Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ADOKIYE Says Her Mum Would Kill Her If She Ever Got Herself Tattooed....LOL.

Saturday, December 28, 2013

ADOKIYE Says Her Mum Would Kill Her If She Ever Got Herself Tattooed....LOL.

Adokiye Khiran is a singer and United Nations Peace Ambassador and she recently had a little chat with PUNCH where she revealed a few things and talks about why she wore the same dress worn by American singer Jennifer Lopez recently.
Adokiye also tells us that her mum would kill her if she ever got herself a tattoo...LOL!

A dress you wore for a recent event was a replica of what American singer, Jenifer Lopez, wore for the Grammy Award. How did you get that outfit?
 It is a KDK London dress. My stylist made sure everything was okay. The dress, Neon Christian Louboutin shoes, clutch purse and the accessories were all put together in and delivered from London Town.

It caused a lot of buzz on the internet with foreign blogs also commenting on the dress. Did you foresee this kind of hype?
You are just telling me, foreign blogs too? Wow! Thanks to my lovely stylist, IB Miss Laverite. I actually loved it on JLo and thought I would look great in it. Actually, it took a lot to put everything in place and getting it to me.

What’s your favourite hairstyle?
Punk, Mohawk, I guess maybe because that’s what I’m wearing.

How much does it cost you to make your hair and how long does it take?
Well, I spend about N30,000 or thereabout. It’s a long process that involves cutting, trimming, brushing, tinting and setting.

What is your take on tattoos?
Tattoos? I’m not a fan. I mean I don’t judge people with tattoos; I have a lot of friends with tattoos. I don’t have any. Sincerely, I don’t see myself getting any tattoo ever. That’s the gospel truth. My mummy would literally kill me. I can vividly remember the last time I was in London; I tried to play my mummy, I called my mummy while she was in Nigeria and said, ‘Mummy, I’m in a tattoo shop in London, let me have just one tattoo please.’ She screamed at the top of her voice and ordered me to disappear from the shop at once. So you see, I just can’t have a tattoo.

Do you patronise Nigerian designers?
Oh yes, why not? Our Nigerian designers are really doing so well now. God bless them all.

What influences your fashion statement?
My mood, basically. I can go really loud and decide another time to tone it down. So it all depends.

Is there any fashion item you can’t leave home without?
Oh yes, please, a pair of glasses. I can’t because I have to protect my eyes from hash weather and maybe wink at someone when the person is not noticing.

What is your fashion weakness?
Good perfumes.

How many bottles do you own?
I actually have about 39 bottles of perfumes currently and still have some more to add. Please don’t judge me, it’s not my fault. These people keep making new ones daily and I’m a huge perfume freak.

What is your take on skimpy and revealing clothes?
I think whatever anyone feels comfortable in is okay. It all depends, the way you can’t wear a jalabia to a swimming pool is the same way you can’t wear a bum short to the church.

54 comments:

1. Go babes! Go babes!! Go babes!...Buh I love tatoos mehn..Nice ones...Turns me on..Phew*
    *African Barbie..

1. Stella she's lovely.
      I can't imagine spending 30k on lowcut hair tho

2. Beauty. If it fits me Amie I will

3. Yes amie, she's very lovely.

2. D slit on dis gown reminds me of 'ikama ayi ala'

1. Hi, can someone please tell me how to get a blog account for. I already have a Google account, thanks

2. Hahahaha u r trully funny, ezigbote ikama ayi ara

3. Hiaaaaan which one is Blog account fa?you want to register on every evry..LOOOOL. Le struggle

3. I love the fact that she respects her mum... I'm not a fan of tattoos either.. I still don't see why folks draw tattoos. Well, that's why we are different.

1. And who cares about what you. Think???

2. Oluyomi u n mummy stuff, u must be trully a mum's pet. Anyway am not a fan of tattoo either.

3. Who set this rabid dog on the loose?
      Cyber bullying is a function of bad parenting/dysfunctional family. Please, ask your parents why you weren't brought up well.

4. Queen Amy, I love my mum o. In fact, sometimes I wonder why I love her so much.

5. Oluyomi you have the guts to be sending someone to her parents? You are yoruba so am very sure you know what that means. You are just as uncouth as an untrained animal and not any different from those who insult people on this blog. Now surprised sha, you are all pretence and fake sweetness. Kind of difficult for you to keep maintaining split personalites.

6. See this Agbaya opening her ghost infested mouth 2 talk 2 me!!!
      Dnt even try it cuz I will shit in ya mouth and u wnt even think of opening this blog again!!!
      Odeh!!!
      Dirty maggot like you. Who wants 2 bully you BTW???

4. My aunties in the house no vex o. Abeg wetin she don sing o? Who cares? Skunk like you stinking like panla fish plus rotten pomo. Yeye dey smell

1. Do you look as stupid as you sound?? #justasking

2. Do you Look as stupid as you sound?? #just asking

5. I wonder your razz mohawk and a tattoo which is worse,please focus on making good music

6. Your mum would kill u if you have a tatoo,but she would smile if you go nude
    Next pls!
    My soup is burning

1. wife Material Minus(-)1000000 yards..why u no go burn soup when you dey talk OP..u don seee her nudes b4???

2. Ounpe for U. E pass okra concontion wey U dey cook? Park well abeg.

7. Am a big fan of tattoos. I have four cutes ones already n planning to have more.

1. Like seriously? Ur case dey mountaiin Erimo for Ilesha. Shioor.

8. Ewu u want to have more. Wiv ur plenty stretch mark and numerous tribal marks.foolish nwanne zebra

9. Ewu u want to have more. Wiv ur plenty stretch mark and numerous tribal marks.foolish nwanne zebra

10. Actually, the dress looked so horrible on her.
    The mo'hawk looks terrible.
    Lastly, her name sounds evil.

1. Srzly we are on the same page today
      And to think she says it costs 30k hmm
      And 39perfumes make you a perfume freak
      Adokiye well done o

11. Very good oh. Continue respecting ur mum so dat ur days will be long.

12. But you don't need a Tattoo na..you are an ambassador, wanna look like a ratchet? Happy you still know you are under your mum...! *MiloClap*

13. I love tatoos ,but just can't stand the pains of having them done on my body

14. Hapi 4 u bt wait a minute oooo...u mean 30k 4 hair dat makes u look lyk a fowl dat was beaten by rain?... #sipsbaron

15. her name sounds evil ba wo? Ignorant comment from an ugly beast. Ezekiel or what is that your real male name again?

16. adokiye dear,plus do gv ur mom a hug for me ova d tatoo ish.tatooes re demonic.he who has ears,let him hear oo.

17. She kind of look like Beverly Knight in that picture.

18. I stopped reading where u called her a singer. From her looks, I think she prostitutes for a living.

1. Your brain is on SOS. Watch it ☺...jealousy is taking over you. Small tin person don turn prostitute...idi mma ima ura. ura oku.

2. @ Sommie, pls warn urself oooo. U are steppin on my toes.

19. "Aquabarbie" sounds too agressive and uncourteous like one of those kids from LIB....I command u to get out by fire!!!
    ......>Peeps wearing tattoo looks morally uncautioned.Can't imagine such shit on my precious body.
    You ar what u attract in life

20. errr...this dress is £35 pere! why's she bragging about it? which stress? these celebs sha, they'll be buying fake stuff n forming! and 30k for ur hair? even sari doesnt charge that much!

21. Tony, wetin be that? Are you indirectly telling us this is the way the prostitutes you patronize dress? Guy you de misyarn abeg.

To the context, hair 30k...possible! But they are ripping you off if the end product is what I see on you.
    Perfumes 39 bottles and counting? Story.

#okbye

22. 30k for low cut? Ok I need to fire my jamo hair dresser cos it seems like she is too cheap!
    KMT!! 30k ko 30k nii!!! Lemme introduce you to my jamaican hair genius, you will think you just stepped out of vogue.

1. Can ur jamo give me a perfect luking natural dread?

23. Pls wats d meaning of RME

1. *Rolling My Eyes*
      Say thank you. Now

2. Rolling my eyes

24. The 30k is very possible still. I know some salons on the Island that'd take that or more sef. True

25. So some of u think u ve d monopoly of vileness baa?u can insult Oluyomi and expect her to keep quiet? But for real she is actually right cyber bullies should ask their parent why they were not well brought up. GOSHHHH some peeps are social misfits. So u know shes older than u and u type such rude stuffs to her? Mannerless twats everywhere,its such a pity. Oluyomi pls dnt mind them do ur thing and be happy,no room for bitterness.