Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Thoughts Of A Single Naija Babe As The Year Rounds Up...

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Thoughts Of A Single Naija Babe As The Year Rounds Up...

So another year is coming to an end...hmmmm.
I remember when i was much younger, every 31st December i'd take a book, sit on my then plastic table and chair and write everything that happened in the year. I'd write my achievement, my mistakes and then i'd make resolutions for the next year. 

Last year i picked up my book to write as usual but for some strange reason i decided to go through the writings from the previous year. Over and over again it felt like i was reading the plot of the same story but with different characters and different settings. Same things were happening year in and year out with no much difference. At that point i got upset and decided not to do the usual sober reflection. I mean, whats really the point right? At 10pm i got out of my bed and decided to go for crossover night and at 12midnight i waltz into the New year with no resolutions and no strategy.

First quarter of the year was over in 2seconds and unfortunately i'd not made any significant improvement. My emotions were still a mess. 
Once more i was lying on my bed, counting the ceiling and waiing patiently for him to return my numerous calls. It was another messed up relationship but i just couldnt imagine being by myself.

Loneliness was like a trap and i wasnt ready to get caught in it. I'd rather hold on to what is left of my relationship while hoping that maybe, jus maybe cupid will remember my forwarding address... i wokeup the next morning, rushed for my phone only to find out he had not called. I called him and asked why he didnt return my calls and he said- sorry love got home really tired and forgot to call. It was always the same excuse. I mean if something is important to you, you make out time for it right?

Anyway, as usual, i turned to my best friend and held it really tight. If only my pillow could scream!!! i sobbed till my tear glands begged to be rehydrated. It was the last straw for me. Things needed to change for the better. Enough with hanging on to messed up relationship all cause i am scared of being lonely. I was exhausted and tired of relationships that left me broken and i needed a change. 

I really needed a new strategy. I mean only a mad man does the same things over and over again and expects a different result right?

With a past history of abuse, over the years i had come to be dependent on peoples approval and acceptance to feel good about myself. Whenever i didnt feel good or loved in a relationship, i threw a tantrum and walked right out. I expected my partners to fill a void they didnt even realize existed and time and time again i put undue pressure on my relationships, causing my partners to withdraw.  

Anyway, one day after a long refreshing walk, i decided it was about time i REFOCUSED. I was so focused on finding an ideal mate that will make me happy and rescue me from myself but all i got in the end was broken promises and unmet needs. To turn my relationship history around, i needed a new a strategy. 

I needed to deal with my unrealistic expectations, my insecurities and my poor self -respect

First i decided to get my relationship with God right. I mean, how else am i suppose to to attain wholeness if not by going back to the potter? I needed to be healed of all the hurts from my past experiences and relationships. It was time to stop hiding behind deep sheaths of makeup and a radiant smile when i was all messed up and twisted on the inside. 

So i went back to the one who knows best. I'd tried all i could but i was still broken. It was time to surrender totally...which i did.

Secondly i decided it was time to develop self love. I needed to see myself in a new light. Saved and redeemed through christ Jesus. I might have made a truck load of mistakes but that didnt define me...
I needed to take responsibility for my emotions and myself. It was time to stop waiting around for my knight in shinning armor to come rescue me. It was time to rescue myself. 

I finally came to the realization that my happiness wasnt dependent on external factors or people but on me. So everyday i looked in the mirror and spoke to the woman i saw and i told her all the amazing things possible. How strong she really was and how amazing her future will be. I learnt to be there for myself. Took myself out alot, laughed at myself alot. Did all the things that made me feel amazing. 

I kept a journal and i wrote in it everyday. Getting to know myself has been a wonderful experience so far. Wonder what took me so long..

Thirdly, i decided it was about time to really learn how to love my neighbour- i mean LOVE.. that .overrated, overused short-lived feeling??? Hmmm. It took me a while but finally i came to the realization that love is not the whole palm sweating, heart racing, tummy churning feeling we get when we are with someone we are attracted to. If that was it, God wouldnt have made a blanket statement such as 'love your neighbour as yourself'. 

A lot of people say there are different kinds of love but in my opinion, that is a fallacy. Love is love. The context in which it is expressed may differ but there is only one kind of love. Love is not a feeling but a decision to give without expecting anything in return, to accept peopel for who they really are, making allowance for their flaws, to be patient with people at all times and in all circumstances. Love is a decision to stay committed to another irrespective if changing times and circumstances. love isnt
somthing you do when u feel good or when conditions are ideal. 

Love is what you do when the realities of life hit you in the face and you stare right back at it... amazing truth!

Its been a long, hard but amazing journey for me this year.
Its not 31st December yet and its not time for my sober reflection, but looking back at the year and the amazing things i learnt in this year, i can't help but share...
Took me a while but i am finally here. I am ready to live my best life now. 
I don't know about you but i am really looking foward to 2014 because it is going to be a wonderful year. 

D.A.....Blog visitor.

123 comments:

1. Respect urself
      Hi nke gi

2. This ur hi don get out hand o!

3. Beautiful write up frm this Blog Visitor. I just love her constructs. Am not trying to massage ur ego but girl, u sure can write. I could read pages of this without realising how long or how much time has passed. Well plotted and craftly woven into an intriguing piece. U appeal to the creativity in me.

May you testify by this time of next year.

4. Jst post ur comment and stop saying hi..

5. Awwww...#WanaCry#..I love ur write up...God must surely give all those who believe in him beauty for ashes...
      *African Barbie..

2. 2014 is my year of ''OVERFLOW''

My year of Fulfilment

Am looking forwrd to 2014

I use ds Medium to say ''Happy 2014''

3. Wow!!!!!! This is quite similiar to my story. I do feel u gal. True love comes from God, how u see yourself first is d most important thing. I'm a single mom, scared of loneliness! It's aint easy, but it's only a matter of time. Merry xmas n a beautiful prosperous new year everyone.

4. galore how do you manage to always comment first and then say only hi...i am sorry to say this but it was funny at first but now really irritating,i didnt wanna start deleting your 'hi'' without letting u know...IT IS IRRITATING.......

i would like to have a one on one with u in private,pls email me u hear?

1. Ha ha ha ha ha ha! Stella you re funny.What do u wanna talk to her abt? To stop the hi? That babe is always high.

2. I agree Stella. Odikwa too much. Hi hi hi hi, Oginni? ( No hate ooo) I love u galore but e don do abeg.

3. Thank u sdk
      And to think I blasted her. B4 seeing ds ur comment made me LOL
      She shld respect herself biko
      Hian

4. @stella, why would U̶̲̥̅̊ delete her post? By d way U̶̲̥̅̊ didn't 4c her 2 com 2 ur blog! U̶̲̥̅̊ didn't buy her bundle?** bbm confusedface** mhen, uv got 2 chill my sis cos coming 2 ur blog is a freewill n any1, I min any1 can v dier signature!!! D day I don't find my comment on dis blog wil b d last day I wil comment on dis blog!!!!!!!**spoilsface**

5. I do not think I have ever said this to you stella, even though my hubby belives I am in a relationship with your blog but I just love you too much
      We are all tired of the Hi'zzzzzz thanks a lot for making it stop

6. Ha, Stella, why na? You could have just asked her to mail you rather than telling her it is irritating.

7. hahahahaha

I had to laff so hard

Today,,i have been so busy

You know why I write ''Hi'' at times?

Its bcos,,,I click on a post,,,after writing a long essay,,,for me to send,,,it will gv me an ''error''

So,,what i do is that,,,I write ''hi'',,then if the ''hi'' is delivered,,den i type what i had in mind initially

Most times,,,when i type ''hi''..afta d stress of typing ''hi''..it might nt deliver

So,,sorry for always typing ''hi''

And besides,,i dont type ''hi'' all d time

Lwkmdfh

@sdk don press ''control'' ''p''

8. I will try my best not to type ''hi'' again

Is nt really my fault actually

Am sure,,some pple ,may hv experienced it

Afta typlng long epistle..for u t ''send'' it...it will just write:..Dont send ur message empthy....n d thing dey pain me gann niii

So i dey use d ''Hi'' test

Just like ''testing d microphone....''hello chuu chuu''

9. Ehyah!
      To tink galore oly dose dis on SDK blog.
      D tin don dey frustrate stella oo.hehehe
      Trut is, it amuses me.

10. @ Galore, ur reply is so touching. I now understand why the high comes first before d msg. Its all good.

I was seeing it as a signature or some trade mark. It sorta defines Galore.

Back to d post. I v stopped writing new year resolutions cos I hardly make it past d first week. I just do wat I can without being confined to some timelines. I wish u well in ur quest to finding a life partner. Its a different ball game in this part of the word where marraige defines one.

On a lighter side, am gonna marry immediately I grow up but till then, I won't beat myself hard about it.

Merry Xmas in advance.

11. Stella, you are getting too big for your boots! What is irritating aboout "hi"? You can post stupid comments from Oluyomi and co, but a simple "hi" is irritating you. Please get over yourself!

12. Galore, you don't have to give any silly excuses. The "hi" message can go through, and the "real message" still encounter the error message. Its your signature, stick with it. Stella, take your own advice and be happy. Shey according to you, anyone that criticises something is a hater and not happy with herself?

13. Galore, don't ever stop the 'hi'. I always look forward to it on any post, it makes me laff so hard. I have come to the conclusion that whoever Galore is, he/she is retarded***in a comic way tho***.
      SDK, abeg go warm your jellof rice, leave galore alone aabeg.

14. *WORLD.Back to d matter,if we had less of guys like u(u know wat I mean,ur bday gav u out) am sure finding love in dis part of d WORLD wouldn't b so tasking.Enuf sed.MoPreetie~!

15. Me its annoyin!

16. Thank u o, people please tell stella to respect her blog visitors. Stella this matter no go end here I will raise it in all future posts. This is uncalled fir

17. Galore, leme suggest smfin. Once you done typin and ready to publish, select the copy the writeup first.if it shws erroe,you can alwys paste and send again.

Very funi tho. Been laufn my flat ass out readn viz comments. Different folks wif different strokes.

18. Truth is I find it funny. Same way even if you had an annoying sibling, u pass through phases of irritability and then. Acceptance and even maybe find some explanation.
      I don't see y you people won't accept @galore's "hi" as her signature.
      We're meant to be a family and if that's her way of exerting her presence. Please don't throw her out or sound her off over stuff as simply as "hi" - her signature.
      It's a mini-form of bullying o fellow blog visitors. Under don retire from oluyomi ba? Coz I'm sure many of us who come her under anonymous ain't this bold to make our own stamps.
      #justsaying#

5. My sister! Me too o. But today, am d happiest and d luckist geh alive! Am in a beautiful relationship and its looking soo gud. U gats to first accept yrself, love yrself before love can find u. Its well wit u. 2014, u shall laugh. God bless.xoxo

6. This is my story....
    Yesterday, the man I should have married, married another lady. It broke my heart totally.
    I am 29 years, have a masters and a professional degree, have a comfortable job, very pretty and I'm down to earth, yet I don't have a boyfriend.
    Last relationship I had was some 7 years ago.
    I don't know why the guys are scared of me.
    Another year has passed, still no man to marry me.
    I even avoid going to weddings, it's a saddening experience for me.
    However, I'm lucky to be alive and I know that there is more to life than marriage.
    Hmmmmm, my long epistle.

1. My dear dnt worry'God is bringing d best man 4 u in 2014.

2. @anon 7;33, pls, do not be discouraged, remember d bible says "all things works together for good for dose that luv God"... Ur season of lafter is coming, just be prayerful, and happy with ur sef

3. Your last sentence sums it all up... Honey there is more to life than marriage! You are 29. Just 29. Dont let the worries and thots of marriage develop medical problems for you. I believe Gods time is the best. Dont succumb to the pressures of Society. Some girls that got married coz they are afraid of what people will say are wishing to be single right now... You have done well for yourself. Keep your hands and heart clean,follow God and He will shock you when its your time! Delay is not denial!

4. Don't know where to start my own story
      All I can say is dat it is well
      2014 please I want to marry ok
      God remember ur promises to me
      Thank U father in advance.

5. Not to worry dear, love will definetely find you. I have been there before........i was actually engaged, but i had to call it off cos i didnt have inner peace and girl was i so right to take that decision. I am 35years now, i have a fantastic job, i am extremely(to God's glory) beautiful(inside out), drive a good car and i know love will not elude me.

6. it is well with you dear

Your bone of your bone will locate you soonest

Jesus is aware of ur situation

You shall smile,,yet again

7. Don't be sad attending wedding, it a great place to meet future husband .... Try going out more often, dress well and cheer urself up, your success story is coming . Go catch d boquet self, u never knw the guy who will be spying u

8. God is your rock my dear, start with him, I have to realiz that everything starts and ends with him and when He says yes no man I mean no man can say no
      God starts by giving you peace, peace that you can't even understand and that's the starting point
      Your man is on the way Amen

9. Sweetie, after all your degrees, do u have God? If you don't, go back to the potter and if you do, trust the potter.
      Haven't you heard the dv stories? God just took away a man that might have brought you wahala and you are sad?
      Wake up gal and love yourself, take yourself out, be happy......

10. Trust •̸Ϟﻉ D̲̅ε̲̣̣̣ǎ̜̣̍®..do Ɣ☺ΰ believe there Ȋ̝̊̅§ no beta time dan Gods time?J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ chillax α̲̅ŋϑ pray,he will do it Ƒ̐δя̣̣ u

11. If my former m.d didn't terminate my appointment cos he thought I was dating a colleague he was trying to sleep with,dia'l be one less single girl by now....I thank God sha...am doing my biz n it's paying my bills,just dat d tashere is not enuff to carry an extra luggage.Next year will be better,am sure.

12. My dear, u are loved beyond measure! Don't feel sad or bothered. That man wasnt meant 4 u and God will surely dry all your tears and give you the best husband ever. I pray the same prayer I pray for myself for you, and the God of Esther, Ruth and Mary will come to your rescue. Amen! Just trust him dear. Love you.

13. My dear, u are loved beyond measure! Don't feel sad or bothered. That man wasnt meant 4 u and God will surely dry all your tears and give you the best husband ever. I pray the same prayer I pray for myself for you, and the God of Esther, Ruth and Mary will come to your rescue. Amen! Just trust him dear. Love you.

7. Deep but true! Reminds me of the song by. Dupe Solana "I am loved, I am loved! I can risk loving too! For the One who knows me best loves me more! I am loved, I am loved! Won't you please take my hand! We are free to love each other, we are lived". God's love, Self love, partner love in that order, it can never go wrong!

8. Splendid! I love your defintion of love. Love is love. Just that most of it dont haveit anymore coz we have forgotten how to! There is nothing that beats self confidence! Self love brings bout self confidence.. It sets people on edge! The kind of self confidence i have in maself,you would marvel. It helps me through life,a lot...

God bless you honey!

9. Nice1...me 2 m not makin any resolutions 4 nxt year.I tried doin dat in d past n it never worked so dis time around m just goin 2 wait 4 God 2 take d wheel..I am HOPEFUL..

10. Really lovely. Signed by Nil. I knoew this neka girl will see this my comment. LOL

11. Lol wahala dey,take it easy stella

12. I like the fact that you went back to the potter.....and you realised self love is what you need.

@ stella, leave Galore alone, I think its her signature......

13. Oh dear!!! I must commend the blog visitor who's written this piece, well done.

I honestly don't do those "New Year Resolution" things because life has taught me that what will be will be, no point forcing or giving a timeline for a situation you have no control over..... It's now one day at a time...

@GorgeousPOLA

14. This is the last christmas I'm gonna be lonely. Who knows, I might not even be lonely on christmas day. 2014, God will bless me with a man, and when the man is a blessing from God, then he won't give me headache. I won't even struggle for him. You know that feeling you have when u get a miracle and you know that only God could have done it for u. That's my portion. God will bless me with a good man. I trust Him.

1. Amen darling. As Almighty God brought mine unexpectedly in 2012 and got married that same year after so many disappointments he will surely do yours. I dunno u but I wish you well xxxx

2. Amen dear!!!

15. Oh dear!!! I must commend the blog visitor who's written this piece, well done.

I honestly don't do those "New Year Resolution" things because life has taught me that what will be will be, no point forcing or giving a timeline for a situation you have no control over..... It's now one day at a time...

@GorgeousPOLA

16. Lmao@ stella...

17. Wow!am so lyking this write-up,aff just been tryn to be strong,evn tho aff gone thru a lot,n 2013 has jus brought mi a lot of pains,can't wait 4 2014,cos d lessons aff learnt would alwax direct mi....*experience is the portal of discovery*

18. Stella, it's not half as irritating as "first to comment." Will you start deleting them too?

19. Stella u get time ooo,jus delete his comments,

20. Nice1...me 2 m not makin any resolutions 4 nxt year.I tried doin dat in d past n it never worked so dis time around m just goin 2 wait 4 God 2 take d wheel..I am HOPEFUL..

21. The Only thing that comes to mind is.....Dont cast your pearl among swine, After Loving God, Yourself and Your Neighbours which is the greatest commandment. I dare say one is on the right path....Love will come. Soon, May 2014 be a better year for us all in all dimensions.

22. This lady has said it all... She just told ma story just as it is

23. Chai! See what the "i musto marry by fire by force" Naija society has reduced women to! Ladies focus on you and your happiness love will find you when you are least looking. I hate to say this but just as some people are not mean't to be parents so are some not mean't to get married. Focus on you first and let go and let God.

1. You are so right. Self love is important. No one can love you more than you love yourself. Only God. Only God ni oh. Enough of this get married or die trying. May God help us all.

24. stella i almost swore @galore was you ,until i saw this coming from you ,@ galore always first to comment ,i noticed too and concluded was stella.,is good you mentioned this .welcum back phinkies,missed your comments ,and tony i have a dream martin lurther king junior,

25. I second this write up, have been living my life happily with God reigning most in my life until recently wen I met a man n feel in love for d first time in my 31years of existence but he has started taking me for granted and dat has really broken me n made me moody in d past few weeks. Thank God for these words, I feel better.

26. Yes o, as long as there is life, there is hope. I'm also seriously looking forward to 2014, no dulling, no time to waste.

27. 2013 has been a year I tagged "great experience" not a very eventful year 4 me but in all I give God d glory cos I am a better person who is looking forward to 2014 which I have christened " my year of divine transformation". Wanna wish y'all a merry xmas nd a fabulous 2014. See you @ d oda side

28. Nice one dear. Am also looking forward for the 2014,a year to make a lot of changes in my life. So help me God.

29. " if you are not happy while single, you won't be happy taken. Happiness comes from within, not from men."

Live! Breathe! Love yourself! The best is yet to come! Actually, its lurking around......

2014! A joyful year its gonna be!

1. Totally agree with you,never place ur happiness on anybody not even ur spouse cos dey will definitely hurt u intentionally or not....true happiness comes from within you.

I got married 2 months ago and got pregnant immediately,u'll think we will be d happiest people on planet earth but for where....sometimes I feel I shouldn't hv married my husband but before I did.i did a series of prayers n asked God to bring who he wants me to be married to,dat person dat will make me happy for the rest of my life,no dating just courtship nd straight up marriage and he brought him,although I had known my husband for 3 year before as just friends but trust me,men are the most selfish beings ever especially after marriage....

God will help us all
      P.s,first time ever commenting but Stella I love your blog

Well done..

30. " if you are not happy while single, you won't be happy taken. Happiness comes from within, not from men."

Live! Breathe! Love yourself! The best is yet to come! Actually, its lurking around......

2014! A joyful year its gonna be!

31. Ah SDK you are so patient! A few days ago i asked my self the same question! How can galore be posting hi each time? To say it is irritating even to me is an understatement!!!!! In the end i told my self, i said it is not my blog if SDK chooses to keep posting that nah her cup of coffee. It is sooooo annoying!

32. I'm still in support of this man call Dino
    if you like (rain curse on me) I also have a mother and sister but to think a man will just decide one day to start beating her wife is farce I dislike this altitude in women always forming the villain, that woman is evil I'm so sure of that I mean she can even cut herself in that very particular picture put up by sdk I don't believe all this ish until Dino accept that this woman did no wrong before he did all what I read here.

Dr. Akinwumi

1. U only wish. U cant graduate frm Med school and write so poorly... please take a bath, dont use a towel, then walk to a transformer n give it a tight hug.

2. Kai Doc! Why you dey fall my hand na? You go university ni?
      wetin be the connection of this your off point comment to this post? Nawa o!

3. Transformer could be far away from the he goat. Try hypo, its very affordable. Gulp it. Mumu. Carry dino the dinosaur matter for head like fufu. We are talking about something serious here. Vamoose kin to fun e lepe gidi. (Vamoose before I curse you). Witch doctor oshi.

4. Fuck u and Dino...in fact both if u should go and dieee.uv been posting this rubbish on every post for attention. We don't wanna know. Foolish fake abortion chemist doctor. Mshew

33. Hmmm deep, Very deep I must say. Exceeding grace 2014 nd our desires must become testimonies in jesus name. Amen

34. Aunty stella,tnk u very much o..ah ah,this galore 'hi' just tire me...anywaiz..m lookn forward 2 a great 2014,God wz wonderful in 2013,he showed me that truly he is God....happy new year evryone.

35. @anon 7:33my dear never mind u definitely deserve the best man on earth. U ex dont deserve u and it wasnt meant to be.i'd advice u to wholly trust in God for he alone knows what is best for u and when.at the right time he will Surely make all things beautifil for u.for none shall lack his mate.come 2014 u shall laugh ur laugh and dance ur dance ok.i was in ur shoes b4 but now God has turned my case around.for he reserves the best for the last.seek him more and he will do u good. All the best honey.itz well ....God is an on time God
    Jane

36. Awwwwww, stories that torch the heart. My dear loving ur self is the best option 4 now. Thank God u've gone to God in sincerity he will surely give u the love of ur life. Cheers.

37. encouraging piece there!i cn relate wit d writer alot cos my social lyf yr in n out just leaves me depressed.but m encouraged n i resolve to love God n myself more henceforth.

38. Wow,almst ma story except dt I dnt rily nd men or pple to mk me happy,mst of ma frnds call me a sadist(I dnt care rily),I jst lyk bein masf,f u cnt love me lyk dt,d door s wide open n yup,2014 s gonna be grt

39. Already bookmarked the page. I love the inspiring content. 1) Love of self. 2) Love of neighbour. Then other things wuld fall into place.

40. @Dr Akinwunmi,i don't think any woman would do that to herself,just because she wants attention.Have you read the family's response today.It is sad,but that is the reality of what some women go through in the name of marriage.It makes everything comes into perceptive becos you are grateful for what you have.Though Dino has everything by Nigerian standard but he is a bully(don't know the word to use again)

41. Sometimes I feel so bad wen in d midst of so many pple i still feel alone..reading this almost made me cry cos Its like I'm reading abt my self. I'm so fed up wit being in a relationship dats is so damn unfulfilling I tink I'll just chill out, love God, my neighbour and myself and let God just take over, 2014 is my year of fulfilment in every way

42. I really need this in my life too,tnx for sharing blog visitor. As for galore,I get so pissed and irritated each time I see ur "hi",like Stella said it was funny at first but now I see u as a freak,jst the whole truth and nothing but the truth. Pls change if u can,one love. Monica

43. I've experienced what Galore said about her reason for 'Hi'. I've tried sending comments on this post for like three times and my comment keeps disappearing. So aunt Stella, sorry if I start my own 'Hello'.

1. Shuga, Pls don't 'hello' us abeg.

44. Too bad I just called it off with my man few minutes ago. Can't deal with this long distance different time zone shit anymore

45. D write up is so inspiring, a call for us to rediscover ourselves

46. Whew! Stella...don't know but ur blog is simply inspirational. Feels like erryone is family here. Its xmass; let's love more and hate less. Amazing piece by the way.

47. Im 30 another year come and about to end still no man to call my own, tired of the married men coming around tried dating but totally a waste of my time, done praying im so cold to the things of God, Im just sad and lonely today and I can totally relate to this message, I dont want another man to add to my long list of sexual partners... im just tired really there should be more to life than drivingto work and coming back to an empty house. Good job,masters, good house. I have just disconnected I love to be loved and have beautiful kids to run home to.. hmmmm its been hard smiling in the pain, bubbly in the loneliness. I know there should be more to lifethan this.... still thankful n hopeful and trust God like I have another choice. That voice says have kids and forget marriage but I want to do the right thing....smoking at the moment GOd shine ur light upon me cos its not easy being me right now.... one love people cant wait to share my good news cos I know it will still end with praise but when I definitely don't know

1. Its only in africa dat women bother so much about getting married. Just wait on the Lord.

48. As this 2013 ends , I pray it takes away all our pains, sorrows and heartache.
    May 2014 bring us good tidings IJN...AMEN

49. Please both women and men as you pray, don't just pray for a husband, pray for a friend and companion. Many are married yet are more lonely than when they were single.

50. Hmmmm its time I let go of a relationship dat is nt fill wit happiness n love its beta to be single n happy dan being in a relationship n nt happy. By dis time next year I shall return singing. Merry christmas n a wonderful year 2014.

51. I am really sad because I have prayed but still I feel more lonely and hurt I can't seem to get over the past.I cry everyday...

52. Stella its a family here and we love galore

53. Anytime marriage is being discussed in d ofc my heart starts beating(op i dnt get HBP) cos am single.......dis post has rili helped me discover the true way life shud be, Self love n love of my neighbours.

54. I hardly comment here cos I have a not up to one month old baby and u know hw it is, I hardly sleep and no tym 4 myself cos I'm always weak tho I visit dis blog every 30 minutes. but I'm not complaining cos my baby is very dear 2 me. My advice 2 d single girls is dnt stop loving urself and keep believing in God 4 ur marriage, I was in dis posters shoes 4 so long but God sent my hubby 2 me recently and now I am married and enjoying my marriage, just have self worth and value urself trust me d ryt man will locate y'all..it is well. Stella ur blog is d best! Keep shinning ok.

55. SORRY guys have to go anonymous on this one. Lovely piece by d way and what amazes me about the comments are the sad stories. couldn't imagine a lot of SDKblogreaders have such huge problems raging from one to the other. Some of the comments torched me and I decided to help out in my own little way. I know a lot of you will wanna ask how?am only gonna give out the contact of who God will use to solve your problem. To d 27yrs old lady bed wetting your case is so spiritual and I want you to take this write up serious, actually am giving this details out because of your condition. To the ladies seeking the fruit of womb, after many years of marriage you also need this,not everything is solved medically. You 28,31,35yrs and you are single, trust me you need serious help is not ordinary. Enough of d epistle. Now I want "you" to call PROPHET ADEYINKA DAVID to book an appointment and get your *problems* resolved n solved. Trust me have been there done that and am a living testimony. No fake,not too much story,he sees it as it is. CALL 08037210535, 07082932290 thats his personal line. I will be watching in case u guys have any questions. Am sorry google can't help you on this one.lol! Hmmmmm*clearsthroat* u can call me #TheHelper. Am so 101% sure that a lot of u will tank me leta. God bless.

56. Thanks for the write up maaam.such an inspiration.

57. Nice writeup.u just touched ppl life with your piece.am sure God is preparing the best for you.remember his words to us is "your ways are not my ways and your thoughts are not my thoughts.the thought I have for you is good and not evil to bring us to a glorious end.this I have been holding on to.pls do the same.cheers!!!

58. Sowi, it's well. But look deep into your life and check if your desperation is the cause of the problem.

59. U should not be worry ooh ur time shall come

60. Honey don't worry. God makes all things beautiful in his own time. Enjoy your life being single, do something you like, travel the world, see new places, and meet people, take a cooking class. Take a dancing class, run a marathon, keep yourself busy and mind occupied so that you are not reminded of your single status at all times and when Mr. right waltz into your life, it's going to be like a dream. And guess what? You will be more than ready.

61. Not easy, really feel your pain,i would be 26 next year and I really want someone to call my own,i pray by this time next year I would be married or engaged and for all other single ladies, may God grant you wat u desire.

62. COMMON SENSE is like deodorant, the people who need it most never use it.

63. this write up is for me.just yesterday I went to my ex's house.he kinda manipulated me to av sex with him after staying celebate for a year. altho he was d reason for d celibacy cos we were in a long distance relationship. we had been aving issues due to d face that he coukdnt keep himself for me as I was doing for him.then we broke up.we finally met again favr to face nd I realized he was an unrepentant cheat nd decided to let him go.
    I was aving sm issues at home, went to his house to calm down nd we had sex.I felt so terrible cos d celibacy was no longer about him.sex is wayyy overated mehn.anywais I'm going into 2014 trusting God for true happiness nd finding my true self.
    LADIES learn dis : NEVER allow lonliness to drive u to the arms of sm1 u know u don't belong with. urs will come in due time nd will stay.God is love.peace

64. Where on earth are all these lonely, single, beautiful, qualified, down to earth girls sef? Could they be the ones who look like they don't need a man? Or the ones who will start telling you how happy they are with their man bla bla when you just say hi? Only to complain when it crashes.

Men are looking for women, women are looking for men. How come we aint finding one another? There must be a disconnect somewhere. Maybe we need a list of places where singles can mingle and talk. Maybe we should push for more referral dating.

Maybe everybody should have a CV with references just for dating. Me am tired of looking for Miss Right. I am going to use 2014 to become Mr Right (or Mr. Righter sef), take a break and work on my issues. I believe after that Miss Right must show.

But am not settling anymore. Am not managing any more.

And if anybody near me with talk of you are you perfect? you cant have everything. Just manage jor. blah blah can go and sleep on barb wire

1. To God be all the glory, honour and adoration. This write-up has left me speechless. I used to be exactly like the writer but today, God has changed my story. I'm a nice person who find its easy to sacrifice anything for 'my man' but I've always been taken for granted. My last relationship destroyed me but God rescued me and today, I am happy. Its been almost 2yrs since my last relationship and I haven't even been out on a date for that long. I developed trust issues bcos of what I went through with the last person but with the help of God, I'm letting go gradually. I pray everyday for the blessing of a God-fearing spouse and I know my testimoney is sure. To all the single ladies in the house, pls don't compromise. Don't give sex for love. Its a trap. Keep urselves for that one whom God has destined for you. Love you all. Stay positve

65. Whoever wrote this piece, thanks.

66. True talk. most people are married now because loneliness drove them into it. I agree with the person who wrote the article, you are definitely led by the Holy Spirit.Recently,I started the journey of seeing myself as God sees me, to love myself and not accept less than i deserve. I have also learnt patience, to never assume, to allow the Holy Spirit, NOT friends make your decision for you. I called off an engagement this year, and its one of my highlights of 2013. Knowing who you are, loving who you are, trusting God, releasing yourself to the Holy Spirit, acting on His directions will bring peace that any human can't give.

67. Well 2013 has been good and I bless God all the same. Its not easy being single and there after finding out you ve got Fibroid and have been adviced to get pregnant as soon as possible. That's my case but I still say thank you Lord. Have got a man but couldn't tell him about the Fibroid thing, I know God is taking the both of us to marital bliss in 2014 this I so much believe. I know my 2014 is gonna be filled with testimony for me and for us all. Shalom.

68. I would swim so much length2 reach u I kw dis,ure a diamond, if ure a telephone I wld ring u all day long,jst dat if ure nt originally happy hw sure I can increase em? But I wld luv 2 wash ur feet so u wld feel loved smiles,am a university graduate comfortable contact me dominicani45@yahoo.com 2 d 29yrs old please oh ma name is Dominic