Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NYSC Member Extraordinaire...Meet Dr Hafsat Buhari Galadima ... A Must Read!

Friday, October 18, 2013

NYSC Member Extraordinaire...Meet Dr Hafsat Buhari Galadima ... A Must Read!

Dr. Hafsat Buhari Galadima, NYSC / FRN / 2012 /803291 and FCT / 12C / 2211 was Born on 11th August, 1984 into the family of Alhaji Buhari Galadima and Hajiya  Khadiza Bello Alkali Alkallai of Sokoto state in Kware Local Government area of Sokoto, 

Dr. Hafsat was mobilized and deployed to FCT during the 2012 batch c service year. At the orientation camp, she actively participated in all camp activities. She was an active member of platoon-1 and distinguished herself in the camp clinic as she was always on ground attending to sick corps members.

Her exploits in the general development service cannot be underscored. As president of the NAFDAC CDS group, she piloted the affairs of the group to enviable exploits.

In her zeal to expand her knowledge and contribute her quota to the development of Nigeria at the grass root level, she vigorously executed the following projects:

1.      Building and Donation of Clinic to Wumba Village in AMAC, Abuja Nigeria

2.      Procurement of 5 new computer systems and setting up of an ICT center for/at the NYSC secretariat.

3.      Secondary Schools Seminar on the topic Enlightenment and Encourage for female to study medicine.

4.      Visit and donation of food items eg cartons of noodles, biscuit, chocolates and bobo drinks to kuje motherless Babies Home

5.      Free medical Attention to the aged in kuchingoro village (Blood pressure test and advice)

6.      Awareness on Personal Hygiene to mother and young girls in the kabusa village

7.      Enlightenment/encouragement visit and donation of 100 pieces of writing slates(Alo) to Almajiri School in Karo.

8.      Visit and donation different food items eg 50 loaves of bread, 100 pieces cooked maize, garri, etc to the physically challenge home in Kwalli (Yangoji).

9.      Special visit to deliver lecture on hygiene and infections and donation of 100 pieces of toilet rolls, 100 pieces of mensuration pad, 100 packets of detergent and 50 pices of lux toilet soap to women in prison.

10.  Donation of 25 waste baskets (5 each) to 5 primary schools in:  Durumi II village, Durumi III , Damakasa LEA Village, Dutse village, and Area I primary School.

As a result of these outstanding contributions to humanity, she was honoured with two chieftaincy titles: ADA DI ORA NMA 1 OF IGBO LAND, APO KINGDOM, FCT ABUJA and GARKUWAR WUMBA from the Igbos and the Gwaris respectively.

Dr Hafsat attended University of Medicine Verna and bagged a degree in medicine (MBBS).she is also an Ex student of London school of hygiene and tropical Medicine,Ex Student Oxford University England, Ex Student OSHA ACADEMY USA{Online Programe},She is also a Member of American Society World  wide for infectious diseases,E.T.C

*wow!...well done Hafsat,I am so proud of you!

91 comments:

1. wow! She is such a philanthropist and an inspiration. God bless her kind heart.

2. Stella is it easy for a poor man's child to do all this?she really tried sha

1. It's not all about wealth but about the heart. Everything is not money, many have more and yet make no impact, others complain non stop. God bless you Dr Hasfat

3. Chineke na one person do all dis one. Chia o gal cme marry me na

4. Wow. She should keep it up. Nice one anyways. not all these useless corpers that can't even spell their names.

5. This is what other loaded Nigerians should be doing instead of selfishly tthrowing money away on rubbish, like buying so many cars they will hardly drive up to 10 times.

Well done, young lady.
    So proud of you!! Well deserved titles.

6. Wow! Nice one. During my service year all I could think about was when will I get the next alert. She has truly done well.
    LOL @ toilet row and mensuration pad.

VALERIE.

7. She is definitely not an average Nigerian youth corper; and no doubt her father will be a politician because it is only a politician child that can afford such,pls proof me wrong then I'll make another comment.however she is a wonderful person no matter the circumstances surrounding her riches.Thumbs up girl

1. You don't necessarily need to be very wealthy or have rich parents to be a philanthropist. You can source for funds from govt., NGOs, influential individuals, and sometimes from personal savings.

To be a philanthropist, u need to be zealous and passionate about it.

8. More grease to your elbows (even hands) my sweet sister. She has a very strong CV and apart from that, her concern for the people of her primary state of assignment. Only if other could emulate this kind of example (not necessarily a financial one like she has done as many Youth Corp Members are indeed needy in a financial sense).

Unfortunately, we have Male Corp Members posted to secondary schools to teach young students. Instead of teaching, they engage in having sexual and unethical relationship with the female students....shame to them and you reading if you know you are among those who did that.

9. Wow! Wow! Wow! A million kudos to the young lady! What an achievement for one so young. Only if our fat greedy politicians will give back just a small percentage of their loot Nigeria will be a better place. God bless her heart.

10. Wow! Wow! Wow! A million kudos to the young lady! What an achievement for one so young. Only if our fat greedy politicians will give back just a small percentage of their loot Nigeria will be a better place. God bless her heart.

11. Replies
    1. Poor man way of thinking, I am sure if we hear this good lady's background story we all go bow

12. omo baba olowo looking for validation to assuage a guilty conscience.
    good for her, but i dont see an extra ordinary feat in all that has been listed.
    donation of 25 waste baskets,50 loaves of bread and other acts are normal initiatives but certainly not life changing.
    seems the scarcity of a morally upright role model has reduced our society to accepting anyone and any act and placing them on messianic platform

1. Hahahaha chai Bro Lucaaaa!
      But she sha tried,cos while I was a corper,i wouldn't even share my allowee' talk more of give charity,if I hear?cos I felt 'it was annoyingly hard earned!
      So even if it's one paper basket she gave,its not the gift,its the intention and heart behind it.

2. Shattap there. What have you done? U don't know what that 50loaves of bread has done to the person that ate it.its worth celebrating her . Mr luca the blog liar.

3. I have never insulted you as your comments are always foolish, on this one you are goat! That your UK if you are really there can send just £400 and buy all apart from the computers, do you know if her education was purely based on scholarships, mumu you don't know.

4. You no read building clinic??? Idiot for life

5. You no see built a clinic there?

13. Aunty Stella me sef go like do this kind thin but my 19,800 no go reach! #kwaraCorper #BatchB

1. Please how's service in Kwara? I'm about to go with batch C but people are saying its not a nice place to serve. Please I'll like to know in case I might need to redeploy. Thanks

2. Wow! I served in Kwara too 2011/2012 batch A. At anon, Kwara is a nice place especially if you are posted to Ilorin the capital like me. God help you if you are posted to a village. But even at that, you will surely survive. All the best.

14. Thnk ǦØD̶̲̥̅̊ for her & ǦØD̶̲̥̅̊ bless her immensely

15. She has done very well and should be commended for her great efforts in being a blessing to the people of Abuja.God bless Dr Hafsat Buhari Galadima!

16. More of this from Nigerian youths! Inspirational! Well done Dr Hafsat, God bless you greatly for your kindness and humanity.

17. She's a government. Lmao yes! Bcos even some state governments don't do much.

18. Wuld she av done all of these if she had been married at 13? Yerima shld av a rethink.

19. Ehyaa, such a kind person. May d good lord reward her accordongly. How come she is serving at such an old age tho *confused face*

20. Tomorrow, if she starts heading Nafdac or becomes Ministee of health, we will know her roots.....

21. See dem agbayas snappin pic with d gal.
    Na corper dey do una work for una(buying slates n co).
    Dr. Hamzat nice1 and God bless.

22. Wow! I'm inspired, here I was thinking I have to get a Job and make millions to impact lives, God bless here,a Muslim worth Emulating, kudos.

23. Aww...she is an inspiration God bless her and she must be financially loaded too.
    ***EDO BABE***

24. Well done girl! ...EEE!!!

25. Thank you for inspiring doctors to strive hard as well, ad to I've ack to the society genuinely.

26. Toilet *row*......*dies! Pls wot skul did u attend stella?,my kids will never go there,ur soooooo half baked?! Pheww u nid english tutorials fast! ,post my comment o daftpunk!

1. Aproko!!!u're d daft punk,she made a mistake and so what? Are u 100% perfect...

2. I don't like the part you insulted SDK however I know she went to Uniben but her primary education must have been in garri and akara school

27. Wow. Well done Hafsat. We need more creative youths like this in Naija.

Will someone with this kind of mind-set start looking for an employer? Probably not. She's used to accomplishing things on her own.

Self employment is the way out of Naija's employment crisis. If you are jobless, start something small on your own.

28. Wow,God bless her heart..buh aunty wait dis my comment is in regards 2 d adaora ufondu's case,I wanted 2 comment but I couldn't.I just saw d link 2da and I know this family 2 an extent,I read all d comment and dis is wat I have 2 say..she dated emeka 4 yrs whether is 5 or 100 its nobody's business,by the way half of the young girls now date married men nd pray dat some of dese men marries dem...congrats ada,goodluck,may God giv u d strength 2 kip it all together cz honestly polygamous families are difficult 2 handle,why I feel people where talking bad about her nd her actions is coz of her dumb nd light brain sisters esp uju and ebere,doz gals are outrightly stupid,wat more can say once a gal has boobs nd can walk on a hell and ride a dick dey feel dey are matured..ada and her sister onyeka a better off amongst d lot..PS am not beefing uju nd ebere buh honestly dey need 2 watch dr attitude dey won't go far if dey keep up with it...aunty stella post dis comment oo no do like linda ikeji

29. Well, I hate anything related to that bloody boko haram bigot Buhari.
    She should keep her philanthropist wanna-be to herself.

30. Thine works shall be rewarded.
    Dr Hafsat has what I call, heart of gold.
    God please this Your daughter, and meet her at the point of her needs.
    This is the kind of women we need in power.

31. Abegeeeee stella,let's hear word,she is rich so her selfless services.*Jealous kopa*yimu face

32. Wohhh dis girl try mehn.God bless u

33. Humanity at work. Well done and I hope more youths would be encouraged by your vision.

34. Humanity at work. Well done and I hope more youths would be encouraged by your vision.

35. Issorai. This kind of ppl will be in the nation,they will not see her n give good position
    Anyways,I've bathed,shaved,scented n clad in a transparent nightie waiting for that drunkard hubby of mine to come n ride me.

1. Ur bad attitude makes him drunk everyday. He seriously needs help, and u need to curb ur bad attitude. How can ur man be having sex (instead of making passionate love) with u drunk? This is awkwardly crazy! He probably doesn't connect with u in bed, and u enjoy it... That makes u excessively selfish and wicked.

36. God bless her well. May her efforts be crowned with success. In Jesus name, Amen.

37. She is an omalicha nwa , asampete nwanyi oma, ugodiya, kpakpando dgz

38. She didnt school here, she is a rich kid with all the trappings of a well to do family its amazing to see her kind heartedness extended towards the poor and needy. God bless n reward her

39. Dats my bday mate yaay!we are great ppleees' u know #wink wink##famzing tins#
    Btw she must be a rich corper to be able to achieve such feats.
    May God bless her life and heart,such kindness!
    Other corpers,shei una see una mate?oya submit all ur allowees' for charity works....hehehe #runs away#

40. God bless ur good heart

41. Impressive....learning to give back to your society always stands you out eventually...I admire you!

42. Am speechless God bless her.

43. And now I am so proud to be a Muslim. Dr afsat pls keep the flag flying high. And lesson to all. Be helpful wen u av the power to

44. Hope polithiefcians are reading this.

45. Very proud of her! It's not easy.

46. She is a Nigeria by birth not by Association, If my Chairman for my Local govt should do half of dis Na AIT go come Cover am. Way to go my Sister at least u have proven dat NYSC should be a starting point nt d means to an end. God bless U...

47. M-amin u really need help oooo, appreciate something gud wen u see it mumu....
    Ano 9:03 abeg mak u n d ufondu go find where hide

48. Wow..this is so umbratitious n combratative towards my assilume.

49. Shz my birthday mate. More grease 2ha elbow.

50. i will insha Allah.tnxs from me Dr,Hafsat.

51. Ameen brothers and sister.we Are all Nigerians.I love you All.its me Dr,Hafsat

52. First let's establish this; she is from a wealthy background and therefore can do all this. But again she has a good heart cuz if she doesn't want to she could as well sit back. Thanks corper for being you.
    Eka.

53. That's a very good one, I admire her. I know a girl from an 'ok' home who did something similar to this in Gombe, Zainab Amodu. You don't need to be frm a rich home to learn t bless ppl, u can bless wt the little uv got.

54. Wats with d Ada Di Ora Nma title from d Igbo land after all d masacre of Igbos,no pretence oh,we can never be one again.ur people should corwn u whateva rubbish. I can't imagine these muslims crowning d effort of an igbo christian lady,instead they'l masacre her. Can u imagine a whole lot of christian corpers with much bigger dreams dat have been wasted in d north. Rubbish.

1. You r a tribalistic fool, is it only igbos that died.people from other states r not nigerias abi, or muslims frm other state decided to use their children as sacrifice for wat dey have no idea those lunatics want frm d Nigerian people.Mtcheew ewu gambia. Aunty sterra post my comment oh

55. while my friends whose dad is pdp chieftain frm rivers state ,r busy snapping their lv bags on instagram,snapping photos of their first class tickets,and their luxurious vacations,see what their mate has done.vain human beings.God bless her

56. Well i no de feel dis foreign student corps.dey r fortunate&alreday earning fat salary b4 coming home 2 service.dir age tells beta

57. She is only fighting for recognition. Outstanding corp member tins. Anyways, kudos!

58. Only a daft punk like ms bee will not know it wasnt stella that wrote this story.This is obviously a promoted stroy that has in a way negated the good work.

1. You're so on point. Stella writes better, though she is not above mistake.

59. Lots n lots n lots of rich kids whose father has stolen money will only spend more on expensive things, I knw one who won't even dash me 1kobo very stingy bitch wth her proud brothers. But for dis girl to think of giving, recognition or not, is a very good thing. Let's face it how many rich kids give beggers on d way 10 naira. Abeg DR God bless u and enrich ur pocket jor.

60. Some pple re just tribally lost. If ur igbo pple didn't feel she deserve it they won't give it to her, how many of ur igbo rich men children don do anything 4 d poor.

61. @queen bee
    lol abeg make she park for corner,thats how they start to bobo Nigerians.i won't be surprised if politics is on the cards for the foreseeable future.
    charity is not meant to be celebrated,because highlighting and celebrating means you have already gotten your reward.

the reason you did not do similar is because you probably did not have access to the financial muscle she has.if you had what is to say you won't do more than her

62. @anon 64
    you are sha looking for attention,here you go you got it..the difference is i won't post and highlight the little i am doing and which my family have been doing for more than 30years on blogs and social media

63. wow dats quite gud of her,May God contimue to bless her.
    but chieftaincy title is mine ooo,am the only ''ADA DI ORA NMA OF IGBO LAND OOO'' but i can share with her bcos of her gud deeds. LOL.