Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lies...Lies....Lies!!!!

Thursday, October 03, 2013

Lies...Lies....Lies!!!!

The lies are sometimes necessary because we are caught in a situation we need to get out of,the only solution is to twist the facts and lie.
....Often times,some people like with every breathe they take and we know but they do not know that we know that they are pathological liars.

We all at some point or the other have told small or big lies that impacted on someone so greatly....it could also have been us lying to someone else that impacted them greatly.

What is the biggest/smallest lie anyone ever told you that impacted on your life?
What is the biggest lie you ever told to get out of a situation?

*I once helped some girl called Cynthia.A whom i thought was my friend. sometime this year,she packed her bags and went to Abuja and after her friend threw her out ,i introduced her to friends to stay with them because she couldnt get anywhere to stay and the next thing she pitched my friends and i against each other with the biggest lies ever told by man......Oh we found out her lies and she was thrown out but i still shiver when i think that one can be so evil to pay back good with a pack of lies.

One day soon i will dedicate a full post to Cynthia.A and my post will probably rescue someone out there who calls her friend.

What is your lie story?

137 comments:

1. dat hausa girl that blogs2 October 2013 at 10:13

Sterra dear,do u know in my 200 level years back,I was lying down on my bed n some of those girls gossiping with my name don't know I was arnd.they said a lot of tins that I am a boy frnd snatcher,that I snatched her boy frnd from her.I was shocked cos I don't know d guy in question.wen I connfronted one of them a watch man oo! N asked her what they were gossiping with my name her response was she can't tell me dat it's secret.sterra I cried throughout. Later after sometimes I found out that d guy has dumped d girl after d girl spending money on him.

1. Go back to school

2. So you are saying you actually went to the University?

3. Damn!! See why we should all say NO to night schools?

4. Sorry o...have u graduated now?

5. My husband is the chief liar (if there's any grammar like that) he can lie fo the world n beat other contestants hands down. I wondered what I was thinking

6. Kanyinsola, iyawo femi raymond, is dt u?i agree with u

2. My ex lied to me about everything, his family, his source of income and everything around. I divorced his lying ass.

1. It was that bad huh? I can relatein my own case the lies were told to impress me , I got angry, flattered,confused, bitter, frustrated and so many other emotions.it was painful to deal with, I sit and replay all the moments the lies were told in my head, I questioned him over and over again..to know his motive..as in! I really wanted to understand why.it wasn't easier coping after,not just for who the lie was told to, but to who told the lie also, cos they will know that almost everytin they say now will be question, weighed,before accepted!it was tough, it took years to trust again(occasionally I still have my moments of doubts)
      But if there was one thing I knew,it was his love for me(I think it pushed him to start lying)he felt he wasn't good enough, so I swallowed everything(it was hard I tell u)and forgave him,I'm trying to forget,but some still come up.

2. My sister
      My ex lied bout e'rytin too.
      He lied bout avin a son
      Bout his ex; always makin her sound like one kin super fly chick wit rich parents jst to hype himself bout dtin a gal of high stds
      He lied bout his family haus
      Lied bout his family's financial status
      Only tin he didn't lie bout ws his name
      I fell in love wit him nt cos of all dose
      Bt I jst respected him
      Fastforward 2yrs later
      He confessed bout nt avin a son
      Nd a lot of tins had already revealed demselves.
      Its over now
      Bt I laff cos I knw he's telin som lil' chicken gal same lies nd she's 'head ova heels in love'.
      Na dem saka jare

3. How could you divorce a boyfriend"??! I'm so happy for your ex

3. Cynthia Agholor? The former actress?

4. I am friendly but I don't keep friends. So, my life is free from drama. I know this girl that wants to be friends with anybody that looks flashy, well, almost everyday, its always who said ... About .... Na so so fight fight and gossip gossip. I love my life.

1. My life quite similar 2urs,there is dis babe that actually pings me for girls info if I use a flashy pretty babe 4 my dp for birthday or somn!she would ask if I kan give her the girl's pin and b4 u say jack dem go don dey snap pinshure with each oda dey use 4 DP!next na fight dis1 say dat 1 no say!my life is realy peaceful with a controlled number of friends say 5 or less sef lol

5. Stella, I just mentioned a name, C. A. If you don't post that name then I got it right.

6. S to D K, some of your posts are funny and makes someone giggle with excitement once you sight the topic.

Lies! we tell them almost everyday naa......lol.

7. Shud I call it a lie?Apart from normal lies we do every oda day,this one happened a few years back,one of our neibors daughter was very ill,didn't hear on tym,by d tym I heard and paid her a visit she was in a very bad state.she was so thin,I didn't recognise her @ first.she had to be helped to d living room.She sat down very close to me and laid her head on my laps and she told me that oda neibors were making fun of her and were whispering behind her back that she was gonna die,she then looked into my eyes and asked me if she was gonna die and she wud prefer if I didnt lie to her.Stell hmm,I knew,deep down I knew she wasn't going to make it,I culd see it bt I didn't hav d heart to tell her the truth,had to lie to her and tell her that she wasn't gonna die and that when pple are gonna die I know it somhow.It made her very hapi for some weeks and she died(she was just 21 yrs old)... Continue to RIP Ufoma...

1. That was necessary dear, there's no way u wud have told her the truth! The hope u gave her probably helped her have those extra days. Thank U for been good to her, the world needs more ppl like u!!! Cheers...

2. the bible says when men say there's a casting down u shall say there's a lifting up. That wasn't a lie. You encouraged her!

3. LOL that wasnt a lie, because you were, and are still oblivious of what the future holds. You cant say for certain if someone is gonna die or live irrespective of the persons present predicament...change is constant!

8. When I was in Primary 5 I lied to my best buddy that I had a whole set of remote-controlled TRANSFORMERS toyline. I bragged about it for months. One day I fell very ill and didn't go to school for 4 days. On the 3rd day of my illness my friend came to visit after school. I was shocked. After sympathizing with me he then did what I feared he'll do. He asked to see my toyline. I quietly told him that my mum had locked them up till I got better and so I was sorry he couldn't see them. He was extremely disappointed, but we talked some more and he went home. *phew*. After that day, I always diverted his attention to other matters when the issue of TRANSFORMERS came up. Don't tell lies you can't handle. I was 10 years old.

1. Yes o
      Skl lies
      I had a classmate den in maryland comprehensive secondary skl
      Set of 2004
      Science class
      SS3b
      Tolulope. Awo.......
      Dis geh dey lie for state
      Gosh
      Taalk bout lies
      She belonged to a clique
      Stupid gls(biola, fisayo, sefunmi,titi)
      Always forming one tin one tin
      D stupid gal lied bout hw rich her parents were and hw tush her estate was nd how dey had swimmin pool in her crib.
      Lo and behold
      Tolu kan fal sick nd was absent from skl for days
      Her clique come decide to go visit her
      Hmmmmm
      My pple
      Dem rish Tolu 'estate'
      Tolu mama dey sell ogi and kerosene
      Ah
      See shock
      D haus na one room face-me-I-nod-u
      Dem come use curtain divide am
      As soon as her friends entered
      D gal bursted into tears
      Tears of shame
      Nd d@ ws how she was humbled and shamed.

2. Her name is Toluwani Awop...

3. This is cyber bullying.

4. Shut up dere
      W@'s 'cyber bullying-ish' about it
      Is her full name dere?
      Ode
      Jst be using words mumushly

9. Stella u must also be a liar. U have so many stories abt friends who betrayed u with lies. It means u surrounds urself with fake gossips. Show me ur friends i show u who u r. U shud explain why u surround urself with so many ppl and why u r the only victim..be honest and stop painting urself as an angel.

1. Hello cynthia.

2. Yeah Cynthia,ow market today?

3. Hahaha cynthia my fooot! Stella can see my IP add. She knows im.a regular normal.commentor. Just sick of her calling everyone out. A gossip has gossips for friends

10. Hmmm interesting..I would just read comments

11. ppl lie a lot,but like my dad il say " liars are thieves".

12. The fattest liars are blog visitors! Stella abeg post this o, I no curse nobody
    Mr I must belong to UK-LUCABREECE: if this FFK talk alike was born and buttered in UK, him for dey match every one for this blog. He always knows someone dat knows everybody while subtly including UK in every comment even wen obviously unnecessary! He insinuates about daddy's wealth too, but wld be quick to deny it.

BLOGLORD: the worst part of lying is that u have to tell more to cover it. This lady is fighting to protect a false I'd she initially created for herslf as a very rich, well connected wife and mother. She can barely contribute to family discussion on this blog cos of little knowledge, don't tell me privacy. She may choose to forget that she once came out publicly to claim an Asha phone courtesy of LIB abi na her photoshop?

Eze wanyi: newbie blog cash cow, not exactly what she claims, but close though.

Billie Jean: a spoilt brat who gets her kicks from acting macho

Anonymous: Chei, na we lie pass o, wt no ID. Both those wey they always claim 'been to' and "live in' but never cross Niger bridge before abi those that always claim to have inside scoop abt any featured celeb

1. Eze wanyi, close? How? All na wash biko!
      How com sh az neva spilled d name of her hubby, wit d way sh de always jam talk.
      Ehmmm! I swimm in dollars, ehmm 1 politician coms to beg 4m my hubby.abeggi if person rich, u no need to dey use mout tlk, mony sef get mouth, it wld speak for itsef!

Abt luca n bloglord, I don't percieve dem to fake dia lives, n if dem do, na dem sabi!

2. Lol

Well said.

Luca, Bloglord and Wide-eyed are hypocrites.

3. Naaaaaa! I deliberately excluded Wide Eyed from the list cos she's fair. Methinks she works in the media wt a soft sell so she has amebo antenna like SDK

4. I am sooo loving ur comment... Spot on...

5. I think you're mixing Luca's identity wif aboki. Luca s mr UK,lol. Buh its Aboki dat forms wealthy wealthy shit! Wide eyed s kul nd real. I like bloglord too, she/he s kul. Billie, lol.... Dat 1 na only God go help am. Btw I think all dese ones listed here are stars oo. For you to dedicate your comment to fellow blog visitors you don't know, it means you think bou them day nd night. They are celebs already......

6. Buhahahhahaaa....rotfl!!! Well said. But no oo. Leave wide eyed 4 us plz... She dnt ve an atom of fakeness in her. U 4got that whore that call herself pealier or something. Cheap uneducated runz pig.

7. I think you're mixing Luca's identity wif aboki. Luca s mr UK,lol. Buh its Aboki dat forms wealthy wealthy shit! Wide eyed s kul nd real. I like bloglord too, she/he s kul. Billie, lol.... Dat 1 na only God go help am. Btw I think all dese ones listed here are stars oo. For you to dedicate your comment to fellow blog visitors you don't know, it means you think bou them day nd night. They are celebs already......

8. Yes I agree with u LUCA lies like a Mofo...he goes up and down posts to narrate shit all day long. Name dropper oshi. He annoys the shit outta me. Always knowing this or that, his latest famzing is with Salawa Abeni on Ladun's blog. Always telling his boring ass stories...UK this bla bla! I swear I can never be with a man who blog whores like dat luca. Whether it is convenient for u to comment or not, which serious minded man argues on blogs with females all d freaking time? Low life he is

Wide eyed can be pathetic too. Her Oversabi and yaning opata..a.k.a..out of point, in a bid to strike a comical balance can be a turn off. Her unnecessary dragging of comments always seem to drown her focal point b4 her last full stop. And her lame tales are never factual so don't get carried away by her unnecessary super glossed over words. All na wash!

Bloglord? Since she returned after going on exile I think she has taken to correction a bit. See what happens when u try to create a false impression of urself?

Did u know that u can be a blog frequenter with a visible IDName, yet be cautious not to give away ur true character as a being? Did u also know that u can comment all day long here and no one will be able to say what they think ur life truly depicts in real life?

But bloglord u were found bcos u started off by telling too much lies about what u assume ur life should be. .........Perhaps u tried to massage ur ego here, being the only place u can get attention.
      ....And subconsciously at other times u gave away ur real situation. And those close marking u were able to correlate ur falsehood against whom u really are. So dear Talk less n pay more attention.
      Billie Jean is a God forsaken wannabe sadist!

Who again??

9. Yeye dey flatter urself. Which blog celeb? Some of them will come under anon to begin praise themselves here. U just watch

10. Yeeepah @ anon 5:05pm! I wrote the original comment, but I hereby include u as co-producer. U said it better than I did. I only disagree for Wide eyed! I still believe she's fair, granted she has a pattern of commenting but na she be dat!
      Who else indeed!!!!!!
      Outside here, EMMY COLLINS is one helluva Liar. I enjoy his critique sometimes but he let's flattery gets to him and never believes he can go wrong. Worse lied Emmy Collins tells?: he pretends not to visit naija blogs and claims he gets all his pix 'someone drew my attention bla bla bla' and despite all his claims to being brutally honest, u can tell her 'fears' criticising his customers/friends/pple he admires like Uti nwachukwu, Agbani darego etc

11. Eheheh my oga originator, here's ur loyal deputy lool. Yea wide eyed doesn't seem totally out of place like u said, but mama needs to take a chill pill on passing baseless comments under EVERY post. no hard feelings, just my observation.

Abeg who be that Collins? The pale looking lizard. Never heard of dude until his strife with the short male mgbeke. He's none existent to me mami. Crowned king of all loose talkers remains LUCA. Yayyyy

12. Wide eyed is indeed fair. I kinda like her comments. Lol!!

13. there's this guy in school, IKE T, omoh every word that comes out of his mouth is a lie... asin the guy dey lie die, just go to FUTO and ask bout him mehn... mzo

14. My husband is a bloody liar,not about girls but bizness n making other things look nice

1. Hmmmm! A family man,lyin abt bizness bein gud......den he must b ready 2 provide my every need! Gbam

15. I don lie taya. One time after avin a breath taking s*x wit an ex,my bf's call came in..e was already @ hm,waiting for me..gues wher I told him I was? My broda's place! And den wen I got to his crib dt 9t,I met him serzly pacing bcos e hadn't seen me n wz worried.I begd him nd e sed no p,we made luv later dt 9t bt wait for it..d nxt morn,e sat me down n told me e knew I wz with my x bcos e calld wen I wz asleep! I felt lyk dyin I swear..d guy luvd me oh bt dt straw was a heavy one.. FMH!

1. Ashewo oshi.onisekuse. *spits on u ho

2. Your short hand writing is irritating!! Like what the hell are you on about?

16. I just lie nw nw sef. My bf calld nd I told him I'm alrdy in sch wen I stl dey my bestie's place..

17. Cynthia Agholor...Isioma???
    Stella dat chic eeh..
    My friends and I attended offshore tutorial school somewhere in akoka yaba for our jamb classes...I was like 15yrs then...Isioma was in my class...well Isioma was not only the oldest student she was also the loudest....she just couldn't stop talking and her lies....na die!
    We made jest of her no end...chai
    Years later when I see Isioma in some movies I go just laugh...d girl Razzness still dey her body....did I forget to mention the clothes she wore back then????
    Anywayz dat na Isioma own
    Now I am so married with kids and I no get friends o....at all..one of my so called friends told a lie dat almost ruined my home...thank God my hubby who heard d gist before me waved it off and didn't tell me until after 2 years cos he knew they were all lies .....My so called friend was simply so so jealous of me....Blessings come from God, some people never understand dat.
    Today I greet my female friends from afar o....I no need friend o...trust me....dier wahala too much....I dey mind my business and it has been super working for me.

18. O boi mesef don try for lie o. There was a time I was preggy for my bf,I didn't tel him o,I told my ex say na him get d belle. D guy suffer am for my hand..cos e luvd me sha..

19. I ad an f in a course. I went home n told dem I had it bcos it was a missing script and f was better than missing script.

1. Your parents are illiterates?
      #nodisrespect

2. Anon 3:38,obviously u knw nuffin abt missing script ,I had an "F" way bk in unilag ,I went 2 d lecturer 2 call 4 ma script ,cos I was sure of wat I did ,he told blank dat he saw only ma test nd dint see ma exam script ,nd by d tym he was still tryna sort it out ,the "CITS"needed result 2 paste 2 pple 's students record nd he cud only provide ma test result ,finkin he cud still find d exam script b4 den ,buh den "CITS" had pasted d result as an "F" since dey saw sum marks"..nd twas sent 2 students records @ senate buildin already .in other news ,he cud xplain wat I just sed 2 hisparent nd dey believe..u r d one dat is an "illiterate"...

20. My momc ni o.she can lie. There was a time I fappd her 10k,wen it was discovad misin,she begin shout go tel my popc say na 30k she dey find o. Popc gave her d 30k..e com pain me ehn bt I no fit confront am say..momc na 10k I fap na

1. She's smart. U na amu robber

2. She's smart. U na amu robber

3. I doff my hat 4 ur mom.
      U tot u were smart,but she's smarter.

Hahahahaaha

4. Una well done.

Thief pikin of Liar Mama

5. Lol.
      She use old tricks wey dem tske dey catch thief for you.

The thief for say na 10k nor bi 30k.

But you quiet. Fiaaan!

6. Like mother like daughter.
      Can u imagine?

*that_Edo_babe!

21. Aunty Stella, I av a lot of lie stories. Bt I won't comment with my name when am ready to post it. I will rather use anonymous. Abeg make I finish dis fud kom open foul yansh.

22. My ex-gf is suffering from 'pseudologia fantastica'....she's a pathological liar.I tink she needs to visit pst. Tb joshua to be 'jim iyked' from d spirit of lie

23. Workplace lies are the worst. Colleagues lie and scheme to get close to "ogas at the top". I lost favour as a result of those lies and resigned when I couldn't take the scheming anymore.

Best move of my life as I'm better off as an enterpreneur.

24. Stel,I need TB Joshua in my life now. I lie pass Abati n Senators join 2geda oooo. I lie to collect cash from oga,I fake my orgasms(dat one na lie too),I lie dat am preggies(we don born 3 n we no want again). Infact,make una bundle me go meet TBJ for deliverance n cleansing.

25. @ Anon 11,i read your comment and feel like you're talking about my life! My husband lied to me for the last 3yrs I found out the truth one year ago,as much as I am learning & trying to forgive him but you are right since last year I find it hard to believe anything that comes out of his mouth unless I see proof and authenticate said proof myself! I keep asking myself how long this will go on for & how unhealthy it must be for my marriage but God knows I am really trying to trust him again because I know he loves me & will do anything not to lose me,that's why I stayed too,i will pray for you too as I'm praying for myself,this marriage thing IT IS NOT EASY ,may God continue to be our strength! Amen

1. Amen dear *hugs*

2. Àmen to dat prayer.when trust commot for marriage, not easy again ohh.can testify to dat

26. so I was called upon that I won a phone as far back as I cant even remember now...and its still fresh in your memory? its still making your blood boil? you even read all my comments to know that "I can barely contribute to family discussion"? you have just defined yourself as a stalker, an inferiority complexed being and a jealous soul.. I am not the person holding you from climbing from heights to greater heights o! people are leaving you behind attaining bigger things in life so my friend! tailor your frustrations elsewhere biko

1. Sweetie, u missed it! I saw u in person and I'm yet to reconcile bloglord to that person I saw. One love ok

2. Is Bloglord that ugly and unkempt?

3. Looool @tailor ur frustrations elsewia. True tho

27. Stella and blog visitors make una follow me see lie oh! I had a pastor friend whom I respect so much. When he prays heaven falls, anointing flows. I could not do anything without first consulting him. But he had a problem; lies. Nobody is perfect I understand. He tells small small lies that I shove aside as nothing, untill he called me one day and told me that God revealed something to him. He said God showed him that am having extra marital affairs. I was living in Nigeria then while hubby was in Europe. Me? How can I be having extra marital affairs without even knowing it . Does God lie? That was the end of our relationship. Some pastors and their lies.

28. Stella and blog visitors make una follow me see lie oh! I had a pastor friend whom I respect so much. When he prays heaven falls, anointing flows. I could not do anything without first consulting him. But he had a problem; lies. Nobody is perfect I understand. He tells small small lies that I shove aside as nothing, untill he called me one day and told me that God revealed something to him. He said God showed him that am having extra marital affairs. I was living in Nigeria then while hubby was in Europe. Me? How can I be having extra marital affairs without even knowing it . Does God lie? That was the end of our relationship. Some pastors and their lies.

29. A few Years ago while on annual leave,I travelled to my state capital to be with my family.in between boring moments,I wrote my idea of a screenplay for a movie.When I returned to base,I gave the script to an actress pal who lived with me then. She read it when I left for work. On my return,she told me she couldn't finish it.She assured me she would eventually.Fast forward...She got her own place and we remained friends. I had totally forgotten about the script until a movie Director(He's not making movies anymore) came to see me.I told him excitedly that I had a screenplay to sell.He asked to see it.That's when I remembered it was still with my pal. I put a call to her there and then.Chic argued and convinced me that she returned it before she moved out.Searched my whole space and gave up.The man asked me to re write it. Hell nooo! I did it in long hand cos I had 6weeks to spare.We agreed I would stumble on it one day.I refused to tell him the summary or synopsis tho; So he won't go and write it his way...Guess what? Last year,this actress calls me up one midnight.Told me she was developing same script for her first production.I reminded her that she said she didn't ve it.Do you know she again argued that I never asked for it? Why call so late? She actually wanted clarification about a scene.Meaning she would ve just gone ahead if no interpretation was needed? What got me freaking mad was when she pointed out that she added most of the lines to it and she's not sure if she ll credit me.To cut a long story short,she asked for my acct number. I sent it. That was the last I heard of that production.We still chat once in a while.I never asked why nothing was paid into my acct. But I am doubly sure that the production never left the ground! Guess she wanted to shortchange the entire cast and crew as well.

1. Another Makosi.

She had liver sha. Calling for clarification on a script that wasn't gifted to her.

30. Liars of our time:
    @Anne omoleme

@i bow oo

31. U ppl will not kill me today. Am just laughing like a mad person in my office. Everybody is wondering wot has came ova me. Am not actually good in telling lies, but my bff is d chief of all d liars in d world. She even lied to her hubby abt genotype, age n oda ones dt i av nt known yet. As for me, she almost lied abt everytn bt i always pretend dt i dnt kno all her pranks. CLASSIC BABE

32. My hubby is a self made billionaire in dollars.no argument there,ok.it trips me mehn cos its not easy.d anon that says money talks bla bla bla,how d money wan talk when u never see me.
    I am what I am,Ezewanyi does not cos aku n' esi obi ike! I have money,too much money and at times am afraid that d money fit do my enemy mental sef.
    I love my life,my hubby is my life,followed by my kids(wonderful kids)without them I am nothing,they make me whole,my first daughter taught me how to write and also introduced me to d internent cos I ve gotten to that stage in my life ....sorry I can't continue
    D most important thing is I know my family has got my back,so think whatever u like
    Too long,dem force u read

1. Eyah! Ndo ooo! See ranting lik dat of a rabid dog!
      Kpele take am izy oooh!
      Ezewanyi 1 of igboland!

2. LMAO! Mehn, u ® a character. ♍γ̲̣̣̥ dear, do not boast about money oh, @ all, u know y? Becos acho gi acho ta, d money no go follow u enter ground. N something else, i hope ur ® impacting positively in d life of people around u with ur money( not only ur children) becos to Ðœ̣̣̥̇̊i̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣, that what's makes a person a wealthy man, if not u ® as poor as a church rat, if atlst 2persons can't comeout and say boldly that uv blessed dem with ur wealth. Enjoy ur money dou, n God bless u more.

3. Oya ooo eze nwyayi abi wetin if you aint lyn about being rich abeg come dash me 30k...when you are ready ild send my account number to you...lol

33. Y someone would lie to faceless people beats me,that foolish anon said I should ve dropped my husbands name to prove I wasn't lying,bia bro/sis,u think say I be drunk like u abi u think say I be nice person in real life.

1. Ezenwanyi u be liar for life even this comment u wrote stinks wit lies I thought u said u don't love your husband dat your kids are the only pple u can love liar ojo like u

2. In ezewanyi's voiz!
      All dis for man! Hian ezewanyi no de die for man ooo, my hubby na him de run afta me, askin oriakum wetin u wan chop, oya no vex, na my mama tish me dat style!

All of a sudden her hubby is are all n all (wich is a gud tin)
      Ezewanyi tk am izy wit ur lies, don't go abt decievin wmen!

3. Ndi anonymous,so u guys remembered and even memorissed all my comments,omg!am flattered!keep it up!
      Nne/nna,with recent stories that touch,I just realised my hubby is 10/10 biko,I hated him them cos his blokos was huge and I used to cry to then,but I ve adjusted only say he bobo no sweet.
      However,according to my mum(smart woman)d day u show any u love him ur own don kpafuka.
      SDK,where are my earlier comments.
      Anon is trying to keep up with Ezewanyi,but Ezewanyi is tooooooo much.bwahahahahahaha

34. lolzzzzzzz, the topic and comments ehn!
    sterra babe! u r just 2 much!
    #22, u momc smart pass u no b small! lolzzzz

On a more serious note, all humans lie. Be it white, black or red lies. Malicious lies are the deadliest!

35. Eze Nwayi is Wide Eyed's alter ego.
    I have said it before and i am saying it again for emphasis.

1. Hahahahahahhahaha stella, thanks for the belly laffs! This person loves me ane Eze wanyi die! I take 'goat' beg you ,na here I meet eze wanyi. I ve the feeling she's a "he"just being funny. What shocks me is that people take "her" with more than a pinch of salt. Now I ve become her or vice versa. Egbe bha bho mwen o !

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

36. Seun olubowale is the number one liar I know

37. School lies eh.
    My friend back then told us that her house on Lagos island is huge and has a big compound and is so difficult to sweep.
    I con dae wonder if na the same island wae i know wae you fit borrow salt from the next house through your kitchen window?
    Back in 2009, i sat for GCE and my center was at Lagos Island(Girls' academy to be precise).
    Na e i say make i go visit this girl.
    I got to her street and started looking for number 1, O_h_ Street.
    Lo and behold.
    I saw the 'big' house.
    Looking like a book in-between two other books on a shelf.
    When i entered her house, na side i dae take waka.
    If you stretch your hand from her parlour, you fit carry toothpaste from the next house bathroom.
    Na her house i see say pothole dae inside room.
    Shame catch am.
    I didn't wanna tell the rest but she told another nasty lie and i was forced to give a full description.

1. Lol.

Toluwalashe, bad mouth

2. U got me literally ROTFLMAO!! I tell ya!
      Gosh!! Datz so descriptive...
      LOL@na side i dae take waka.
      If you stretch your hand from her parlour, you fit carry toothpaste from the next house bathroom.

God help u wit bad mouth

3. ROTFLMFAO

*that_Edo_babe!

38. Me,lie? Never. I only lied once here ooo.

39. My husband is the chief liar (that's if there's any grammar like that) he can contest fo mr liar fo the whole world n beat other contestants hands down. I wish I saw all this before I signed the lines. M on the verge of signing out.

40. LMAO!!!! Anon 11:49 has killed me....literally ROTC....u hit the nail mehn! Choi! Y hide ur I.d to make sure a funny and "truest" comment
    Kisses and love
    Yes I'm famzing....bite me

41. As I reach America, I come construct one Resume (cv) say I don work for Aso Rock, Nipost, Nitel, Nnpc ecetera ecetera.

I come get work for one company as File Clerk. $9/hr. I happy dey jubilate.

First day, them say make I go make photocopies of document and fax it to Atlanta office.

Omo see gobe! The machine dey complicated. Machine huge pass me. I no know which button to press. I stand there like picture until one oyibo brother come sprispri helep me.

I survive another week until boss lady say make I go find one file with name ' JUAN' pronounced Like 'ONE'.

I use 3 hours dey look for that file for 'O drawer.

I come go tell am say there is no file with 'ONE' in this office.

Boss lady waka enter the room go ' J file and pick up the file in 2 seconds. I froze..

My cup full dat day. If you see as she sack me heen.

That woman sack me from fustration!

42. Y'all Come at me with irrelevant shit and you'll become irrelevant ✋' all you'll get from me is silence 🙊because that's what ya dumbass earned
    Am Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a fuck
    This is ezewanyi gansta, lollllllllllzzzzz!yea,bite me!

1. Abeg go n rest. U re beginning to carry on like its government work. Hian

43. Lmaooooo, Toluwashe!!!

Funniest story yet.

"I saw the 'big' house.
    Looking like a book in-between two other books on a shelf.
    When i entered her house, na side i dae take waka.
    Na her house i see say pothole dae inside room."

*in tears*

44. People lie alright but I never saw a person that lied as much as a male friend I met in my youth service days in Owerri.
    I'll simply call him, "Dubem".
    I had met him through one of the NYSC branch staffs, a young pretty girl.
    She was trying to effect some sort of "match make" and she begged to give him my pin.
    I didn't object because I didn't have any friends (that remained the case until I rounded up my service) and the only "friends" I had had were colleagues.
    The first week we chatted, he came off as chauvinistic.
    I was nice but detached and we quickly rounded off the chat. The next time I would hear from him (FULLY as he would always make comments about my pms or dps and I would always politely respond with the smiley ":)") in 3 and a half months.
    He started to be really nice and would ping me and ask how I was faring and finding Owerri etc.
    One Friday, after my CDS, he pinged to ask if my CDS was over (I was surprised he was acquainted with my service time table) and said he was coming to the place.
    I had seen his dps but that was the first time I really saw him.
    He came with 2 cars- one had two men in it and the one he was in was chauffeured with someone who looked like a bodyguard perched in front while he reclined at the owner's corner.
    He was young, handsome, had an arrogant swag and a thick igbo accent with a phonetic twist to it.
    "They are my ADCs", he said of the men with him.
    I asked him why he needed ADCs(I'm rather direct when I speak- and guys seem to find it refreshing and "open up". They always end up becoming great friends- like brothers because of it) and he launched into a litany of his political career, his position, the saga he'd found himself in against the old politicians of the state who saw him as a threat, being the "youngest and most illustrious son of mbaitolu".
    Hmm. Sceptical, I asked if he meant he held a position and what as- and he said he was a commissioner for something (he was talking in an off-hand, disinterested manner and motioned with his hand and when one of his ADCs came, he asked that some complimentary cards be brought which were; special Advicer to the Governor on NDDC issues, he was a CEO as well of 3 newspapers, I saw.
    The thing was, I observed everything with a lil bit of humour at the "drama" of the "ibo" man.
    I am ibo by the way but, I really haven't mingled with them a lot (as I didn't grow up with ibos) so I am fascinated with everything ibo- culture, language, attitude.
    I particularly liked the ibo spoken in Owerri but I also felt the men didn't like women who had an opinion at all, at all!
    And the pomp with which they talked? Pretty special stuff.

1. You refer to your people as them?. Only IGBO (not ibo) peeps deny themselves I've noticed. You sound like an idiotic girl. Idiot.

45. All that amused me cos he talked like he expected that a whole square was listening- he spoke for effect, like an actor.
    We became good friends and he immediately begun to tell how in love he was.
    I used to laugh it off because I truly never saw love so fake, so inexistent and yet, so insistently declared regardless- it was so stupidly obvious he wanted to be laid, I laughed all the time.
    Once, I asked him where he was from and, again, he launched into a tirade of his geneology- and he traced it from God knows when. His family sounded right up there with the "Iwuanyawus", "Njemanzes" etc of Owerri. The Royal Aristocracy of Owerri.
    And, when I went to his house, I was pleasantly surprised.
    He had bought a house in a very up and coming up scale estate- the most expensive at the moment- where almost all the govt officials in today's Owerri politics resided.
    The "Awards" lined up on his wall in the sitting room bore "Esq." Beside his name.
    "Na wa, you never mentioned you were a lawyer", I said.
    "Didn't I? Why do you think I really wanted to meet you?"- his response.
    He proceeded to gist me about one lecturer who I happened to know then he deftly swerved the gist to his journalism- he had certifications backing him up which he showed me.
    I already wrote him off the dating list but I enjoyed his company.
    Over some time, as we got freer, I begun to see into his lies. The cars were always never with him (he had two range rovers which he claimed had been seized by the SSS and which was frustrating him) and he always came up with stories explaining their absence.
    He would ask me to lend him some money and, most times, I wouldn't have to give; he was always broke.
    He claimed he was being victimised by a popular politician and that the SSS were hounding him and, in trying to help him, I took up the matter with my firm and discovered: there were no range rovers involved, the car the men had seised was a utility sports car and it was reported that the lady who had petitioned him claimed she was his former girlfriend and that he had borrowed some money from her.
    I asked him to give me the true facts to help me get a solution and, suffice to say that every "truth" he would tell would be uncovered as a lie at the station- it was embarrassing and my principal dropped his case like hot potatoes.
    When I ever asked him which lawschool he attended, he always ignored me, leaving me without an answer- until I learned he was a drop out.
    The one that shocked me was when I realised he wasn't even from mbaitolu- why would any human being lie about their village biko? Abi are you a thief, kidnapper or terrorist who sees the need to disguise your identity.
    When I realised these, I began to be wary and to watch his movements.
    I realised he had the most shady characters and crooks as friends: I attended a wedding for which he came with the weirdest looking wealthy, young men and they would hurl money into the air and hail one another, "oko osisi 1 of ......" Plus, the singer didn't try either- he hailed and sung their names one after the other.
    Whilst they performed, I kept remembering all those billionaire movies acted by Kanayo O. Kanayo and they looked no different.

46. He offered/insisted to take me home from the wedding and it seemed he had used the said driver of a corrolla toyota car and at some point, I realised the guy was rudely but indirectly telling him that he(the driver) needed to leave. He immediately shut him up, upset, he whispered that can I imagine this stupid driver he got his mum insisting he wanted to go back to give his mum the car- he was upset!
    His phone rang hours later and he needed to take the call in privacy so he went of the car to talk so I proceeded to try to make some sort of "peace talk" with the driver, seeing as he was so vexed and when I deftly chipped in that, "afterall, its his mother's car" the driver quickly corrected me and told me that he was a free man and only offers his car and services via a car- hiring agency.
    I didn't ask him anything thereafter.
    Nothing.
    I just withdrew from him.
    He could have been anybody; ritualist, killer, kidnapper(and kidnapping was prevalent in the east at the time).

One day, after much calls from him and pesterings, he insisted to come to where I was (after CDS) and when he came, he wanted to know why I was avoiding him and, very gently, I pointedly but gently asked him why he saw the need to lie.
    Very ready to defend himself, I asked him to let me finish and proceeded to delineate "some" of his lies- ending with the last one about the hired car.
    He looked very sad and downcast and made some weak attempts at explanation and when I saw him get stuck, I waved it away.
    Our friendship died a natural death thereafter.

1. I rili rili rili rili like u
      Don't knw y
      I jst do
      No homo pls

2. Hahahahaha...u cracked me up...see gobe

3. Abeg Dido cool down and get off ur high horse. U went to house n entered his car. Cheap girl.

4. I knw this guy! Or mayb his replica. His name is kelechi and he goes about decieving owerri girls

5. You are one good narrator. And I was glued to ur narrative from start to finish. Wasn't surprised to read that u are a lawyer. You should pursue a career in writing. I enjoyed this immensely and I laughed all through. Eloquently written. Hilarious too.

47. This comment has been removed by the author.

48. Abuja people can lie for Africa.infact,all my friends in Abj lies a lot.One travelled to SA for the first time and was telling everyone that she went to America

49. Toluwalashe boo's must be a very young girl if she wrote GCE as late as 2009.I can bet she is yet to complete university.My point is those that love to join issues with her.....it is absolutely needless,she hasnt seen anything yet in life,literally punching above her weight with those outlandish comments/riposte.

50. #My ex hubby once lied dat someone parked behind him at a function and dat was why he couldn't come home dat night.
    #He lied dat his office sent him to attend a burial outside d state. Wen he didn't come back on time, I called d oga who said he is not aware. Apparently, he went for a girlfriend grandma burial
    #He lied dat he loved me but he loved my money. Wen money finished, love died.
    #He once lied dat he went to see his dad and dy went somewhere and day was why he came home after midnight. D following morning, on our way to work, I saw ladies stuff I d car.
    I can't count but thank God, I'm free

51. Kai! Abuja lies are the greatest! Contract this, maitama that, General this, senator that! All na lie. Fack! If u aint fake, u won't survive in abuja. I'm supposedly an "abuja big girl" but all na wash. I pose to belong, and ppl believe it completely. That's how we do it in abuja. We FAKE IT TILL WE MAKE IT. I'm broke but to my fellow fake friends, I'm a rich mofo. It's funny, butt addictive. Carry last, u lose!

1. U obviously don't have a job cz if you do your networth is bare. I live and work in abuja too. Noone around me is fake, we are all cool chics and guys. You only lie when u don't have a job. We know each person's salary averaged, we all took mortgages and bought houses so we know each other wella. Get a job dear.

2. This is how you lie. U took morgages and bought house. Shut the Fuck up, I knw ppl like you. You llie for a living and I bet u have those 30k jobs, oloshi. I am an abuja insider, live in maitama, my rent is 1.8 million naira but I'm broke. That is how we do it. And majority of abj ppl are like me, it's called packaging. Morgage liar!

52. Waoh, the funniest story goes to Stella Asemota #89 comment, laughing so loud @ work. Funny enough this happens a lot to most Nigerians trying to join the cooperate world for the 1st time abroad, their CV is full of lies they cannot even defend.

1. Sharap Asemota. We didn't notice ur dry story. So u came here to amplify yourself under anon so that pple can scroll back up to read ur dryyyyy story. I actually did scroll up. Now am feeding u back...dry as the desert. Msheew

2. Sdk. I wanna you this opportunity to thank you for being a wonderful blogger and a brilliant entertainer.

As I bring son home today after 105 days in the hospital my JOY is overflowing.

I send you that joy Anon 2.46am.
      I did not hype myself, someone else did. Sdk got access to IP address!

I am begging you to stop stalking me. Stop the hate. You are taking the internet too seriously. There is no price to be won here.

I bless you and send angels of peace your way.
      One love.

Stella Asemota.

53. I had to lie to my colleagues in my new office that I've given birth, unknown to them that I'm still praying hard to God for the fruits of the womb. I had to lie because I overheard them gossiping about a lady that hasn't bore a baby and calling her unprintable names and how they always bring her down anytime she tries to contribute to any discussion about babies. I know I'm fragile emotionally and I won't survive such treatment so I had to Iie. I know soon God will make my lie the truth indeed.

54. Seun Ajayi should get this award... she attended UNAD 2010 set popular liar, the girl can lie for Africa jst looking @ you she can make up stuffs about you. kai!!!

55. well I has got to know a lady who called her father her uncle nd both sleeping together,on till one day meeting together,i left to buy some wine to drink but after returning back all was history,too bad

56. The greatest liar is Birrion Obot...the name birrion is even a lie, her real name is Idongesit!!! she lies for Africa, my dad is dis, my mum is here n there! Valerie madam we will jes go there, im buying a car nxt semester......its been 5years now....the car is still strolling down from China.....lol

57. See me lolling on the ground,Eze wanyi madam adjuster to big blokos.

58. Lies! When i was in uni, this guy and some girl who was supposed to be my friend used to generate lies on me. It really pained me and till today I ve yet to let go, I couldnt understand why they chose me all the time! I think abt it ll d time, it started in 200l yr 2007, its hard to 4get! Why do ppl derive joy in slandering other ppl? Sheer jealousy? May God save us from our frenemies!

59. Lies! When i was in uni, this guy and some girl who was supposed to be my friend used to generate lies on me. It really pained me and till today I ve yet to let go, I couldnt understand why they chose me all the time! I think abt it ll d time, it started in 200l yr 2007, its hard to 4get! Why do ppl derive joy in slandering other ppl? Sheer jealousy? May God save us from our frenemies!

60. hahaha Toluwalashe haba nearly got sacked today coz of the way i was laffing jeez u are mean, i cant deal......pot holes in d parlour

61. Anon 1:33am,u no dey sleep?hahahaha,wetin happen naa?why ur body dey pepper u like this naa?aint u getting any?lolllllz

62. Anon 1:33am,u no dey sleep?hahahaha,wetin happen naa?why ur body dey pepper u like this naa?aint u getting any?lolllllz

63. I am laughing so much here....I hope I won't be sacked at work today.