Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Okonjo-Iweala Celebrated Annual Cultural Carnival In Her HomeTown Ogwashi-Ukwu...Blog Visitor Stanley Nwanze Was There!

Friday, December 27, 2013

Okonjo-Iweala Celebrated Annual Cultural Carnival In Her HomeTown Ogwashi-Ukwu...Blog Visitor Stanley Nwanze Was There!

Stanley Nwanze is that you?lol

The FOURTH EDITION of the 3 Day Ogwashi-Ukwu dance carnival as usual took place from the 24th-26th of December 2013 with various activities........

On the 24th, the Beauty Pageant tagged 'MISS ADA OGWASHI' held with each contestant representing their communities, the STREET JAMZ PARTY held in the 14 communities of Ogwashi-Ukwu simultaneously.

On the 25th was have the Dance carnival, Children's Christmas party, Cultural display, Costume procession et al...  dignitaries who attended this great event include - The Royal Father of the day and Traditional Ruler of Ogwashi Ukwu, Obi Prof. Chukwuka Okonjo who is also the father of the Finance Minister, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala. 

Also in the convoy of the traditional ruler was the Finance Minister's brother Prince Onyema Okonjo who visited from America.

On the 26th, was the football tournament between the 14 communities in the town and also the display of masquerades from various parts of the country,which included the famous Ogwashi-Ukwu Olobo(masquerade). 

The event was rounded up with an elaborately conceived RED CARPET DINNER PARTY 

The initiator and organiser of this annual event is Mrs Anthonia Oguah. ....well done Mrs oguah!
see the pics

*Wow..rich cultural display.i can imagine the dishes they have devoured...chei i feel like eating abacha and ugba laced with oporoko and shrims,i feel like devouring ofe-owerri nd ofe enugu,i want me some peppered hot suya....abeg abeg,make una leave me jor!

84 comments:

1. Dis Stanley is cute ooooo and to think I always downgrade him.... Well, nice pics by d way.

1. Lol@Phrinkies... Well my costume was made wit MAT(I mean sleeping mat) by Modella Fashion, Lagos...lol.... It was fun and I hope to u guys attend dat of next year...#Alinko

2. Phrinkies,Stanley no fine joor,see him face like Boy Alinco,Papa Ajasco pikin...Stellastica,LOL at ofe Enugu....Enugu no get ofe...its only abacha and okpa dem get....seems like you like food a lot like me....I can eat for Africa...anything at all so far its eatable....the event looks colourful sha

3. Stanley, and you couldn't get one picture of Aunty Ngozi? I see her Dad sha.

4. @ Linda Eze, pls let go of d hatred u av 4 him even if he always says rubbish and luk at him very well. Den u will understand what am talking about.

2. Abeg, where Ngo dey for this pix?

3. Carnival fever. Alinko,na all de starch wey dey Main Mkt Onitsha u put for that agbada?.

4. Who be d woman wey wear that cap wey point like #prick?

5. Stanley,I like that Otuogwu ooo. Buy me one na. Anyways,I be ya sis. Mum's an Ibusa babe.

1. You sure? I'm Asaba babe too. Team #Delta#

2. I be asaba girl, my grand pa na ogwashi oh! Anioma i hail oh!

3. Mama buteh oche;
      Papa buteh ocheh ka anyi nweli nor dani, na'ike agwu ga anyi. Ebeh anyi je ite'egwu tel' akah; ndi Asaba amali ga na ndi Ibusa eh wini go na'oge gala'aga! (Looooool! What a song! Nostalgia!)

4. Agiliga nwa'ikembe (ojo!)
      Ima na akpi na gba'agba (ojo!)
      Ogba kwa gi'ije unor ogwu (ojo!)
      Dokitor ar pump'u aya (ojo!)
      Aja nsili ma si! Sili ma si! Sili ma si! Ma si! (2ice)

Ouhhhhhhhhh!!!! I wanna be a boy again with no worries about a nagging wife and kids running around.

5. Umu nwanyi Asaba adi'ayali, e teh ofe'njor! Loooooooooooool!!!

6. E gbawa o! Awon 'agatu' ti gbajoba lori stella's blog o!

7. Bangress Lee ur an idiot for dat.ode oshi.continue cursing igbos na our mata go kil u.

6. Wow! Beautiful and colorful cultural parade.

7. Wow I love culture
    Beatiful people

8. Choiiii,na events like diz dey make me wahn turn igbo.Tnk goodness I look like dem.I love d igbos.By this tym nxt year,I would b marid 2 an igbo man,since dats d eaziest way 2 port,but on a second thot,me wahn marrry oyibo.

9. It's times like these I wish I were igbo... See colourful display. Igbo kwenu

Stella, only you wan consume the above-mentioned?

1. Oluyomi and V-KY one and the same person. I see you
      Marry igbo make dem use u for a well deserved ritual. U go stay cupboard dey vomit money

10. Beautiful attires.

11. Wot a colourful event. Alinko Gaylord yerima small prickwanker sister f na u be dis, tnk allah u r now being reasonable.

12. I like this, preserving culture

13. #gaylord,#yerima,#alinko,#sisterfucker...talk true who dash u dat clothe wey u wear? Cos e be lyk say dem throw u inside sack...love mi some igbo men...stella com lemme gv u ikokore,ebiripo, egusi ijebu, efo riro, asaro elemi meje, and 4 dessert..dundun, akara,ojoojo...drink nko.. Ogidi, emu oguro...u can't help bt love yoruba ppl oo..#sipsbaron

14. Choi! I miss abacha with ugba and dry fish oh! Nice outfit alinco

15. Rich Culture...One of a kind..Looks so much like fun..
    *African Barbie..

16. this is so interesting ,things i miss about niger,but i no see aunty ngozi oh ,meanwhile am still on lepa shandy case ,i no want make she carry this spirit of curse curse on this blog enter 2014

17. Stanley, you look like a Maishai.
    You are cute though but not as cute as my boo.

1. Afi cute....baboon gaan go fine pass am.

2. Hahaha Toluwalashe,dont tell me you are reffering to your ugly musheshe boo? Pls take a back seat

3. LOL.
      Bitter bitches.
      Stay single and haggard.
      Animals.

18. @ oluyomi,,, come join us now!! Up igbo!! Dats y I sharperly leave all dis stinking yoruba tins follow my ibo hubby jejely

1. Orisirisi! Even a woman who has sold her soul to a wicked deity is running her mouth about the Yoruba.

Yoruba envy will be the death of you ungrateful lot. When you have produced a President, come back and talk.

2. @ 11;08,,u must be a bastard for coming after me!!! Dirty yoruba bitch like u!! Go and comit sucide!! My children are ibos nd they are d best!!!

3. *smh* #guttermentality

4. Okija deity, you must be a very stupid woman.
      I pity your one-eyed children.
      They should be put up for adoption before you infect them with your chronic insanity.

19. Nice one Stanley.
    Yeye Stanley
    Spoilt boy

20. Stella pls get ur facts rite, Okonjo is not the Royal father in Ogwashi.... He is d fake ruler... I am from d ruling house. The Obidei Fam... This pple er just parading themselves cos of Ngozi's influence wit d presidency.... #Bosslady Says so....

21. Best place to celebrate christmas but missed this year........Proudly Ogwashi-uku, land of warriors and great men. Obi (prof) chukwuka okonjo may u live long. Aguuuuuuuuuuuu

22. Stella pls get ur facts rite, Okonjo is not the Royal father in Ogwashi.... He is d fake ruler... I am from d ruling house. The Obidei Fam... This pple er just parading themselves cos of Ngozi's influence wit d presidency.... #Bosslady Says so....

1. Umu obi obahai of ogbe ofu quaters is the ruling family, pls go and get ur facts and ask questions on how the history of Obi of ogwashi uku started.biko stop consoling ursef, prof okonjo is the recognised Obi of ogwashi uku with his staff office recognised by Delta state govt. Im 100% son of d soil. My maternal home is Azungwu while im frm umu obi obahai. If anytin happens to professor chukwuka okonjo his son will take over.Obi Aguuuuuuuuu

23. Great town.....I love Ogwashi-uku, Proudly Anioma. Long Live Delta North Senatorial Zone.

24. Compliment of the season to you Stella and all SDKB readers.

Shout out to Joseph William; thanks for asking after me. I was offline for some days and later had to catch up on the posts I missed. I'm good though-thanks again!

Mrs Stella Dimoko Korkus,
    Abeg collu temper! You are more than this. As far as I'm concerned, the writer of that YEYE article is ill informed; the writer is a liar and a bottom kisser!

This blog is the BOMB and will continue to be; your blogging style is just splendid and unique.

As per Prince Jobless, if my memory serves me right, this is the only blog he has EVER written intelligent and mind blowing comments.

What does that say about SDK blog? It's a blog for the mature and intelligent minds!

25. Stanley the village man,lol. Make sure u re not kidnapped bc i won't contribute for ur release instead i will ask the kidnappers to make u their cook. Enjoy

26. Now this is a real cultural ceremony, everything is present. Chei I miss my villa ooo

Unbeatable

27. Nice cultural display. Me likey!!!!!

28. Very colourful display

29. Buhahahahaha

My Gay man

U look good

1. Lesbian like you!
      Don't ever hide under anonymous to cuss me again or else....
      Last warning!
      Stella if you like don't post it cos I knw Galore is ur friend

2. Lepa Shandy, you really have a high opinion of yourself o. You aren't all that biko. Everyone now hides under Anon to cuss you? Why? So that you won't stop the allowances you give them?

Is it that serious? This blog, where you feel like a local champion must really be the highlight of your life.

30. Dis one colourful? Una don see calabar festival or deir parade of masquarade? Una go fear culture nau! Efik culture is foreva beautiful.

31. Obodo ukwu,my motherland!I love ogwashi,I'm proud to be Ada ogwahi!stanley I bin dey find u ooo after d outing on 25,its. Was madtfun

32. Nice display of our rich cultural heritage; we r so blessed in ds country. One blood! One luv! One naija! ¤kisses¤

33. Nice one!
    Ofe enugu kwa Sdk? I tink u meant ofe onugbu,dats bitter leaf soup!
    Save d tank u,u hear?

34. Awwww see my town ooooo! Reping OG! I wished I could attend this..... nice.
    Ada chalokwu

35. heheheheheheehhe SDK wetin dey hungry u plenty ......no remind me oh cos i no wan dey salivate .......Ogwashi abeg make una greet Ubulukwu 4 me......

36. Telly true ... Very surprised to see the same Prince Jobless making meaningful comments . Shows how much this blog has influenced him.

37. @ toluwalashe,,I know ur type,,u don wash all all d eggs wey dey ur ovary commot....hehehehe....as. U col my children one eyed,,u shall never hear d cry of a baby in ur home!!!lai lai

38. @ toluwalashe,,I know ur type,,u don wash all all d eggs wey dey ur ovary commot....hehehehe....as. U col my children one eyed,,u shall never hear d cry of a baby in ur home!!!lai lai

39. @ anon December 28, 2013 at 2:24 AM - blogwhore in disguise.

40. okija wife ahn ahn yinkus na you be this? O se

1. Yes o!!! Na yinkus as una no let me rest!!!!

2. Lmaoooo even with the rebranded name, you can spot her from afar! Mama Chiboy

41. komfor may your tribalism and ignorance kill you.

42. It loοks liҝe wherеv&#6513r one tսгns nowɑԀaуѕ ѕome&#11423ne
    іѕ іntendіng tߋ сοnvіncе t&#1211&#6513 mаsѕеs ɦߋ&#11423ѡ еаsу іt &#7457оul&#8574 bе &#6513ɑгn an ехtrа іncomе.

Сhесҝ ߋ&#6489t my ѕіtе: surveys for money

43. Whao! the 2015 Ogwashi Uku Carnival was colorful and entertaining it was so beautiful here is the carnival in picture for those who miss it
    http://seyiadesina.com/word/clips-from-ogwashi-uku-carnival-2015/