Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mustapha Amego Is Dead....Read His Last Telephone Conversation.

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Mustapha Amego Is Dead....Read His Last Telephone Conversation.

When Doctors sent him home to spend time with his family,they gave him three weeks to live,his body had been rravaged by colon cancer.......He didnt last up to one week at home.he diied a few hours ago.

see his last telephone conversation with Azuka Jebose, ace journalist and former Entertainment Editor of The Punch. 

During a telephone conversation yesterday night with Mustapha, his voice waning, weak and frail, barely audible, he expressed appreciations for the support, empathy that blanketed his life since his family went public with his health challenges.

“ Zuky,I just wished God would give me more time to thank every Nigerian. I am grateful to have been born Nigerian. I hope someday we would resolve our various differences and live as one Nigeria, be as great as the United States. We are a resilient people, regardless of our diversity. 

Where else can you find a unique ethnic peoples under one nation, with beautiful and diversified cultures, peoples, traditions and customs?.Nigeria is such a glorious nation and I pray the powers that be would someday allow our children to tell the stories of our resilience and our great people. Zuky, I thank you, Joel, Jude, Alex Zitto, and everybody. I am at peace and have accepted my circumstance. I don’t have much time left. But I am fulfilled... I want to be remembered as a son, a father who did his best to reach out, remember me as somebody who, despite disagreements, always found ways to put myself in people’s shoes. Zuky, it’s in God’s hands now. And I am happy, man, because I started this life’s journey with half full cup and filled it , it was difficult, but I filled it. I am fulfilled”. 

*Mustapha Amego is  Nigerian musician who relocated tto the US almost two decades ago when his music was not bear hugged by Nigerians..He had a monstrous fan base who were sad to hear he had relocated and nothing had been heard of him for many many years until his illness was announced by his family.

33 comments:

1. May God heal him? Did u hear d guy is dead? Dumb ass response

2. U didn't read d story or evn d headline. How can God heal a dead man? Na wa o

3. Do u ever read, digest a post b4 u comment? They say man don die, u dey say God heal him. Medumpete of d highest order.

4. This is why they say Nigerian graduates are unemployable.

5. Guys cammon! It wanted to be the first to comment.

2. This is very sad

3. dat hausa girl that blogs24 October 2013 at 06:47

May his soul rip, Death everywhere.

4. May the GOD of mercy grant you eternal rest in HIS bossom amen.Till we meet to part no more adieu

5. Terrible Lost Rest In Peace Sir.

1. Baby its 'loss' not 'lost'. Dont mention!

2. You no fit use laugh kill me " don't mention"

6. May his soul Rest In Peace. The last wish of a departing soul.

7. Awww... May his. Soul rest in peace!!! He always had a ponytail way back!

8. Noooo! I remember he used to host Sunday Rendezvous on NTA Channel 10 waaaay back in the early 90s. Was a very cheerful man. Rest in Peace, Mustapha.

9. Sad. Rest in peace.

10. Hmmm!! Rest in peace Mustapha!

11. May his Soul RIP.

12. May his soul RIP.

Visit koolblend.blogspot.com for true life stories you can't afford to miss.

13. A real loss...Bless his soul

14. A real loss...Bless his soul

15. RIP sir!
    Stella I just love u,i dont know u but I love ur style of journalism, unlike someother bloggers that don't know what journalism is all about,they select comments they post and only post in their favour...

16. How many of us remember him?

Im in my thirties and remember he used to host the kessinsheen dance show or was it sunday rendevouz? It used to air on sunday afternoons. He had jerry curls.
    Sad he departed so so soon