Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PROF FESTUS IYAYI- How Did he Really Die?.....Shocking Hole In The Chest Pic.

Wednesday, December 04, 2013

PROF FESTUS IYAYI- How Did he Really Die?.....Shocking Hole In The Chest Pic.

Two Holes discovered on the body of Proffessor Festus Iyayi’s Body has given life to the suspicions by his fellow colleagues that he may have been shot to death and not killed in an accident as widely reported.Iyayi was travelling to Kano in the company of three other ASUU members for a meeting on the ongoing strike by members of the union when a police escort van in the convoy of the Governor Idris Wada of Kogi State rammed into the bus the university teachers were travelling. Iyayi died instantly, while three his colleagues were seriously injured.

One Week after the accident ASUU dismissed the view that Iyayi’s death was accidental and forcefully contested the official claim that his heart was pierced by a strange object at the accident scene.
The association pointedly blamed the death on the government and “its agents”. In a statement issued by the University of Benin chapter of the union, ASUU said Iyayi did not die in an accident, but was “wilfully” murdered.
The union said it will demand concrete answers from the government for the alleged murder. It demanded that an autopsy be performed on Iyayi’s corpse and warned government officials to stay away from the burial.

Civil society groups in Edo State also demanded an inquiry into Iyayi’s death.
Photographs below of Iyayi’s corpse obtained show holes that look like entry and exit bullet holes.
The Joint Action Front, JAF, a coalition of labour organisations,has also accused the government of masterminding Iyayi’s murder. A statement signed by its president, Comrade Abiodun Aremu, said the circumstances of Iyayi’s death are questionable.

They argued that there was nothing at the accident scene that could have drilled holes in Iyayi’s body. When told the coroner’s inquest did not support his claims, Akhaine retorted: “The coroner’s report is not the result of an autopsy. Until an autopsy is done, you cannot say anything to the contrary.”
But how closely do the holes on Iyayi’s body resemble those made by bullets, especially given that the one on the chest looks big? A retired army colonel told Reporters that the holes have a high degree of consistency with those made by bullets.
“There is a 70 per cent probability that the man was murdered and 30 per cent that it was an accident,” he said. If it was an accident, he argued, the impact would have caused a squeeze, not neatly drilled holes. He explained that a close-range shot from a pistol would cause the bullet to enter an object, as it allegedly did Iyayi, and exit through the back.

“The big hole in the chest shows that it was a pistol. This is because the wound a pistol creates is bigger at the entrance and smaller at the exit. But if it was a Kalashnikov (AK47), it would be smaller at the entrance and bigger at the exit,” he further explained. The retired officer added that AK47 bullets gather momentum as they hit target, unlike pistol bullets, which create bigger impact at the point of entry.
“There is the possibility of shooting in the confusion of the accident or that the accident could have been contrived to cover up shots,” the retired colonel said. But did any of the survivors hear a shot before or after the crash? Not exactly, but they are not ruling out the possibility that a gun may have gone off on account of the impact created by the collision. This is because in all likelihood, the vehicle responsible for the accident had heavily armed passengers.

“I heard the two vehicles collide. But given that it was a police vehicle, it is possible that, as we usually notice, cops in the escort vehicles of governors are always armed. So, anything could have happened on impact,” reasoned Anthony Monye-Emima, Chairman, University of Benin ASUU branch. If that was what happened, could Iyayi’s death be described as anything but accidental? Obviously not. Lawyer and former university teacher, Professor Itse Sagay, urged caution.
Sagay, who was sacked alongside Iyayi from the University of Benin by the military regime of General Ibrahim Babangida in 1987, said: “Nobody can pinpoint exactly what was responsible for the injury (the hole in the chest), which I believe killed him.

There was no piece of iron or sharp-edged object found that could have done it. I believe the only solution to the problem is to have a very thorough autopsy to determine the cause of death and from there, one can then begin to build on what possibly could be responsible for his death.” Sagay added that since there is no doubt that Iyayi’s death was caused by somebody in Governor Wada’s convoy, a case of murder or at the minimum, manslaughter, could be established.Iyayi’s death.

Prof. Wole Soyinka insisted that Iyayi must not be buried without a coroner’s inquest.
He said: The world is watching. With the mortuary photos of the late Festus Iyayi just published, the world is waiting and watching if the corpse shown in that image will be interred without a coroner’s inquest.

To allow this to happen is to make all of us accessories to a possible crime. It means we are now attuned to the culture of impunity and forfeited all claims to elementary ctiizen security. Tributes ring hollow if doubts are silenced.

“Beyond all doubt” is a protective armour for each one of us, no matter where and how. So let the nation be placed in knowledge Beyond All Doubt over the circumstances of Festus Iyayi’s death.

That is the minimum any self-respecting society must demand, not merely as a collective shield, but in the service of Truth, and for all posterity. We remain haunted by the far too frequent, unexplained decimation in the ranks of the committed.

culled from here oooh

*RIP!

55 comments:

1. yes....he was shot by bloody police men

Now dey lied that,,it was d govnors convey......

I know,,soon and very soon.....GOD will judge both the living and d dead

Now that @Goodluck jonathan has asked ''spies'' to spy us via d internet,,if we say shit about his gove....na waoo

Lord have mercy

1. when the truth is busy buckling its shoes to move,lies have gone more than half of the race. God is a respecter of no man, only HIM knows what happened to this man and the truth will surface one day. Be not deceived God is not mocked what so ever a man soweth ,that he shall reap. I dread God's judgement day so so much. Stella why did you cover the bigger hole with RIP? The family of Iyayi your husband,father, brother , uncle died fighting a just cause , his death will never be in vain. RIP SIR.

2. What u are all skipping is the 3 asuu reps wit him on dat journey. Can't u see that they r in on it? They should be questioned.RIP iyayi.so sad!

2. How will the widow feel with this pix in circulation?
    Govt officials:#Thunderfireallofunathere#

3. Naija I hail thee...Only God knows d truth cos d Nigerian Police n Intelligence agencies doesn't have d capability n gut 2 investigate dis especially wen its against a serving governor's convoy....Another precious life swept under d carpet of wastefulness....

Yaron Allah

1. EZIOKWU NWANNE M OOOOOOO CHAI !!!

4. May his soul rest in peace, Amen.

5. He who kills by d sword dies by d sword. RIP Uncle*tears*

6. Its so obvious dat he was shot,

#contact us 4 ur clearing and forwarding jobs @oman investment on 08033506920

7. If only some pple/politicians realise dat death is inevitable no mata ur charms,killings,rituals etc den all dis brutal murder wil stop nd dey wil learn 2 reflect nd beta their lives! Rip prof Iyayi,may ur killers knw no peace.

8. Stella Toks done reply her boo oh thru Her vblog.

9. D wicked will never go unpunished! God is watching.

10. I am friends with one of his children, we studied together. And he confirmed that his father was murdered! He has seen his corpse and a bullet was recovered! The government people claim it was an accidental shot, God is watching oh!

1. But the question is, why did they want the man dead????? I just don't get it. he wasn't a gubernatorial candidate, he was an ordinary academics personnel who understood his onions. Very sad

11. I believe this is a country that most of the youths are enlightened, I think an autopsy should be carried out on the corpse and the evil doers exposed if it was a clear case of murder, if it is, be rest assured that this is a whirlwind that would destroy lots of things by 2014

12. Vanity upon vanity. Rip prof.

13. It is apparent that those are bullet holes. Now if it was an accidental discharge, how come it was not mentioned initially. The Governor of Kogi state has a lot to answer. I am totally at a loss for words as to why you will kill an innocent activist for nothing. Is it wrong to be in the opposition. God in his mercy help us.

14. Nd d strike continues

15. It is most likely an accidental discharge due to the crash.They could not have killed the Prof while leaving the others who would have been in a better position to testify.

Unemployed, earn US dollars globally as a Trainee Associate, visit http://www.honsylglobal.com/affiliate.php

1. Nop..it can still be proved without any eye witness account if forensic analysis is carried out. The angel at which the bullet struck him will tell whether he was shot by default or otherwise. This is when am ashamed to be Nigerian, I guarantee that we do not have those experts to ascertain these facts. If I were a member of his household I would invite the foreign experts to clear the air for posterity. Truly a sad loss

16. You really didn't have to post this photo....Imagine if it is your father...Now, how do you feel? If you feel 'one-kind, one-kind' then remove it. If you feel kampe, then I gues your cold, cold heart is already deadened by the rat race of scoops, gossip and money...

1. Theresa, I beg to disagree with you. The whole nation was shocked at the news of the 'accident' with the govt convoy. We didn't hear this part of holes found on the corpse then, but now, seeing is believing! Gosh! What a nasty set of power drunken inhuman govt we have. Rest in peace prof. God console the family!

2. This is not mere gossip. If this picture wasn't published, how will those of us who perhaps seek that justice be served, go about our claims without substantial evidence? In this case we can now boldly attest to the fact that the man was shot...before now did u know what to believe? look, there are certain folks whose lives or issues are way beyond being discreet or whatever. Especially not in a country like ours where evidences are tampered with to avert justice. Viewers discretion should be advised. That's the only blunder on Stella's part.

17. Its quite unfortunate!!! May his soul RIP. All these are factors dat will still prolong more d ongoing strike. Cox from an observation point, its after d mystery behind his death is unravelled that ASUU may consider whether to call off or not. #my own observation Oº°˚˚°

18. Can you people please pity for the family? Not saying the truth shouldn't come out o but I suddenly understand y some people ask for privacy in times like this. Moreso I feel those people screaming justice&all aren't doing real justice to iyayi's family

19. stella remove this picture now or else say goodbye to nigeria forever

20. 7 years in prison

21. ...i know . i felt the same way too about the pix in circulation like this...: e get as e be. not sure its a very good idea.

this is all just so sad!

22. Dumb story. If dem wanna murder him dey will, not dis accident shit. He is a Nobody.

1. Get d hell out of here! Who are u? Stupid idiot.

2. Anon 6:17, I am not sorry to say that you are a beast of burden, you are a very big fool in disguise... Unfortunately, it has not occured to you that you have failed your God, family and friends in this miserable life God has given to you... From today henceforth, your linage shall be dumb, no good thing shall come out from your generation... You are lucky you are appearing as Anon, else I would have found you and given you the treatment you deserve...

23. Naija and super stories . They will sweep this under the carpet soon.

24. So sad. Watch Tiwa Salvage 30m wedding here.. http://www.informationng.com/?p=153876

25. Wonders shall never end! Jeez#weak

26. Nah wao!!! So that guy was shot???? R.I.P

27. We heard gist that before he died, he complained of something hitting his chest.

28. Why all this, this pic is very disturbing, I don't think it is difficult for a doctor to confirm if it is a bullet hole or not.

29. Oriabure Iyayi (profs festus son) is asking that you please respect his family and his late father and take this photo off . Thank you Stella

1. Same thing I said earlier about people needing their privacy. I know oria and really know they won't be needing this publicity(+/-) people should stop dancing on other people's grief.

30. Abacha mode activated.watch out for more..!still the same govt and the same Nigeria.#sipsMoetnChandon#

31. I got gist that he wasn't wearing his seat belt. That's y the driver and the lady in front survived but sitting at the back of the bus he didn't wear his. Not to downplay his death but I think if he was murdered the co+occupants of d vehicle's account would state so. Please people should not prey on d grief of the iyayi's and say thrash. #unfortunate

32. Wwhere is moy dot?

33. An escort driver driving solo not part of convoy has accident and all these accusations on the governor. NIgerians are so gullible. Have u people even seen bullet hole before? That hole is too big to be a bullet and the other one too small.

34. i really want to thank u Stella for removing the earlier picture of his body. this is someone i know personally and i must confess seeing that picture really hit me very very hard. i can only imagine how traumatizing it would have been for family and friends.
    let me remember him as it was. RIP in peace prof. Comfort to the family, friends, colleagues, current students and even ex students of the great prof

35. i still find it difficult to beleive all these are happening. that the man who saw me through school, stood by me and gave me all the support i needed to be somebody in life, was just mudered like that withouth giving me the opportunity to pay back all he did for me. its such a sad time for me. adiu my mentor i would have said proper goodbye to you when you called me saturday 9th of Nov to check on me. i will miss you greately