Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: LIFE.....Regrets?...Lessons Learnt?

Thursday, December 12, 2013

LIFE.....Regrets?...Lessons Learnt?

Do you have any regrets in life?something you wish you had done but didn't do and now its too late to turn back the hands of the clock?

Are there any lessons life has taught you?
Wanna share?

*My only regret in life is that i never told my mum how much i loved her,when i stared at her corpse i kept saying ''I love you mama,please wake up'' but it was too late....too late.I took all her love and giving for granted.

*I learnt that not all that glitters is gold and not all friend wish you well.

204 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. The day I turn down Warren Buffet's grand son proposal. I didn't know who he was. I even insulted and called him a small poor ass nigga. But am happily married with kids now!

3. I learnt never to share my problems, not even with my mum.
      To the world I lead a perfect life and that's it!
      My regrets--not going to church even after countless new yr resolutions but don't get me wrong, I'm a righteous person

4. Galore of life.

I regret not telling my then Business Editor, Joseph Sesebo, that I dreamt he died. He died exactly on January 15, 2005, a week after I dreamt of his death. Funny enough, I told the then News Editor, Mr. Tokunbo Oloruntola who advised that I tell Sesebo, But I didn't cos I wasn't close to Sesebo and didn't know how he would take it. This is an incident I have tried forgetting, but the more I try to forget, the more I feel guilty. Chai. I know if I had told him, at least he would have prayed and maybe, just maybe, he would still be alive today. I sigh.

I regret the fights and quarrels I always had with my late dad. I really look a lot like him, but we never got along. We were like cat and mouse in the house. He looked at me one day and said, thank God you look like me, if not, I would have said your mum got you from another man. Funny enough, when I got admission into higher institution, my mum said he cried a lot the day I left. She said she told him, shebi both of you are always fighting, why are you now crying? He said he likes fighting with me cos he knows I won't back down. He was also scorpio like me and we had a lot in common. On the day he died, we still quarrelled. As if he knew he would die, he said, "And you will be the one to miss me most o". I replied, "Where are you going" and all he did was smile. I got back from work that day, February 1, 2005 only for a neighbour to tell me he had been rushed to the hospital. I got to the hospital and said, "Baba Ijebu, ewo lo se yin". He looked at me and said "O serious". I replied, "You had better get up and read the newspaper I brought. It was because of him I always took newspaper home everyday after the close of day. All of a sudden he told my pastor, "Pastor, I can't breathe well again". My pastor started praying for him and my dad closed his eyes and that was it. He died less than an hour of getting to the hospital. Typing this alone is making me all mushy mushy. Chai, I miss my old man and I miss our fights. My mum is a very gentle woman who doesn't have time for my whims. I miss never telling him how much I loved him. Well, thank God he was buried in the house so I visit his tomb every single day to tell him stories of what's happening in the house, the country, my life, etc. Most times, I say, "Ha, daddy, you are not clean today" I take water, brush, soap and scrub the tomb.

So far so good, those are my only regrets in life..

5. Hmmmm..I regret not having so many relationships before meeting my partner, I wish I slept around more, but no going back now..

6. @oluyomi...u got me crying!it hurts dear and reading all dis makes me luv and appreciate my parent d more!!!
      Don't worry,he is always by side whispering "it's okay dear,I miss u too"

7. Ewo ni ejo wewe?

8. Wow! Soooo touching...almost mademe cry...that's love for u!

9. Phew !..Oluyomi ....u make me cry na!...may his soul continue to RIP

10. Anon 8:43 PM oloshi ni e o de ni ku re,u bastard hide behind your pc to bully people

2. have learnt not to trust anyone aside your family

Have learnt that ''the heart of men is wicked''

And also,,i wished i had adopted a child and give d child hope
    I need to affect my generation....not too late tho,,am still vey much young

1. Even family members re not 2 b trusted buh God only.

2. Even family members re not 2 b trusted buh God only.

3. regrets not learning handwork ; that is arts and craft. like sewing,bead making etc. Once you are married and have children esp.

women , you are caged until the childrn grow up. But i will make sure my daughter learns them before she gets married and teach me.

4. 1st I regret not having a better relationship with my mother before she died and actually telling her I love her. No child is too young to express love. I regret finding an emotional escape out in the midst of the crisis in my family in my early years. I envy children who stand up to their parents and refuse to be bullied/ cowered.
      I regret hiding under talk& bragging(putting up a face) when. In earnest I was afraid and emotionally bullied. I regret running further away emotionally and geographically(when I got the opportunity) after her death even that I stopped seeing my grandma and every other extended family member detaching from them. Just last year the poor grandma died, I honestly wish I had shown her love the exact way my mum would have.
      I'm sad I may never go back home not even for my marriage.
      I wonder how my life would have turned out if I had stuck to my initial choice to study Law.
      I'm sad I made some mistakes in my first year in abuja- some wrong choice of associates. Its really sad that I put myself in compromising situations and letting people(friends and men) take advantage of me when within me I honestly know better. My refusal to dare to be a Daniel hurts till date. I hate myself for crying at night and being a clown in the day so everyone think I'm strong.
      For every wannabe move I've made(hahhaahaaha), I regret coz truth is I know better so I can't figure y I should have let myself catch the bug.
      I'm however more excited about the opportunity to be a better person, that's something i'll never pass myself over!
      @hautefe

3. I regret the number of men I have slept with. I didn't do it cos of runs or material things, I have just been searching for love. I have such poor luck in men. They break my heart, take advantage of my family name and wealth, and leave me heart broken. God please forgive me and send the right person.

1. I regret the first day I wanked, now it has taken over me. I really need some prayers I just can't do it alone anymore.

2. my dear, take solace in God....I was once like you, but today i am married with a child....just trust God and make a vote not to have sex with anyone till your husband on your wedding night....it worked for me...

3. I regret d number of men have slept with. Some of them were not even worth seeing my nakedness. Afterwards, am like WTF, did I actually stoop dt low. I regret d day a neighbour abused me sexually. From that point onwards, I masturbate @ every opportunity. Even after having sex,I still ve to masturbate to orgasm. I feel its a demon. I need delievrance. God help me. Amen

4. Take heart gal it happens to the best of girls next guy u meet be patient and remove sex from the table until u ve tested his character misskay says so

4. I wish i didnt marry my Ex but then again God has his plans for everyone. Am only sad atimes for my poor child who wont knw his real dad as he now knws smone else as Dad and we ve decided to keep it dat way.

1. I regret not having a senior brother to advice me on certain things because I have to Learn the hard way, makes so many mistakes. No big brother to cry on or to protect me. I have to fight only me. If I had had one so many mistakes would not have been made.

5. My greatest is wen I was raped nd twas my first time of sex nd I got pregnant nd didn't give birth to d baby.regrettin cox I starve my bf of sex. I don't knw if God will forgive me am regretting.

1. So sorry about the rape

2. So sorry babe... The lord is your strength

3. Sorry ooo! Pray you get through, some people are very wicked . May God protect you babe.

6. I ve learnt that Bad things dont happen to bad pple, bad things can happen to anyone no matter how Good you are, so i live everyday like its my last and i do wat pleases me, i no send any fucking body. Life is short, unfair and unpredictable.

1. No my dear . Always try to be nice to people,evil will never come your way. It works for me and still working. YOU WILL LIKE IT

7. I regret dating one guy back then in school, my 1st love did something very painful and he came begging, I couldn't leave him because I really loved him, and foolish me then thought the best way to hurt him was to cheat on him, I resumed that semester with the plan to be free and just have fun, I met this "cool" guy and he kinda forced me into dating him(very possible) he didn't threaten me or anytin, he forced himself into my space, and I didn't have any choice but just give in, ok.. I got bored and tired of his pestering and forceful ways(he would seize my room keys just so I would come and get it from his hostel, or pretend to be sick and lock me in)it got so bad that I had to report him to some guys in school and they ..well they treated his fuck up
    My regrets, I regret counting him as someone I had something with because I didn't even know much about him at all,I have this pride that even though am not a virgin that there are not many guys out there that can say I've seen her nakedness.but thinking about the little I had with him makes me ashamed of my self.its all in the past sha

8. Cant remember anytin for now.......

1. I regretted not listening with my spirit.
      I got pregnant at the age of 17 and some one took me to an hospital to abort the baby. After the whole thing, I regretted having anything to do with that bastard that impregnated and denied the baby. I also regretted aborting the baby.
      God pls forgive me of all my knowing and un knowing sins

9. I regret not tellin sum1 I loved deeply how much I luvd him, now ve lost him and am married to sum1 I don't care for as much.

1. Same with me,my only regret in life

10. My only regret was loosing my virginity....I wish I had kept it for the man I married. I wish I didn't have a boyfriend cz he wasn't worth it but that's my own sha.... I wish I met christ a lot earlier(not just sunday school)....but I am glad I met him when I did and avoided further mistakes.

11. the only regret i have is i didnt listen to my parents but i decided to act against what they told me and i learnt a very big lesson....young people reading this blog always listen to your parents they are oldschool yes but they want the best for you thanks

12. Major lesson that sums up my way of living is,never share your joys and victories with the next person.Even when I do,its in snippets.Everyone wishes you well but get mad when it plays out in real terms.As per regrets? Not working hard enough in uni to get the best GPA. I should ve aimed higher. Who knows?By now, my purchasing power would ve been so impressive to get me a space on forbes list! Well,life is great still.#sighs#

13. Sorry for bringing this here Stella, but if you had asked this question earlier, my list would ve been a long one.But I'm just coming from Linda's blog and read a few tales pple had to share and what 20k would do for them and all i can say is thank you Jesus.So right now I'd love to say life is beautiful and God has been faithful. Dear Lord, I am amazed, dazed, perplexed, flabagasted, mesmerized at your love for me...I am humbled.So far, no regrets...only testimonies.

14. I regret that I never prayed hard when my sister was sick and I left d hospital to go home...she passed away before I got back to d hospital
    ..still blame myself for leaving....

15. Trapped in a fake marriage with a man i now hate.12 December 2013 at 12:34

I regret getting married to my husband. I hate him with passion.
    He is the most insensitive, heartless, irresponsible, conscienceless (is there a word like that? i doubt), boring human man on earth.

I wish i never met him, i wish i can rewrite the last 3yrs of my life and keep his name out. I have never enjoyed marriage because he is not a marriage/family kind of man. He only married due to society and family pressure and am the unlucky girl trapped in this fake marriage with two kids.
    I hate him. Sex with him is just or his own enjoyment, as far as he is concerned, na me sabi.

I soooooooooooooo look forward to the day i will walk out of this fake marriage with the idiot. I hate him.

1. My dear, it is well. Pls dont walk out just yet, think of how to make things work and the kids most importantly.

2. out stories are so similar but i have only been married for 2yrs...God will give us the grace we need to endure and overcome...

3. My story as well. This week, I decided to start treating him the exact way he treats me. I don't ask anything about him, I don't tell him anything about me. I am so much happier and lighter knowing I don't expect any thing from him again. It's like some kind of mental freedom and it works.

4. Dont be trapped in an unhappy marriage please..... Always remember dat life is too short to be unhappy, i ve seen pple live an unhappy life and eventually died still unhappy. u might be scared of wat d future holds if u leave but trust me, d earlier u leave d better for u. I walked out of my marriage n dat was d same day i walked out of hell fire. Since then life has been so good, i ve dated better men who adore me n take care of my son and still want to marry me, but i want to be rich enough before another marriage cos financial independence is important. Please make it ur new year resolution to leave dat hell on earth.

5. It weakens my heart wen I hear married woman talk like dis, I am abt to get married in a few weeks and we are so in love, I den ask myself wat went wrong, y do married women want to leave.. i am scared

6. So dere are loads of us in dis loveless marriage and peeps ll ve d guts to ask us hw come we married dem like pple dnt change.tripple sighssssss.mine is 4 yrsss

7. I also hate my marriage, it so bad that having sex with him is just like rape no different cos it's against my wish. Arrhh. Wish I faced my family head on when they threaten to disown me when I initially refused to marry him instead of giving up.

8. Thot I was d only one in loveless marriage... Hmm, wish I can turn back d hands of time. But I've learnt not to hate him

16. I regret selling my body for money. God help me to stop

1. I regret dating my ex boy friend and committing two abortions for him.I am good gal bt I fell in to his traps. It is a pain I leave with every day of my life. God pls I beg for your forgiveness in u I have found peace.

2. Stella,prostitutes are too much on your blog

3. madam Virginia....well done o...who are you really to judge.....

4. @Lepa Shandy, you're just an idiot. The extent of your stupid surpasses human understanding. I truly feel sorry for the man who calls you his wife. You lack good manners... Always parading yourself her, saying thrash! Keep looking for Warren Buffet's grand son... You cheap ass gold digger. GTFOH!

17. Regret beating up my kid bro wen we where young i mean d kid won't do nothing i'll just tie him up n start beating him. *crying* he's such a sweet bro even after beating him he'll com to me n lay his head on me n sleep off mum never knew. Just feeling bad n d quest i kip asking myself is wat did d child do to warrant all dose beaten i gave him. I love him so much he's d only bro i av in d world.

1. You just made me laugh and cry all at once

2. You are just a witch! Beating him for no reason? Some one will do the same to your child. Wicked bitch

3. Oh my! This made me cry.Just love your brother more than anyone he knows.You were young too.Sibling rivalry does shit to kids.

4. this lepa shandy you really have a problem o.....first it was prostitutes now this.....Lord have mercy on you

5. Lepa shandy! Using d 'b' word is so uuncouth. U r ill-mannered and not well brought up! Wouldn't you rather make ur comment without hurting anyone? Obviously you have a mental condition *brain*

6. Yea lepa shandy, may God have mercy on your soul.

7. Buhahhahaahahahhahahhahahhahahahhahahaha...serious???? Just beat for fun????u cracked me up man!

8. Lepa shandy..its pple's regrets and u re here cussing!Go to deir past life and correct deir mistake na!
      Rudegirl..

9. Ahhhh.....u were wicked ooo......ur brother obviously luvs u wholeheartedly to still come back to u after d beating episode......ur story brought tears to my eyes....

10. And to think u'll even tie him before carrying out ur beating on him.....u're wicked ooo.......may God forgive u......

11. And to think u'll even tie him before carrying out ur beating on him.....u're wicked ooo.......may God forgive u......

12. Ahhhh.....u were wicked ooo......ur brother obviously luvs u wholeheartedly to still come back to u after d beating episode......ur story brought tears to my eyes....

13. Ahh you are wicked oooh... This really brought tears to my eyes. Please ask God for forgiveness. # stillcrying#

18. I have learnt that if you want to make God laugh, just tell Him your plans. My life has not turned out the way l planned in some ways but l have come to realise that as long as l put my faith in Him, l will always have reasons to count my blessings. There may be pain in the night but joy will definitely come in the morning!

19. I regret nt paying attention to little things while growing up. Turned out to be essential things afterwards and right nw I'm all for living life to the fullest and nt letting any moment slip by.

20. I lost my virginity to a prostitute,was so young and adventrous then,If only I cud turn back d hands of time,if only I cud tell dat senseless "urge" to go blazes!!!if only I cud lose it my galfriend,NOT even my wife,I would av been okay;buh to a whore???so sad!!!I so need a second chance now. I could do anytin to make me a V again!!!
    **sobs**

1. My regrets 1)not studying law 2)not goin into nollyWood wen I had the opp 3)a particular trip I made to senegal,one of the guys I dated one benin prince,but thy are all lessons dat made me who I am today and am a happy person

2. U r not alone...most of us(young guys growing up in d 90s) lost our virginity to prostitutes,mine was in jss1.our seniors took us to asas (molete ibadan)

3. It's not too late to study law

21. I regret not learning how to swim when I was younger...
    Now I'm old and like a lazy bleached whale in a pool anytime I attempt to go swimming ...

I regret not putting more interest and effort into being a talk show host, I've always wanted to do that, now it looks like its too late.

22. I regret marrying my husband against my parents wish. Now I can't tell anyone what I'm going through.

1. Better talk o ur parents wld awys be ur parents I rember one stupid tin I did my mum stil forgv me and hlped me

2. Speak up! I did n now can't stop smiling.

23. Well, i dont think i really av any regrets in life except the fact that i didnt gain admission into the university early enuff, i had to go to the Polytechnic 1st before getting a direct admission into the university and i still feel that is the cause of my not getting job till now cos of my age even though i graduated with a second class upper... tis well though.

24. This comment has been removed by the author.

25. I learnt that Its always better to follow your heart.

My greatest mistake in life is making same mistake TWICE.

26. Stella, you've lost your mum, a sister and a brother? Pele. May God comfort you

My regret is not marrying the guy I really loved. I bowed to family pressure and picked some other guy that was suitable. Marriage is good but I can't help wondering what life would have been like if I'd followed my heart.

27. I regret not giving my 1st boyfriend a 2nd chance after he cheated. He begged n cried but I didn't. I didn't know outside was full of vipers. He really loved me and no one till now has loved me that way. We were really young sha.

1. Am sufering the same tin my sister am 27years no man to marry yet am just confused

2. You both will be fine. Look at it in another way, what if you had forgiven him and he kept cheating again and again?
      God hasn't forgotten you. He will come through for you and give u ur prince. A man who will never Cheat on u. A man who will carry u like a Queen. Don't lose hope and don't regret.

-babe

3. 27 and crying? My dear i'll be the same age in a few months and as much as I want to marry, I'm honestly not crying o. I'm terribly excited about life. I have Christ, a job&running business. Considering starting my masters and looking forward to business growth(and paying off some debts I've incured hahahhaha).
      I'm even 21yrs in my mind.
      I don't have shortage of men(just that genuine ones are rare and I honestly love my bf of life enough to wait).
      I've learnt that when you're happy people are attracted to u. Its a beautiful life my sister,get involved socially(responsibly), be Haappy! Don't be a nag/demanding/needy young woman. Advance and grow yourself, small courses,handiwork, build great friendships coz honestly marriage doesn't solve the problem, it's just the beginning of another phase.
      Okay I'm not married o but I'm learning and I have asked many couples I admire and they've told me it takes plenty work to sustain such relationships. So. If you aren't a strong woman, how u wan do am.
      Desperation and depression stink! makes u weak&vulnerable. Don't!!!
      Find Christ,Add value to yourself so u can be of value to your future family.
      Bisous hun
      hautefe

4. @ Trina don't worry all will b well.I messed up wit my relationship too,but thank God I realized it quick and I begged her for a very long time and she later agreed.I now know what I have and I appreciate every moment I spend with her.I'm a better person now

28. I wish I dnt date an older man

29. I regret ever snappin and forgetting a nude pic from my chest up to my face on my phone.. it got into the hands of a frenemy... a lot of people saw it but ive moved past it and forgiven the person who did it...

30. There are no regrets but ive simply learned never to trust anybody, we all eat ourselves up deep down. Its only one with the fear of God that lives right. You only know yurself and ur tots!

31. I wish I didn't leave my boyfriend for another guy.
    Its such an amazing story. We met when he just got into uni, I fell in love with him. I guess I loved him more cos he really really neglected me then. Just like in the movies, he started loving me, but then I had moved on. Even with all the guys lurking around, he didn't stop loving me. Fast forward to 6yrs later, we started dating again but this time, I was no longer the naïve girl he met 6yrs ago. I was wiser and smarter. He adored me, worshiped the ground I walked on. I felt he wasn't ready for commitment, no, he wasn't ready.
    I met another guy like a year later and left him for the new guy. Its 2yrs now, I just know that its either my first love or nobody. I love him, he loves me more even after everything. We have one obstruction, he is dating a very young girl of 18yrs. I wish I know a way around this thing. I still regret leaving him. That has been my biggest regret so far. I don't need advice, neither do I need cuss. Just read and pass.

1. This is not an advice, just my two cents (if I may)... Except she's given him her virginity or they r engaged which kinda complicates things, he needs to let her go. She's young, hopefully resilient and will bounce back. The alternative will be much worse: both you and him wondering what ur lives would have been like together and the other girl stuck with a man who is not really there.

32. I regret marrying to please my family Lesson learnt in life don't ever be in a hurry to make long life decision.

33. Want to say a big thank u to all d blog visitors dat wished me well,love u all,Am not Mimi from Miami and am not igbra.Thank u all

34. I regret ever entering madonna university okija.dats my worst regret till 2day.

1. Thy hv refuse to let u go abi my dear madonna is the worst school I regret too

35. What i regret the most wz getting involved with two brothers, its something i cant forgive myself abt! Met one mutually n d oda i met n i didn't know who e wz n i jes transferred my feelns to him. When i found out it wz too late to simply withdraw my emotions, cldnt switch it off......m stuck with my feelings battling dem. The both of dem aware nw tho....lost a gd friend in one of the brothers.....what i learnt is neva to judge people, cz its easy to make a lastn mistake..... wish i cld start off on a clean slate.....
    ...lonely girl

36. Life has taught me to take anyone for granted!..Most time God bring people into your life for a reason...I have learnt its good to be nice and treat people well, because anybody can walk out of your life..

Also, I have learnt never to take sides if people are having misunderstandings...some people are good story tellers and can act like a victim....If you don't live with people , you cant know them!!...Don't vouch for anyone, not even your best friend

Finally, I have learnt that God's vengance is the best...To stop defending myself,fighting my battles and leaving all in God's hands

37. I do regret opening my legs 4 a matured fool,getin pregnant n havin 2 abort.I cry everytym I see a cute kid.2 d baby d@ neva was,I'm sorry.

38. well.....i feel like i have alot to say but can't find the words to start,but i hv learnt that regreting doesn't change anything...bt i have learnt my lessons.

39. Lmoa...use super glue..

40. This comment has been removed by the author.

41. Omg Stella....I regret the exact same thing you regret...whenever i remember....I stay painedddd. my ultimate and utmost regret. The only regret too. Lesson Learnt: appreciate the ones you love. tell them you love them. You should see how i scream i love you to my Dad every damn time !

42. I regret walking away from my first love,hoping he forgives me and we can build a future

43. I regret walking away from my first love,hoping he forgives me and we can build a future

44. I have learnt not to regret anything cos what has happened has happened. I can't reverse time.

I only learn from my mistakes.....moving on...to avoid a re-occurence.

45. I regret losing my virgnity to my bf cos I tot we were getting married nd I alreadi knew his family members. I was a fool in love nd endured most of d things he did to me. We had sex twice nd I never for once enjoyed it nt he never cared. He makes me feel so bad abot maself, collect money from me nd makes me believe I cant go anywhere cos he disv me nd no one will ever love me. I endured for two years. We broke up finally dis september nd I'm really hurt bt life has to go on. He left me for anoda virgin. I wish I never met him nd regret loosing my v to him. I'm single naw nd I dnt ve to heart to love again.

1. You will my dear. Even a better man will come. I stayed with an abusive and cheating man for years becos I felt he was my first and I felt I wanted him to be the last. He also abused me emotionally and physically. Always telling me I will never find someone like him. After all the years God rescued me and I moved on. Today I am married to a kind, God fearing and matured man. Stay strong a good man will come.

2. My regret was bin too careful and over-neat! I shld ve pasted d blood stain αℓℓ ova his wall and sheets after he disV me. Lesson learnt!my dauta must stain d sheet to show d world dat its her first time.
      Rudegirl..

46. Regret not been born a dangote.

47. Stella, thank u. u just liked my wedding pic. i want to answer anon today.

48. My most bitter regret in life is not reading the book Act Like A Lady..Think Like a Man by steve harvey...hw wondetful my life would hv been...now its all in Gods hands..Evry woman..single n married needs to own a copy.Cld save u heartaches

49. Hmmmm, what are my regrets.. I've got a couple of them.

I regret never voicing out to my mum at age 8 that I was being "fingered" by a neighbour 8yrs older than I was... I later told her @ age 23 but I was already messed up.

I regret breaking up with my first bf cuz he loved me just d way I was.

I regret eating too much just to be fat and unattractive so guys won't disturb me cuz I figured that was why d idiot touched me while I was younger.... Now I find it difficult shedding the goddamn weight

I regret kissing over 10 frogs in my life

I regret fighting with 2 of my best buddies, I miss them now like mad.. They were all I had.

I regret investing emotionally in a guy that doesn't even send me

I regret nt taking care of my maternal grandmother, was waiting till I got a nice job. Now she's no more.. I miss her each day

Now those are my regrets, I don't expect any cussing or advice either... Just letting out my heart

50. I regret marrying the monster I call my ex husband. life was horrible and I was always scared. fast forward 4years and a divorce later,I met and married my own.

I have learnt that in the end,God always paves a way for me .i have learnt to love and appreciate my grandparents more as not everyone still have theirs.

51. My regret is not accepting the statistics I was given 2 study @ unilag,now am studying agric economics a 5yrs course which also demand dat statistics I ran away from and am actually enjoying the statistics,I ought b a graduate since now buh am still in sch stock up inbtw series of ASuu strike. #FiNEWiNe

52. I regret a whole lot of things in my life,but above all i've learnt, I just need God to forgive me all my sins,wwhen I try to do something great with my life,toward the end of it,i mess things up! Although i've Met someone who I strongly believe is my Soul mate,i just hope I dnt mess things up Btw us,he is one of the best things that has happened to me,i thank God for bringing him my way,he is the wind beneath my wings,i hope we get married some time soon,cos I so don't wanna lose him...

53. Have learnt never to dwell on my past, not to talk of regretting anything no matter what and that every mishap in life yields great lesson for the wise... So, Whatever happens, to me is an Adverbial event of purpose......@i_ChoPtas_Not

54. What I regret most is losing my virginity via rape; thot I was getting too old @29 and would not be able to find a partner; 8th Dec. 2012 was a bad day for me. Lesson learnt is that you can not manifest b4 ur time.

55. I regret not loving myself coz of d childhood accident I was involved in hence not giving out much love. I have learnt to serve God, love myself n appreciate people more.

56. I got pregnant last year for a guy I met last year n aborted d poor child. I regret it. D guy n I hv bcome Sooo close despite all. But He tks care of me till date n I wish d baby was here,would have been so happy.

57. I regret getting involved with so many men while growing up. Sometimes I weep in my closet for messing up my body. I wish I never lost my virginity to the guy I did it wit the first time. I hav resolved nevr to associate him wit my life cuz dats d best way to forget d shameful incident. May God forgive me my sins, Amen. I regret nt growing up wit my dad until his death... So many regrets but I hav decided to turn them into lessons learnt..

58. I regret letting doozi igwe out of my life with telling him how much I love him I have stayed single 2 years now cnt move on without telling him how I feel .I was scared to tell him thn coz my family told me I cnt marry a nigerian.I m ready to fyt for our love. If u reading this please contact me we need to talk lerato from SA thank!

59. No regrets! Lessons learnt!!!Trust No 1

60. I regret getting involved with the wrong people that caused me 6yrs of my life in school( found out during project defence) I regret running away not telling my mum and thought I had a plan b in my Lil head, I regret meeting my boyfriend that seem like an angel after I told him Wat I was running from he came up with a good plan which was to set up a company and I can work earn money and go back to school or do whatever I like, I regret not taking the job offer I got from a frnd I met who told me to resume work immediately, when I told bfrnd he asked me to save the energy for next year since we were going to start the company. I regret falling in love with him and believing me cuz now he wants out of the relationship. It's a long list of regrets for me.

61. I regret dating two guys in my class! I dnt knw y i did it bcos dey are friends.

62. I got a marriage proposal from a family friend's son, i shared it wit my so called 'bestie' even told her nt to let my then bf to know cos i hadn't made up my mind as at then. She promised but called up the bf immediately and told him that i've gotten married, he should forget bout me and move on. Therefore, i've learnt not to trust people especially a 'bestie'

63. i regret the first time i was wit a girl and had girl to girl. I was just 10 and was introduced into this world of lesbianism by a 23 yr old girl and i've been so deep into it that till now that's the only act of love making i enjoy. Not proud of it but i feel like i'm trapped. I only watch gay or lesbian porn just to pleasure myself when i'm horny. You all can say whatever but this is my only regret in life. It's so bad that if i see a pretty lady, only thing i think of is taking her to bed. I've been wt lots of ladies and they just dnt wanna let go of me. I DON'T WANNA BE A LESBIAN NO MORE! I NEED YOUR PRAYERS NOT CURSES PLEASE. THANKS!

1. If you attend a bible believing church, please go to your pastor in confidence. . You can't do this on your own. Confess your sins before God; there's nothing impossible for Him to do. The devil is forever a liar. Can't imagine what you went and are still going through. You were just a baby at 10 years old!
      Your case is not hopeless. Seek God and reject the devilish lusts.

2. I'm tearing up right now. Life can be so unfair . Imagine bring introduced to that devilish act at the age of 10! Please speak to someone you trust in confidence ! It is never too late to get help. God will forgive you no matter how bad you think your sins are. The devil wants you to feel trapped and think you can never be free but he is a liar ! God is a Merciful and Kind God. He will forgive and forget your sins if you come to Him. Confess your sins and get help . I'll keep you in my prayers.

3. Ðœ̣̣̥̇̊i̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣ too ♍γ̲̣̣̥ dear. I'm so deep into dis lesbianism thingy, buh feel so bad about it. I need serious prayers oh. I'm supposed to be gettting married in febuary and i can't continue doing girls. I'm just so scared, coupled with d fact dat abuja women aint helping issues. God help Ðœ̣̣̥̇̊i̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣.

4. Oluwa ha ko e yo oooo

5. It is well. God will see you through dear.

6. Seek God Annon 5:16pm.....he's d only one tha can deliver u.....change d ccompany of ladies u move wit and stop watching gay/lesbian porn movies....it is well

64. Stella, ntim e che nu o. I AM TAYAD

1. Hahahahhaaha nnem/nnam ife ka nku oooo!!

2. Lmao! Ðœ̣̣̥̇̊i̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣ too oh! Iv heard enof.

65. i regreted ever giving a chance to be kidnapped and causing ma family pains bcos Ø̶̷̩̥̊͡Æ‘̶̷̩̥̊͡ †Ñ’ξ wickedness Ø̶̷̩̥̊͡Æ‘̶̷̩̥̊͡ pple. wish i lived ma lyf different frm ђã†̥ it ÈŠ̝̊̅§ right nw.

66. I regretted sleeping with my cousin. And aborting 3 times for my ex boyfriend. Thank you jesus for your grace that is sufficient. Forgive me Lord.

67. I regret not ever dating older women. I was one to always admire them from far. I still crave an older woman. I sometimes wonder what it would feel like to make love to such an emotionally balanced soul. I love the stability in their lives. I love that they advise me on financial responsibility. I love that they are experienced in sex. I love the matured twinkle in their eyes. I love being with them. But my society and family said no. So today, im stuck with my weave on wearing, speak to the hand, party hoping babe. I regret listening to society and not listening to my heart. I would have been much more happy and furfilled cause i was made to love an older woman. I am this way cause im much more than my years. I wish i could turn back the hands of time when i was 19 and she was 25. Lawunmi was a teacher and i care free youth. She was introverted with a lot of wisdom. I was a learner who needed a teacher. But my family and neighbours would let me and lawunmi be. So she left. And i was left empty till this day. I regret.

Mr anonymous

68. my regrets 1) dating a wicked,heartless monster and allowing him disvirgin me 2)putting myself in a position for rape which ended up happening(yes,I blame myself though wasn't my fault)

69. Mine is not a regret jst that I wld hv loved to sleep with a fair guy.
    But to late now cuz am married to the last good N faithful man on earth love him scara

70. I'l just regret if i don't talk to some young girl out there considerin the thot of havin another abortion.I have thousands of women coming to d hosp everyday wt stories of how the aborted a child when they were younger n now that they'r married tryin to have another one is difficult.it's a pity the level of awareness on these things is very low.young ladies pls ask for grace from God to abstain from sex or learn how to protect urselves.u'l be surprised how fulfillin it feels to have ur husband as the one n only man.It's hard to control these hormones dat's y God didnt ask us to control them but rather to renew our minds.Cece

71. I'l just regret if i don't talk to some young girl out there considerin the thot of havin another abortion.I have thousands of women coming to d hosp everyday wt stories of how the aborted a child when they were younger n now that they'r married tryin to have another one is difficult.it's a pity the level of awareness on these things is very low.young ladies pls ask for grace from God to abstain from sex or learn how to protect urselves.u'l be surprised how fulfillin it feels to have ur husband as the one n only man.It's hard to control these hormones dat's y God didnt ask us to control them but rather to renew our minds.Cece

72. @anonymous #97 5:16 pm “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.
    for, "Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved."

Beloved, call upon Jesus and he will save you and you will have rest; just pray to him. He loves you.

73. I regret marrying the man I'm married to I'm not happy in my home at all and I don't know ♓☺w to free myself from this marriage cos family members and society frawn against it I'm so pained

74. My regrets r too many 2 mention, all I can say right nw is....I wish I knew all dat I knw nw wen I was younger

75. I was raped @ d tender age of 8...I grew up keepn myself for my husband...had 4 bfs but sex was ruled out..now am 23 I met a man 13 years my senior...he seem like heaven sent n I trusted n confided in him...- loved him soo much.saw him as my best friend and evrything...n I finaly gave mysef 2 him tho I felt bad us I wanted 2 keep mysef til I marry but since I wished 2 spend d rest of my life with dis guy I compromised...afta 2months only 4 his real gf he is engaged to came to his house n see me(leavin out the embaRrasment I got) n my bf was beggn her denyin me dat am his staff n has nofin 2 do wit me n besides am a gold hair gal(runs girl so 2 say)I also found out he was married b4 n divorced wit kids...I also found out dat he was telln a mutual friend dat he has nofin 2 do wit me dat he shudnt ruin his relationship wit his fiancee all dis he said wen we were stil datn o...so many tins I can't even type.He lied 2 me from d beginnin...I cried my eyes out 4 wks.am not praisin mysef...but am a very good gal..am pretty,men are always around me..wit their sweet tongues n money but am a contented gal n very principled...All he cud tel was its normal 4 a guy 2 cheat...I just want God to grant me My heart desires n make me happy...Wdu

1. You shall indeed be happy in Jesus name.

76. I regret d day I gave up my admission 4 fun crying ..... for five years ve been fighting to get one

77. I regret buying transcorp shares with my very first hit of 3mill,if only I had invested in real estate then,would have made 5times the amount as my friend did!and she advised me!#sigh#
    Thou God has been faithful,but I could have been richer if only....!
    Lesson learnt in life is never discuss ur plans with pple until they materialise into what u want,most pple who laff with u always have bad mind...which is worse than witchcraft!

78. I regret eva losin ma virginity 6months ago at d age of 20 2 sum1 i tot waz gonna marry me, at d end of d day i found out he waz married wif at least 2kids...,so sad ryt nw...i hate wakin up every mornin 2 knw am no longer a virgin buh i fink i gt waz i deserve coz ma mum warned me buh i neva hid 2 her warnin...i wish i culd jst turn bk d hands of tym...#sobbin#

79. At some point we've all made mistakes. I don't regret making any mistake,the truth is i learn a lesson or two from my mistakes. I don't av any regret

80. *Why regret yesterday when I can be great tommorow!....Stella Asemota, 2013.

*My yesterday does not define my tommorow, I define my tommorow. ...stella Asemota, 2013.

*Wipe your tears, raise your head up, smile and never look back. Lot's wife did...Stella Asemota 2013.

*Look around you, take a minute, close your eyes and breath. It will gets better daily...stella Asemota 2013.

81. Lots of regrets 2 d xtent dat I dnt evn no wer 2 start from. I went tru all d comments n am soooo deeply touched!

82. I regret not accepting the offer of my oyinbo admirer and my friend. I so much want to experience a guy giving me head but rejected their offers cos I was in a relationship and now am married and husband is not willing to satisfy my urge.

83. I regret all 3 abortions hv done!the worst n last one was 7months gone,everyday I kill my self I see my babies crying,d last would hv bn 4 chei . This life is so wicked cos I had wanted all three of them but ...May God save me.

1. Hmm mm. ..... is this B**e? Don't want to spell out your name in full here but the 7 months abortion kind of rings a bell. Glad you have a wonderful little girl now. Be grateful.

84. Regret I regret not waiting enough after dating my boyfwend 4 5years we had sex once and I got pregnant though we married nw and we av a son but I regert I never stopped d relationship wen I cld av cos his a yahoo boy I only pray to God to take 4rm him.
    I regret of. Not getting a job before marriage
    I regret of not double dating all my whole life
    I regret been faithful to one man all my life

1. Awww , ur reward awaits u. It is well.

85. i regret meeting my ex!!!! he deceived me and somehow still has a strong hold on me!! he wasted my time, pretended to be single meanwhile he has a wife and a baby!!! he is such a liar!!!! i really really regret ever meeting him!! :(

86. I regret d day I was rape by my so called xboyf ,after disvirgin me he fashied my side and I started seeing Him wit different type of girl ,na so I enter 1 chance but deres no day I remember him dat I dnt curse u .thank God I got married dis year .

87. Learnt that nobody gives it to u, u gotta go get it

88. i regret dating Victor Dijeh frm Amawbia.he s d most selfish and ugliest creature i v eva seen.jst wndrinf how his wire copes wt his domineering attitude.broke banker

89. I regret being a prostitute, as am typing there's a white man beside me, ave been prostituting for over 6years now in Germany, I got houses,cars.am fucking rich but d more I plan to stop d more I got more plans. Oh lord ave mercy cos I regret ever using mylife as a sacrifice for my family.

90. Hmmnn,i really regret some certain things,in my life,just like stella,i regret not telling,my mum how much i love her and cherish her.Both of us looked so much alike,i was like a mini version of her,but we never got along,we were always fighting,till she suddenly departed us,on that monday morning in January without saying goodbye,when my brother told me,of her demise,i was shocked,and now that shes gone,i miss her so much,i cant help it.Am the only girl of the family,and sometimes,i need an older female to share some things with,i miss her so much,and i regret,all the the fights and my rude behaviour towards her.I wish i could turn back the hands of time,to tell her how much i love her,how much i miss her,how much i cherish

91. the prostitute in germany,please contact via my email,i wud like to meet with you for coffee and give you a big hug.......please email me,we can be sisters and i can talk to u and listen,i know how lonely it can be.....stop selling your body for money.

please mai me darling
    stelakuko@hotmail.com

1. Stella with dis ur reply sef am touched, but am not sure if I can meet u one on one NO I can't face d shame. Stella I love u from d bottom of myheart, ave learnt a lot from ur blog but each day am hoping u gonna post about prostitution in Europe but u never did, abeg make a topic about it and mayb someone comment will change me. I love u and also love all ur readers but I hate myself because am not educated as they are. #tearsrolling!

92. Sometimes,i regret coming to Europe for my masters,before i left Nigeria,i was so excited to leave the country,2years after leaving Nigeria,i keep regretting and asking myself if i made the right decision by leaving Nigeria,here am stuck in a country where its so hard to make ends meet,while my mates back home have very good jobs,am still engaged in menial jobs dat are so demoralising,just because,i need to survive,i keep asking myself how my life would be if i had not left Nigeria,for Europe,that two years ago cos life has not been a bed of roses since i came here,i keep asking myself,that all that money,i used to pay for masters,which has amounted to like 20,000pounds,would have been more useful,if i had invested it in business sef...life is really hard man

1. Go back to Nigeria and get a job, i have been pressurising my brother to go back but he has refused to. England is no longer a bed of roses.

2. But you were warned did you listen? You kept comparing yourself to someone else. Am glad you have learnt your lesson now.

93. I regret,the day,i said Yes,to a guy,i thought loved me and was sincere to me.If only,i had asked for direction,from God,maybe i wouldnt have been this heartbroken.After keeping my virginity for 26years,i met this guy who seemed like a good man,and i finally gave in to his advances,only to discover,after some months,that he has a serious girlfriend,that he has been dating for 7years,u can imagine the heartbreak.I also discovered that he had impregnated another woman...mehn some guys aint worth it at all,i regret the first day we met

94. I regret ever having the two abortions I had. I pray God forgive me so I dnt end up paying for my mistakes

95. Regrets collect like old friends. Time to move on year 2014. God help me

96. I regret havin sex with my ex who deflowrd me..got preg nd abortd*sobs*..datin a married man jus cos I nid moni to takia of my needs..I nid to stop.I rili nid to.I do wish I can turn bak d hands of time.

97. I regret not bein serious wth my education..got admission for BDS..dint do well enuf so I switched to physiology..I think I was just immature nd I dint get a grip on myself til I was in my 3rd year..damage was done..nw I'm chillin 4 my final exams nd I'm soo downcast coz I'm on a 3rd class nd I feel like trash..hurts like cray..*sigh

98. I just found out the guy i have been dating for the past one month is married wit a child and hee never told me, i am still in shock. I am a single mum and my daughter already lovws him. I have been celebate foe 3years cos i didnt want to experience heart break. This is just too much. Cant even think straight now. To think i was going to move from manchester to london cos of him.

99. I have learnt to put my trust only in God, he has been my source of joy nd strength. Inu Jin mehn ..... Too much friends are not worth it but few good ones make d world better. As for regrets, I should have left things for God earlier than this, was too busy fighting my battles. Lord I totally surrender and I want more of u.......

100. I regret my marriage. It's like hell on earth. I should have listened to the checks in my spirit which I psyched myself up to overcome. Then God told me unequal yoke, but I ignored the warning. Now I pray to God asking for forgiveness and mercy for disobeying Him. The husband in question is very insensitive, wicked, heartless, sadist, selfish and self centered, user, deceiver, cheat.....it's a harrowing experience. I just pray that God will rescue me from this pit of hell called marriage....My advise to ladies planning to get married, if there is a tiny speck of a check in your spirit, please don't go ahead.

101. No apologies, no mistakes, no regrets. All my actions have been lessons learnt and have brought this far, greatness is all my future holds.
    Born a star, shinning bright and living like the star I am in a graceful humble manner.

Kenyan babe

102. to all of you that supidly lost your virginity to those fools, i wonder how u gave in cheaply, if they didnt leave ir cheap on u, u would be enjoying the sex with no regrets now, shebi u wanted to know how sex wa? and now u know. you kep yourself till age 26 and easily gave in within 6mobths? i mean...use your heads girl, if he truly loves u as he claims, he shouldn't pressurize u, any guy who cant wait is a player! patapate e u guys kiss and touch.
    i'm 27 and talking from experience.....still a virgin

1. Dearie, that you are a virgin does not mean you are in anyway better than any of those who have lost their virginity or guarantee you a better life here on earth or a place in heaven so please throw this your judgemental talk in d trash where it belongs

2. Gave in cheaply? Watch your tongue darling. I'm in my 30's and still a V but I carefully conceal it. Shit happens to people Dont make them feel worse than they already do be sounding so sanctimonious and im -all-thatish! Watch it girl. What you have is special grace. If you think its your personal staying power you'll loose it pretty soon. Besides like people say....virginity Dont guarantee a great home or future! Calm down.

103. Awwww. German prostitute, don't hate yourself please. Forget all the education some people here are parading, some have the intelligence of a 5 year old. See the way Linda Eze is rocking her illiteracy, yet you write better than her.

Reach out to Stella, even if via phone calls and emails at first. Don't let the shame hold you back. You did what you have to do to survive, but what about your future? Start planning to leave your trade before you contract HIV or worse. Start planning for a better life darling.

104. I read thru all comments... Lord forgive for uncountless nos of abortions I have had.
    I got married to a liar and left in our 4th year wish I. Had stayed and make it work cos the one outside are vampires.
    After 5 years of separation I met a widower and a divorcee (he's been married twice) he proposed in April but mehnnnnn he parties, smokes, drinks, snores like no man biz, any little outside lag trips he cheats... I need to get out of this as I am looking for another apartment so I can put him behind me.... I am only 34 with a seven year old daughter.
    What I have learnt in life is - make your marriage work. It's not all rosy out there.
    If I am been punished for my sins, Lord have mercy on me please I beg you!

105. I regret havin 2 abortions for a guy I cheated on my bf with 3yrs ago. Today am stil wit my bf after 8yrs &we r planing to gt married. &d oda guy iz long married wit the love of hiz life &has a daughter!. I pray my bf doznt find out in future bcos he knows sm1 dat knows d guy. Now I wish I neva forgave d idiot! Wud have let him remain childless all his life for makin me go thru all dat!. *back to sender to anybody dat curses or abuses me*

106. Wow. Peeps regretting loosing their virginity while I am in my late thirties regretting that I have kept mine. I am still single in Lagos and purse my lips at the office whenever people deride single ladies saying they must have had a lot of sex partners. I wish I could have a baby and that comes with sex since marriage don hard and people see singles of my age as old cargos. I am even ashamed to say I am a virgin and many wont believe anyway so I just play along at work when the gist moves to sex. Mtcheeew.

1. OMG! Please keeping your virginity is something you a should forever be grateful for and there's never a late time for God. Just wait for his time, you never know what he has in stock for you. Peoples timings is always accelerated cos the they are always in a hurry and make lots of mistakes..

I respect ur persistence to keep your self. Never regret a right decision cos it will never go wrong.

2. Tears. I'm there too.and no one will ever believe me.

107. I regret holding on my life for my husband of about twenty year in order fir hin to become somebody and now,left me for a suppossedly married woman when he got govt appointment in Abuja.Wasted 20 years of working in a multinational with nothing now to show for,my labour though we are not divorce but i could have done well for myself instead of investing in hin but thank GOd i have beautiful,intelligent and well behave children

108. I regret wrecking my 3yrs relationship for a stupid guy,I regret having an abortion,and I also thank God he has blessed me with a man I can call my own.

109. Matthew 26.41
    Watch and pray,that you enter not into temptation:the spirit indeed is willing,but the flesh is weak.

i met a guy in 2005 and i am still regretting my life till today,i am so pained whenever i remember those days and feel like hurting myself,although i had forgiven myself,this friend introduced me to night clubbing,alcoholic and sleeping with prostitutes,i used to be an introvert,Godly,virgin and shy guy until i met him,meanwhile i was 25yrs then saving myself for my future wife,to the extent that some people thought i'm importent,fast forward,whenever there's alcohol in my system i must find a way to fuck if not olewu,i got delivered in 2010 but in a hard way,the last prostitute i fuck stole my money,phones and other valuables because i was so drunk and deep asleep,the next morning i sat down wailing and ask myself some real questions,how did i involve myself in all this mess?how can i stop it?i cant share it with my family or pastor because they won't believe that i'm into those things,how did i free myself?i stoped being friend with him,stoped drinking,stoped clubbing,stoped going to local bars,change my number,relocate,i am grateful to God for giving me a second chance,i am now a free and better person,praise Jesus,my prayer point afterward is that every destiny destroyer friend coming my way i bind and rebuke u in Jesus name.life is a school and every experience is a lesson
    TALL DUDE

110. I wish I rily had d experience of been a virgin lost my virginity at very tendr age accordn tu d stry my mum told me so I dnt. evn knw hw it feels bt I av decided tu put it behnd mi. I regret avn a 1yr brk wit my bf cs I knw tins wld av gud wit both of us. I tnk God for life, for grace, for makin mi see d end of 2013 fufilled, for blessn my parents for me nd my sibling, for givn me a man dat didn't give up on me nd luvs mi like his blood. Learnt tu always appreciate evry situatn in my life cs some pple ar out dere wit wrse cases dan mine. First time commentr. I love u SDK kip up d good wrk nd God will cntinue tu blss u. D sky is d beginning fr us all.

111. believe me when i say that being a virgin does not guarantee a good and happy home!

there are so many other virtues that sustain a marriage and if u think that throwing your 'afterall im a virgin', or 'you married me a virgin' will keep him in the marriage, then you are soooo wrong