Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lebanese Beats Up Pregnant Factory Worker In Lagos - She Lost The 7 Month Pregnancy!

Thursday, December 26, 2013

Lebanese Beats Up Pregnant Factory Worker In Lagos - She Lost The 7 Month Pregnancy!

OH MY GOD.......This is so wrong,please who does this?this lebanese man should be sent to jail!..Read what he did!..i am in shock.

Workers in a Lagos based packaging and printing company, Toppan Packaging Company Limited located on Ladipo Oluwole in Ikeja Industrial Estate could not believe what they witnessed on Friday the 13th December 2013.
When the shift manager, a Lebanese; Kaveh Noine beat up the Cleaning Unit Supervisor Mrs. Alice Ossai in their presence, due to what he deemed negligence on her part, his grouse, a portion of the factory is littered with dirt and she failed in her responsibility to rein in her team to keep the factory floor spick and span.

Frantic efforts by Ossai to explain why the portion of the factory was littered with dirt, even after she was assaulted was rebuffed by Noine who shouted her down and asked her to come with him to his office fuming with rage; exasperated staff members on duty went in with Ossai in a bid to collectively explain the supposed duty breach. Noine rained blows on Ossai and kicking her repeatedly, without sparing her tummy even though she was seven months pregnant.......click here to see a pic of the seven month old foetus kicked out by Mr Noine

Like many Nigerians working under similar conditions, took everything calmly even though she complained to her close friends that she was in deep pain put up a bold face and continued with her duty, bearing the shame and physical assault in her stride all in a bid to secure her job and that of two of her siblings who also works in the company.
However; when the news of her assault reached her two siblings; they made an attempt to retaliate on her behalf, Ossai dissuaded them from physically roughing up Noine, begging them to consider the financial burden they bear with the twelve thousand naira month salary paid each of them, as any attempt to confront Noine will eventually lead to their collective loss of income, a situation they cannot cope with giving the fact that they have an aged sick mother to take care off as well as other regular and emerging bills to pay.

Pregnant Ossai was helped home by some of her co-workers and her siblings that day; she resumed work the next day a Saturday 14th December even as the pain continued intermittently, even in pains and being pregnant, she carried out her supervisory cleaning assignments in order to save the family income. On Sunday she rested at home being a work free day even as the pain increased. She resumed on Monday but the pain had increased considerably and she could not carry out her cleaning supervisory assignments, at a point she leaned on the mop stick and clutched her stomach. By 10 pm on Monday she noticed patches of blood on her underwear, the flow progressed steadily and rapidly into clots of blood dripping out of her.

Family members had to rush her to Glorious Mercy Hospital close to her house where a Caesarian Section was carried out on Ossai, the Medical Director said that Ossai prognosis revealed that the Placenta progressively detached from the walls of Ossai’s Uterus, thereby Oxygen and other vital nutrients were denied her Feotus; in the days after the assault, hence the need to evacuate and save Ossai’s life.

Efforts by Ossai family members to arrest Noine yielded no result as he was said to have travelled to Canada on official assignment; but National Daily newspaper investigative team discovered that Noine was indeed in the office when a detachment of policemen from the Lagos Area F Police Command stormed the Oluwole Ladipo office of Toppan Packaging Company to effect his arrest. He hid in one of the disused offices and was later ferried out through a rear gate. Staff members pointedly assert that the police detachment is in collusion with the management as they failed to conduct a thorough search even when they were given a tip about his where about.

Ossai’s family members refused to leave the premises of the company since they are aware that Noine is hiding in one of the disused offices in the company and the detachment from Area F were only playing to the gallery, it took a detachment from the State Anti Robbery Squad (SARS) allegedly brought in by Toppan’s management, to forcibly dispersed them on Tuesday the 17th December. When bold members explained the development to SARS operatives they refused to make any arrest, but advised that they don’t constitute a breach of public peace, and should proceed to engage the services of a legal practitioner.
All attempt by National Daily to get an audience with the Area F Commander and the Investigating Police Officer (IPO) over this incident as at press time proved abortive, but one of the Inspectors who was on the failed arrest bid directed this medium to the Public Relation Unit of the Command at Oduduwa in the Ikeja Government Residential Area.

The company’s Administrative Executive Mr. Abass acknowledged the incident but adds that the company has settled with the Police and that every enquiry over the incident should be directed at the authorities of the Area F Lagos Police Command with whom he claimed they have settled and resolved this matter.

Several calls made to Ngozi Braide Lagos State Police Public Relation Officer was not picked nor returned, even this text message “The crime desk of National Daily Newspaper will want to know the investigation status on the assault of a female Nigerian supervisor in Toppan Packaging Limited, Ikeja Mrs. Alice Alessandra Ossai by her Lebanese Manager Mr. Kaveh Noine which led to the loss of her 7 month pregnancy. The case was reported at the Area F police command” sent to Braide over this development was neither acknowledged nor replied to.

Sources say that this is one of the many physical assaults meted out by the said Noine on casual staff members on weekly basis. On Saturday December 7 Noine slapped and kicked one Ayo Philips whom he summarily dismissed from work and made to forfeit payments and monies due him. A physically drained Ossai while speaking with this medium on her sick bed said she never envisaged that she will be in this condition. She regretted not reporting the assault to the police immediately the incident happened.

In her words “It is the consideration for survival and the pervasive unemployment in the country that made me stomach the assault and the insult, I considered the fact that I am a casual worker and I have a sick and aged mother to take care of, I was expecting my baby in couple of weeks, I need money to take care of my delivery and the expected child, even when my siblings with whom I worked together in the company were going to have a show down with Noine I stopped them, I even went to work the following day in pains till I almost collapsed on the factory floor on Monday.

“Now I have lost on all fronts, I lost the baby, I lost the job, my health is in jeopardy and my spouse and I are in debt due to Noine assault. Now my family members are running from pillar to post to raise the money to pay for the Caesarian Section, I learnt I was given several pints of blood and I have received other drugs and medications”.

Elvis Ossai, Alice spouse said the fate that befell his wife is quiet unfortunate and avoidable. He offered that the officers and men of the Lagos Area F police command disappointed him over the way and manner they handled investigation into this incident; “I make bold to say to Nigerians that they connived with the management of Toppan Packaging Company to shield a foreigner who beat up Nigerian in her own country from facing justice. The assault on my wife led to the loss of a seven month pregnancy; instead of a naming ceremony we just conducted a funeral, we were denied the joy of parenthood just as we were looking forward to it”, Elvis said in an emotional laden voice.culled

64 comments:

1. Na so we hear ooo, wicked world

1. I will sue that company personally. God help me. I will, most definitely. I will scapegoat the bastard. If he flees from here to any country in the world I will drag him down. And I will make a full televised documentary of this fool by sending a copy to CNN. Arrrgghhhh

2. Father Lord God...what is this? Oh God..this Noine of a guy should be dealt with...I can't imagine, I can't even speak, Oh God!! let's hope the lagos state police will do something about this...God please have mercy...Happy Boxing day Stella baby!!

3. Hian! Jesus!! Stella PLEASE the picture of the baby is TOO GRAPHIC!!! Jesus! I kneel down and pray to Almighty God that this beast MUST face due punishment for what he did to this woman. Amen! This life is soooo unfair. Just to support herself and family, she has to go through this??? And our own people allowed him to escape!?? Hmmmmmmm

1. You people can look at anything sha! Why would you want to see an evacuated 7 month old stillbirth?

4. I am not surprised at all.. What do you expect from a country that doesn't give a crap about its people? Can he try it here? He will be in prison for a very long time, the company will be sued and they will offer apologies for the rest of their lives! A won olosh!

1. Lebanese pple,dy ar dstant cousins of d devil,vry wicked n ill tempered,stingy too.God pls hlp her

5. This is sooooo sad, when will this vicious cycle of poverty end? My God! Nigeria needs redemption o, cuz we are still in bondage. Even the police that are supposed to protect the citizens are conniving with foreigners to intimidate them. I pray help comes this lady and her family's way, Amen

6. Mrs Ossai, poverty does not make one stupid. So you were hit in the tummy, with a 7months pregnancy, yet you carried on working. Not only that, you reported for work on subsequent days. How are you now going to prove a link between the beating and your baby loss?

Shame on you and the other staff that stood by and watched an animal beat you almost to death. You all sold your birthrights for a sour saucer of porridge. Even pure water hawkers must make more than 12k per month.

Mad fellow called Noine, I don't blame you. You took advantage of a useless country that has no welfare package for its citizens. I hope you rot in jail.

7. I am bioling in rage right now...
    When the time is right, that beast should be dismembered...bit by bit. Instant death would be merciful, i need him to suffer before he dies.
    How dare foreigners come to our country and abuse us?
    And thos BASTARDS called police men cannot protect us?

8. So this animals are not only fucking our married women and young girls, they are not beating them up to this extend?

9. May God punish dis stupid woman wu goes by d name Braide, May she die a miserable death. Nd d others wu left d incident without investigating,ur judgement Is here on earth. U all ve children nd dey shall suffer for ur wickedness.

10. OMG, I weep for my country. A Lebanese did this to a pregnant woman and they allow him go free because of naira. Shame on all the people that connived to help the stupid man. May the spirit of the dead baby hunt them forever.
    Wicked people.

11. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. That monster must face the full wrath of the law. I have never believed in jungle justice but God forgive me, this is one instance that l would gladly recommend it. This is just too horrific to deal with it

13. That noine of a man should be arrested and jailed asap. What rubbish! Because he pays them a miserable amount of money as salary, that's why he feels he has the right to assult them in their own country. Imagine after all the humiliations from him, she still lost her baby. Which way Nigeria? Stories like this spoil my day...

14. Dis jst made me cry! Like wot sort of animal is dat guy, he shud b locked up immediately

15. Hmmmmmm. Dis is the point whr Aunty Joe(human right activist) nd oda gud hearted nigerian need too stand nd fight for dis lady! Justice must prevail.

16. Stella please remove the picture, it's too graphic.
    Only in Nigeria will the police offer protection to a criminal. Can Noine even do that in his own country? And is there a labor law in Nigeria or not? So many questions without answers, close to tears right now.

1. Remove what? There's no picture on this page. I didn't see any. Your amebor carried you to a redirected page to look at something so gross. Of what value would viewing such a picture be to you?

17. This can only happen in Naija. I pray this unfortunate man suffers for his deed. Who beats up a heavily pregnant woman if not a beast? And the rest just stood there watching? Is he a giant? Too many questions on my lips. It is well.

18. This is pure wickedness. A big Shame to the nigerian police force

19. This kind of situation is so bad that it can make some1 go diabolic just to deal with this man...he is a wicked fellow
    Not even her hubby o, her boss, walahi I will set his office ablaze, I feel like flying to lagos nd killing him
    How can you beat a pregnant woman, 7months sef, is he the one that gave her the belle, does he think its easy to carry a child for that long, then loose it like that because of one fool abi because of 12k
    He should be deported, cus no nigerian can try this in their country
    They should burn his office then send him back to his country
    If the police does not do anything, the they should make sure this gets to the govt srzly
    For what now in another mans country
    Mtchewww
    I'm so angry enh

20. Stella pls can you look for this woman, I think we can help with a lil contribution no matter how small pls
    I'm so angry enh
    And yet ild pity his brothers that they kidnap
    Some1 should catch this man
    I'm so sad

1. Yes stella pls, try to find a way we can help dis woman wt d little we have. Thanks and God bless u.

21. OMG! The things people go through daily...too bad, she should have seen a Dr immediately. I'm guessing the wicked man is out of the country already. He'll return later and live happily ever after. Smh! What a country!!!

22. Lebanese people has got too much power in Nigeria. Can a Nigerian do this to Lebanese lady and go free? Most of this Lebanese don't even have resident permit. Nigeria police can never protect their citizens, a country were citizens re regarded as foreigners in their own country. This is a case of murder.

23. He will Neva in dis lyf answer a father and God almighty will surly judge him.

24. Pls stella , can u get d said woman's contact , so we can assist wit d little we have , tanks

25. nigeria anything oyibo is next to God for them mshhweeeew

26. Shut your mouth! if you have nothing to say just close that gutter you call mouth!

27. This is really sad.
    These ignorant mofos, come into Nigeria
    and think they can lord it over us
    because of the inferiority complex that
    has plagued and is still plaguing Nigeria..
    Many are suffering in this country. Let
    no one blame this woman entirely. When you look
    around you and realise you have kids and
    without working, you and your family don't
    stand a chance at survival, and in a
    country like ours that the government
    doesn't really give a damn, what could
    this woman have done?
    How on earth would she have known that
    the brute's viciousness would escalate
    to this extent.
    Please Nigerians, you have rights, know
    your rights as a citizen,an employee/
    worker, etc. No citizen of Nigeria is a slave!
    You would be amazed at how much this
    lady can claim against this man, should
    she proceed in civil court (National
    Industrial Court) this is besides the criminal action that would be taken against him.

I'm a lawyer, and despite the difficulties
    and bureaucracy in the justice system, I
    have seen many very successful cases.
    I'm really pained by what I have read above.

1. U r so on point. Useless wicked mofo, hopes he wrot in jail.

28. All these stupid useless Lebanese.
    May he rot I jail
    Son of a bitch
    I hate Lebanese
    They stink
    I sat close to one on-board an Arik flight,I nearly throw up!

1. Na arik u fly?? Pauper. Looool. I told u i will b on ur case.

2. Who dash you?who don enter plane before???

3. Lmaoo. Abi oo. Lepa shandy wey never fly b4 dey form. Anyway na Arik she fit afford to fly shaa. I sure she took a loan seff to get d ticket. Hahahahaha. @ d poor woman, pls stella, how can we help?? Mayb get her account details and let us assist in our little ways. Stella,s blog is d best. Dat thin shapeless Linda Ikeji does not post comments!! Hissss. Cant stand her. Stella rocks! And trust me im not an arse kisser.

4. Haha see this yeye Linda Eze oh. u think am like you that trekked from Lagos to your village.

And to the foolish starving, ass bitch anonymous that want to be on my case, saying it's Arik I can afford, pls tell me which airline to fly with from Lagos to Port Harcourt?
      Stupid fucking anonymous, pls get a real name before I reply a fool like you again!
      U want to be on my case? You will die on my case.
      Thunder strike that your fingers
      Fool!

5. Loooooool. Mumucious Lepa shandy. U don enter plane b4?? I m laughing in ebira. Hahahaha

29. Where people dey find pikin with blood, sweat and tears. These Lebanese people are very mean. Dirty idiots. Poor child.

30. Girls biko nu..abeg naa...I kneel down dey beg...know the type of man you are dating...please. So many KingKons Chimpanzees, and Adaka's were unleashed. Its 2014 biko$ if he has EVER slapped you for once...nne he is a woman Beater. He will do it again.

1. Dumb! Dumber!! Dumbest!!!.....what da hell are you saying?please read again!

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

31. My God!!!This is the height of wickedness...Poverty!Poverty!!Poverty!!!.....

32. Yes, she was wrong not to have kept the factory floor clean, but, the boss was very wrong to have beaten her up. That boss of her should be punished!!!!!! The pic of her foetus had me tears :(

33. This is so sad.That was how one idiot of a whiyte man from south africa slapped my brother and got the beating of his life that made him fled nigeria,really wanted to kidnap him to teach d fool a big lesson.Am so furious reading this story,they behave anyhow cos the system is so corrupt with the govt not defending its citizens.How I wish I know where this bastard reside in lag so he can b given the same torture and more

34. DR JOE OKAI-ODUMAKIN, PLEASE SAVE OUR SOUL, THIS LEBANESE MAN MUST GO TO KIRIKIRI BEFORE DEPORTATION

35. He hasbeen doinq it n nuffin happened? Damn it. D lunatic shud lonq b in jail n not allow freedom like sane ppl

36. Lebanese nobodies will come to Nigeria and be forming what??? And they are always very violent. They can like to slap! Employing cheap labour all over d place. Smelling tins

37. I do not like to comment,but for God sake,can you image a smelling poor Lebanese because he is in Nigerian now he thinks he can do anything and go free,Nigerian police is the most foolish and corrupt police force in the world,with even one kobo bribe,the police will not do anything.it is a pity

38. What an inhumane act! Some men are EVIL!

39. Nigerians raise your voice, we have seen the power of social media. Spread this news so the man is arrested and dealt with and other foreigners learn their lesson. Raise some money for this lady to have her piece of mind.

40. Stella I know you can use your voice, this man is not a lebanese but an ARMENIAN please.

41. Stephanie said:

What a heck! A common Lebanese! So, he grew the guts to molest a pregnant woman in another country. He should thank his stars for he kind of employee he had. If na mi ehe! I for make sure say I retaliate no matter how little.This case should not be swept under the carpet as usual, justice must take its course!

42. My God!

Labanese beat up a Nigerian in Nigeria?
    Not just a Nigerian, a pregnant Nigerian!
    A pregnant, Nigerian woman!

I AM VEXED!

Okay! Whenever I yell that Nigerians have the most WICKED LEADERS, people come after me.

*Imagine a country that Made between $250 -400 BILLION DOLLARS in 2012 from crude oil .
    *No employment and good pay for its citizens: that is why she tolerated the beating. Right? I guess that was not the first time he did it. Just that she was pregnant this time.

*A country with no plans for the AGED: Isn't that why she kept quiet and went back to work?

*A country with total DISREGARD for its CITIZENS: Before you set up a business in any Arab country especially UAE ( Dubai. Etc), you must find thier citizen who will SPONSOR YOU and own 51% percent. Even with your money, they OWN you and your business. Google it.

*A country with no Free or affordable healthcare: That is why she did not go to clinic in the first place. 12k salary. Rubbish.

*Leaders with inferiority complex: A country where any light skinned or foreigner is WORSHIPPED. Imagine Indians writing a book on how easy it is to become a Millionaire ($) EASY in Africa.

*Nigerians are the smartest people in the world.Invest in them and get the best. Instead of half baked, semi illitrates, violent, deranged, rouges of imported Asians. Trust me Europeans and Americans will NEVER do that.

####I hereby put this unborn foetus into the consciences of our LEADERS and the violent Labanense#####

The hottest part of Hell will be his portion.

43. SDK, I do not have much but $100 will mean something to her.

Account Number?

1. That's why I like you a lot . Your blog helped me and now this.

44. This woman doesn't need only money, she needs justice too. Plz let's all share this link till it gets to ppl tHat can help. My heart bleeds for our lawless Nigeria

45. The silly Lebanese should should be jailed n thereafter deported!

46. Yes pls Stella, help get her details so we can help her out of the financial wahala that beast put her into. That beast by God's grace has started experiencing hell on earth and even beyond for what he did to this woman. He will never know peace, whatever he touches will turn to ashes, the life of a mad man will be far better than what he will be experiencing from now on..... God I'm so so angry right now. And for those insulting the poor woman, may you never experience poverty, cos it takes away a LOT of your self confidence; you will never understand until you walk in that shoe! To lose a pregnancy is soooooo heartbreaking, not to talk of a nonentity kicking it out of you in rage. That man must pay.

47. If u are a Nigerian man, n u witnessed ds tin wit your korokoro eye, I advise u to use your hand n cut off your "spiner" cos u are not fit to be a man, or u shud cnange frm Mr. To Mrs. Jona, Jona presido, concerning ds mata, I pray that d spirit of a Niger Delta in u shud wake up, if ds man go free, Jona if ds man go free, God no go forgive you o, inshort no worry sef. Abeg any body help me see my one n only Uncle Fash? Fashola I knee down beg u, abeg oga SAN let ds leba man rooooooooooooooooooooot in jail, Bros I beg u, I beg Bros,I get confidence In u die, uncle oi beg,pls. SDK, if we can make Uncle Fash c ds eh, yaawaa gos gas, bad yawa o, I trust sha

48. This is not d first, 2nd or neither will it be the last dese idiots (Indians and Lebanese) of foreigners cum oppressors will exhibit their total disregard for the citizens of this country. I have worked with Indians and can't till dis moment comprehend their inhumanity to we Nigerians. they pay less n make u work like robot and at the end of the day pay u the next month with their blood money leaving u totally worthless. Our Govt are responsible for all these actions cos Ghana govt rejected them out-rightly and gave them conditions to agree to before anything. they pay their people more n make our people suffer even with their level of education. as for the said mumu Lebanese that beat this woman up, God will make him a ridicule of all in due time.