Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IBB's Daughter Aisha Babangida Set To Relaunch Her Late Mother's NGO.

Wednesday, October 02, 2013

IBB's Daughter Aisha Babangida Set To Relaunch Her Late Mother's NGO.

Aisha Babangida,the twice married beautiful daughter of Nigeria's 'evil genius' ex head of state IBB is set to relaunch her late mothers NGO 'BETTER LIFE FOR RURAL WOMEN'

The re-launch of the NGO is coming up soon.

*Hmmmmm*

59 comments:

1. Abeg let this old hag go and sit down.

2. In the end it became better life for Babangida family!!! Mtcheew..EVIL FAMILY!

3. Twice married ? Really? And you just had to introduce her like that? Get a grip, Stella.

Bee...

4. amebo do you have to tell us she was twice married? so that has become a title abi? learn to stick to the important matter......big mouth stella

1. If she marry twice nkan, na Stella cause her failled marriage!

5. Loll about the Nigeria's Evil Genuis ex head of state. Stella you too get liver jare .

Dee

6. Better life for rural women. Not a bad scheme to revive. I don't recall the way it worked as most of us were quite young then.Hope as the name implies,its to get women in the back waters empowered? Unseriously now,Aisha is pretty! Why does she keep going home ? Maybe if they allowed her marry Kola then,she would still be ...Well...

7. Too much money.

Where is KA these days? Give her a call. LOL!

8. "Better Life" had the best impact of all the First ladies' Pet projects. It penetrated the remotest villages and changed lives. Sad that there was no continuity as usual with Naija projects.

Aisha, I doubt you have the focus to accomplish a Project of such magnitude. Goodluck

9. Stella, ur mouth no go kill u. Dem go soon kom carry u. @ The twice married beautiful daughter of Nigeria's evil genius. LOL. Haba, dat introduction was too much. Stella small small oooooo.

1. Stella is biting her tongue, just like many of us old enough to know about some things your parents might know. Talking about her being twice married is tame compared to other things that happened. Ask around about D.G ask about G. O, ask about..I wouldn't spill any more beans. BLFRW is a good concept if followed through, sincerely, that is.

10. Good idea. But that BLFRW of old was used to waste our money. The late Mariama was a very stylish woman. So,btw,is Aisha still married to Kola Abiola?

1. She was never married to KA, lol @ Stella's intro

11. Mariam babangida, wz 1 very pretty and natural woman!
    Asa-nwanyi!
    Dark,slim and always simply dressed.
    And her dauta is a replica!

Stella its nt niz oo, introducing a lady like dat.

1. Wat do you know? Remember Stella is a journalist.

2. 3.25pm did Stella pinch a nerve? You divorcee? Sorry ma. She didn't mean to offend you but if you go back in history you will see where she is coming from, it's deeper than this small talk here. No one supports domestic violence Ok, but when certain families marry to keep money in their families or to return a favour, *cough* then it's a different ball game altogether. Go ask someone about NPN, UPN, PRP, GPDR? Then you will become clear eyed not Wide eyed o. Shout out WIDE EYED. Lol

3. Area!!! Hailings o! Are you sure you are not me myself? Cos am told I am in triplicates. Only me be stella,eze wanyi.julit etc. Soon my gender will change to luca,memphis et el. #remix of diana ross' song# "I am everything and everything is me" ...phew!

4. At d Anonys above!
      I neva even marry sef, I just feel u ppl shld tk it izy wit d bad mouting.
      I don't tink any1 gets married, avin d notion to divorce later, its nt rite to use such tins to abuse anoda. Its wat yoruba's wld call 'Ebu ara' #Cheers!

12. A preposterous way to introduce an entire family. It doesn't mean that because its your blog and you have the right to post anything on it gives you a liberty to wash a family in such a way. By the time I was thinking that you are improving your ways by posting beautiful posts you now came up with this kind of whitewashing. Get some manners please or find a better way to address people even if you want to make a news.

13. When was she ever married to Kola?

14. you people and una mentality!!!

how does referring to her as twice married disrespect her?has she not been twice married?

dont i begin introduction of people with their biggest achievements?
    ''Nollywood actress''

Nollywood actor''

''Musicain''

stop insinuating things where there are none.some of you would do worse if you ran a blog!

kisses!

1. Finally Stella, I think uve got a temper! I always tot maybe it was preggie tins but now I'm so sure u temper dey boil yam sometimes.
      Take it easy o

2. Chai! Aisha has suffered.

So marraige is now her occupation? Why didn't you say former Zamfara's first Lady? You wicked.

3. You now decided to make it worse by proclaiming her 2 failed marriages as her achievements. This is unbecoming of you Stella- a crusader for battered women! How do you encourage victims of domestic violence to leave their toxic relationships if you label a divorcee this way? Woman to Woman, not nice at all.

We don't like the Babangida family but that marriage shit is too sensitive.

4. Ignore them ojare, If only dey knew better. But we can pardon dem cos most of dem weren't even born when ISH was going down with dat entire family. Young Generation sha, how carefree. RIP D.G

15. The better life programme was not that bad. I remember when my kid brother was sick and hospitalised for months 1991/2, Maryam Babangida visited the hospital every month with lots of gifts and consumables for the sick children and their families. We looked forward to seeing her. She comes without cameras or escorts. Just her and few aides, she pets the children and asks questions.

16. So, her biggest achievement according to you is two failed marriages? Interesting.

Pray you become a super-achiever.

17. Stella, how on earth is 'twice married' her 'biggest achievement'. U bad gaaan.

18. Its very good she is giving back to the society,we need more people like that. In other news,am urgently looking for an administrative position. Please reach me on 07039531788. Thanks prospective employer.

1. Good luck in your search. There is an open day or some conversation about to take place in Lagos or Ibadan I think and it's to do with self employment online. Try checking up on this through friends, family or even people on this blog that might have more info.. All the best.

19. U dey try justify for rongs se? U com de end am wit kiss!

See as amebo de sweet u. U no say failed marriages na sensitive ish for obodo naija, just try I b cushionin d blow small small. U ear!

Dodges kiss!

20. Whatever. I love me some IBB and his kids. Na me go marry that man last last. So Aisha my friend, am gonna be ur step mom soon u know! Ranka dede. **winks**

1. Who you? This is my comment of the week! Whaaaaat! Lmao...

21. Stella, please learn to respect people. How can you introduce someone like that? This bad attitude won't take you far in life.

22. okay oh,i don hear,i apologise,it wont happin nest time.
    All you adising me una taink una.

1. See why I love you?

Mwaaah

No one is above mistakes. Live and learn.

23. Honestly, I didn't have a problem with the "twice married" thing but your "achievement" comment was below the belt

Its all about presentation. It would have been less aggressive if you had concluded(instead of opened) with "Aisha, daughter of the gap toothed evil genius Maradona, was formerly married to Tom and Dick".

1. Ok we Don hear, now move on, advocate for divorced women. Divorce is not a crime. It's in your head.

2. Stella, be bold and stop commenting under anonymous

3. Stella, you are Anon 5.34. I can see clearly now that all those your tears over the domestic violence stories are fake. You just wanted the traffic.

24. This Lady is beautiful. Black is truly beautiful.

25. May Mariam Babangida's soul continue to Rest in Peace. That was a first lady in every ramification, a first lady indeed, simple, classy and elegant with the right carriage, unlike thus illiterate wishy washy madam umblerra that must torment us endlessly with meaningless gbagaunlized speeches. Gosh!!!

1. Watch what you saying, I love that song, have you heard it? It's by Chaka Khan. Please listen before you type, thanks

2. Anon 5 : 37 PM, abeg sharrap there. Save your silly subtle threats for later, you will need them for yourself. Continue listening to the music, ok.
      Can't wait for this dispensation to be over so that we can have a first lady indeed. Shior!!!!

26. What did her mama do for a living again? She needs to sit her behind down. Better life for rural women my black...

27. SDK, abeg answer me this question. How do these women manage to marry more than once when sooo many people out there have not married one. I wonder

28. STELLA DIMOKO KORKUS..... BUSH GIRL.....

1. Oh shutup and leave stella alone.
      Chichy

29. The last time we visited my village, na hausa people and ijaw dey live there . Everybody don port to Benin city.

She go skip Edo state. We we good.

30. Who be DG abeg? Nah wa o. People wen sabi this girl no say her waka waka no get part 4. Thats for we wen know d koko.

31. I remember that song by was it barrister better life for rural women better life all over nigeria better life
    To #31 talking about mariam babangida as the most classy first lady etc, it's not about what you present on the exterior but what you do behind closed doors.

32. Story story. @ Chy beauty: they manage to marry more than once, maybe even ten times because Nigerian men are greedy. I hear men first ask; "who is her father" in Nigeria before asking girls out.

33. Please all you facking voltrons of ibb'S DAUGHTER should free stella. When she brings news of other "nigerians" you all finish them on here and even add your unwanted two cents about what you know and think you know about the person's persoanl life. Now she does her "usual tasteless and feeling-less gbeborun" and all of a sudden she is a bad person? are you guys fucken kidding me right now? awon yidiots.... And yes, she has written about a family member of mine whom you all had a great time insutlting on here so there should be no holds barred on anyone else. Mtcheeeewwww

34. For the way u introduced this pretty unassuming lady I won't vote for you Stella.

35. Aisha na ogbologbo when it comes to lung Abuja oys

36. You all describing Maryan forget to mention how eloquent and intelligent she was. Not like the illiterate excuse for 1st lady we have nowadays... Ladi

37. D G????? Hmmm my mouth to heavy to talk am but your guess is as good as mine*winks*

38. Egypt has been an inspirational travel vacation spot for centuries and its allure continues to this day.