Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 34 And Single- Boo Is 55 Years Old Looks Older,Has Never Been And Has No Kids....HELP!

Saturday, January 18, 2014

34 And Single- Boo Is 55 Years Old Looks Older,Has Never Been And Has No Kids....HELP!

''I will be 34 years in a few months, I am single and I have a man who wants to marry me, but he is 55 years old and has never been married and has no children( according to investigation that I carried out he had an accident and 3 heart breaks and that made him initially write off marriage, but now he is giving it a thought).
this man is very nice, caring and sincere than any man I have ever gone out with.

The problem now is his age and he looks old, please i need advice from your blog readers whether I should marry this man or not. Please it is urgent.''

*why do you need somebody to tell you what to do at your age?if you love this man indoors but if you are ashamed of his age and looks then dont marry him abeg you.leave him before you become the fourth woman who broke his heart.

Have a selah moment,search your heart,ask yourself all the necessary questions...if you want to be with this older man and not expect anything in return then fine.consider also that his sperm count might need a miracle..his sex life is okay?how come three women broke his heart?did you find out why?they prolly found out something and ran?
You are the only one who can make this decision.

Now this brings me to ask this question......Does age and looks really matter when choosing a spouse?

101 comments:

1. If u love him, go for him but have at the back of ur mind that one day he will look too old an unattractive to you. The card is left for u to play,play it wisely.

1. Madam poster what is your age range I guess 35 to 40 who might still cheaat on you, mehn if this man isn't bad ild advice you to marry him o
      Stella says his sperm may need help, but I do not think that's much of a P, cus men still have children until l8r, +your own biological clock is also ticking so you guys aint really diff
      If you cnt introduce your friends to him, then pls leave him but if he cool, cus if I show you 55year old abj men you would think they are in their 40zz
      The decision is yours doh

2. Sapele Babe in Lagos18 January 2014 at 12:33

SDK, you no well o,lol. Na the Boo picture be dat?

3. If she loves him, this post will not be here in the first place. At 34, you don't have a mind of your own in such a delicate matter as a marriage decision? **Hiss**

Poster, I bet you will be more confused after reading all the comments. Please walk away since you don't feel good about his OLD LOOKS but I'm sure his material blessings on your life isn't looking old innit...

Good luck to you and other Nigerian girls who love to spend old men's money, have sex with them and act like Chikito in public. "He's looking old" my ass👎

4. Hmmm, poster, please my own opinion is that if you must marry an older man, let him be an " old papa youngi" at least, this one that you want to marry one that looks like "papa was a rolling stone", Hmmmm, you will not be happy o. You would always feel some sort of embarrassment anytime you are out in public, then again, can he still actively "balaga"? Hmmmmm. Kids nko?
      Anyway, you can faith it sha, who knows, if his blood mixes adequately with yours, he will begin to look younger while you will start to look older, then you will now look like agemates,equation balance.
      My final answer, marry him if market don sey fall press you and you got no other alternative. #operationimustbemrsbyforce#

5. Biko mechie onu everybody ,make I think and talk. Na d picha of d man wey u wan marry be dat? U dey inluv with am? Im pocket get weight? Hehehehehe ! Ko easy ooo! Shebi u know say u must kiss ur bride muuuah ooooh kiss ur bride. Hmmmmmm! With dis teeth wey dis man scatter so like scattered diagram , dis teeth wey be like trap aka onya/ nkpakala,u go dey kiss am so? Hmmmmm! Na hand no dey ooooo! If u eventually marry am eeh,make sure say u no come back to SDKers to complain ooo,cos d way wey I take see dis teeth,e fit bite ya nipple comot wen una dey do d show, GOodlucki ooo!

6. Stella love you said it all, the babe is definately ashamed of the guys looks, but babe you said you are 34 why not give dude a chance

7. Someone I know got married to a very old looking 49yrs old man who has never been married or has children anywhere n she was in her late 20's...fastforward a year and six months later,that old n frail looking 49yr old now looks 35 and d lady after 1child is looking like Shez in her late 30's....marraige is from d heart,marry cos u love him n want to be with him,looks aint necessary..really!

8. Stella u are something else.....that picture has left me in stictches oooooooo.lol

9. Lmao Mrs Akudo mind yaself o c as I laugh want choke join hahahaha chai SDKers una dey yarn o «««MON AMI»»»

1. Dear poster, clearly ur biologically clock is ticking and really fast!! For u 2 ve accepted that you r 35, I bet u r close 2 40yrs. Now let me tell u reasons y u should marry that "just" 55yr old man and quick. (In ur case,Love or no love. Money or no money)

Where I cum 4m, early 20s are = New season(that is Full price) Mid Twenties = End of season(that is 50% off)30s = Final Clearance(Name ur price) Late 30s = buy 1 get 5free(that is u won't "ve" 2 mind being even the 5th wife).

With that said, Now run along old woman and marry that man b4 u ve urself 2 blame.
      PS. 4 the records, if am 2 marry anyman older than me with 30 or 40yrs difference, it must be purely on Happiness and his cash! And ofcos my young blood will def be refreshing him. In 1yrs he will not look that older anymore.
      Cuss me and it goes rite back @ ya.

2. Hahahahah u crazy and funny. But true talk.

3. Dear Poster, Age is nothing but a number. However ask yourself in spirit and in truth ....

do you sincerely love this man?
    are you ashamed to be seen with him in public(since you are stressing he looks old)
    how is sex between you both?
    do you think you will be happy and fulfilled with him?
    do you really love him with his perfect imperfections? or you just wanna be a Mrs (fear of age not on your side)

If you answer all of this truthfully to yourself, then you'd definitely know if you should marry him or not.
    because no blog visitor can categorically tell you" yes marry him' or "No don't marry him"
    That decision is gonna be entirely yours to make.

4. Poster,if you really love this man,marry him......most of this old men make a good hubby.....55 is not that old...

1. Hian, how can you say 55 is not that old. 5 years to 60 not old, it is to me ooo, mbok.

2. Bia onye anon, 55 is not old at all.They make the best husbands and their sperms are ever fresh just like Linda said. My dear poster, marry him; consider your emotions first because you just said that;he is very sincere. Then for his looks, work on it . Another name for marriage is patience and tolerance. Remember that at your age, getting a husband can be quite difficult , be fast and start trying pregnancy before it is too late. LOVE AND ACCEPT HIM AND HE WILL DO SAME TO YOU.

5. My own here is that she should find out why he isnt married at that age and also what has been chasing women away from him.

As regards fertility, let the man go for Seminal fluid analysis. That will detect if he is fertile or not.

1. Are u blind,For God sake read d story again,bia how u take enter university n probably finish from it,cos dis is d highest of stupidity

6. stella you sef! this your post picture dikwa risky o! find one sexy old man pic use na..like Sean Connery make e let us de talk.
    kikikikikikikiki

1. I totally agree blog lord.....
      I no fit talk for this kin picture....

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. I totally disagree with you. Just remove that cap then shave off both the hair and beard,visit the dentist then finally place the man on adequate diet and also proper emotional diet just for 2weeks . You will not believe the person you
      will see.

7. SDK don solve ur probs with her answer,be wise

8. Sorry to digress but Stella I read yesterday in City People that Tokunbo has recovered her kids thanks to FIDA Abuja. Can you please confirm?

1. Really!!!! Yes! Thank you Jesus!! God always answers prayers ooooooooo!,

9. Don't marry him because you think at 34 no man wants to marry you,you can even get married at 40 there is no particular age attached to marriage,if you truly love him please marry him but if you don't, then let him be abeg,patience is key in marriage, and at 55 he is not married that lives a huge question mark for you?Am not sure you even love this man,so please be patient you own na your own,#GEN VOICES.

1. That is, if he's really 55 cos many men nowadays lie about their ages. Let me be honest with you, if u marry him, u'll cry for life. He has everything to gain while u have nothing to gain. If u have children, the onus will be on u to train them while he gets older enjoying the best in life - a young wife who bears all the burden, beautiful kids, free shelter, food and all what not. Marriage is not easy, my dear, so it's best to enter it with your eyes open!

10. Anty stella u have said it all and back to your question age matters for me but as for look i get no problem with that as far as he is what am looking for in a man.

11. U are a dumbo! U are 34 and u got a man with all these qualities and what bothers u is his looks?damnn YOU are YOUR own PROBLEM
    #doctorbobby

1. No Bobby Nwachukwu, you are the "dumbo" here. Sometimes, people need other people's different opinions to get married, run along

2. @na me wetin concern u

12. Babe biko it's not that bad naaa, habah!
    Pls leave him alone and wait for ur own man.All these guys who won't make hay while the sun is shining, believing they can get any woman anytime they so please.Pls don't marry him, so the males in his family will learn from his mistakes. He is damn too old for u.

1. U obviously didn't read d whole story. YOU are YOUR OWN PROBLEM
      #doctorbobby

2. @Queenie, you said "don't marry him, so the males in his family will learn from his mistakes. He is damn too old for you."

What gives you the courage to make such idiotic statement? Are you his God? You sound like someone, who has been disappointed by men, a very angry and sad woman. You need help.

3. Queenie, I support you, jare. Looks matter a lot in choosing a spouse. If you are not proud of his looks now, do you think it would get better with time? Always go for someone who u can proudly show off, at least for the first few years.

4. Ode gbo gbo,by the time she wait probably wen she is 45,she wuld marry somebody in dat age bracket

13. My dear poster, u already sound like u have doubts. In my opinion I tink d age gap is too much. U've got 2 also tink abt ur future, ur kids n stuff like dat. Stella, yes age n luks matter o (2 me sha). Am not sayin he's got 2 luk like a model or have 6pcks(not in2 all dat) but he must luk presentable, so I won't b ashamed 2 show him off.

14. Age is just a number ,go ahead and marry him
    Anji

15. Princess Charming18 January 2014 at 11:26

@madam poster, you re 34 you should be able to sort out things yourself and not bringing every tom,'dick' and harry issues here! Why didn't you show us his picture? There re some 55 yrs old dude that are goodlooking now... And by the way why are you dating him since you seems to be concern about his age? Are you dating him bcos of his money? You don't need someone to tell you what you want at your age! Cheers.

1. If dis is d real PC,on behalf SDK i officially welcome u on SDK's blog. Dis is my 1st tym reading ur comment on dis blog(correct me if I am wrong).perhaps u've bin a faithful and regular SDKer. Ch33rs

2. Princess Charming18 January 2014 at 18:32

Awwwww chop kisses..lol

3. Princess charming ..chopping kiss= 14 years

16. Follow your heart please..the other day you junior married sir Emeka Ofor and she was proud..go for what you love ok...

17. I think age doesn't matter as long as they don't have any baggage.
    Poster should be sure why he has remained single till this age, @34 I know u would want to settle down at all cost, but a broken relationship is better than a broken marriage, I don't think all is well with ur boo, about his looks, like Stella said if u can't be seen with him in public don't bother about marriage ,he's not gonna get younger and more handsome.

18. If that is his real age then just find out why other women left. Sometimes men say that for u to feel pity & want to prove that u are better off. After marriage what if he tells u he wasn't 55 but 59, he just discovered he had a child, or he start to show u the real him. Be wise! Men know women want who would show them love at our age he might look like the best. If u would take the risk go ahead, but please fast & pray make sure u hear from God, so that whenever there is a challenge u would hold on to that which he told u concerning the marriage.

1. Olodo rabata oju eja lo mo je,idiot didn't u read d "investigate" part

19. U av said it all stella. I am only angry dt @ 34 u avent gotten ur priorities right....No wonder u r still single. U can't get d perfect guy nd u shouldn't b worried abt wt pple ll say. Even if u marry d finest/youngest man dey ll still talk..it's our nature as human beings to talk talk talk( could b good or bad). Go for him if he's good to you nd investigate like stella said...something isn't right here.

20. Dear poster u need advice from Stella"s blog readers whether
    U should marry this man or not. n u claim its urgent! *rme* anyways we on SDK"s blog can only advice u but @ d end of d day u definitely must decide wot u really want maritally. My candid advice is for u t seek God"s face in prayers, dnt depend on ur instincts alone. We look @ d outward appearance of man but God looks inwardly. Just b careful, u hav waited a. long time t get it wrong (if its nt God's will).

21. my dear don't marry dat man 55 and still single? 3 HB Humm I smell rotten fish. I will advice u to marry a divorcee Dan to marry dis man .....

22. yes age matters alot. when i was in school, a friend who was 20 yrs old then, married a man who was 55 yrs old then. they have 4 kids, the girl is 30 yrs old now and the man is 65 yrs. the man at a point started accussing the wife of seeing other men, cos this girl is pretty and u wont even know she has 4 kids. it got to a point that the man chased her away and returned her bride price and took the kids from her. now she is 30 yrs, single, and about to marry for the second time.

23. Wat is wrong wit dis generation? @ 34 you still don't knw wat u want? Or u think marriage is child's play? Or u think we will live wt u guys forever? Pls wake up from lala land.

1. Hehehehhehe... I think I like u Mrs K.... #plentyhomo

24. Where is moydot

25. I got married at age 33 to a 55yrs old man. We gat triplets(2 boys n a girl) a year after. He was divorced when we met,I love him and he treats me like his daughter. I prayed and decided to make the marriage work. We are happy together.

26. Omo @poster age is but a number, my aunt at 23 married a 46yr old man, they have four kids and are living a good life, he treats her like his queen and u c the love and respect, they are an item one gets envious over. As for u, if ur ashamed of him in public like SDK said, biko don't be d fourth to break him, just jejely leave him. At 34 your still with a lack of direction, ur own is something else. Keep looking to c what who will say about u, cos the life ur living is theirs. Smh

27. I was 28 wen I married my hubby he was in his early 40's the only diff is dat he didn't look old xcept for his white goaty! Lol I won't lie, people said all sorts even my closest friends would go behind my back to say trash, how was getting married to an old man bla bla bla even d ones who were not married, even d ones who were married to younger men and were not finding peace in their homes.
    But my family accepted him, and we went on wiv our wedding.
    We r blessed wiv a son! I'm having peace in my home and I couldn't have asked for a better man. And yes hubby looks a lot younger now . So my dear decide wat u want and remember women tend to age faster.

28. He's 55 n never has tasted holy matrimony?
    He's not pure.
    Investigate him further

29. If u love some1,no matter the looks u wuldnt care about what pple say or think. So leave ppl out of this and follow your heart unless you don't love him

30. @Poster, the decision to marry him is yours to make. If you know that when you marry him, you won't be proud to be seen with him because of his age and looks, please don't even bother marrying him.

Aunty Stella, to answer your question, age and looks matters to me. My guy have to score like 70% in the looks department. I can't imagine myself having something with a guy younger than me or my age mate. As for those older, it depens, if he is less than 5 years older, I won't marry or have a relationship with such person cos I will still see him as a small boy,lol (that's me o).
    Before I got married, I realised I couldn't connect with guys within my age bracket. I don't know why but couldn't have a relationship with any of the ones that asked me for a relationship. I perfer to have them as ordinary friends. I also couldn't stand older men too,like men from 40 and above. I see them as my fathers,Lol.
    My hubby is older than me with 10 years. I'm in my mid 20s while he is in his mid 30s. I love it that way. #Perfect

31. You are already having a second tot as a result of his 'looks' so don't even go there
    That 'looks' factor alone might cause u a lifetime regret
    Love/marriage should be unconditional

32. im guessing the man is not stupidly rich..........

33. AM 40 YEARS OLD,I FEEL LIKE POOPING BUT I DON'T KNOW WHEN TO DO IT.PLEASE STELLA COULD YOU HELP ME DECIDE ? AT 34 U STILL ASK SUCH A MORONIC QUESTION ? NO MARRY HIM BUT DIN'T MARRY HIM !

34. For him to be 55yrs and u are attracted to him in d first place,i guess he's rich!well even if,he had bettter be rich first of all!#strait face# if u must marry a 55yr old.cos with money he can take care of himself to look younger,healthier and even live longer!
    If u also say u have done all investigation abt him,and u think u can cope,then marry him!cos time isn't on ur own side too.u definitely can still have kids cos men don't have menopause,Stella remember d late Fatai rolling dollars had kids in his 70s!

35. At 34,you are not exactly a spring chicken. How bad can a 55yr old look? Except he lacks charm or is untidy,there's nothing wrong with getting married to him.I suspect you do not love him enough. If you don't,please release this good man.At the end of the day, peace is what matters.Let's hope you don't leave cos of aesthetic value and turn to a pillar of salt when you look back at what you ve missed. If you love him,Close your eyes and jump in !

36. Lol; women and fear of age 30s sef

37. Stella lol,this papaloloh pic wey you use depict 55 will make the poster dump him naw. This man is an octogenerian for chrissakes! Why not use Rmd,Fred Amata,Donald Duke etc. Fine dudes in their 50s. Post my comment o.nor fling am thro window.

38. My dear, if you do not love him, don't marry him. If you won't be proud to introduce him to your friends or go out with him, let him be, as marrying him will add more pain to his life. He needs happiness after all he has gone through. Rose

39. Where is m amie, she neva reach here?

40. My dear poster I undastand hw u feel. But d most important tyn is follow ur heart,wateva decision u make is RIGHT and GOOD. #askGod4wisdom

41. Please any SDKer in Boston?

42. I will say the age difference is too much, again it look's to me like you want to marry him out of pity? If that is the case please leave this guy alone!

43. My Dear, you are bothered he looks older than 55yrs, what if he is.Men lie about their age alot these days. Do some findings about this man don't be desperate. If you know dat you can't hold this man's hand on the street proudly then pls walk away. Sometimes love is not enough but you might be surprised that a longer girl will be wearing his face on her tshirts.

44. My dear, please MARRY HIM, my honest advise.

45. For me personally, i don't believe age is "just a number" in a relationship. It is important but then it should not be a priority. When one is truely inlove all this things doesn't really matter as much. I believe a man ought to be older than the wife-atmost by 10yrs. As an African it helps maintain peace and order in the home because when a woman cannot respect her husband because of one thing or the other, atleast the age difference between them would make the woman caution herself onces in a while.
    I think people should stop asking if they should marry a particular person or not: no one can really tell how exactly you feel or what you want! At 34, you should know better by now. I will not and cannot tell you to marry him or not. Non of us is going to live with you in your husband's house. Marriage is like "black market" you don't really get to know or see the whole package untill you get home. Get to know him more and be patient with him.....if you are ready to endure and tolerate everything that comes after the marriage, then you might just want to try things out with him. THE CHOICE IS YOURS TO MAKE!
    Good luck!
    Paragon7ven.

46. For me personally, i don't believe age is "just a number" in a relationship. It is important but then it should not be a priority. When one is truely inlove all this things doesn't really matter as much. I believe a man ought to be older than the wife-atmost by 10yrs. As an African it helps maintain peace and order in the home because when a woman cannot respect her husband because of one thing or the other, atleast the age difference between them would make the woman caution herself onces in a while.
    I think people should stop asking if they should marry a particular person or not: no one can really tell how exactly you feel or what you want! At 34, you should know better by now. I will not and cannot tell you to marry him or not. Non of us is going to live with you in your husband's house. Marriage is like "black market" you don't really get to know or see the whole package untill you get home. Get to know him more and be patient with him.....if you are ready to endure and tolerate everything that comes after the marriage, then you might just want to try things out with him. THE CHOICE IS YOURS TO MAKE!
    Good luck!
    Paragon7ven.

47. If he has money age doesn't marra just like iwuanyawu and co hehehe! if he has money looks doesn't marra. If he loves you silly and can take a bullet for you age and looks doesn't marra. But if he is old,poor, ugly and can't take a bullet for you, runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!

48. Death to all gays and lesbians.
    For a good sex add me on bbm with this:

21C3A165

1. Ain't nobody gat time for that here!

49. Y is she waiting for advice???
    Abeg I see this as ur final marriage chance oo
    Btw age is really nothing
    The koko is understanding n love
    For me, my future hubby has to be at least 10yrs older.

50. Dear poster, d age difference doesn't mean anything if u really love him get married to him am 25 and my hubby is 40 pple really discouraged me wen I wanted to marry him even some said he use juju(black power) on me but thank God dis is my third yr of marriage wth him I have a lovely baby boi dat he adores so much pls poster follow ur hrt. Stella y u don't like posting my comments na abi wetin I do u?

51. my dear, you are old enough to decide who to marry and who not to marry because you are the one to live with him not all of us. age is not a barrier to love, pple look older sometimes bcos of what they have gone through in life. exercising, eating right and healthy living help a lot of pple to look younger and you won't believe it when they tell you how old they are. take your time and ask urself if you sincerely love this man, if u re ashamed of the way he looks, then dnt bother marrying him at all, find out why the other women left him too.

52. If anyone here tells you to jump off a cliff will you?

53. Not in a gud position to advice u cs I wl b 33 in a couple of months n still single bt im sure u knw wat u wnt so search deep within u....all d best

54. Pls o b4 u marry him take him to bed n see how many rounds he can go o, make ur case nor go be like my own o....boring sex life,only one position,only one way....ppl say sex don't mata in marriage dat na big lie o,it does. If d sex is good then fine go ryt ahead

1. Is it that bad? I hope you weren't expecting a porn like sex life after marriage? Porn sex isn't real. Get used to what you have. That is how it is for most people. Haha

55. Just watching the story of a beautiful young white lady who met a disabled guy and fell head over heels in love,then went crazy after the guy presented her with a divorce..this is not a rich guy o

its obvious the reasons you are still single at 34,pls dont marry him wait for a 25-34 yrs old handsome guy that will marry you thank God stella knows of a young boy in his 20s who is into older women

1. Buhahahahahahahaha ««MON AMI»»»

56. I was once in poster's shoes! D man was 17yrs older n pple were asking me if he was my father! I wasn't proud to show him off,i was just collecting his money n didn't knw aw to tell him aw i felt! God so good,he was d one dt called it quits and dt was one of d best tins dt ever happened to me!

1. he is 55 and never married?? hope it is not lanre afebuameh oooo lololol.investigate the guy very well.marry him if you love him,age and looks dont matter.

2. he is 55 and never married?? hope it is not lanre afebuameh oooo lololol.investigate the guy very well.marry him if you love him,age and looks dont matter.

3. he is 55 and never married?? hope it is not lanre afebuameh oooo lololol.investigate the guy very well.marry him if you love him,age and looks dont matter.

57. I will like to thank you all for all your advises and insults, the issue here is not that at 34 I don't know what I want, I just want to get to hear divergent opinion on the issue which I have gotten. Pls to those who always insult ppl seeking advice on this blog, don't u think is bad? If u can not give ur candid advice, just write no comment.
    Thanks once again Anty Stella for ur advice and opportunity given me on your blog. May God bless u real good. I have finally took my decision after reading polite ppl's comment. I will definitely marry him! Thank you all.

1. My dear, I so understand where you are coming from. Never mind the insults, it takes a highly intelligent and deep person to be able to offer useful advice without having been through a similar situation.
      I am approaching my late 20's, last year, there was a 59 year old man who wanted to marry me, meaning he was older than me by a little over 30 years. This man is very young at heart, very sensitive, listens to me, interested in my career and future, full of pleasant surprises and full of life and for once, I felt so so loved. It was special and I can categorically tell you that no young man has loved me that much. (Maybe If I had known this blog then, would have come for advice)
      I couldn't accept to marry him even though I loved him because my parents would have objected (maybe sent me for deliverance sef), my friends would have probably disowned me, everyone would have thought I was in it for something. Secondly, because the age difference between us was obvious, I couldn't be proud of him in public, but you know what... If this guy was just 20-25 years older than me, I would have been married to him today! I had to stay away from him to avoid loving him too much
      In your case, he is just 21 years older, which is not bad, if you are at peace with him. Be sure that you love him and have found something special with him and it is not about what he has.
      @ Stella, lol at the picture you posted, I laughed so hard...

2. Now that you have made up your mind to marry him, let me give you some tips to make him look fresher. Sometimes lack of care makes one look older. Give him a lot of fruits and vegetables. reduce his sugar consumption. Give him plenty water and let him take enough sleep and rest. Show him lots of love and care, this will make him blossom. Good luck to you. May God give you reasons to bless this day that you made up your mind to accept him. Rose

58. *taken* not I have Finally 'took' my decision and don't say it is 'typo' ds is grammarticle error!

1. Ha! Ha!! What's this? - grammarticle

59. Thank you Rose for the advice and prayers. May you never lack helpers in Jesus name, amen. And to u that have nothing to contribute but only to correct grammer which is a white man's language and not yours, may you reap from what u sow.

1. Before you go ahead to marry him, please investigate, be sure there are no skeletons in his cupboard. I'm sure you wouldn't like unpleasant surprises. If you are satisfied that he is clean and true, good luck to you!. The important thing is for you to be happy in your marriage and not just your wedding.