnt go to club like other militants. He doesnt drive flashy cars. He is very reserve. Person should always write facts not lies.

18. @Chisom, only stupid Nigerians like you support this kind of nonsensical acts by corrupt people. Does it mean that if Yoruba, Hausa and Fulani people are looting money and using the looted money to buy properties abroad, it becomes a justification for idiots like Tompolo to do the same thing? As foolish as you are, Tompolo and his likes claimed they were fighting for the Delta you are praising but where is the result of their struggles and fights? Only in their bank accounts. You and the ordinary Nigerians in the Delta are still suffering the pains foreign companies are creating in the Delta. If your so-called Tompolo that you are vindicating cares about the delta, he would have assisted in constructing schools, providing social amenities among others in the Delta area with the large sums of money he gets from the corrupt system that he works for. Stupid.

19. Don't know why we always base every issue on ethnicity and religion in Nigeria. The output of the struggle in the Niger Delta yielded a good result which the impact may not be felt now. At national level we can see the open shameful game the North is playing politically as a result of the Niger Delta. Who is an Ijaw man to become Nigeria president?

20. Chisom na there runs girl.

21. A poorly written rejoinder by a Niger Deltan! This crazy guy definitely have no idea what kind of readers are out there.
    Please try harder next time. Yes, Tompolo has a foundation but please publish how much he has spent on the foundation compared with what he is spending on himself.
    Look here, young man, Tompolo is just one of the thieves inhabiting that country. People like me don't give an eff whichever way he chooses to spend his money. I didn't even comment on the earlier post by Stella.
    Some of us know Tompolo some bit, spare us the trouble of explaining anything.

22. There is no lie in d 1st write up, tompolo does live an expendive lifestyle but instead of denying what every1 knows(esp. In warri where he is very popular)he should begin to make positive changes in d lives of his pple. Its not late

23. Rubbish. Der is no rumour without truth in it. Private jet is d in thing in Nigeria today. Pastors,politicians,Governors, business men etc have so why can't a wealthy militant have one? It pains me dat people we call leaders who claim to save d poor r d ones actually raping dem. It clearly shows tompolo and co fought for their pockets. Hope d Nijer Deltans begin to realise dis.d writer of dis is not serious, he claims tompolo is not living large, hmmm. What of d Mansion he is building in warri(Bendel Estate) abi dat one na lie too?