Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Juliet Ibrahim Says She Is A Half Caste Married To A Quarter Caste......LMAO!

Monday, December 09, 2013

Juliet Ibrahim Says She Is A Half Caste Married To A Quarter Caste......LMAO!

Pretty Ghanaian actress Juliet Ibrahim granted Saturday Punch an interview and she used the word ''halfcaste'' and ''quartercaste'' .....lol.

Anyway,the interview is nice and will be jotted down in my Celeb archives.

Read Excerpts from the interview

On Growing Up

“I am a half-caste and as a child, there was no colour difference – you are just happy with where you are and who you are with. Then, Ghanaians accepted people for who they are. However, I am being told now that I am receiving more favours because of my fair complexion. It seems people now have issues with coloured people”.

On the real Juliet Ibrahim: 

“I am just a very simple person. I am hardworking, a businesswoman and a mother of a three-year-old son. I do charity work too. I released two of my singles this year.”

On her relationship: 

“I am married to a Ghanaian, who is a quarter-caste. His mother is half Lebanese and half Ghanaian. We met several years ago when he was living in the United States of America. I was attracted to his personality and intelligence. We kept in touch and got married three years ago when he relocated to Ghana.”.

*Nice interview Juliet but next time use ''mixed parentage'' you hear?..I used to say halfcaste too till i was disgraced  and corrected.LMAO!

88 comments:

1. Stephanie said:

Ok Juliet, we've heard you!

2. Wetin concern us? If she like make she marry oyibo.

1. Bitterness n hatred will end ur career soon if u don't watch it. Cute guy

2. @diamondblinqz that's too harsh

3. Sweet lady... If to say ur husband no fyn, I for find u come as sugar mama..... Nwa di OK....#alinko

4. Whatever,wether semi caste or full caste,just cast urself away from Nigeria and our movies,ure quite annoying.

1. Lol!, but half caste and quater caste r both correct, except my dictionary lied, tho dey have a nasty origin, but its still means mixed race blah blah bla

2. it is found in the dictionary just like nigger, mulatto, broad and trick are found in it. But you sure will see the word 'derogatory' or 'offensive' preceding each one of these words. You are welcome, luvie.

5. Slow news day ???

6. Half sef dey manageable. Which one be quarter caste?
    ITI AKWU!!!!!!

7. Pretty, and ignorant.

8. She released 2 singles? Singles of wat? Songs? Pls I hope that line is a joke

9. Hahahahahahhahhaha ..#walking away #

10. She is a bush girl, half caste is racist. Mixed race is more appropriate.

11. The gal and her bobo fine no bi small.

12. What are we suppose to do with this interview?

13. Juliet is married. It's so easy to forget that.

14. Some women can be brainless atimes.
    This woman was claiming the most beautiful woman in Africa, well she haven't seen my darling Phrinkies yet.

15. Half caste! Quarter caste!

I can't believe she used those words to describe herself. In this Century? Where those her exact words or a journalist translated from her Ghanaian dialect?

16. Is she totally illiterate? Does she know the meaning of "Coloured people"?

17. We don hear u Juliet,madam half and quarter cast. But do ppl still say that

18. Na which one b quarter caste again?lmao Juliet u no go kill me

19. Ignorant Juliet, so much for someone with world exposure.

20. Mixed race or biracial are better terms Stella mixed parentage could mean she was of Igbo and Yoruba parentage that term would not give an idea of her racial mix. And yes her husband is quarter of whatever race one of his parents is half of so she is right only the term used is wrong. She should have said he too is biracial with a half Lebanese half Ghanaian mother and a Ghanaian father or wherever his dad is from

21. Mixed parantage ... Noted... Neva heard of t, BTW stella gist us abt d Doc Ezuma of Aba dat was arrested n his hospital demolished for impregnanting gals n selling their babies, even using some of d gals for Rituals

22. So what is their cute baby? Almost fullcaste?Beautiful couple I must say.

23. Mixed Parentage?? What's that? Mixed race you mean.
    Stella, you be olodo men.

24. Which makes her baby 3/8 Caste... half + Quarter divided by 2. lollllz. Fine couple though

25. Un educated ignorant child. She needs to give herself some history lessons to understand how wrong using "half cast" is.
    Dumb Bi***

26. What does she know? Stupid cow.

27. What does she know? Stupid cow.

28. What does she know? She is obviously not that bright.

29. Why didn't she just say mixed race.

Halfe caste na wetin we de talk wen we still de primary/sec school. #that time we never get correct sense to use the right words. Lol.

30. I never knew she wAz mArried let Alone hAving A kid... Nice one

31. Hahahahhahaah na wa ooo well no one can know it all,we all learners. Halfcaste + quartercast = albino!

32. Stella, it's because you live abroad that it was pointed out to you. They are derogatory terms. But back home in Nigeria and other African countries using those terms is still the norm.

1. Thank you Fanstuff! See how oversabis want to crucify her. If I call myself a nigga, who am I offending? Abegi y'all should free her

33. It is called biracial dear Juliet.

34. The words half caste, mulato, mixed.. What are you mixing? Those words are derogatory and offensive! The correct word to use for such an individual is 'biracial'.
    Take note all of una.
    One love sdkers!

35. Its nt funny jor....very dry shit.

36. Never knew she was married *surprised*

Flawless

37. Please forgive me but i couldn't help laughing my ass off. Like seriously???? A quarter caste.....

38. SHOUT OUT TO ALL THE BIRACIAL(HALFCASTE) IN THE HOUSE *WINK* AM ONE AND PROUD!

FLAWLESS

39. Must u insult her to make ur point, she made a mistake which some of us do atimes n I know she is more intelligent than some people here. As for the singles Juli I no c dt line.

40. Its a shame people still use these terms, and she is supposed to be well travelled.
    Half caste and other caste terms are derogatory and insulting. Pls people, use mixed race, mixed heritage, bi-racial instead.

41. very ignorant and speaking english in her mind... last time i checked, 'half caste' is politically incorrect. 'mixed raced' is the acceptable term.

42. Udura! So she does nt know dat 'half caste' is derogatory?! Ode!

43. STELLA.. THE LEXICAL ITEMS ''HALF-CASTE & QUARTER-CASTE'' ARE CORRECT. CHECK YOUR DICTIONARY BEFORE YOU MOCK AND CORRECT ANOTHER HUMAN BEING!

44. Princess Charming9 December 2013 at 17:54

Beauty without brain!! What a shame. Is there any such words like quarter cast? SMH for u jiliet ibrahim. If u like keep hooping around nigeria begging for movie roles as usual. Am not hating oo but go to ghana and see/hear how they talk ill of nigerian movies and nigeria as a country so despicable. Foolish people. Hypocrites!! #proundly9ja.....For Life!

45. Colonial mentality of the highest order! Half caste! Quarter caste! #Hissing!

46. I wonder why ignorant folks are d one's laughing at her! Stella wtf is mixed parentage?duh... D term half-caste is literally and grammatically correct... She goofed on d quarter caste tho' but dat doesn't mean she's entirely unintelligent! Mixed race or biracial or even multiracial could be used! Ya'll stop laughing at her already cos u are not any beta... And btw she's very pretty and her hubby is cute! Hater's deal with dat!
    #doctorbobby

1. So @ ur old age u don't know dat half caste is derogatory? anyway if she's comfortable referring to herself dat way she cn even call herself cross breed! Cos she Don turn plant

47. Who speaks like this? Why was it even necessary to describe her husband as quarter caste? "coloured people"? - she should honestly stop giving interviews. I have never read a more bizarre interview in my life. I hope she uses her money to give her child/ren the best education possible.

48. Why all the hate on the girl? She is right, dumb people check your dictionaries if you have one and see the word half caste. I don't know why ugly women opress very beautiful ones.

49. @ anon December 9, 2013 at 6:45 PM you are dumb. Grammatically correct but it is racist. Gees all the odes on this blog. I just can't understand how thick some of you are.

50. So she is the one of mixed parentage and dos not find offense in her choice of words but all of you 100% black people wants to feel her pain for her? lol

51. Half caste may be correct but it is derogatory

52. Juliet just keeps putting her foot in her mouth she should just keep quiet from now on and get an eloquent well educated PR person to speak on her behalf

53. Btw we all say halfcaste and quarter caste
    Why pretend now
    Kai u hypocrites
    If uv ever said half caste n ur here cursing her u will search for husband or wife for another 1 year. Happy 2014

54. i take it their baby is1/8 caste?

55. Very bush babe.she n her stupid sisters sonia n nadia cal demselves d kadershian sisters.n carry demselves so high bt dey aint gat class

56. Hahahahah.yes I heard dat too.kadershian indeed.

57. Juliet wat d hell were u doin in slow down video wif doz small boiz n ur younger sisters.wif dt ur 3500naira gown.

58. Plz was it her younger sister dat was famzin to wizkid.aaah u r ntwizkid's taste babe.

59. Now singing*ezekiel prophecied to the dry bones*that babe is a dry bone,wizkid no go look you

60. Juliet wat d hell were u doin in slow down video wif doz small boiz n ur younger sisters.wif dt ur 3500naira gown.

61. Hahahahah.yes I heard dat too.kadershian indeed.

62. ikom girl in lagos10 December 2013 at 08:10

how dare she use the term "colored people"?? is ahe alright? so the un-coloured ones are the right ones abi?

63. Abegi,halfcaste or quartercaste is very much acceptable in Nigerian English.(tho europeans and americans see it as racist).
    Pls must we overcopy the oyibo,every country has an English perculiar to them Why must our own be different,afterall no be bad English she speak sef.