Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nkem Owoh And Funke Akindele Return To School

Tuesday, October 01, 2013

Nkem Owoh And Funke Akindele Return To School

LOL...see them face!

Osuofia and Jenifa both star in a yet to be released comedy.
They look so hilarious and i am sure it will be worth watching...cant wait.

These two people always deliver a classic act performance..my two cents oh.

20 comments:

1. dat hausa girl that blogs1 October 2013 at 08:12

Stella abeg let us know when the movie will b relased,I will love to get a copy cos I love nkem owoh n funke 2geda. Lmao

1. Abeg! Are u guys not tired of the kind of movies! Funke n osiofa playing d same stupid role as always

2. Dey ® being being paid 4 d same stupid roles ♍γ̲̣̣̥ dear, so get over urslf.

2. Wow!a must watch

3. Lol at the pix. Infact,th film go b hemehe. I hope funke doesn't use th Jenifa English oooo. #finngerscrossed# we don tire abeg

4. Hehehehehehe....hahahahahahahahaha..Very funny! :)

5. I must watch it,pls let us no wen it out.av started laughing b4 seeing it

6. Wonderful combination. Seen a movie starring the 2 of them and it was hilarious

7. Ds pic rminds me of Funke in I need to know.pj

8. This Funke Akindele needs to step her game up as regards 'English' Nollywood, the whole Jenifa nonsense is played out.

Demand serious minded roles or don't accept. I've watched tons of her movies to know she is fantastic. I am yet to see a role she has not fit in, so what's all these buffoonery for?

Of course, the movie will have its funny parts but it will be majorly annoying because it will be built on nothing but the 'foolishness' of both of them; unnecessarily long scenes, grammatical blunders etc. Nigerian comedy movies are always too childish, only an immature adult will actually laugh and enjoy them.

9. Can't wait to watch d movie. I love jenifa. Abeg Stella, let us know when d movie is out.

10. There last movie. Was not nice..oga@the top.. Love them both sha.... Dey need drink coke for being awesome

11. Crazy I can't wait to see it.. I wish it will be available soon in USA.

12. @anon 11.09, God bless you.funke akindele is so dry now.

13. her jennifer thing is played out abeg! nkem owoh is 4eva funny

14. @anon 11:31am. You couldn't have said it any better. I agree. I also think Funke has become very boring with the Jenifa English flick.

Besides, the movie Jenifa was potluck for her, in that what was played in it isn't something that we haven't watched b4. But I must admit that the midas touch to it came from the casts of the movie... the 'gbogbo bigz galz' thing etc. It just hit the right spot for her audience and boom, it became a blockbuster.

Several attempts after that, from Jenifa2 to Omo Ghetto etc, became monotonous. Infact the Omo Ghetto2 was the most baseless one ever. She should have left it at part1. Even as it was star studded with Tara, Odegbami etc. It was a waste of cast and money. Its takes a lot to get me comically relieved... so am not the one to laugh at random jokes. Don't quite like her comedy flicks after Jenifa.

Same with Odunlade Adekola and Sanyeri. Odunlade is sure a funny dude..and I must say that a few of his comedy flicks were quite interesting becos of his versatility n his verge into music. altho he has also become boring bcos of his frequent release of comedy movies. He now exaggerates and I don't tend to find him amusing anymore.

I kinda prefer him when he's acting more serious roles. He's always in trouble in more serious movies and I enjoy him better in those.lool

Mercy Aigbe tried the comedy stunts too but failed woefully. As was seen in her movie "Osas". Jenifa wannabe plot.

The overly rated Sanyeri is rocking the same recycling boat. Honestly I don't think have laughed at any of his jokes before. Same way baba suwe has never amused me. The unnecessarily long scenes with sanyeri these days tire me abeg.
    So I think all of them perhaps need to re-appraise their roles as comedians, bcos they seem to have run out of ideas completely.

Nkem Owoh? Ermmm maybe that his hit movie he did in England. I don't pay attention to the man jare.

1. Are you done with your movie Critique? Too bad nobody is paying you for it and Funke is still making her money. Sadist like you.

2. @Mrs Zulu,GBAM! Yea I agree o.dey shud try and do other things than comedy 24/7. Comedy is d hardest thing in entertainment,dey shud ask Ali baba n ko. U av to be creatively funny everytime.
      @Barbie u are an illiterate. Dats y Nigeria is not moving fwd bcos of pple like u who don't apprct constructive criticism. So u want all of us to nod yes yes everytime when we r not hapi with boring movies. No be us dey take money buy? Wats sadist in wat she's said?abeg go sleep mumu of life!hian!

15. I know it's 2015 and the movie has been long out, but I still have to say that you Funke and Mkem haters have been wasting your time writing useless critics. Enjoying their comedy style does not make one an illiterate or childish. I know a bunch of graduates and successful individuals that enjoy the two especially Mkem who appears to be perhaps Nollywood's smartest comedian. The same way American respect comedians like Chris Rock, Africans especially Nigerians should rather treasure Mkem's talent than waste time criticizing what you people can't even do. The two comedians simply distinguish themselves from others by respecting their comedy style which could be banter, black humor or so. They actually know what they are doing and there are alot of people who understand them. For the rest of you who enjoy useless and wanna be actors then please leave the legends up to those who appreciate them.