Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Blog Visitor Says ''I Didnt Abort Despite The Shame And Side Talks..Look At Us Today!''

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Blog Visitor Says ''I Didnt Abort Despite The Shame And Side Talks..Look At Us Today!''

Honestly, I don't know who this is for but someone needs this. I'll make this as short as I can.. I read the post of a girl who's 4-months preggers. I'm a regular blog visitor. My name is Inem and I'd like to encourage someone today. …heres my story….

During my industrial attachment(my yr 4), I found out I was 4 months pregnant..  It was hell for me cos I know my parents are renowned people in church. I made up my mind not to  abort and told my then boyfriend. He insisted I aborted but thank God I was 'stubborn'. Prayed, Summed up courage, went and told my parents….. Damn!! 

They were disappointed. Mom cried. I sincerely prayed that God sent help my way n He did. to cut d long story short, my expected delivery date (EDD) was March 2012 but school was to resume Dec. 2011. Remember early 2012 asuu strike? it was in my favour.

God just made it for me. 8 days 2 my EDD, I delivered a beautiful bouncing baby girl. She's brought joy and uncountable blessings my way.  News of my pregnancy did spread like wildfire, people said a lot of hurting stuff. The guy responsible for my pregnancy never called for once. He blocked me from all social networks we were on and warned me not to call him. I passed through serious emotional stress. I cried, I prayed, I was down, felt so bad.. one thing I never did- I didn't regret keeping that pregnancy!!! 

But I cried, I cried n I cried *sigh*. I even thought of suspending education('twas dat bad)..Finally, I prayed for the grace to carry on when I got back to school. 

Well, I completed my education. I didn't give up.. I'm now a graduate of electrical/electronics engineering.. (No extra year). Currently serving in Ondo state. 

If you find yourself in a situation that is not death, there is always a way out. Never give up. Now, though single, I look at my baby with great joy. She's just a year-plus but a very smart girl. She amazes me. please don't let life's situation weigh you down. Hold your head up high and damn side talks.. Make up your mind to pull through it and you will. Others did, I did, so can you!!!! 

Have a great day!

N/B: Abeg mk una pardon my writing skills o

LOL,little model in the making..she is so cute!

157 comments:

1. Wow! Cute baby. May God bless u nd ur baby.

1. It's not easy .
      We the women are always at the receiving end .
      May God keep keeping you n grant u ur heart desires

2. M-amie, this pose of yours.... Na wa oooooo

3. I think mother that and Evie Daniels are the only reasonable people on this topic. The other are reasoning the way typical Nigerians reason: on the surface without deep reflection and future ramifications. Quick to bless God and claim that the child would be the future Mandela or Obama. Idiots.

Dear single mother, in ur situation I would definitely abort the foetus. U have brought in a child into an already dysfunctional world. She has no father to call hers. And like mother that rightly said; children are expensive. I am not talking about the cheap ASUU product or pure water sellers that abound in nigeria, I am talking about training ur child in the bet schools on ground and giving them the best life has to offer. When u do get married, if u do; u put this child in a position which totally occurs in merged families.

And stop feeling so cool with urself. Why is ur daughter's picture online? That is shitty and cheap.

2. Awwww! God bless you for keeping her. I am very sure she is going to make you very proud in future. She is so so cute.
    God bless her and provide for her always, Amen.
    I admire your courage dear, it is well with you. I hope this encourages other ladies who find themselves in this kind of situation. #bless.

1. She is soo soo cute, I'm happy you kept her, your story brought tears to my eyes #so touching#

3. Ur story is touching... I hope someone pulls courage from it. It is well

4. Dolly, may God continue to strenghten you. She'll make you proud in the nearest future.

5. Princess Charming17 December 2013 at 11:13

Inem, I am inspired. God bless u.

6. Nice story. Go gurl! Ur drim man will com n also accept ur daughter as his own.

7. Awww tnk God u realised ur mistake but took d right decision. God bless you for saving this life, she will grow up to bring joy in ur life n make sure u raise her in a Godly way.

8. Ooops! Sorry but I am happy I did at that time. Urs u had some1 to lead to. What of helpless people who didn't have accomodation? I did have accommodation that was one of the first reason I dated and lived with a man then got preggy. B4 then when I relocated my cousin throw me out of her house with no property and no place oonly a suit case a lived with a man. Omo eeeh! I never knew this guy knew I was pregy b4 I knew sef. Anytime he had sex with me he complained I was hot inside. And my breast was getting big. I tot it was just cus of my period cus must times my breast get big during that time.

Na so the guy run leave me 4 em house oo cus at that time he lost his job n there wasn't mony. I used the small money I was making 4rm my business to take care of me n my bf.

I never knew he asked his dctor friend n they told him I was preggy na so my coward bf run leave me go e papa house talk sey e papa say e won give am job and business money. He abandomed me and told me he wasn't coming back that I should pack my things that he still love me n he wasn't ready to marry. Na so I pack in 32 inch plasma tv, home theater, n lap top go sell. I was 4 months gone so I did an operation that took 20minite in a reputable hospital. I did scan (to check if it was ectopic and the condition of the baby), I did blood work (to know if I was anaemic), and I bought heavy drugs to eject my placenter. The operation was 50k that time. I also bought drug to stop the flow of breast milk that was staining my bed and cloths anytime I lay down.

After that a man 4rm no were gave me a free accomodation. A gf bought tv 4 me. A friend bought electric kettle. Furnished my house. Till then I haven't moved back. Its 4rm glory to glory. God understands the heart of man.

I now have a wonderful man that loves me like mad and knows my story. And I am expecting. B4 I got married I never slep with my husband cus I learned the hard way.

Pls never be a coward like me cus the baby would have opened more doors that what I feel. I still miss her and I used to cry. I saw her beautiful eyes and legs. She was going to wonderful. Never.

I am proud of u babe. I wish I kept mine but its not everyone that is fortunate.

1. You are so sick! What's so ewww 'bout what she shared? Only the person who wears the shoes knows where it pinches. Circumstances are different but ladies pls let's be careful, we are the ones @the receiving end. Mrs miles I pray that God 4gives u n I'm happy u r expecting.

9. ThankGod for ur life and for keeping ur baby. She is so pretty. I knw wat it feels its nt easy at all. But joy comes in d morning. Tyns for sharing ur story. Has lots of lesson to learn

10. Cute baby, don't lose hope, my sis had a kid in school he is 11 now, she has a good job and is married.

11. Exactly...its going to be DIFFICULT but you just have to...is it better to do abort it cause of what people will say and Disobey God and earn his wrath??? Be wise. You can conquer this. Highest kpata kpata people go talk..one month...e haff die. Be wise..raise the child..you don't know who he or she will be in future.

12. Nice story!sure it will touch lives.

13. Good one. God bless u for d encouragement and make ur daughter to b source of more blessings to u.IJN

14. @inem..you did well

Bless u and ur baby

15. God will continue to promote you and this Child.

16. Awwwww she is so cute and full of life,there are so many proud single mothers out there.thanks for sharing this

17. U'r a prtty lady,poster! And I luv ur baby girl,She's cute and I imagine how lively she'l be when she plays.
    Hhmm, If only...if only... Lord have mercy.
    God bless u for bringin this model to the world.lol.
    Pls tel my frnd nt to abort o..wish she's readin this sef.

18. Awwwww!!this is very encouraging,the Lord will continue to be ur strenght...ur daugther is soooo beautiful....

19. Thank u4 sharing ur story, God continue to bless u and ur baby(she is so cute) she will be a blessing to u. 2d 4months old blog visitor have worked with young ladies that got pregnant outside wedlock and it wasn't an easy journey but I tell you this, none of them regret taking that journey. Remember that countless couples are trying to conceive( a know a couple for 18 years no child) yet God in his infinite mercy decided to bless you. I know at this point it won't be easy or seem like a blessing but still thank God that you can conceive. May I say that those that advise that the blog visitor abort and ask God for forgiveness, have you considered the fact that God decides to show mercy to who he wants. God cannot be mocked, To conceal and plan a sin is wrong remember God is also a consuming fire, let us guard our salvation with fear n trembling. Because Ms A abort and later married a rich man and had kids doesn't mean it will happen to Ms B. As you keep this baby my prayer is that God continues to send help ur way, he will surely reward u. Am sure majority of us will support u financial, pls be prudent in spending. Get a good govt hospital close to u then register for ante natal. Move to a church premises so the money for rent can be saved, when ur baby is almost due buy just the basic things u will need ( for clothes you can get good second hand clothes etc) then get clean and new cloth nappies! Get good detergent and then you soak the white nappies daily in warm water and wash after use( you can buy a dozen), that way you won't have to spend on diaper, when its time to introduce solid food you can get groundnut, soya beans and make pap for your baby( this will reduce the cost of sma etc). Here is my email altinibala@gmail.com if you need to talk to someone at anytime you can reach me and I will call you. But pls the people you need most now Jesus and your mother. If you are not born again pls find some one to lead you to Christ. Its well.

1. Debby Bala, may God bless you and your baby

2. Debby dearie , how are you my dear friend and the little man...
      Fancy meeting you here on SDK
      #wide grin#

3. Eze wanyi I hail ooooooo. ... God bless your baby Inem she looks so much like u.

4. @ kemie, double hailing oooooo
      I see u..............

Baddest chikito
      Lol

20. My sis you for write without showing yourself or this girl. Haba, the side talks no reach ya body at all! Leave your baby out of yo shit!

1. I've neva commented on this blog oh but ur comment is sick... So deciding to put up her pix and baby's is bad abi? I think you av more shit than she does right now..

B.U.K

21. Awwww, such a cutie.

How to spot a Nigerian baby anywhere? The over-powdered face (lol)

22. Wish I had d courage to keep my pregnancy then my baby would have been 9yrs now. That's my greatest regret.

23. God have mercy on us the pro........campaigners!
    That lil girl is so so cute I was almost mistaking her for my lil gal,they look so alike!

24. Ur story is similar 2 my,though my baby is almost 3yrs now,the father came back last year but it was too late 4 him cos I feel no thing 4 him no more,my baby is my joy nd everything dt matters 2 me now

25. Beautiful story, I love it! I went through something similar, in my yr 1 I got pregnant and had an abortion (most stupid thing I have ever done in my life)! I regret it everyday, till now I still imagine how my first child would have been a teenager!
    When I got to final year I got pregnant again and this time I made up my mind to keep it, come hell or high water (best decision of my life)! There was nothing my parents (my dad especially) didn't tell me and call me then, but I took it all in good faith (even though I cried continuously then). Now my girl is a big girl, a first class brain, 7yrs and in primary 4! I thank God everyday for helping me make the right decision!

Visit koolblend.blogspot.com for true life stories you can't afford to miss!

26. SideEyes
    Chai! Davido wia art thou!
    I want a baby too.
    Dat 1 na if my mama no carry blow scata am oo.

Inem ur dauta is adorable.
    Can't wait to av babies ooo #AmSoLuvStruck

27. You just put a big smile on my face. Thumbs up to you girl.

28. Thank God for you.this shouldn't be a license for our gals to d preg up and down.....

29. God bless you

Oyibo

30. Goose bumps all over me, after reading this story.
    Thank you so much for sharing, hope this touches the life and influences the decision of many who find themselves in similar situations.
    May God continue to bless and provide for you and your child. Amen.

31. Wow....! Dis is jus adorable!....Sister ur life is reali a testimony n am very glad u stood ur grnd....luk at d bundle of joy u av...D dad is a moronic coward without balls....Later nw him go wan com claim d pikin....Wish I had 1 jus lik her, gaskiya she is so so adorable

Yaron Allah

32. Stop pasting your daughter's picture all over the internet, you are infringing on her rights to privacy. You can make your point without her pictures.

1. If she hadnt sent her pics or the baby's pics, y'all would have said Stella made up the story. I admire her courage and decision to have the baby. She is a strong woman.

2. Absolutely nothing wrong with posting her baby's pic. Ure just one of those who looks for fault where there is none!

3. Absolutely nothing wrong with posting her baby's pic. Ure just one of those who looks for fault where there is none!

33. #Team pro~life for life! This is the best post ever! Stella dearie,thanks for having a practical blog. The idea of visitors or regulars as 'beauty of the day' and 'birthday posts' is just grand! Thanks for this blog with real people,real issues and extraordinary feats! One love! ...em em but I go still dey cuss who cuss me o. Bye!

34. She's soooo cute..I pray d Lord continues2 give u d strength dear.its definitly going 2 be a happy ending.

35. Replies
    1. No need to cover face. Inem you have done well. So very proud of you. God bless and keep u n ur baby.

36. Replies
    1. Thanks for sharing,may God continue to keep you both!

2. Inemesit, ur child will lend to many nations. She'll prosper even as her soul prospereth...you will be called blessed by ur daughter and more kids to come. you will meet with a man whom God will direct to be a godly father to mentor her to prosperity. May ur head be lifted in abundance. Godspeed

37. Wow u so much encouraged m now, cute daughter u got

38. Shes beautiful....thanks for sharing this, God bless you....may she continue to be a source of joy for you.

39. May the blessings of our lord jesus christ find u and ur little angel Amen.may God bless u with a wonderful husband that will take care of this cute as his own Amen.

40. God will perfect what he has started with U

41. God bless the person who sent this story, it is really encouraging

42. Wow, cute baby and such a touching story...

43. I agree wit u ma sis........evrtin have a way xcept death.God is able to do anytin.........hold on 2 ur faith.

44. soooooo Adorable"...!!..may God continue to bless u both.....

45. I think is a good decision n you will never regret it.

46. I appreciate the fact you are encouraging the jane babe but honestly it beats me when a girl esp one past the teen stage say 'i didn't know I was pregnant' or ' I didn't know it would lead to pregnancy' and am like wtf? Am not a saint but ladies, to avoid stories that touch, remember to abstain and if you can't, use a condom and if you can't, don't open your legs for a boy that is still collecting pocket money. This soup wey una dey lick as e hot, chill till its cool to enjoy it n avoid scalding your tongue!

1. Oh please shut it! You can get pregnant and still menstruate and you will just chalk up the signs to menstrual signs!the other points you raised are valid though.

2. Madam virgin,I dey cum make I go buy egg come check u.oloshi! Your record dey dr sylvester hospital and dr Jonah still dey wait u o.Acting like a saint when your cupboard is filled with shit.

3. Madam virgin,I dey cum make I go buy egg come check u.oloshi! Your record dey dr sylvester hospital and dr Jonah still dey wait u o.Acting like a saint when your cupboard is filled with shit.

4. Anon 9:42pm, you are a primitive fool, buy egg to check if a girl is a virgin? What is the circumference of an egg and what is the size of a virgin's virginal enterance? Since the bitterness in you has blinded you, scroll up, am not a saint you dig? Stop hating and reason like a humanbeing dumbskull. Bimbo

5. Educated illitrate!so e pain u bah? Agbaya! You know say your story dey street and u dey talk like saint for here?you bush thing calling me a bush girl?you the razz girl in our vicinity?lol thank God for cheap fones,would you have had access to the internet?come and borrow money for subscription again!if you don't shut up,I and your other friends will open your history here,trust us because your comments here are the exact opposite of your true self.

6. Thank you Amaka wonderful point made. While we appreciate her for not aborting the child, we must also remember that she could have tried not to be sexually active (I'm not judging). Besides unwanted pregnancy, there is also the high risk of diseases. The best bet is DON'T DO"

47. What a beautiful kid....
    "I u find urself in a situation dat is not death, there is always a way out"... Those words hit me hard.. God bless this lady and may u continue to be a source of inspiration in bigger and wider platforms.. And ma God continue to give u strength to cater for this beautiful lad.

Also, girls need to abstain from sex or use protection if u can't abstain... Funny enuf, most girls these days are the ones that insist on the non usage of condoms(personal experience and findings)..

1. My brother you're so on point! What he said may sound dumb but it's true... Some girls insist on going in without condoms these days...claiming that the sperm will upgrade their body. I wonder where they get such misleading information. Some will boldly tell you that using a condom means you do not love or trust them.

2. Uche, neva thot I will see u here, neva pictured u as one who reads and comments on blogs. For girls abstaining from sex, its a 2 way street, it takes 2 to tango, so guys shld abstain from sex too before marriage

3. Uche, neva thot I will see u here, neva pictured u as one who reads and comments on blogs. For girls abstaining from sex, its a 2 way street, it takes 2 to tango, so guys shld abstain from sex too before marriage

48. Oh yeah! You sure took a bold step. God bless you and your angel.
    What a 'toshing' story......

Dear yesterday's poster, pls don't try aborting that pregnancy ooo. Just pray to God to send u helpers and trust me, He will. Just believe in him.
    By aborting, U might die,have complications,unable to conceive,damage ur womb and so many things which u might later regret in ur lifetime.....pls thread softly and believe in God.

49. although yours was though too, but this girl in question doesnt have any support, even her mother is sick and they are struggling, your case doesn't have such financial struggle only emotional aspect. Its okay to say your story but pls this girl needs financial help abeg, she isn't even in school. Just living with her boyfriend who is a student. (if i understood well)

Jumi

50. This brought tears to my eyes. God bless u for giving birth to this beautiful angel despite the odds.

51. This is so courageous. God will surely watch over you and your baby. If I hear say the papa come near dis fine pikin in the nearest future, he go chop slaps monthly according to the pikin age. If the papa surface now, na 12 slaps cos the pikin don clock 1.

52. Awww! To God be d glory. Am so happy for U Inem. Weldone my dear. God wil continue to bless U and d child. Thanks to ur parents too. Now they hv a cute grandchild. *clears throat* As for d guy, no wahala. SOME men are Homo-Habilis in nature wit low level of reasoning. Leave him, he wil surely come begging. Takia o jare

53. wow!! such a touching story. May God grant you favour and resources to train your little angel and most of all, give you all the LOVE you deserve.

54. Awwwwh, so touching...... Am sure this message gat across to someone.....seriously u will make a good counselor... Ur advise was more vast that any one in any situation at all can read and find strength.... This piece is an adrenaline to my system truth.... God will surely bless u am sure for fighting abortion.. There is reward in what u did... U gave my being a new definition... i dnt know u, but trust me u just earned my respect.... Keep holding on sweets, someday that ur then bf will come seeking ur face cos its always been that way, every abandoned child its a blessing/great being.. He should just pray it doesn't get late... U just narrated the story and it looked simple, but only a wise one or someone who has been through what u went thru will understand the deep blue sea u swam pass... Am most happy u didn't drop out of school nor abort..... God bless u the more..i love u and love ur baby more.....@i_ChoPtas_Not

55. Cute baby, babe u are strong, we are strong, Women have this strenght they don't realise till situations like this come up, the Guys are considered the stronger sex, how wrong can that be? They bail when an unwanted pregnancy comes up! It won't be easy initially but it would be so worth it.
    4yrs ago this happened to me, I was devastated ,but from day1 I knew I was keeping it no matter what, with or without the guy's support, he was a student just like me, thank God he stood by me all thru, but it wasn't easy especially after childbirth when the realisation that we were now parents struck, I now have a cute 4yrs old son, far bigger and smarter than his age, and if there's one thing I'm proud of in this world is that I was strong enough then, the feeling that "he's all mine" "for once I did something right" is so overwhelming, I watch him grow everyday and I bless God.he is I and my parent's Joy

56. Stella pls post ooo. I wonder why you don't post my comments sef...hissing in a Yoruba way....loads of love for you

57. Thank u all so much.. As 4 those asking y I put up ha pix,I'm proud of ha anywhere, anytime. I showed ha dis post(tho she may not undastand), she gave me a charming smile. As sum1 typed, it shdn't b a license 2 sleep around. But if u find urself in a situation lyk dis, pls dnt b discouraged.. Like I tell myself, abortion is not an option.. Thank u 4 ur words of prayer. Cheers!!!!

1. You sound like an intelligent girl. Akwa ibom isongo!

58. God bless u Inem. Ur daughter is soooooo adorable.

59. Thank u all so much.. As 4 those asking y I put up ha pix,I'm proud of ha anywhere, anytime. I showed ha dis post(tho she may not undastand), she gave me a charming smile. As sum1 typed, it shdn't b a license 2 sleep around. But if u find urself in a situation lyk dis, pls dnt b discouraged.. Like I tell myself, abortion is not an option.. Thank u 4 ur words of prayer. Cheers!!!!

1. She's simply adorable! God bless her lovely heart.
      Inem, you are an inspiration to all single young mothers out there. God never gives up on anyone ; we still make mistakes but He has new mercies for us everyday.
      God bless you

2. You were really courageous. I wish I have your kind of heart. I still cry when I remember mine.

60. Nyoce,I see a tyra banks n making

61. OMG! Babe God will reward u for ur courage! Don't mind dear! I love ur courage dearie!! Ths babe is cute! One day d foolish dude will live to regret hs denial!

62. My baby would I have been 7 months old,found out l was pregnant when I was 3-4 months gone. It wasn't easy at all.

63. Wow wow wow. God bless u

64. Stella..*weeps* I wish i can turn back hands of time bt it not possible...Darling u re bold n strong, May God bless you and ur family for keeping this adorable princess

65. Here is my own story..... Am 5 months pregnant now my so called ex bf said I should go for abortion I refused cos I know the pain of death. I lost my closest sister dis year. When he knew I was not ready to abort he told me he was getting married n does not want divided attention. I told him to go on n wished him well in pains n tears. I told him not to bother cos I will take care of my child without him. Am in my final year n God has been my great provider.... This pregnancy I know is a blessing to my family though they don't support....my mum gave birth to girls only....I hv hope am carrying a son. My highest happiness comes from the fact that I hv a little creature living in me, am happy I kept this pregnancy, God has been over kind to me, saving me from a lot of spiritual attacks .
    Its not easy being single n pregnant but abortion is worse, in fact pple would want to rub shame on ur face but am the type that don't give a f...k about wot pple think nor say, I try to do what I think is right for me. I can't wait to hv my child, the joy of my generation
    To all those ladies who think the doors hv been closed cos they got pregnant I tell u, pregnancy is an open door.. U realize who ur real friends re during hard time. My prayer for the expecting mothers here is that on that joyful day, ur enemies will be asleep n ur joy will overflow.

1. Anony kpele oo.
      God is ur strenght. Plz don't eva assume u are alone.
      E wld see u thru to the end.

I pity ur ex's future wife. Some wmen go marry curse ooo. #SMH

2. Amen o
      I am preggers too and will be getting married in a few months before the baby is born and i keep praying it is a boy also. I pray on the day we are going to give birth that our enemies shall be asleep because i know what you mean about spiritual attacks in pregnancy o no be small tin. I have told God i will have this baby if they like it or not.

Safe delivery to all the pregnant women out there.

3. The ex boyfriend had a fiancée while you both were sleeping together or were you both friends with benefits? Quite curious as so how you complicated this unborn child's life

4. Deborah,U complicated your own life....U knew he Ws serious with someone bt ur greed would not let you back down,once. A guys starts giving you peanuts You convince yourselve that he loves you...i Ws heartbroken but I choose to forgive him Bcos we have bein through a lot together,I forgive u too and I hope God gives u the strength to hold on to the end...see what you have done to yourself...I wish you a safe delivery cos I am a girl like you and your so-called ex-bf will take responsibility of your unborn child after a DNA confirmation..............ur baby future step-mother

66. Here is my own story..... Am 5 months pregnant now my so called ex bf said I should go for abortion I refused cos I know the pain of death. I lost my closest sister dis year. When he knew I was not ready to abort he told me he was getting married n does not want divided attention. I told him to go on n wished him well in pains n tears. I told him not to bother cos I will take care of my child without him. Am in my final year n God has been my great provider.... This pregnancy I know is a blessing to my family though they don't support....my mum gave birth to girls only....I hv hope am carrying a son. My highest happiness comes from the fact that I hv a little creature living in me, am happy I kept this pregnancy, God has been over kind to me, saving me from a lot of spiritual attacks .
    Its not easy being single n pregnant but abortion is worse, in fact pple would want to rub shame on ur face but am the type that don't give a f...k about wot pple think nor say, I try to do what I think is right for me. I can't wait to hv my child, the joy of my generation
    To all those ladies who think the doors hv been closed cos they got pregnant I tell u, pregnancy is an open door.. U realize who ur real friends re during hard time. My prayer for the expecting mothers here is that on that joyful day, ur enemies will be asleep n ur joy will overflow.

67. OMG,my dear God is with u and no hand can stop this good work He has begun in your life.God is faithful my dear,when this girl grows up and becomes famous her father will surface from nowhere like Delicious Big brother Africa.Nwoke ndiara.Dey have penis to impregnant women but dey no get money to take responsibility for their actions

68. God Bless u for that. i am so ashamed of myself now. i had several abortions(God has forgiven us). cos my bf(hubby now) didnt ve a job and i was in sch. i am scared cos we got married three months ago, and i still see my monthly flow. i ve not been to the hospital to check recently, though i did swap test late last year and prescribed drugs were administered. i am still scared and praying that God will look upon us and Bless us shortly.

1. It is well MUA......our God is merciful....

2. It is well MUA......our God is merciful....

69. You found out you were 4 months pregnant!!!! Fatal flaw!!! How could you found out you were pregnant when you knew you slept with somebody without protection???
    I do not support abortion but the level of stupidity displayed these days by boys and girls is appalling. And here is an idiot using God's Name in vain here to justify a stupid mistake. What happened to abstinence or using protection???
    And what kind of future do you have to give the poor girl a better future??
    Why can't all these silly people learn from the mistakes of others and avoid repeating same??
    It is dumb to say you found yourself in a messy situation..giving birth to a child should be planned. This is why some people are in a mess and we end up breeding those that will ruin the nation.

Now repeat after me, Inem..I am responsbile for my action and will use my brains in the future.

1. You are a FOOL a big one at that I hate judgemental people

2. Gbam, no protection o, dnt even engage in it at all

3. KAKA U are a bigger idiot and u are just as foolish as ur comment.......and u dat wad born in wedlock,,,how bright is ur today not to talk of ur future????the poster didnt justify her act in anyway....pls read and understand biko.....

4. A sin has been committed(fornication)....must she add another sin (abortion/murder)???dat d little girl was born out of wedlock doesnt mean het future isnt guatanteed.....

5. A sin has been committed(fornication)....must she add another sin (abortion/murder)???dat d little girl was born out of wedlock doesnt mean het future isnt guatanteed.....

6. KAKA U are a bigger idiot and u are just as foolish as ur comment.......and u dat wad born in wedlock,,,how bright is ur today not to talk of ur future????the poster didnt justify her act in anyway....pls read and understand biko.....

7. Kaka, u r right. She slept without protection! Wat was she expecting?? A plasma tv?? Naa, na belle of course. Next time play safe dear. Cute child thou!

8. Thank you Kaka!!! If you can do the crime be ready for the time. Teenagers shouldn't be having babies. Babies are planned

70. My dear Inem,

I salute your courage and God will bless your little angel. If only we realise that behind every storm, there is a rainbow, life would be much easier for us.

Okay, fornication is a sin- true, but you've already committed one sin, why add another?

People who know me know that abortion doesn't exist in my dictionary. No matter what happens, having a child outside wedlock isn't the greatest 'sin' and neither is it the end of one's life. The bible even says children are God's blessings, so what are we saying?

Inem, mark my words. The father of your daughter will come and beg you. He won't succeed in life until he does the right thing (I'm not cursing him but he cursed himself the day he asked you to murder an innocent soul). I wonder why women are always the one to face the consequences of fornication. Well, that's why we are the stronger gender. Anyone who doubts this should bleed for a week and not die.

To yesterday's poster, right now, you may think you are alone, but trust me, God is with you. He loves you just because He loves you. There's nothing you can do to make Him love you more neither is there anything you can do to make Him love you less. That baby you are carrying is blessed already and pain would definitely come in the morning, but there's gain at night.

Sorry for my long epistle, I got carried away

Oluyomi Odukoya

71. what a courageous young lady u were esp in a country as judgemental and religious as naija! I duff my hat to u. We sometimes make bad decisions to please others and end up regretting it in the future eg abortion, getting married to please people, etc. I am so glad u stuck to ur guts girl! Ur daughter is soooooo adorbs! I had an abortion in 2005 and almost every week i keep thinking what it would've been like if i had that baby! My guts tell me it would've been a boy....i feel sad sometimes when i think about it. I like in the US and didnt even have the guts to have the baby, yet u in a coutry as back-ward thinking as naija had the balls to? I truly respect u and women like u! Most unmarried people have sex, the only difference is that some end up pregnant, and some who do abort it. Having a baby out of wedluck should never be something to be ashamed of, i don't care what anyone says!

72. This is very inspiring....

Tough times never last but tough people do.

I hope the lady contemplating aborting a 4 month old baby is reading this?

Very brave of you dear poster. Pretty child!

73. Same tin happnd to my elder sis years ago. Our dad dsownd her. She ws also a student but continued skoolin evn while pregnant. Stil dnt knw hw she survived de shame n trauma. Shes 34yrs nw n all de men she met wo wntd to marry her disappear as fast as de cud wen she tells dem she had a child out of wedlock. Her son jus clockd nine in oct n hes her only source of joy!!

1. Mrs Lagbaja from NYC18 December 2013 at 06:04

Your sister should go for divorcee or widower, the younger ones are timid.Let her get involved with older people instead of ppl her age who ar immature n judgemental.
      To the holy marys in da house, heaven is watchin una in 3D o cos it only proves u hvnt repented n stil dey in denial, rates of abortion is very very high among young girls yea its a fact especially in a country wher girls are nt educated n encouraged on the use of contraceptives. It is nt a must to comment n if u must type sometin nice

74. Why can't young pple stay witout sex till marriage? You can only miss wat u have tested b4. Wat is so difficult in keeping ur dignity and self worth. Going gaga abt six packs and all dem so called hot body. Disgusting

75. I love ur strength.

76. God bless u Darling for sharing......May ur dota continue to be a source of inspiration n may she continually put laffa in ur mouth.Amen

Saint Zizee

77. Each time I read stories like this I shed tears cos have been thru something like this. its almost 16 yrs and I don't regret having her. she is in ss 3 and the most beautiful angel. it wasn't easy the shame guilt. my mum stopped talking to me but now everyone is so proud of her etc but when there is life there is hope. I am married and have 2 other beautiful children. I thank God he forgave my sins and gave me life to enjoy despite all

78. I am in d same shoe just like u nd i have never regretted dat action.my daughter is a year plus nd am so proud of her.my dear sis it is well

79. wow u inspire so many ladys that want to abort ur baby is adorable.i love u from amaka

80. u brought tears to my eyes.

81. Uplifting story. Now you have your beautiful baby girl. I still support abortions for those who need it, and for whom it is the only way out. Obviously, your situation is different. Many blessings for you and your family.

I wonder why people think women need to be married first before having sex. Sex is a natural need in almost everybody, it is what drives life on the planet. There is nothing shameful about teenaged girls experimenting or wanting to have sex. This is why our ancestors married off their daughters so young, because they knew that in no time the desire for sex will eventually rear it's head, no pun intended. If mothers would sit and talk to their daughters plainly and realistically about sex, then maybe their daughters would not need to do it behind their backs, and expose themselves to diseases or unwanted pregnancies.

82. Inem i applaud ur bravery.GOD bless u n ur baby in Jesus name, Amen.

83. For all those forming holy angels..... Yes I had sex n asked God for forgiveness. Am human and I hv my weakness and so do u all. I knew I was pregnant from the on set... I kept it cos I believe God turned my mistake to a blessing.... Before u think of abortion pls think of all those barren women who would give their all just to hv a child
    Same anonymous that shared her story.

84. Inem you and the bunch of your encouragers are not doing any justice right now. You are encouraging young women to f..k, get pregnant and have babies outside of marriage.

I blame Nigerian mothers for not talking about sex education and pregnancy prevention. Every girl child above 15 or mensurating should be on one form of birth control or the another.

I have no problem with you showing casing your achievement but you forgot to mention pregnanct woes, Labour pains, sleepless nights, your nightly tears, financial struggles, constant stares and others pains you went through.

I really would not like my 20 years old sister to see this post and believe that it is okay for her to get pregnant and show off.

The fact that you made a mistake does not give you the right to show off. Your priorities are still zig zagged. Engineer or not.

Lastly, your daughter is precious. Quit encouraging single motherhood. Nigeria and Nigerians are not ready for that yet....

Mother that!

1. Nasty fella! Young woman never asked your 20 year old sis to splay her legs when every she sees a young bloke, she never said "I'm celebrating single motherhood",she never said "hey, its OK to show off your mistakes"....if you read this blog consistently you'd know she sent in her story as a response to some girl who wanted to get rid of her baby! This piece was meant to encourage the young Lady. Seeing that your priorities are straight, I hope you dont move around town trying to screw every succulent fresh heifer within your reach. With your judgemental attitude thunder go fire you the moment you try to screw ANY heifer!

Thank you for being a none encourager ...Judge or not.

Roger that.

Afo sagbukwa GI dia.

2. Swear say u nor do reach 6 abortions b4 u marry?why posting as anon?use your name na,make we download your story here.u swine!

3. You sound so intelligent, I have a feeling you dont live in Nigeria, cos you talk with your brains... Thanks for the comment... They don't listen.. I have two boys and I know what I am saying when I say, motherhood is not easy...

4. @Evie Daniels......so its only those that live outside Nigeria that talk with their brains???......look at ur reasonable self vomitting rubbish.......u have two boys....and where u a virgin till u got married??if ur answer is no....then u are as bad as d poster too....sin is sin...mistake is mistake..........am not justifying d act of having kids out of wedlock but i also dont support abortion......do u have make more mistakes to cover up for one mistake???

5. Thank you Evie Daniels. I am speaking from her position as a single mother.

The woes, shame and derogatory comments are not worth it. The financial constraints are out of this world. Babies are expensive to care for. The food, diaper, clothes, etc.

Let's not forget about suitors that will take to thier heels once they find out about your child.

I admire her courage for not aborting but that does not make it right.

Knowing Nigerian girls and thier copy cat syndrome (CCS), they will easily copy single motherhood because INEM WAS CELEBRATED ON SDK.

I saw waje, genny, nadia buhari and a host of other role models being celebrated As single motherS, I say WTF!

Inem you did well but next time, PREACH about abstinence, condoms and pills.

Gloria and the first anon. Kiss my hairy ass.

Mother that!

85. @kaka whoever u r, I LOVE U 4 dat comment u made. if only pple wld listen.

86. This is what blogging should be all about!

Enlightenment and encouragement!

God is faithful and forgiving.

#109, I politely disagree with your comment.

Every sexually active individual knows about condom/ contraceptive. They are boldly displayed on shelves and discussed among individuals. It is a choice they have to make and live with the consequences as the narrator did. .

It is like the parable that says; You can take a horse to the river, but you cannot force it to drink water.

87. I very brave hrt i wish i was like you. I will not be depressed and in regrets. God bless u n ur beautiful baby.

88. Young ladies!pls make hay while the sun shines.do not read these stories for entertainment alone.parents shls educate their kids about sex as early as their 10th year of birth.much love
    Cece...

89. @ kaka i freakin love u 4 d comment u made. I jst hope pple listen!

90. Your stupidity no get part 2.

91. beautiful, beautiful girl May God keep providing, protecting and blessing you and the baby
    wendu

92. Shut up amaka... Yes u can use an egg to know who is still a virgin.. My mom is a doctor and until I entered 200l she was doing that to me.... Am egg won't fully go in if u are a virgin.. So shut it pls and stop acting like u know it all... Oshisco

1. Ur mother is a disgrace to other mothers and to the medical profession. *spits*

2. Your mother was putting an egg in your vagina as a university undergrad and you think that's normal and okay? Why can't see seat you down ad talk with you as a doctor she is? Honestly your mom was mentally torturing you!!!

3. Its too early to insult but one advise, when you have your own kids,don't teach them sex education you hear? Use egg for them.

93. @amaka hundeyin
    jesus that was harsh lol

94. @mother that... you obviously missed the reason for Inem's message, if only you had read the message about the four-month pregnant girl, or if you had read the part she said "i cried and cried" then you and your self righteous head would know she was not encouraging young girls to get pregnant and be cool about it. Rather she is discouraging abortion. If you were a virgin till your wedding night, then you might be one to talk...
    Inem you were courageous and i admire your strength and resolve.
    So much more to say but i gotta zap back to work

95. I think mother that and Evie Daniels are the only reasonable people on this topic. The other are reasoning the way typical Nigerians reason: on the surface without deep reflection and future ramifications. Quick to bless God and claim that the child would be the future Mandela or Obama. Idiots.

Dear single mother, in ur situation I would definitely abort the foetus. U have brought in a child into an already dysfunctional world. She has no father to call hers. And like mother that rightly said; children are expensive. I am not talking about the cheap ASUU product or pure water sellers that abound in nigeria, I am talking about training ur child in the bet schools on ground and giving them the best life has to offer. When u do get married, if u do; u put this child in a position which totally occurs in merged families.

And stop feeling so cool with urself. Why is ur daughter's picture online? That is shitty and cheap.

96. Enuf of d insults on pple pls... I felt it in my spirit 2 put dat up n I'm glad I did. If u get d msg, fyn! If u don't pls run along. Every1 can't b perfect. I accepted my imperfection n I'm alredi ahead. I'm not supporting fornication n pregnancy out of wedlock, but as my mum said once, 'ladies, learn 2 close ur legs. If u open n it enters n gets stuck, close it n allow it-dnt remove it'. I opened, 'she' did stick, had no option dan 2 close it n wait 4 ha 2 come out on her own..As 4 those insulting me, kaka n d rest, dats on ur head. Cussing pple out may b ur flaw so pls fast n pray abt it. I hv a beautiful baby girl n long b4 now i'd developed a very thick skin 2 side talks, rantings n insults. It was my decision n i'm glad it worked out well 4 me. Pls stop insulting pple's moms, ain't easy being or having a mother!!!!

97. Enuf of d insults on pple pls... I felt it in my spirit 2 put dat up n I'm glad I did. If u get d msg, fyn! If u don't pls run along. Every1 can't b perfect. I accepted my imperfection n I'm alredi ahead. I'm not supporting fornication n pregnancy out of wedlock, but as my mum said once, 'ladies, learn 2 close ur legs. If u open n it enters n gets stuck, close it n allow it-dnt remove it'. I opened, 'she' did stick, had no option dan 2 close it n wait 4 ha 2 come out on her own..As 4 those insulting me, kaka n d rest, dats on ur head. Cussing pple out may b ur flaw so pls fast n pray abt it. I hv a beautiful baby girl n long b4 now i'd developed a very thick skin 2 side talks, rantings n insults. It was my decision n i'm glad it worked out well 4 me. Pls stop insulting pple's moms, ain't easy being or having a mother!!!!
    Anon 2:25, just stop stressing urself.. My child's pix is online cos she's beautiful. N YES! I'm feeling so cool abt myself so beat dat. Asuu has called off d strike so run 2 class.

98. You are a bastard......future baby step mother indeed.....anyway it can't be the real person talking here if not thunder fire that dog you call a husband......so she should take a DNA test before the he goat will be responsible abi? Someone who knew he had a fiancée does not know that when u sleep with another woman anything will happen....you will not enjoy that marriage....that he goat of a husband will disgrace u with other women.....stupid idiot u want to blame Deborah cos the man is a saint....we complain about men and their randy ways yet we never hold them accountable....get your head out of your arse because that your marriage will only bring you Shane and hot pepper.....stupid fool...

99. S'assurer que les joueurs êtes constamment en educate
    d'essayer crack clash of clans sobre trouver dieses jeux video magazine concours sur
    le site sont proposées.