Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ghanaian Man Stabs Wife 15 Times For Alleged Affair With Nigerian Man And Sends A Get Well Card As She Lay Dying In Hospital!

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Ghanaian Man Stabs Wife 15 Times For Alleged Affair With Nigerian Man And Sends A Get Well Card As She Lay Dying In Hospital!

Minta Adiddo

Akua Agyeman

A husband has been jailed for 17 years after he killed his wife by stabbing her at least 15 times then running her over with his car because he thought she was having an affair with a neighbour.
Minta Adiddo sent Akua Agyeman a Christmas card as she was being treated in hospital, blaming the attack on 'devils', the Old Bailey heard.
The 32-year-old mother of two died two months after the brutal stabbing, which was witnessed by her five-year-old daughter.
Adiddo, 38, was today given a life sentence after being convicted of murder, with a minimum term of 17 years.

The Sainsbury's worker from Enfield, North London, had pleaded guilty to manslaughter, although he denied murder.
The court heard he suspected his wife was having an affair with their neighbour Oledapo Etti-Williams in October 2012.
Mr Etti-Williams denied it, but said they exchanged three to four 'sometimes flirtatious' texts a day - and phone records showed they had sometimes sent as many as 80 messages in one day.
On November 5, Adiddo stabbed his wife with a large kitchen knife in their bedroom while their one-year-old daughter slept in a cot next to them.

She fought for her life in hospital for nearly two months, but she was so badly injured that she would have been permanently paralysed if she had survived.
Adiddo fled the scene but was arrested after police spotted him driving his car shortly the next day still wearing his blood-stained shirt.
In a phone call to a relative he admitted stabbing his wife and said he planned to kill himself before police caught up with him.

When Ms Agyeman was in the the Royal London Hospital, Adiddo sent her a Christmas card ascribing his behaviour to 'Satan' and 'devils'.
'I know the devil used Williams to destroy our family,' he wrote. 'Please, please, please, I need forgiveness from you - open yourself to God.'
In victim impact statements read to the court, Ms Agyeman's family said the 'vibrant, sociable and intelligent' 32-year-old was 'irreplaceable.'
The judge heard her relatives in Ghana were now struggling financially without her support.
They said they had accepted Adiddo as a son and treated him with respect and dignity 'but all he has done is inflict pain and suffering on our family'.
The court heard her two daughters are now being cared for by relatives but the family are 'forever saddened' she won't get to see them grow up.

Sentencing, judge Brian Barker QC said: 'I accept this was not a planned killing but was done out of frustration and temper, and in my view was cowardly and selfish.
'This was a shocking waste of a vibrant life and loss of a mother which will be long felt.

'I was moved by the words of her family who described Akua as a loving sister, caring for her children and extended family in Ghana, and providing financially for them.

'They feel betrayed by your actions and find it very difficult to move on. There is nothing we can do or say to turn back the clock but she will not be forgotten.'Dailymail

*OMG..OMG..OMG..OMG..OMG!

68 comments:

1. The face of a killer. Scary looking man.

1. 80 messages a day? Sometimes flirtatious?...if u were faithful to ur hubby u'l still be alive today....

2. But truly most ghanaian women now leave or cheat with their hus,boyfrnds,lover etc for naija men,na their way,but u man may God reward u for ur evil deeds,violence is nvr the answer,may the good lord hv mercy on us.

3. How I pity them both.
      I feel his pains watching his own wife exchange messages with his fellow man must have brought out the beast in him n I bliv he would hav realised himself after the evil deed has been done.
      I pray heaven forgives him n other men shld learn to control their tempers no matter what.
      I reside here in uk so I know how black women are overtaken by the freedom n want to bullshit their controlling hubby's.
      If she was tired of the man,she should hav just divorced him instead of subjecting him to so much emotional torture n turning him an animal.
      May her soul RIP.

4. He lukz like d devil himself.

5. So Biitchpls,she dezavs to die cos she cheated?haba!the best he should have done was file for divorce!
      Btw 80 messages a day must definitely be BlackBerry pinging and not ordinarryy text,she was actually having an affair that was even deep,.probably the monster' was even a terrible husband to her and was using the affair as a consolation!#the kinds of men left in dis world now#God have. Mercy!

6. Even if she cheated, did she deserve to die??

2. Very sad. Very sad. Men pls learn how to control ur temper. See wat dis mans temper has caused him. RIP ma

3. n nw he blames on d devil n his counterpart (a Nigerian). Accept ur faults Mr n stp making pple d cause of ur many problems

1. I tell u say devil don suffer.. If say he was human, I for de pity am.

I pity d little kids.. Dy r orphans now kz dt man aint human @al. nd to find out when dy r more matured dt their mum was murdered by their dad? Gawd!!

Haba!! How person go do dz kind tin na. Choi!

God save us from every beast who by mistake got d flesh and looks of a man. Amin

4. See his ugly face!!soo sad..too much killings nowadays oh..God take control.

5. This guy is wicked,can't imagine how someone wuld stab his fellow human 15times and still had to run his car over her. Gosh! Man is so unkind to mankind. May her soul R.I.P

6. 17 years? That man should be sentenced for life, with hard labour. Bloody animal.

1. Rubbish..he'll be out 7yrs..y wud she do that,do u guys not understand d feelings of a man..loosing his wife in uk is as gud as loosing his kids,she left him wiv very few options

7. Anger is just one letter short of Danger.

He got his reward. C'mon! stabbed a woman u claim you love 15times?

There is really a very thin line between love and hate.

8. Jeez wot a sad story, y not send her packing than killing her.

1. Divorce was an option in this case. He should stop mentioning the devil and face the consequences of his actions.
      Now the kids wont have both or either parents to care for them. So sad.

This is similar to the late Titi's case.

9. Medicine after Death...mtcheew!!! RiP ma, and may the good lord through the pains you went through before your death grant you an everlasting mercy.....@i_ChoPtas_Not

10. Anger is really bad o! Woman You sef know thy hubby and don't provoke! Text message na Don kill You so! My heart goes out to the daughters

11. 80 text messages with another man? You can continue where you have found yourself. You weren't having an affair indeed

1. Most married women indulge in flirting with men, married and unmarried. If you doubt this check their bbm and social media contacts and chats, 80% are males. The funny side of this is that although they engage and enjoy the attentions and flirtation from other males (who are lovers and husbands to other women like them) they quarrel and fight with their spouses over 1 or 2 females they notice on his phone chats!
      My question- you never judged the men whom you enjoy their flirting and neither did you warn them to keep their admiration to their spouses but you are quick to judge your man for making another woman happy (when he does same things you enjoy too to other ladies).
      How can a lady be exchanging 80 messages a day with another man?
      Murder is an extreme reaction but cheating is not only when coitus is involved.

12. Too badt.Seriously,men shld control their anger.

13. Mtcheew! Can't just stop hissing! Kai, no matter what! No one has the right whatsoever to take another's life... You stabbed her cos u tot she's having an affair? What about u? Have u been faithful after marriage? Of course NO!!! You acted God/saint, now calling satan... You must be very foolish maka chi...... you gats to face the law.....kai! Poor woman and a strong one at that..sm1 like me God forbid would have even died at the first stab yet she carried all the stabs and car ran over for the next 2months....#crying#......@i_ChoPtas_Not

14. Mtcheew! Can't just stop hissing! Kai, no matter what! No one has the right whatsoever to take another's life... You stabbed her cos u tot she's having an affair? What about u? Have u been faithful after marriage? Of course NO!!! You acted God/saint, now calling satan... You must be very foolish maka chi...... you gats to face the law.....kai! Poor woman and a strong one at that..sm1 like me God forbid would have even died at the first stab yet she carried all the stabs and car ran over for the next 2months....#crying#......@i_ChoPtas_Not

15. Mtcheew! Can't just stop hissing! Kai, no matter what! No one has the right whatsoever to take another's life... You stabbed her cos u tot she's having an affair? What about u? Have u been faithful after marriage? Of course NO!!! You acted God/saint, now calling satan... You must be very foolish maka chi...... you gats to face the law.....kai! Poor woman and a strong one at that..sm1 like me God forbid would have even died at the first stab yet she carried all the stabs and car ran over for the next 2months....#crying#......@i_ChoPtas_Not

16. Mtcheew! Can't just stop hissing! Kai, no matter what! No one has the right whatsoever to take another's life... You stabbed her cos u tot she's having an affair? What about u? Have u been faithful after marriage? Of course NO!!! You acted God/saint, now calling satan... You must be very foolish maka chi...... you gats to face the law.....kai! Poor woman and a strong one at that..sm1 like me God forbid would have even died at the first stab yet she carried all the stabs and car ran over for the next 2months....#crying#......@i_ChoPtas_Not

1. Aah ah must u post dis much to drive ur point, enough already jare ooh oshi

2. Aah ah must u post dis much to drive ur point, enough already jare ooh oshi

17. OMG......power of a violent man.
    So cos u 'thought' ur wife was having an affair wif ur neighbour, u decided to stab her?
    Jeez....this is pure wickedness. God pls help me choose wisely ehn, cos all these beasts called men can so do unpredictable things.
    That's just the height of domestic violence.
    I pray he rots in jail. Oh my goodness.
    Just lost for words.

18. Hian! Dis story get as e be o! Don't even know how best to address d issue.
    U stab a human 15 times and then run them over with a car????Outrageous!
    KENDRIXXX

19. OMG......power of a violent man.
    So cos u 'thought' ur wife was having an affair wif ur neighbour, u decided to stab her?
    Jeez....this is pure wickedness. God pls help me choose wisely ehn, cos all these beasts called men can so do unpredictable things.
    That's just the height of domestic violence.
    I pray he rots in jail. Oh my goodness.
    Just lost for words.

20. Nawa o.......I don't even know what to say........

21. May he rot in hell!

1. Actually,letd pray d woman is not already rotting in hell..God's commandment says,Thou shall not commit adultry..

22. Naija braodas we too like married women! Even me sef na married women i dey pursue for diz kwara wey NYSC throway me.

1. Bros Jo.....he he dey do dey go. Shebi na Nysc you dey naw? You go soon commot marry kpata kpata 5years-10years. Na then your wifey way you never knack go carry immaculate conception dash give you for house! Carry go! Nothing do you.

2. And u will soon get yours...
      KENDRIXXX

3. U need help, better change ur ways.

23. Men!!! Pls learn how to control ur temper ooh.. U don't knw where dat blow/slap will land, d devil so possessed u dat u continued stabbing her 15times, fear God ooh

24. MEN! They cheat every other day and get caught sometimes. Some beg for forgiveness while others don't but they all expect their wife to forgive and forget and act like nothing happened. But when it's the wife that is SUSPECTED of cheating (not like it has been confirmed o) they get violent and start wrecking havoc. Nonsense! He should rot in jail! I just pity their poor kids. May her soul rest in peace and may the Lord comfort her loved ones.

25. Men and insecurity. Women should always look out for signs of violence in a man. Once u notice it run as far as ur legs can carry u, no matter how young the marriage is. Living with a violent man is like standing btn the devil and the deep blue sea. The chances that he will kill you someday is 90%. Ladies beware! It is better u are tagged a divorce than to go six feet deep and allow ur innocent children to suffer.

1. Men should also beware of the flirtatious woman who is always looking outside. I don't condone what the man did, but what is a married woman doing exchanging 80 flirtatious messages with another man?

26. May her soul rest in peace.......first time on dis blog(I'm folajomi)

1. I don't know why ppl always feel d need to announce their "first time" on any blog. Dem dey share Limca giv first-timers? Or are we supposed to kill a unicorn to celebrate u?
      KENDRIXXX

27. Those children will just suffer like that?

28. R.I.P. 80 texts a day??? Ha e be like say the Naija guy dey duck the woman but that is no excuse, after all men cheat 24/7! He should have been jailed for a 100 years!

29. I wonder wot the woman's family was thinkin when dis face showed up on their doorstep asking their daughter's hand!!Ewuuuuuuu

Signed: Big Blokos

30. Some of these male apologists are so annoying. She could have even slept with the neighbour she was text messaging 100 times, it still does not make what the husband did right. That is why divorce exists, so you can split from an unfaithful partner. It's far better to be a divorcee than a murderer. When men feel like women are their own personal property this is what happens. Husband no own wife, and wife no own husband.

31. Violence is never the answer..

Oluyomi Odukoya

32. Violence is never the answer..

Oluyomi Odukoya

33. Speechless!divorce would have been a better option.

34. saves him right.may her soul rip www.ikeramon.blogspot.com

1. I wonder how you manage your blog when you can't speak correct simple English! *serves! Thank me later...

35. No wonder she was finding solace in texting another man......he must be violent and have been maltreating her and not showing enough love....men are dogs and they can't stand the slightest hint of an affair....I have been there and almost started an affair with someone else....of course the guy was showing more attention than my hubby did, no woman can strive in a loveless environment more so men think cos they are men they can cheat, go out, have fun with other women while you just stay at home and suffer in silence.....I still could not bring myself to go the long way with that guy but I don't know how long I can endure.....let the bastard rot in jail cos he has no right to take her life....and for you idiots judging her you do not know what she had endured in that marriage before finding solace in someone else, more so he did not have proof it had become a full blown affair......what happened to a divorce? If you think she is cheating then divorce her, who will kill you for that? Bloody bastard....rot in jail

1. You couldn't have put it any more eloquently. However, if you are living in a loveless marriage where your hubby doesn't pay attention to you, then why not divorce or separate from him? Why go and seek solace outside and be deceiving yourself that you are "holding out"? How can starting an affair with another man, no matter how platonic, be the solution? Get some balls and take control of your life and don't use kids or "I still love him"(rolls eyes) as an excuse! Practice what you preach regarding divorce(or separation) being an option!!!

2. Yeah right@anon 10:08pm. Divorce which you preach is verily an option if you're bitter and feel unloved by your spouse. How come you are still in your own marriage? Practice what you preach! You sure sound very bitter against your husband to the point you are already cheating on him (trust me, there's no full lenght and short lenght to it. If your husband is known by you to be particularly close to a young female based on what you are already sharing with this guy the monster in you will rear it's ugly head). How come you have a double standard attitude to cheating? Now if your own husband reacts he is called a monster. He is not giving you attention because of your uncouth language and attitudes probably when you have issues (there must be as long as you are 2 different humans) which kills the love from a man. No man can express love to a rigid and disrespectful non submissive woman. Why? Malice and burning bile of wounded pride!

36. Mamie or whatever your stupid name is your comment is the most on this blog....what part of UK do you live? I live in UK too and kilburn to be precise......for your stupid comment, may you suffer neglect in your marriage, and I pray you look for a way of escape then come back here and open your dirty mouth....how dare you talk about subjecting him to emotional to true and turning him to an animal.....stupid fool, no body who is not habitually violent will stab another human being 15 times.....African men believe they should do what they like and get away with it without regards for their wives....if you and your mother regard violence against women as common and deserving of bad behavior then keep that mind set in your family and teach it to your daughter....stupid idiot I could give you a dirty slap for that thoughtless comment if u were near me now.....idiot....Linda pls post this comment let that foolish girl see it

1. Yeah right, you live in kiburn. ....and its STELLA NOT LINDA!!!!!!!!!

2. Leave her alone ma,she made her point,u make urs

37. Women!
    The new lingo now for them is DV (domestic violence).
    I hope they know that it's not their ato appropriate. Women also abuse men!.
    Most cases in which the males end up violent against some women began with an ill mannered violent woman's assault on the man armed with a generalised notion that if/when he hits back, he is termed a woman beater.
    Women should watch their tongue and learn to act like a lady no matter how angry. You can't exhibit masculine aggression on a man each time quarels creep in and expect him to take the shit only to turn around and scream blue murder-he beat me. Trust me, only a beast of a man will pounce on his cool, respectful, soft mannered but visibly hurt woman.

38. Am sure if evrione starts killin der partner for cheating evrione wld be dead! Men cheat evritime,and wen a woman is suspected she's hatchet down!no 1 hs d rite to take a life no matter wat d othr persn hs done.cos no 1 is a saint....wt rite did his reaction correct? Jst rendered d kids orphans

39. @madam Oluyomi Odukoya what happened to your picture na? Don't tell me all those yabs got to u and u had to put it down. Oya put up a sexy mama pic this time and soonest. Missing your white on white. Cheaters in da house! Learn a lesson from this story don't just come here to comment, we all know the man did wrong so also the woman.