Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UK Gospel Artist Sam Adebanjo Pays Tribute To Kenya Bloodbath Victims

Tuesday, October 08, 2013

UK Gospel Artist Sam Adebanjo Pays Tribute To Kenya Bloodbath Victims

As the world continues to mourn the loss of more than 70 people killed in a mass shooting in Nairobi, gospel musician Sam Adebanjo is paying tribute with “Prayer for Africa.”

“The tragedy in Kenya has touched the lives of people around the world. Over the years and current we see civil war and war still going on in part of Africa,” Adebanjo says. “What Africa needs is prayer.”
Adebanjo hopes this song would encourage change and give people a sense of faith.

All proceeds of this single will go to charity to help the family affected by the attacks and support other charities in Africa. 
The song is written by award-winning MOBO nominee Sam Adebanjo and produced by Grammy Award Nominees Steven Abramsamadu.

ADEBANJO & DESIRE TO WORSHIP GOD

Sam Adebanjo went from being a Muslim, homeless and trouble with the law, but he foundGod and made a 180-degree turn. 

He is the principal of this Urban Gospel singing team Desire to Worship Godand has a passion to see change in the music industry. “I have seen the negative effect certain genre of music has had on many people I grew up with,” he says. This ultimately spurred a passion for "the lost" and the birth of Sam Adebanjo and DTWG. 
Sam Adebanjo and DTWG are becoming a household name in the UK Gospel Scene. It's not surprising with their rich harmonies, soulful arrangements and contagious melodies. Their songs are influenced by their experience of their daily walk with God.

Founded in 2003, they have many accomplishments under their belts. They have shared the stage with Mary Mary, Emeli Sande, London Community Choir and many others. They have performed at celebrities wedding’s and events including BBC. It's clear to see that their music is well received by people of all walks of faith.

13 comments:

1. Nothing can be refreshing and comforting as knowing you have Jesus. Receive HIM today and be sure of heaven. Nothing in the world makes sense if Jesus is not involved. If you haven't noticed this, then you really need to stop being ignorant.

Please visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com. it's a Christian blog that you will love. God bless you. Thanks Stella

2. Am i d 1st 2 comment? Yay

3. Nice song.
    Africa Surely needs prayers.

4. We still mourn the loss of our brothers and sisters, may they find eternal rest in the Lord. IJN Amen.

Visit koolblend.blogspot. com for true life stories you can't afford to miss.

5. special assistant to Aboki Na Mallam8 October 2013 at 17:29

How many songs has he done for the CHRISTIANS who are victims of boko haram in his motherland? Opportunists masquerading as Christians and gospel singers. If he sang every time boko haram killed, he wud have more songs than Michael Jackson.

1. You just spoke my MIND! Yes ! Charity begins at home, where were u when boko haram mudered over 70 students? Please take several seats. Hypocrite

2. Thank u o.. I was just rushing down to say the same thing when I saw ur comment.

6. What of a nice song

7. He should sing for victims/families of BK attacks jor. Na fame this one de find abeg.Still,he should be commended. He's doing something good na. *yawning* next pls... Abdul

8. D song is not nice.

9. I sincerely agree with Aboki na mallam in our country things are also going on plane crashes , boko haram burning people alive in churches and wat
    ve u na who sing for them wayo nija musicians all na business jor

10. Nigerians are so ready to lend their 'voice to others' what has he done for people dying everyday in Nigeria? What's his contribution to victims of boko haram attack? Eye service things.. he should goan sit down somewhere and stop eyeing UN ambassadorship!

11. Please what is that instrument that sounds like gongoni(empty cans)?