Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Planning To Drink Five Alive Juice?.....Please Read This Horror Story!

Monday, December 30, 2013

Planning To Drink Five Alive Juice?.....Please Read This Horror Story!

''I tried pouring the juice from the five alive into a glass cup, but it felt like something clogged the opening. The little juice that poured into the glass cup was blackish/green so, I got a knife and tore the pack and poured the content into a the bowl (pictured above) and that was what I saw….. That scarie looking thing. I checked the expiry date AGAIN.... BEST BEFORE 15/08/14 . 

I took a pix of the content and the pack. Sent a mail to (info.nbc@cchellenic.com) and I've been calling the toll free number 080026222652 to no avail. I'm just grateful to God my kids didn't drink this poison.''

Please be warned..this doesnt sound or look good at all.I am sure lots of you have bought packs of this juice to celebrate this festive period but be fore-warned...Five Alive should do a press release removing all their products from the market until further notice.

Please if you know anyone at NAFDAC..show them this....I wonder how many people might have developed complications from drinking this without knowing.

*five alive ko,five adead ni

133 comments:

1. It is sad ,there was something similar I saw in cway drink,but I hv stop taking all ds juice long time ago,I make my juice myself that way I can be sure of 100% fruit juice

2. I fink cocacola shud check it. Dis isn't d 1st tym I am seein or readin such on dis particular product. Tank God I don't even like it

3. I hate dat juice right frm day one.

4. The sink of d poster is even dirty

5. @Anon 8.34am...Don't worry I will book a special mass on behalf of ur family, drink am no shaking..... #Alinko #Gaylord #Yerima #Smallprick #Wanker #Sisterfucker

6. Some people are probably producing fake juice and selling to the public. The company should carry out their investigation though. And work on their distribution channels

7. Lmao guess d poster bought five adead nt five alive

8. @ Stanley nwanze, how can u wish death on someone's family ? that's not fair but I don't blame u though, it's Stella who approves comments like that !

9. Hmmm,how about impatient me that drinks straight from the pack.
      Thank God I've never encountered such in my many yrs of drinking.

10. Erm I dnt blv the story though!
      Cause its all in business *competition* and rivalries between different parties are meant to come in place, so I blv anything is possible.... . .

11. Dis jst remind me of viji milk.has any1 noticed d viji de sell here in lag an d ones de sell in d eastern part of naija?d ones in lag ar vry tick,whil d ones in dos east ar watery.naija I hail o!

12. Get a Lawyer and sue them Fast!!!!!

13. Same with chivita.... the Chi-exotics av been getting these days are soured and spoilt... someone needs to check these companies

14. This is not surprising at all. We stopped purchasing 5alive since 2011 after we found something that was definitely alive before but partly decomposed in 5alive veryberry posted the pictures on bbm platform and had so many responses describing what others found. Down to decomposing sponges and cockroaches. Anyone still drinking 5alive are on thier own.

15. Same as chii exotic drinks.
      unfortunately, you can't sue. Right to sue is waived as far as seal is already broken.

as if we can know the evil contents if we don't break seal. **rme vigorously**

2. Hp am 1st sha?

3. Thank God o. I had the same experience earlier this year. As I rushed d drink down my throat the green larva hit my chest. I spat oout and turned d rest into a glass only to see the shock of my life.
    I still have the picture. Saved on my phone
    I'm never going to drink juice direct again.

4. This is horrible...thank God I don't drink all this nonsence called juice....I make mine myself....nawaooo...

1. Yes o that is the way forward

2. This would never happen abroad...its only because the greedy ass Nigerian marketers reprint the expiry date.the juice probably went out of date 4years ago sef..... God save u lot!

3. Anon 10:20am,its a very big lie....I have bought a bottle of an expired yorghurt in Tesco...so its not only in naija that it happens....

4. Linda eze, i have bought? Wonderment!!!

5. @Linda u said expired but dis 5 alive is not expired. It is the fault of the store not the maker of the product. If it happens in UK, there will be a recall on all the 5alive juice. You can't even sue them becos nothing in ur body has been damaged, you can only get compensated.
      It can happen anywhere but the chances of it happening in UK is very slim.

5. Mstcheewwwww!!! So U̶̲̥̅̊ tink dey would withdraw dier product cos of dis unconfirmed truth? Once any product is opened, no case!!! If U̶̲̥̅̊ know ao many coke, fanta, pepsi n so many bottled drinks v dirty particles in dem, U̶̲̥̅̊ wil b marvelled!!! My dear, 10k God 4 ur lyf n 10Q 4 dis info aswell cos it wil teach pips nt 2 drinkly directly frm bottles or covered bags!

1. Something can be done,if you take it through appropriate channel she will be compensated but they don't make it public because it can affect their market

2. Calm down Mrs Bukola, its because we are in a lawless country that you feel once a product is open there is no case. In societies where things work, manufacturers know the implication of being sued for this kind of case, many opt for out of court settlement and all because they know how much this kind of case would cost them in cash and reputation. Read about quality assurance and quality control ma'am

3. Obviously you are not familiR with the case of rylands vs. fletcher.

6. Happend to me to some months ago wit chi exotic, usually I'll just drink witout a glass but I felt a clog inside and tore it, there was a big black lump in it, I stop drinkin nigerian made juice, infact even oyibo own too the fear me, traumatizd me

1. Even in Caprisone drinks (dat r children's favourite), one gets t c rubbish of these sort. Nafdac n d consumer protection agency shud just swing into action asap. We can't b buying n consuming poison wt our own money!

7. five alive company you people should to something about this.

1. I think it's coca- cola that owns 5alive o. The annoying part is that they didn't respond to her email. Mschewww

8. Hmm... I don't know want to say about this,cos some people sworn to die on my matter.
    If I say my mind,they cuss me
    If I bless,they criticise me
    If I say bitch,they bitch me
    God dey oh

1. Don't mind those people, infact, stop being bothered abt what people will say. And, don't stop being you.

2. Opelenge, always proof read before U post o jare. '...What to say...' & not '... Want to say...'. No break our heads for here. Na to abuse U sabi.

3. Lepa shandy, this is the first time I'll reply your comment, actually, I like you ehn! *no homo* but the way you cuss people, kai, no cuss me biko.
      Say your mind but don't use unnecessary swear words ehn *hug*

4. Okay bitch!

5. My dear please be yourself.
      You can't please everyone neither should you be what you are not.

Personally am a very blunt person, as in blunt to the core and alot of people dont like me for that but do i care? NO!!!

6. Lmao...Lepa Shandy,come lemme borrow you my pomo skin...:eheheheheh....so its getting to you?ewooo...chai...pele..

9. All these rubbish fruit drinks beverage companies sell in the name of fruit juice self! Smh. I wonder what Orhii is doing though

1. Amaka u be igbo wey marry from badagry . Just curious

2. Haha. Am not married; my dad is from badagry and mum is from anambra

10. Stella home made juice is the best. You can check some recipes i have @ieatndrink.com natural organic products. You can make them in large quantity and refrigerate it which can last for a week.

11. Choi !!! Na wa ooo. Nigeria hard oo.

1. Lol, my dear u no lie at all, Naija na rock, run o,I read here hw dey criticise people who base abroad, that na una own o, I don export my wife n children far bk, jst need to complete a project n disapear. Naija is designed for d super rich,not me o, every body ruuuuuuuuuuuuuun o, na my advice

12. Is this from the real five alive company or some mischievous money mongers packaged it and mixed it amongst good ones in d market?cos I really find dis hard to believe!bought cartons dis period and dats what we have been drinking and giving guests,none was bad!even when juice expires it doesn't look dis bad,something is wrong!

1. That is very possible and true maybe it is the substandard/fake five alive

2. This one na five aDead not five alive. Consumers shud shine dier eyes wella.

3. Dis is igbos making naw.....igbo kwezenu O!!!!

13. Please guys if d drink isn't in a transparent bottle kindly turn the content into a tumbler or cup or something with a wide opening for a better view before consumption.
    That simple act can change your life

14. Moral lesson...before u drink any juice,turn into a tumbler...dat way u will notice any spoilage.I will still drink five alive.( ˘̶̀ ̯˘̶́)

15. Happend to me to some months ago wit chi exotic, usually I'll just drink witout a glass but I felt a clog inside and tore it, there was a big black lump in it, I stop drinkin nigerian made juice, infact even oyibo own too the fear me, traumatizd me

16. Princess Charming30 December 2013 at 08:53

*sigh*

17. i had a similar experience with caprisone

18. What! This is very bad. That's how my mum on finishing her bottle maltina, found a dead cockroach under the bottle, God! Mum screamed and started vomiting. We rushed her to the hospiat and my Dad went to report the case with the bottle. Till now we have not heard from them. Smh... What works in this country? Nothing!!!

1. Lolz.... Reminds me of when I ate a plate of rice I took home from a party and found 2dead coakcroaches. I tried inducing vommitting but nothing came out. Oh well I'm still alive 2day. Wetin person no know no de kill am

2. Hahahahha. There's a roach colony in ur system now..you'll notice it only when you burp...Lwtmb.

3. Hahahahha. There's a roach colony in ur system now..you'll notice it only when you burp...Lwtmb.

4. Downed a bittle of cockroach 2! I felt like dying dat day. Ano fit vomit ano fit shit!

5. Downed a bottle of Coca Cola with cockroach 2! Ano fit cry, ano fit vomit ano fit shit!

19. Gosh! Someone have similar experience with caprisone. May God save us in Nigeria

20. Funny thing is that i have a pack of Chi exotics i want to return back to where i bought it yesterday. on opening it , it has a very sharp taste. i guess its some miscreants packaging it.

Regards

21. OMG n I drank 5 Alive ytday ohhhh.God pls help us

22. This is why I don't like all these "fruit drinks". Imagine if the pack wasn't clogged and you just poured it like that to drink or if you'd drank it in the dark or if it was a child who'd poured it to drink! The small child might not even notice! Thank God for you o. I've imbibed the culture of buying fresh fruits and eating them or making them into juice myself. Because, iranu ni won n fun wa mu these days.

23. It has being like that for many years buh God ll continue to save us from their hands.

24. My God n I was eatin wen I saw dis #crying...was rly hungry n now I can't take anoda spoon....aaaarrrrrggghhhhhh

25. OMG. I drink straight from the carton.

1. IRENE BERNARDS, what happened to you. Are you gradually going anonymous? *rme

2. Princess Charming30 December 2013 at 16:23

Pls I also need to know. Is it about the wunmi post? Whatever you said is dead and gone so don't be afraid of anyone mbok!

26. Stella, I can bet this is not a real Five Alive pack but one of the many adulterated fake drinks packaged in someone's backyard. Igbo businessmen are known for these fake wines, juices etc.

1. U are right ooooo!!! Igbo mem hand no clean 4 dis one oooo!!! I must rich by force!!! Igbo kwezenu ooooo!!!!

2. U are right ooooo!!! Igbo men hand no clean 4 dis one oooo!!! I must rich by force!!! Igbo kwezenu ooooo!!!!

27. Not surprised at all.!. Na God dey guide us. Poster better pour the thing away and Thank God for ur life...because there is nothing nafdac can do for you..they are redundant and toothless.

28. Stella, are you serious? Nigeria Bottling company should clear Five Alive from the shelves because of this claim? Has any investigation been carried out? Is it confirmed the pack came from NBC?

Sometimes, you talk like an unexposed teenager.

1. Unexposed teenager yeah, you that is an exposed adult should know better than typing rubbish. What hole do you live in? Your stupidity is epic. Later una go dey blame ASUU. Mtschew

2. This blog wasn't full of expletives and insults like this before.
      did her comment deserve this attack?
      think about it dear.

29. This is so true; it happened to me too! Infact I still have pictures to back up . And I put the dusgusting pix on my dp to warn my friends. And it wasn't expired. God help us in our country

30. I had a similar experience with Dangote juice. Bought it at the airport in Calabar while waiting for my flight to Lagos. Thank God I didn't put it in my mouth. When I took it back to the shop I bought it from to get a refund, they were looking at me like they didn't know what a refund meant.

Is NAFDAC sleeping? And we wonder why our Agricultural sector will never develop cos we import food! SMH

1. Wor do U̶̲̥̅̊ expect frm a company dat produces rice, cement, macroni, indomie, stockfish sugar n etc? I 10k God on ur behalf sha**LMAO**

31. That's some adulterated shit... The expiry date must have been tampered with.

32. I dnt tnk dis came from d original company, backyard company at work!!!!ABA n OSHA

33. Stella please make sure five alive is sued, my Dad experienced the same thing,and before you know its food poison; so they really need to be questioned and deeply investigated.

34. Anon 9:52 you are what you just called me..once ONE PACKET of a companys product has a problem,the sensible thing to do is immediately announce a press statement apologising and calling off that particular product from shelves and promising an investigation into the matter,u dont need to investigate first..it happens here all the time so dont tell me trash...
    if those kids had drank that liquid from the pack only God knows......

1. Stella of life, why did you reply nah? Leave the ITK, we go finish am for you

2. I dnt see any reason, you reply, your readers, instead it will make u more vulnerable and less acknowledged

35. Same thing happened to me 3months ago with dis same 5alive!, was so lucky I tore it open first. This country sef

36. Stells of life...no mind some ppl o jare. Peeps need to be exposed. Once a complaint is made, esp if na consumables d first thing is to recall frm the shelves.
    See o, even bags , clothes n shoes for here, dem dey recall if complaints dey.....so d anon dey expect make dem first investigate (which takes months in naija), when all d kids dt wl drink frm it wl be long dead....den dey wl recall whatever is left on d shelves ( wey ppl don buy finish)....
    when peeps don too tay for naija...na so e dey be.
    @anon, am nt particularly pickn on u o...bt in a sane environment its d first tin to do ....or else d company is at risk of payin so much more if more ppl drink frm it n make complaints aftawards.
    The oda side is...its easier to trace things here n verify d claims...all she needs is show d receipt or quote d batch number but in naija we cant even be sure d five alive is original n not made in balogun, as such cocacola cant take responsibility for it.
    God help us.

37. Lies!! with just one picture? Show us inside the carton and the bottom of the carton. with how black the content is, it should stain the inner part of the tetra park. looking at it, it looks orange still, bring more proof. anybody can put a black liquid in a container and send to stella na.

1. What kind of illitrate is this, does the inside of any type of drink has a stain due to d color of drink, is d inside made of white cloth...mstchw, u better connect ur brain with ur mouth 1st b4 u make any dumb comment

2. Doubting Thomas like u--u only see befor u can believe. Is d black the content charcoal dat it wil stain the inner part of
      the tetra park? smh....

3. How can liquid stain tetra pak whose inside is lined with foil paper? Some people's ignorance though

38. With how dirty your sink is i dont think drinking that pack of juice should worry you hey

39. Stella mbok u too dey hot!!! U don't av 2reply evry comment na

40. Stephanie said:

This is pure death sentence, Gott sei dank sie haben das mit ihren kindern genohmen.

1. Stephanie said:

Ich meine nicht genohmen.

41. Stella you need to hear what blogger angel maryjane david said about your rival linda ikeji,in her vlog on her blog,Is it true? If what she she is true,my love for linda and her blog has died,bye.

1. U̶̲̥̅̊ r J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ an idiat!!!

2. Princess Charming30 December 2013 at 16:07

What's the link to MaryJ blog.

3. Princess Charming30 December 2013 at 16:27

What's the link to MaryJ blog.

42. If that's true, then that's really bad. That's why I make my own drinks most times - natural and healthier. But, I drink five alive every now and then

43. I don't know what to say, cause really anybody can claim they had experiences like this(I'm not saying the poster lied though) so they can be compensated or a rival just among to spoil business for them, don't know how the civilised country do these things but e go hard for naija so many factors won't allow it.
    But if the poster bought more than one packet, I mean if there's more where this pacrticular one came from she should take it to coco-cola depot/offce so they can open it together, I don't think clearing them off shelves with just a pic will work in NAIJA, I've seen roaches floating live in bottled(glass) fanta/coke , the depot people even see them, they just keep them aside. God will help us.

44. This is how lack of prompt feedback land corporations into serious reputational risks!

45. Even ur kitchen is dirty...look at ur wash basin...

46. I hope d poster didn't buy a fake five alive juice. I remember wen I was living at onitsha,my neighbour makes eva wine frm his flat with zobo leaves and sugar,then cork and seal it and every morning,a truck wil come to pack them and push into d mkt. Consumers hardly know d difference and the sellers patronise these fakes because they make more gain selling them at d same price as d original. There r so many adulterated products in d mkt and this could be one of them. Everyone needs too be careful.

47. But the black content stained the yellow container though.

48. Sametin wit funman juice,jst 2sundays ago I saw Sumtin lyk dis in thr juice&d xpiry date was stil far

49. They should actually recall the entire batch....

50. some of you come here and yarn opata. even the good book says my people perish because of lack of knowledge. just because we really don't know our rights in this country we act stupidly. If i find anything in my drink i will so sue the company.

51. Pls I hope the person av not destroy the pack as the batch no will be very useful to enable the enforcement Unit of NAFDAC mop up the the product.

52. @anon December 30, 2013 at 11:10 AM; mj welcome. there's nothing there. Don't bother.

53. This just made me throw up and to think my sis and mum drank it yesterday. Jesus Christ, yuck.

54. Mehn,That girl need to be trashed too for her to shut up,Here is the link to her blog,Just Google Angel Maryjane David Blog,and her blog will pop up.She said a really bad thing about linda.Stella I guess you are happy now huh.She has blocked her comment box,Bring her vlog here lets trash her to silence,I am so pissed I can't comment over there,Because she has blocked it.

55. I hate lepa shandy30 December 2013 at 21:47

Lepa go and die nobody cares for your comments.....and all you sympathizing with her are all equally stupid......nobody has a problem with people being blunt but you can be blunt without cursing all the time....lepa shandy you are sick in the head and I think it's your bastard status that have messed up your mind and left you unfeeling.....if the word bitch is what your numerous daddies kept calling your mother don't bring it here we are sick and tired of it......we will keep cussing you out till you turn a new leaf....stupid, uncouth loudmouthed rascal....

1. Na u nd ur oloriburuku generations go die first!!!! Domitilla!!!

56. I concur Viju Milk in Lagos is thick, d one in Abuja is very watery. I port immediately to Nutrimilk. Naija I hail. 5Alive a No No 4 me

57. na #funman sure pass

58. Bad market, bad people