Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Happy 53rd Independence Nigeria...You Go Survive!

Tuesday, October 01, 2013

Happy 53rd Independence Nigeria...You Go Survive!

'Nigeria is 53,the odds we did survive,
arise salute the nation,
come join the celebration,
Nigeria is 53..........''!....

Its been 53 years since Nigeria broke free..............broke free but still in bondage.

The story of Nigeria will take forever to tell and it is a bitter/sweet one at that.

53years and we can boast of nothing....yes,i say nothing because poverty still rules the lives of 70percent of Nigerians...the rich are getting richer and the getting poorer.
Education?
Health care?
good Roads?
Economic stability?

What have we achieved in these areas?
I am not going to apportion the blame on Jonathan's government because the rot started long before he thought about even venturing into politics.

Today as i wish fellow Nigerians a happy 53rd Independence,i pray that God one day,the lives of the common man in Nigeria will be uplifted....we still await a messiah to save Nigeria and whilst we wait,let us than God for today and tomorrow.
President Jonathan will address the nation today and i wonder what he will be telling us that will be new!..keep your fingers crossed fellow Nigerians.

Nigeria Go Survive!

24 comments:

1. Amen ooooo. One day we go survive.

2. we bless GOD
    Against all Odd
    We are here

Starting from the buttom,,,now we're here

Lets all celebrate
    And be possitive today
    Insulting GEJ wont solve d matter @ all

Hurrraaaaaaayyyyyyyyy

3. dat hausa girl that blogs1 October 2013 at 07:43

Am not celebrating anytin. Just Sipping my sprite with meat pie.

4. Oh how wonderful it would have been, if Gunmen had attacked GEJ's school wen he was young... dat time wen he had no shoes!! Oh how wonderful indeed!! Today, Nigeria would not av had to celebrate electing a "moronic imbecile" to rule them!
    #happyanniversary

1. If u re given a rotten meat 2 make a pot of stew with, with hungry dogs surrounding u, What will u do? Nigeria don rotten since, d northen politicians won't allow any ordinary civilian 2 stair dir ship.. the onli option Get has is 2 enrich his pocket, d man has gun pointed 2 his face, he no fit do anything at all at all... stop and think d only way out is revolution, are u ready 2 sacrifice??????

2. If u re given a rotten meat 2 make a pot of stew with, with hungry dogs surrounding u, What will u do? Nigeria don rotten since, d northen politicians won't allow any ordinary civilian 2 stair dir ship.. the onli option Get has is 2 enrich his pocket, d man has gun pointed 2 his face, he no fit do anything at all at all... stop and think d only way out is revolution, are u ready 2 sacrifice??????

5. Am so not proud of nigeria, but however we,ve got to celebrate our existence
    Happy independent day

6. Hpy birthday naija
    #lipssealed#
    Haney

7. Yes!Nigeria will survive

8. O! Nigeria my father land
    O! Nigeria our hopes shall not die
    our heterogeneous nature keep us strong
    Long live NIGERIA,long live NIGERIANS

The messiah u so seek is U,monies have been looted n d poor trampled upon since b4 I was born
    ATTITUDINAL change is all we need

9. Happy Independence Day to all Nigerians in Nigeria and across the globe.

*singing*
    Nigeria go survive
    African go survive
    My people go survive oh
    Nigeria go survive!

10. Happy Independence day my dear forumites! ( i hope say i spell am well )

11. Happy independence day Nigeria & to everyone on Stella's blog. Don't drink or tweet & drive.

@DSmartNigerian Read and/or follow my tweets. Have a laugh.

12. Happy Independence to Nigeria!
    Nigeria go survive,against all odds.
    God bless The Federal Republic of Nigeria
    #we will keep hoping,abi now#

13. Dear STELLA, pls do a post on 'THe problem we have with Nigeria', Let's air our complains. I have many rants. Thanks.

14. NIGERIA 53 years report card
    Electricity..............F9
    Education.............F9
    Good Road.............F9
    Bombing...............A1.
    Creativity..................F9 Security....................F9
    Corruption..............A1
    Leadership...............F9
    Job opportunity.........F9
    my fellow 9ja pplee wetin
    we dey celebrate? Na independence from white pple and slavery to our greedy and irresponsible leaders?
    Abi na the darkness wey we dey sleep, or na d Bad road we our moto dey pass? Shey we the celebrate
    the killings wey boko haram dey kill our innocent Nigerian citizens? Or the the poor level of security? We
    dey celebrate country wey 20 policemen dey guide 1 person and only 6 policemen dey guide a whole
    community? I dey wonder whether na the poor level of education ontop our Asuu strike. Nigerians has no
    reason to celebrate but a very big reason to mourn the failure of this country... #disappointed

1. Perfect report sheet without rigging!lol!
      Kidnap and Ransome was omitted,and the result also:A1!

15. Am not celebrating. Don't even have light to watch the president lie and give false hope. Mj

16. #teamrevolution# PJ

17. Happy birthday to Nigeria and Happy birthday to me too. Today is my birthday

18. Dem for let Andrew check out dat time oh... maybe by now he for never die. SMH

19. God help our dear country! It's MY BIRTHDAY today...I have so many things †̥ be thankful for...God has been more than faithful!