Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ALIBABA'S 'Food For Thoughts' Tweets.......He's Talking To You!

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

ALIBABA'S 'Food For Thoughts' Tweets.......He's Talking To You!

His tweets may be referring to 'Pastors and Billionaires' but he is also referring to you...you had one thousand Naira in your wallet but walked past someone who needed just fifty Naira to get by.....

SO WHO ARE THE 20 BEST COMEDIANS?LOL

39 comments:

1. So so tired....#Long day things

2. I like this yomslaw cos of his thick skin....u still dey use dis pix even wit ll d yabis....lol.

2. I agree with Ali on this one, instead of this Pastors ripping off their congregation and wasting money on automobiles. Mtcheew.

1. God gives us the power to get wealth, but then loving, giving and sharing is what the church is about...he's right.

Hey...hope you guys are doing okay. This is 2014, I hope you are starting the year right. Click on my name for a quick WORD from the Lord.

3. I do not agree with him,Empowerment programme in the church!!! What have people turned Gods house to? this is barbaric and total envy from you Mr Alibaba,it says if any member has a problem let him call on the members of the church,and let prayers be offered unto him,prayers could be inform of grants and aids from leaders or fellow pastors,that's why churches have their denominations and house fellowships, incase he doesn't know that's where problems are shared and solved.
    Most churches empower their members through these units but leaving a church because you did not notice a project finance department is wrong on your part as a Christian.

1. Abeg shfup u and ur good good comment so many people are suffering in chuches how many chuches call out widows unemployed youths the sick etc and hlp them all they know is to collet money,u talk about wrong is donattions write was donating stated in the bibble.prayers without works is nothing you must be a stingy fool. the bibble say if a man come to the for bread and u say Go it is well with you,what Good have u done for that man.

2. You are a selfish man frm cindy baby

3. @kaycee you are very right,in addition what is the purpose of going to a church?is it to worship God or to worship man?The bible says by their fruit you shall know them,what church are you going?Is it a bible believing church?What is your spirit telling you about this church?Has your life and attitude changed towards life and your fellow man since you started attending this church? Have you become more God conscious?Do you go there to meet God or you go there to judge the man of God and castigate members?Do you even believe in the prophet or man of God? Most of us going to church go there guilty of one of this points.humans look at the outward but God searcheth out the heart of His people! I always say it,if you are going to a bible believing church and your life and even members of your immediate family`s life is still same or stagnant then search yourself deeply because its your fault! Cast your burdens solely on God and not a man,and you would start seeing testimonies,leave the church in whatever you feel they are doing wrong and let God be their sole judge,you, go to church to seek God out,hunt for Him,the bible says seek ye first the kingdom of God and other things "others are dying to get" would be totally added unto you. I have been in a church for close to 6 years before and i was just a registered member,a bench warmer and onlooker,and there was no changes in my life,i was in total black out,i was about leaving the church when God opened my eyes and i became more dedicated and spiritually alert to the glorious surroundings i was,and you know what? Everything i was dying to get began to be added unto me,my life has been from one testimony to the other,testimonies i never dreamt about became added unto me,and the Lord has just started. So please search out your heart and seek God and stop blaming men for your situations,it is only you that can deliver yourself and destiny with your own mouth.

4. Barbaric? Envious? I beg to differ. This same bible you are quoting, read well before you add, reduce or misquote. The early apostles in acts nko?

5. The same bible said whatsoever. U do to the list of my brothers that u do unto me. If a million can give to the members of the church atlist even 10k it can go a long way to help.

In all poverty and riches is in the mind. There r some people that will be given so much money but it wouldn't make a a difference.

6. Kaycee, stop it! There is nothing wrong with his suggestions. If there is moni in d church, y cant they empower people? How much does it cost to help a widow open a provision shop? Or pay for a young girl who is jobless to learn sewing? Or pay for a young man to learn how to repair generators? Do u see the millions generated in churches? Please try to keep an open mind. Otherwise, we will keep seeing young people go into prostitution and armed roberry yet they attend church n d churches r springing up everywhere. Some streets hv 4 churches but the society is getting worse.

7. I usually don't reply insults but anon 3:14,3:50&Am aka let me explain what i meant, may be its wrong to have spoken on behalf of other churches,for that i am sorry.Let me tell you what you should no,if you start that in churches people might forget the purpose of worship and the reason they came is to be blessed.Mr Alibaba has a good incentive but how would people take it, will some not just focus on it?will some not commit intentional crimes and believe i have a backbone.
      Let's take the government for example, the government empowers youth through different incentives and programmes,training and many more but they don't just go helping people there is a protocol and a step you must follow.
      That brings me to my church,we have unit pastors,church pastors,Group leader and the senior pastors in church,its expected that when i have a problem i should first go to the unit pastor which is like a home fellowship pastor,from there if its beyond that fellowship,the leader will take it to the church and if its beyond the pastors in church, then to the group and let me say this,if its a problem that has to deal with finances we start contributions from the fellowship intensifying our seriousness to the church And by Gods grace the problems has always been solved.
      You are not loan worthy of a particular bank, except you become customer with the bank,all am saying is these programs are in some churches but regularity and sincerity from church brethren is what they seek which might not be found in some,let's not allow peopl. most especially Nigerians who lack total sincerity take advantage of the church and turn it into a business sector.you might actually think your church doesn't have all these now that you have no problem do some research till you get the headquarters before casting blames then you might see and hear things you know not about.
      Have been to Christ Embassy, and Pastor sit the members down every month,and ask who of our members are sick,broke,let us reach out to them,that's why they even have reach out Nigeria but if you don't know you will be quick to judge.
      I respect all you have said,but the house of God remains the house of God and these departments are in church, don't ask questions when you grow hungry and desperate, ask now.

8. Ur write up are awys too long and boring

9. @kaycee,I truly respect ur maturity,but I want to point out that this dept is possible in churches....there are so many ways u caan identifiy long standing members and besides when working for God u dnt worry abt who is real and who is not..leave it to the almighty if uj truly believe he is ominipresent.

10. @KayCee 5:57pm: Preach the Word, bro!

4. I attend a church where they would rather renovate the provost house with 30million than give a struggling youth 20,000naira. Or the so called elders would want to sleep with you before they help.

I'd want to think that if each major church in Nigeria creates an empowerment group, there will be great change that will affect the economy.

1. r we to assume u r sleeping with the elders? Cos ure still attending....jusayin'

2. r we to assume u r sleeping with the elders? Cos ure still attending....jusayin'

5. The comedians know theirslfs,his saying the truth most pastors don't help, I have this aunt a pastor in rcc,a cousin of mine went to her for help for just 30k back then for school whatever, she gave all sort of xcuses but gbam,came 2the church and donated 200k for building what what,what,I was shocked,she said that is Gods work,and I said no ur nxt door neighbour is Gods work to u,God cannot cme down to take it,wat u do 4others u do for God. you go to chuchr donate big cash and get a round of applause! but u cannot give 10k to ur neighbour sufferinhg God is shaking his head 4u.the bibble say wen ur neighbour asked for something do not say Go nd cme bk tmw wen thou hv it by yourside.

1. God I just love dis comment I hv a brother lyk dat awys paying tithe doin tins in church carry chuch on his head yet we don eat well am doin nysc I save up and snd money to my mum I trek to my work place to n flo very wicked brother cnt gv u shi shit but donate a lot thy cal him brother peter he smiles with his big head

2. There was a pastor in kubwa who I told during my final year of all d sufferings I needed money my bro was sick then,I was not work,the pastor say I should give tith of 10k and I look for 100k,inmagne he cannot evn hlp me the smal one I have he want to colet.they canot hlp u,big big chuch members but thy cannot gv u 1naira thy give to pastor instead.frm cindy baby

3. I needed 120k for a supply bizness a few years back n I asked my 'rich church elder' brother for 150k so I cld do d biz n have 30k to run around till I gt paid.my bro told me he was very broke,dat same day he was given 500k as birthday gift from someone ,I was already praising God for d timely help only for him to give d whole amount to church(am not against giving to God o,but ur brother needed d money na)...he could've paid his tithe n bless his brother wit d money to do bizness

6. True talk but am asking the same question what have you done.

7. Self righteous Alibaba.
    All man shld carry his cross o.
    Not everyone was born to be buoyant.
    If there aren't the poor n d rich,the world won't b balanced.
    There are even pipo who hav a sense of entitlement.
    Those ones baffle me a lot especially relatives.
    They bliv it's their right to b empowerd by their richer fam members n can b very unappreciative.

1. May your poverty help balance the world. Idiot.

2. M-amie serious?!

3. Ain't expecting anything less from someone who had bleached not just her skin; but her compassion...... Wake up @Ma-Amie!

8. i dnt c d food 4 tot of a man hu is tryn 2 correct d ills of a society but a man huz tryn 2 blow his trumpet by teln us dat he has hlpd in making d 20 best comedians dat we can name by heart! Bros,goan nyansh down sumwia jor!

9. Stella,to be candid; alli baba is a living example... He has touched many lives and still doing dat!

10. Ali Baba just gained himself a follower. He just echoed my thoughts. Let's forget d billionaires 4 a moment, churches including mine (an orthodox church) have monies lodged in diff accts while deir members wallow in abject poverty. They don't hv 2 gv d monies free it can be a loan 2 start up sumtin n pay back within a period of time. D thing tire me jare d church is not helping its worshippers.

11. N Slella most of these comedians will tell u Ali Baba gave them d platform. He knows what he is saying it must not be abt money

12. Ali Baba just gained himself a follower. He just echoed my thoughts. Let's forget d billionaires 4 a moment, churches including mine (an orthodox church) have monies lodged in diff accts while deir members wallow in abject poverty. They don't hv 2 gv d monies free it can be a loan 2 start up sumtin n pay back within a period of time. D thing tire me jare d church is not helping its worshippers.

13. Ask the likes of Elenu,Seyilaw,McShakara,Bovi,EmekaSmith,Acapella,Ushbebe etc..They got their talent from God.but if not for AY that used to raise,promote and push them to the point they are now...They will probably be selling recharge cards,phone parts and IFA today.

And if not for Alibaba,whom God used to raise AY today....He will probably still be in warri maybe running a church drama group.

So yes,Alibaba has license to talk.

14. Tru talk. Eve E Ume

15. I will never forget when I was in camp in abuja, d pastor dat came to preach to us dat sunday was sumtin, all he did was preach abt prosperity, @ d end of his long long sermon he now said we shuld give God our ist allowee and not remove a penny, I was jus pityin d poor corpers who came out to say they were enrichin dis man, when most of dem had no where to stay in abuja, he made dem believe dat by givin d allowee u'll automatically become rich.

16. In Acts 4:32-35, it is said that no one lacked in the
    church, and not because they had great faith, or
    because they sowed seeds, or because God poured out
    a blessing on them from tithing. Not at all. The reason
    they didn't lack was because those who had gave to
    those who didn't have. Simple. They didn't have to
    pray the help down from heaven or "move" or
    "provoke" God by anything.
    These early Christians, I believe, knew something
    about God that we may never know and may never
    scratch the surface! Alibaba, I strongly concur with you!

17. Kay i give u 3 gbosa for ur comment nd dat ode kaycee be misquotin bible on top dis mata wen u read ur bibeli well d apostle nd membas of d early church helped each oda wat happened to dose men dat tried to dupe nd runaway from giving, God punished dem nd deir family for supportin dem, the thing is they worked nd brought it to d apostles who used it in helpin d ones dat lacked, the new commandment is 1) love God nd 2) luv ur neighbours
    Miss Somerhalder