Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anti Gay Law In Nigeria.....What Is Your Take?

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Anti Gay Law In Nigeria.....What Is Your Take?

President Jonathan just signed into law an act that denies men the right to love each other or have any form of sexual intercourse together...
I have been observing the negative outburst that has followed its signing...watching and trying not to get involved because i lack the understanding to per take in the heated discourse.

If i join the bandwagon cussing out President Jonathan,will i be offending God?If i keep quiet as a crusader of equal rights,will i be offending 'Man' for not speaking out in support of him.

I am honestly confused.

I live in a country where gay people are allowed to be together,thing is you will hardly even see them except you run into a car with a gay sticker...yes they have an association and every gay person carries a sticker on their car.

Some months back i watched porn...yes gay porn because i wanted to understand what these men do to each other......i watched gay porn to understand but i switched off after a few minutes,more confused than when i started out.

Where did women fail men that they have decided to love and have sex with each other?

No,i will not criticise the President...he was probably as confused as i am when he signed that piece of paper.
No,i will not call out men sexing men....if they are right or wrong is left for God to judge them and this is where i rest my case........still as confused as ever and looking to someone explaining to me with words why this is so and if women should be called failures for letting this happen?

Is it also possible that some men are born gay as they claim?what are the early signs if yes?

193 comments:

1. Who am i to judge?

1. You're to Judge!@Anon8:54 because You and ONLY You will Train up Your Child(ren) in the way He/She/they should go........(that is, if you desire to have any)

And I'm sure you won't spare your rods and allow Your Child(ren) embrace the Gay Path in life.......

2. The 9ja gay community should start writing their Open Letters too.............................Before the curtain falls on the Season of Open Letter Writing ........... :D

3. This is a very sensitive issue, I'd rather remain neutral.

4. Gay dsnt refer to 'men' only ooo.......T

5. @yomslaw u tink train a child the way he shld go works again,then I pirty u,go and see pastors children how loosed thy are see ur face lyk wetin dey suck dick u fool

6. @yomslaw chldn now choose their own ways

7. Yomslaw the sad thing abt this gay thing is dt pple r gay and they stay in d closet till they r independent, hw do u flog a 32 year old man. I think they shld start frm d root cause of this thing, e.g a school that is all boys , the catholic priests dt cant marry etc.

8. very soon men will marry animals and u will say they have a right to. abeg d jail term should be increased to 30 yrs jare.

9. very soon men will marry animals and u will say they have a right to. abeg d jail term should be increased to 30 yrs jare.

10. Stephanie, you can remain neutral as long as you want. The day your son or brother comes to tell you they have chosen the path of gay then your eyes will be cleared. It is your responsibility to teach the path of truth to your son or brother. We don't wait until it happens before we speak out. What is the truth? By your name you are a Christian, the bible says let your yes be yes and your no be no. The implication is that there is no sitting on the fence or being neutral about it. Every time we have the chance to say the truth or stand by it, may we be bold to stand no matter what. Because you never know whose life you save by standing in the path of truth. When you speak the truth, even if the person does not agree with you openly, deep down the person knows, and you are happier for speaking out the truth.

11. Stella call a spade a spade... you have to be confuses... its a sin and soooo bad...i very much support the president....those saying that its not a pressing problem makes me confused as stellatista, immorality such homosexuality, lesbianism, corruption, bad upbringing of kids, adultery, fornication etc are also as pressing a problem as insecurity and etc......you guys saying freedom freedom na wa for una oooo...so if your son comes home with a man and introduces him as his fiancee what will u say to him? accrpt and welcome his decision cos he has to live his life? Stella what is wrong is wrong......GEJ may God bless u real Goood for this

12. Angela peter, homosexuality is a sin as you have said but in God's eyes, so is adultery, fornication, porn etc. Don't you get it? There is no greater or 'cooler' sin. You're not God's advocate here on this planet. You're no judge either cos you also have your own skeletons hidden neatly in your closet.

What's my business what someone decides to voluntarily shove up his personal asshole? What do i care?! Its HIS choice, he'll be judged just like i will before God. Why are the criminals out there looting billions of dollars walking free and people have to spend FOURTEEN years in jail for their sexual preferences?! Hian!

There is a post about a RAPE of a 14 year old girl on this same blog! THE POLICE WERE RELUCTANT TO ARREST THE RAPISTS!!!! I'm yet to understand THAT! Is rape no longer a CRIME in this country? Yet a personal sexual preference have got you all hot in your knickers! Wahala dey o!

I will NEVER judge or condemn anyone. I'm not holy, nobody holy pass. Do you have any idea how hard it is to be a good christian? It's a frigging struggle! The speck in my eye is big enough to deal with, i'm not going to sit in front of these people, admiring the log in their eyes and marveling at how God is sooooo going to punish them more than me.

I can bet that Yerima is somewhere in a kunu parlor (as sharia doesnt allow alcohol) somewhere pounding his fist on the table screaming 'off with their heads! They don't deserve to live! Gay scumbags! Off with their heads, i say!!!!'

He's be right, abi? After all, his sin is cooler than theirs.

In other news, i haven't had light since morning. How about Jonathan signing a piece of paper to fit THAT!

13. My understanding is that fro Genesis to Revelation the ony sin God reacted to without mercy was Sordom and Gomorrah . God wiped them out of existence.

2. Madam stellina am more confused Dan u are. All left for God to judge......

1. Hey girl where have you being? Your stellina calling makes me smile

2. Dats couz u are into it

3. Like I've always said,that the society has made something a norm doesn't mean it's normal out rightly.if I had the powers,I'd let dem be.
      Besides I barely even notice dem here in d uk talk more of Nigeria.
      Gays are very tender hearted people.
      They really can b trusted.

4. *Been*.......u r welcome

5. Anon 9:13 na Xmas things jor. Am back to work now lol. Happy new year to u and all sdkers.

6. Stella said she is confused because she lives abroad and would not want to be tagged homophobic and worse jailed. When she reach niger she will tell you her true mind. Lol I no blame am I no fit myself.

7. Not all were born Gay, I know someone who turned gay in Europe. He is back in niger now and camouflaging with a girl.

3. Madam stellina am more confused Dan u are. All left for God to judge......

1. We are in a African society..please the president did a good one here..people are talking about the numerous problems we are having which is why dis bill was not important at dis time..weve been having dis problems since 1960,how do u expect dis administration to fix all over threeyears..i felt dis bill was important because we Africans are easily carried away by Oyinbo things..things will get better with time..but signing dis bill is a yes for me..kick them out

2. The president is right to have signed gay laws but with a 14year jail term that is a no for me,we all know that Nigerian police are very very poor with the execution of laws,and for me this is given the police a huge control over once life.
      Yesterday the law was signed and in Bauchi police tortured four gay guys brutally forcing them to call out their friends or their co yarsh fuckers.my question is 1)why the torture 2)when the discrimination against them 3)Why. the jail term 4)when is it a crime for two adult to make their choices because i can imagine a girl who is 28-30 and she hangs out with her fellow girls am so sure she should be arrested,Airport hugers should also be arrested,so all this signs just gives thepolice control over us and when you might take this serious is when your cousin or close pal is arrested or treated unjustly by the police.
      The Bible says love your neighbour as your self,not love your neighbour and exclude the gays,if Ellen was treated wrongly we might not be watching her lovely show today,if Steve jobs was beaten you might not be feeling funky with your iPads and iPhone. Am not against the law but the jail term is barbaric and a no no for me.

3. They don't look attractive ...

4. Pls lets call a spade a spade God destroyed sodom and Gomorrah for things like this, it is against nature, we should allow over westernization creep into our heads and thereby our society. People are taking this democratic govt for a ride.Mr President you did the right thing by signing it to law, if u are gay pls find ur way to Europe and leave us alone to remain in our dark age and backward ways. Grace Abuja babe says sooo.

1. May God bless you Grace. Opolo e o ni yooro....as in u get sense die. This westernization madness is something else. Gayism(homosexualism and lesbianism) is madness people. Can't we think? Haba! May God bless Presi Jona for signing the bill jo....*strolls to get bread down the street*

2. I agree...dunno y people are confuse. the bible is a complete book and need not to be altered. if you are a christain, then you should know is wrong. ibe not seen male dog fucking another male dog. so dont get it twisted,it is wrong. then if u are not a christain u can be free to practice dat

3. To all d people rejoicing abt dis new law,I wonder why u're rejoicing.what cahnges do u think u will see in day-to-day life after dis law?most of u hav never seen gay nigerians kissing or having sex b4 d law was signed; now dat d law has been passed u still will never see gay nigerians having sex(cos it will continue to happn in d privacy of their own homes,just d way it's always bin). D way some ppl are rejoicing,u'd think they will now notice a huge difference in day-to-day nigerian life. It's seems to me like it's just a case of "let me protest against gays vocally,so that ppl will know how moral and 'normal' I am"...
      KENDRIXXX

4. Yes, GOD destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah! And he made a decree right afterwards for you to take over from him......

This law changes nothing, there is no way a gay couple would openly declare that they are. Not in this Nigeria. It's like an HIV positive person declaring so in public. There is no way in hell that a gay couple will ask to be married in this country. Who go wed them? Dem want lynching?

Don't let this distract you guys, this law is totally unnecessary.

Meanwhile over $40b is still missing from madam oil's dept.....

5. Says who Kendri? It is rampant in the north and all over nigeria...Young boys being lured by older men.

It is absolutely unacceptable, the bible teaches us to love our neighbour and it also teaches us to obey legislation..

All of us would not have been born if our dad's chose to be homosexuals...and until you have someone close to you (not a friend, but family) you really won't understand how it feels

6. @anon 7:58,my dear don't be ignorant you would have been born,hv you heard of surrogate? Google it

5. Its nt just gay, but lesbians too, d law affects both man nd woman

1. If u ask me na who I go ask., ds matter heavy f mouth!

2. I reserve my comment on this matter!!! Stella pass me that chair make i siddon! Na siddon dey look i dey 4 this matter.

6. Well. Some are born gay. They just have it in them.some men are so feminine. They aren't gay.
    Some learn this "gayism" because they aren't wired to like men. Many are entering for the money(which I think is non-existent, cos the risks and problems you face).many are gay in nigeria now.take it or leave it.marriage is a farce cos so many macho men you woudnt suspect are "shit packers".
    You can't really start dicing the problem. I'm out aunty stel

1. I don't believe anyone is born gay

7. Hmmmmm. End time things. I don't believe sum men are born gay. Its d kind of life dey chose to live.

1. You are right....they give stupid excuse to practice sin

8. Am not to judge anybody,cos I no holy pass. As for signing the anti gay law by our presido where there are more pressing issues is no no for me.

1. HIV is a pressing issue in Nija! This guys are spreading it like hammatan fire! Sm wives are not even aware there husbnds are GAY!

2. If u are christain u know is wrong and stop this "who am i to judge". call a spade a spade

3. That's what we fail to understand...gay issue is also pressing, imagine your child in primary one is being touched by another boy in primary two, what would you do
      This is also as pressing an issue than anyother
      +before goodluck became president, these issues were there and would still be there, he can only start somewhere
      Everything can't be fixed at once
      I'm not in supprt and cannever be doznt meaan ild stone or call anyone who is gay when I see them, I can only preach to them with love in my heart and not force

9. Why is it always about men when ever gay issues arises??? Stella why not talk about women too?? U think the bill is only for men alone?? Wow

10. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. So are you saying we have to wait until all our bidder issues are resolved before we can now look at the 'smaller issues'? How long do you think it will take for the 'bigger issues' to be resolved? 10 years, 20 years, 50 years? Are you saying that the so called bigger issues cannot be handled in parallel with passing the anti gay marriage law? Are they mutually exclusive? Please explain.

2. HIV is a big issue

11. Am as confused as u are, we've lost most of the handsome guys who would av been potential husbands to the men. You see a guy and trip for him only to hear "he's gay". What? Am at a loss for words coz I really dnt understand the pleasure derived from two standing dicks, not like am criticizing, but like Stella I really need someone to make me undastan how it works.

12. The Term should be increased to 21 yrs jare.........

1. Yomslaw kindly be reasonable the term is not necessary.the gays shouldn't shove their act in our faces either.

2. Okies @Sisi Orela................

13. Everyone hav the right to live the way he/she wants....I don't judge gay people....if you find love in your fellow guys arms,so be it....what matters is your happiness.....afterall sin is sin......for me,passing the law is least of our problems in naija....

1. Making sense

2. Can I wait 4 ur 3yrs old daughter. Love is love and I will find happiness with her + ur 7yrs old son 2! Pls happiness counts remb

3. God created adam and eve,no matter how u see it gay stuffs is a sin not only to God but to man to ur own body,God destroyed sodom and gomorrah so its so clean that he hates it,the thing is that evn most of them that pratice it know in their very deep hearts of hearts that what thy do is wrong thy just choose to ignore it coz they can't stop,it has become a nomal thing now,too bad 65percent of nigerians hv praticed gay sex,either frm 3some or one tin or the other,both religions are against it wat more do u need as evidence,plz dnt be confused stella its dat santanic tiny little voice dat is causing confusion evrywere ur married with kids isn't that wonderfull,and pefect both in the eyes of God and man,were u hiding wen u were dating ur man,u evn hide to date ur gay partner,ur ashamed to come out and say it evn ur own conscience conderm it already coz its so abdomal.he who have ears should hear its so wrong to be gay.

4. God created a man and a woman. man now want to go his way. No excuse for being gay or lesbo. the onlu excuse is sin and one can change. u guus should stop dis. infact amma pray and fast so that your child will be gay.

5. Hope you will be happy as a mother if one of your sons turns gay since you think is a right thing to do? If we should all live the way we want then yerima should be left alone after all his religion supports it, likewise armed robbers and criminals should as well live the way they want. Am not judging anyone, but i tell you, this act is not natural it goes against the laws of nature and it is against the african culture. Must we copy everything the oyibos do? If we must copy everything they do, why wont us copy the good ones like how to manufacture areoplanes, cars, space ships, traveling to the moon e.t.c. Must it be only gay right that we will copy from them?
      Then again, if we keep hammering on "Gay rights" what about the "Non-gay rights" cant one have the right to like or not to like another person's way of life? Do they have to force other non gays to like them even when it is against their own faith? Well linda eze may what you wish for come to iJn.

6. What if they find love in your hubbyz arms, God 4bid o
      But I'm just asking, if we accept it, more men would join, who would marry our daughters, what if our men are toasted and tempted or even charmed
      We should all keep praying o

7. After all sin is sin ? commit sin but don't run away from the consequences. we have sin and also the punishment for committing it. choice wisely.

14. The law did not 'deny men the right to love each other or have any form of sexual intercourse together'. The law bans Same Sex Marriage - get it? Marriage! It also bans gay organisations and clubs and also outlaws 'public show of same sex affection' - get it again? 'Public Show'.

There is nowhere in that law where it said that same sex couples cannot have sex in their own privacy or say that they cannot sent texts or whatever to each other. We should stop falling for this western propaganda. This is a Nigerian Law and we, as educated Nigerians should be able to read and interpret what it says instead of joining the bandwagon of gay lobby.

Note that in some states in the US, gay marriage is still illegal! Note also that homosexual relationships are punished by death in Saudi Arabia. Saudi is one of America’s best allies and I have not heard US criticize Saudi, UAE, Jordan etc. for their anti gay stand.

I can go further on this topic to ask why polygamy and incest are outlawed in the western world. If the argument for gay relationships is that we should not be involved in what 2 consenting adults are doing in private, then why are we involved when an adult father and his adult daughter decide to have a sexual relationship? Are they not 2 consenting adults? Why do you outlaw polygamy when it involved 3 or more consenting adults?

Additionally, for those claiming that people are born homosexual, it has also been established that paedophiles are born that way. Science has shown that paedophiles are naturally drawn towards having sex with kids. So why then do we send them to prison when we know that they cannot help themselves? Why do we imprison kleptomaniacs who are also born that way?

I need the gay lobby team to explain these to me.

1. Kisses to this comment,tormented lots be blabbing they where born that way....as for those saying Nigeria has more pressing issues than the law,TTTTTTTT this seats are for u,these problems didn't start today n GEJ is no magician....I'm out

2. God bless you.especially as per the polygamy part.
      Hypocritical Western world.
      By the way, Mamie, get well soon. *Yimu*

3. Paedophilia z wrng bcos d child get hurt in sexual activities gt it ???? Incest z also wrng bcos u gt gene complications too... but polygamy n homosexuality aint 'wrng' cos nobdy gt hurt.... dats wat d law z about !!!as long as nobdy gt hurt

4. Thank you for this write up, you really enlightened me

5. Thankx for ur write up!...a lot of people said we have pressing issues than signing anti-gay bills but US α̲̅πϑ UK also has pressing issues but they have time †Φ sign pro-gay laws into their constitution!...these 'super powers' Ǎ̜̣̍я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ very wicked!....if you decide †Φ throw your own morals †Φ the dogs, don't drag others alongside. Nobody was born gay....its greed α̲̅πϑ indiscipline that caused all these rubbish!...everybody has a bit of dark side I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ him...but ℓ̊τ̅ takes the Grace of God!...am condemning the act...α̲̅πϑ also the actors cos if you don't allow your body †Φ be so indisciplined, you won't indulge I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ sin....same goes for wife beaters, cheaters...armed robbers etc...what Ȋ̝̊̅§ not good Ȋ̝̊̅§ not good. We don't want gays. You can practice ℓ̊τ̅ indoors....your own headache but according †Φ the laws of our land, ℓ̊τ̅ Ȋ̝̊̅§ prohibited! May God save our souls!

6. 1million likes

7. food for thought. I totally agree with your views and As far as I am concerned these people have no explanation, no one is born gay, It is what they have chosen to do. why are animals of the same sex not drawn to each other, why did God not give Adam a male companion... Lets call a spade a spade!

8. @anonymous 9:12am...I would say this is the most explanatory piece I have read so far on this issue. People really need to get the subject matter right before criticizing the President.

9. u will live long jare

10. I love u for this....ive replying those people that think evry thing western is goos.

11. God bless u for this enlightenment. I support what u said.

12. U've shown how intelligent u are...am impressed by ur comment.I was also wondering why so much fuss about d issue,cos d law states dat it outlaws 'gay marriage'.I wonder why policemen were arresting people dey assumed to be gay in d north yesterday

13. Wow am impressed an objective thinking and well researched 9ja

14. Wish i could give you a brotherly hug, you are very smart. May God bless you real good my sis/bro. Let some gullible nigerians keep following the whites like fools. To the west they believe they are always right, whatever they say or do should be seen as the right thing, who the f*** are they to set standards and tell other countries what law to make and not to make.

15. Gbam!gbamer!!Gbamest!!!!!!!!!!!
      Your analysis of the issue is so on point

Were is d like button when u truly need it.

Seconded.

U shld have written this writeup with your blogname cos u nailed d issue very well.

16. Your brain de work Jare! All them silly gay people want God to release His wrath on nigeria. As if we don't have enough problems already! For those shouting that the president shouldn't have signed it because we have other pressing problems, I ask, how long does it take a man to put his signature on dotted lines? Nonsense! @ anonymous 9.12..again, your brain de work!,

17. Nice one my bro, if them wan date, they should be on the low abeg, let kids not get involved

18. God bless you!! I hate it when America intrude!! We were not even colonized by them!!
      This is Sovereign nation which has every right to make their own laws!!

As for the gay issue, no man/woman was born gay.. If your father was 'born' gay where do you think you will be?
      It's an unhealthy attraction to the same sex which develops into a way of life.. Anybody can swing both ways only if you decide to..
      Is the bill the most important issue at hand now? NO
      Is it important to deal with it now? YES..
      Nip it in the bud b4 u start seeing a hot-pant wearing nigga carrying gucci catwalking in front of you on the streets of Lagos.

19. You made sense until you begin to talk about in incest. Did you just spill that out of your mouth. Or raged you wrote what is imbedded in your brain.
      You can't compare homosexuality and incest. How can you even think of Comparing such? Haba! You try small. A father should never sleep with his child. Either parents. It's pathetic and sickening, disgusting to the pits of my stomach.
      When you want to give good points. Try not to finish it off with extremely stupid and sick points. In all you're a sick one.
      And

20. @Blog Whore, he did not compare homosexuality with Incest. I expect that you know what an analogy is. He used the incest example because those supporting homosexuality always posit that we should not be concerned with what 2 consenting adults do in their private lives. So the Incest analogy goes to show that we should actually be concerned with what 2 consenting adults do, because if we are not concerned, then acts like incest would be legalized. Now do you understand the analogy? Please try and understand issues as presented before condemning and criticizing.

21. @ Godwin: Homosexuality hurts no one? Even the child that was forced into it by a househelp and threatened with death if he/she spilled? Nakwa echecki!

Poly

22. Aku; don't confuse paedophilic rape (same sex or hetero) with homosexuality please.

23. Thanks on the clarification... At least I know the difference . the point is the paedophilic rape ( same sex or hetero) if continued over a period of time confuses children and affects their sexual orientations..either way it still hurts

24. "At least you now know the difference." From the studies I have seen a lot of them end up more as paedophiles irrespective of it is with the same sex or the opposite sex. The James Bulger case was a prime example. Mark Bridger as well. I can go on.

Either way it still hurts? Don't get it twisted. Homosexuality is consensual and paedophilia is not. The hurt is in paedophilic rape. In consensual homosexual relationships they have agreed to get up to a perverse form of sex.

25. I UNDERSTAND YOUR COMMENT BUT THE PROBLEM NOW IS THAT THE POLICE IS NOW HARASSING PEOPLE THAT HAVE BEEN KNOWN TO BE GAY, NONE OF THOSE ARRESTED IN THE NORTH ARE MARRIED NOR DID TGEY COME OUT WITH PDA, WHY THE TORTURE? THE POLICE DON'T UNDERSTAND THE LAW.

15. God will touch our lives 4 d better cos na only dem fit explain d pleasure dey derive in gayism

16. Thank you very much janelicious. Presido no see ways to tackle armed robbery or poverty in that nation but na ppl wey no affect any body's bank account he de chase after... Nigeria has done it again, una try.. Always wanting to judge others and take the laws into their own hands. They can like to just enforce laws for the sake of enforcing lol.. They never sign bill to stop all these ritualised or tackle that their yeye sharia laws that allows underaged under 2 year old forced marriages lolz misplaced priorities me thinks!!

1. Lesbians be like...

2. U just dey open mouth cos u hear others talk! Be Original fyrouZ.... I pray ur husband leaves u 4 another man

3. Shut up! When you give birth...you can allow another man f**k your son's a**hole.

4. I pray for your father to come out as gay...thats all i can say

17. See i am not pro gay but i do know this! they do not belong in jail/prison. You see them sons of *insert female dog name here* rallying for this bill? They are the ones who need to be in dead in prison. Thieving scumbags! Trifling scallywags! talking about sexual immorality when they raw dogging everything a virginia and beating up their wives. Where is the bill for that Sir? Pretending like na them holy pass. Making homosexuality their priority when there are more important bills to sign.How about constant electricity? how about dealing with unemployment? how about dealing with the chaos in the north? how about looking into the school systems? a bill on rights protecting child brides? But no you wont do that. You gonna concern yourself with what two consenting adults do behind closed doors. Gosh i cant stand our political Leaders. misplaced priorities #yuck

1. Eww u r too raw

2. Open ya eyes! D gay politicians are theifing uur money 4 fund anus!!!! Fraustrating GEJ works 2 make him look bad! If dis is d onli thing he achieves b4 it spreads HIV I give it 2 him!

3. Fucking pussy eater like u hell is were u wld rot

4. Awesome Leona ! Nice, intelligent piece !

5. Awesome Leona ! Nice, intelligent piece !

6. We don't misplace priorities. Infact we place priorities accordingly. signing bills to save the human soul and sanitize the environment is more important than the power and good road you so want. and who says there are no efforts in getting all those social amenities you mentioned.you are not on ground, our ethics and definition as a nation cannot be sacrificed because the west are doomed morally. we have values respect it pls

7. ANON THAT HAS THE POWER TO SEND ONE TO HELL, WHERE WILL YOU GO FOR THAT YOUR "GODLY COMMENT"? GOD IS WATCHING YOU, CASTING THESE STONES. HOPE YOUR CUP IS EMPTY OH? JUDGE NOT SO THAT YOU DO NOT BE JUDGED.

18. God created Adam and Eve and not Adam and Steve.

He did not also create Ada and Eve.

~HOLLYROBB~

1. Thank you o, you've said it all..

‎​Oluyomi Odukoya

2. Lol, if only the likes of Alex and Uti could understand this.

3. Loooool ! But that's the Truth !

4. God bless you dear. Just my thoughts exactly

5. God created Adam and Eve and not Adam and Eve and Stella!

He did not also create Eve and Marcus and gregory and boniface!

This is pure hypocrisy!
      It baffles me how we all are getn spiritual over this n quoting scriptures while we all are guilty of violating the ten commandament!
      *smh

6. Has anyone noticed that society is a tad more tolerant of Lesbians than Homosexuals?

Straight Guys would gladly watch Lesbian porn than Gay porn...yet these guys detest, guys who do guys with a passion.

Even if the bill is passed and you are STRAIGHT-sorta of male who detests homosexual porn....All na the same before God, you follow join!

@ western willows no vex....calm down. Folks have a right to their views, if they are getting overtly spiritual ......so be it. By the way you like Adam and Steve.

7. Aku; what society and are you sure of that?

You are speaking from a man's point of view. Or perhaps your own point of view? Debauchery.

I don't know any men who will watch lesbian porn.

8. Fan stuff let's rephrase the last line..you Dont know any men who will ADMIT to you they watch Lesbian porn.
      I've spoken with a couple of men(I work in a male dominated industry),they seem to get a kick out of watching it

A mans point of view??..Thanks but no thanks, I'm female and I no get sex change plans

My view :

Men who watch lesbian porn = Men who do men...

9. Don't twist my words. I reiterate, I don't know heterosexual men who watch lesbian porn. Debauchery.

You have now changed your stance. No more the use of society because I called you out? Just a couple of men right? Do you know what the word couple means? You work in a minority male dominated industry where the minority of men watch lesbian porn. Good for you.

Next time don't generalise your minority male dominated industry.

When you have the stats for a majority, bring it here for analysis. Until then, it's just a couple (in your words.)

10. Changed what stance? Called who out? You reacted to the views I expressed, and I read through your point of view and made the necessary mental adjustments which I'm not afraid to! Quit patting yourself on the back. Your views, my views, its all a learning processon sStella's blog. And YOU have no right to tell ANYONE what to say and what not to. Chill on the angst! Have a good day

11. LMAO. Afi calln out #bloatedegotins. Msccccchew shior.

19. There would always be pressing issues, and the President would have to deal with each as it comes.
    This one came, and he has dealt with it as he deemed fit, can we move on already?

Europeans feel that being gay is not morally wrong, hence their acceptance of it and their refusal to ban same, as for sin, the bible has made its stand clear and it is left for God to judge.

However, Nigerians view homosexuality as morally and spiritually wrong hence the present prohibition law by the president.
    When did the whole world start doing things together and at the same time?
    Are we not still entitled to our own decision making? Or are we still under some colonial masters?
    Why must we agree with what the majority of the world is saying just to please them even though we end up displeasing ourselves?

Let us be honest with ourselves, a year ago, 90% of Nigerians were quite clear on their stand against homosexuality, so why are we doubting ourselves now? Is it because of the international back lash this prohibition law is getting?

In determining Whether or not this law was proper, let us consider some things first, things like what the presence of this law can do and what the absence of this law can lead to.

Do we really want same sex marriage? Or do we really want men and women to come out boldly declaring their love for those of same sex?
    What is out nation/world going to look like in a decade after this?
    What legacy are we really leaving for our children?
    Are we giving up already so soon? This is something our forefathers would describe as a taboo, why are we trying to let western culture influence us so negatively?

I rest my hands now.

*Nichole *

1. A million likesssss

2. Nigerians are ass lickers! Suddenly saying thrash cos the US criticized the move. I can't deal yo! Americans would never legalize polygamy cos it aint their culture, yet they wanna force nations to to legalize gay marriage. Those f**kers need to start taking their noses out of other people's business. I suppport the bill 101%

3. GOD BLESS U AND DOUBLE EVERY THING GOOD IN YOUR LIVE(ODM for today)

4. Ooooossssshhhhhheeeeeee!!!

20. There is nuffin confusin here, cept 4 oda reliqion buh if u r a xtian or a bible student u shud kn dat dis was d sin sodom n qommorah indulqed in dat God wiped dem out. N so it was too durin d tym of noah. I am in support of d bill 100%. I mean let's leave reliqion aside 4 a min. Juzb loqical if ur parents were both males or females will u hv exist? Even animals don't slEep wif same sex so y shud human practice it. My only concern 4 d bill is d law enforcement aqency. I juz pray dey don't abuse it

21. Yes it is really confusing , I am happy my President signed that bill, no one should force us to join the rest of the world in supporting gay union ( at least for now ) until we understand what exactly is going on, i won't judge them either but i don't understand them. One day i will find the courage to watch gay porn? For now if you are gay in Nigeria just park your bag and go to where your type is accepted, you can't force us to accept that…At least not now.

22. The Bible doesn't speak of homosexuality very often, but when it does, it condemns it as sin. Let's take a look.

•Lev. 18:22, "You shall not lie with a male as one lies with a female; it is an abomination."1
    •Lev. 20:13, "If there is a man who lies with a male as those who lie with a woman, both of them have committed a detestable act; they shall surely be put to death. Their bloodguiltness is upon them"
    •1 Cor. 6:9-10, "Or do you not know that the unrighteous shall not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived; neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor effeminate, nor homosexuals, 10nor thieves, nor the covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers, shall inherit the kingdom of God."
    •Rom. 1:26-28, "For this reason God gave them over to degrading passions; for their women exchanged the natural function for that which is unnatural, 27 and in the same way also the men abandoned the natural function of the woman and burned in their desire toward one another, men with men committing indecent acts and receiving in their own persons the due penalty of their error. 28 And just as they did not see fit to acknowledge God any longer, God gave them over to a depraved mind, to do those things which are not proper."

Homosexuality is clearly condemned in the Bible. It undermines the basis of God's created order where God made Adam, a man, and Eve, a woman -- not two men,

1. In the cor verse, you listed homosexuality amongst other sins, my dear non of them are tolerated and these other sins are stated all over the bible. It is all sin and not right, but it's not our place to judge any of them. Why is there no bill passed for adultery, pedophilia, fornicators, and all you listed in that verse?

23. Biko in all of this, all the blogs I've been where this topic was discussed, y is everyone talking about mostly men, no1 is talking abt females, I get that females can be called gay aswell, buh people give instances and say y would two men....blahblah, are we silently excluding the females??? oh I 4got a lot men like lesbian sex, females I mean lesbians practicing same sex you people shouldn't feel excluded, I'm sure I read he signed the bill against same sex, we must end same. Sex practice in nigeria, we already have a lot of evil going on here, I even jokingly sent my friend a message yesterday telling her not to call me baby again cos dats wat she addresses me as and she said they. Should knw we like "d" tooo much, my problem is hope friends who show affection to each other won't be affected by this law?

24. There's ABSOLUTELY nothing confusing about this. Sex outside the sanctity of marriage is evil, lying is evil, killing, stealing, disobedience, etc, are vices against GOD. Sinners have rights as human beings. So when we condemn gay relationships we don't infringe on the rights of gays. But they do not have the right to sanctify their actions in a society whose moral values are already gasping for breath. The same Holy Bible that explicitly condemns these actions and has records of near extinction of Nations that practiced such acts (Sodom, Gomorrah, Benjamin) is the same Bible the western world would twist spitefully to sanctify homosexuality, even after taking oaths; painting it as "exercising one's right to sexual orientation". Instead of helping these people who are obviously not normal and in most cases uncomfortable with their situation, they sanction the act.

As Christians, our main duty on earth is to evangelize. When we sit on the fence and allow the justification of sin itself in all quarters, we will be quarried on that DAY. Our duty is to help curb sin and present a world worthy of GOD's GLORY, not this nonchalant attitude of "who are we to judge...it doesn't affect society". It affects society, or else for instance, we wouldn't have a movie censors board that adequately prohibits 6 year olds watching R and X rated movies. If you wouldn't sit on the fence for a loved one, don't sit on the fence when the morals of your society is in grave danger. Be Blessed.

25. No one was born gay! That's it's just the silly excuse they give. Being gay is a thing of the mind, a personal decision. The earlier those gays and lesbians agree they have mental problem, the better for them.
    Stella do you know the one that pains me most? When I hear that a gay couple has adopted a child. It makes me very angry. So they want children? Children birthed by who?
    Abeg, I don't want to get discuss this issue today because the whole of last night that was what me and hubby were discussing and trying to understand. We don't just understand this and can never understand. I don't even want to understand it. All I know is that it is WRONG.
    I'm begging God not to give me a gay child or relative...I will just die... God forbid! Tufiakwa! #spitsout

26. This gay thing is just a lifestyle inspired by the devil. There is nothing natural about it. No one is born gay. If not, why do the supposed gay seek to insert their dicks into an asshole? why not rub d dicks together? why do they look for an area that can mimick the vagina? why do some of them act and become feminine? why r there drag queens? why dnt they remain rock solid masculine if they really are attracted to men? and vice versa.

Why do Lesbians use penis shaped toys? why dnt they just put their vaginas togther and be content with that? When r some lesbians masculine? Why dint God give each person a dick and a vagina so that when they grow they can choose which one they prefer? why dont men and women both have wombs and sperm? Abegi...make dem no dey deceive themselves and seek Jesus!

27. I will judge them even though I have no right to do that NO TO HOMOSEXUALITY

28. If our forefathers were Gays they wouldn't had given birth to our fathers then our fathers given birth to us......since Nigeria has decided not to accept gays nd u so wish to continue in ur act then u can as well move to a country whre u re accepted.

29. As much as God frowns at it,so also does He frown at lying,pride,laziness,sex outside marriage,masturbation so who can judge but by nature the very existence and fabric of being human and humanity goes against homosexuality.why is this even an issue and the argumment for it is equal right.then please assad has a right to use chemical because he has the feeling to use it and the ability to do it,let's also support his fundamental right to do what he feels is right.

30. It is called sexual preference this is a case of 2 consenting adults having sex without infringing on any bodys fundamental human right n by law dat is not a criminal offence. The country has bigger problems dat need to be solved n dat is wat Jonathan should do instead of him n his cohorts who r in d corridors of power n who r also involved in homosexual acts chanelling their energy to something as unnecessary as being gay. Meanwhile visit my blog www.lyrical4ces.wordpress.com for all your latest Jams

31. Stella I will say that the president did the right thing at the wrong time.must we always start the year in controversy .january is a sensitive month because most people are broke,hungry,confused and angry in the month of january.how many suicide u don see this month many I guess! My point is that the president should have signed it later in the year not now.ok what about the important ones like the anti hiv discrimination bill he has not signed that.and that is what affects most Nigerians Hiv but because of the Stigma they hid it.I have said mine stella

32. Going by d law of God, it is one thing Jonathan has done right. But wit d outburst, I choose not to add pain to their injury.gay is not a good thing. Pple in it needs help spiritually n emotional to become normal. Let God be d judge all d same.

33. Maybe God made a mistake in the garden of Eden, Perhaps Adam needed another male as a companion and not female.if that was the case, we all won't be existing today cuz the human race would have gone into extinction.Whilst I think these people deserve some pity , prayers and even counselling, lets not justify their actions , what is wrong is wrong, no two ways about it.I think trying to justify it is even sickening, it is biblically wrong and morally wrong.Am a woman and when I see a beautiful lady, I acknowledge Gods work but I won't start imagining myself in bed with her, hian. Lets not ostracise them or be hateful towards them but it still doesn't make their actions right.my opinion though, you guys should have a blessed day.

34. I support the law 100%. I am totally homophobic - I can not imagine any of my children telling me they are gay and I'll have to deal with it because it is allowed in Nigeria. Just seeing the photos here makes me so livid, I feel like taking a gun and blowing them off the screen. It's that bad. Perverts going around saying they were born that way.....Please tell that to the marines.

35. Best comment goes to anon 9:12 am
    God bless you cos u dissected this discussion. U have opened my eyes to see this issue in a different limelight

The law is unnecessary not our priority as a country for now bc we have other issues facing Nigeria not gay law. We have bigger issues that can be spent with the time spent on gay law,our problem is even bigger than us as a country. As for gays/lesbians they should be castrated just wondering if our grand fathers and fathers & mothers were gays/lesbians do u think we will be born to talk about this kind of humans? We Nigerians copy Oyibo too much most gays/lesbians re not gays but poverty dragged them into such dirty act by sleeping with big money gay men and women. Gayness is psychological.#myopinion#

37. We hate what we don't understand. Homosexuality can be found in over 450 animal species. If 2adults consent to any act. Let them b. Its impossible for everybody to want d same things,so hav no fear of no procreation. What if 2souls truly love themselves regardless of what form de r in d physical(male/female).women havent failed men. We r all different&the world is big enough to provide our individual desires. Why do we so condemn ds sin-do sins have degrees.(if u want to use bible matter) d little lie u say then can put u in d same hell as a gay. Live& let live. Don't hate what u don't understand.

38. Stella,u probably never had a gay friend(or at least one whom u know is gay) so I'll try 2 explain a bit to u: Let me start by saying datt being gay,is not a choice(as erroneously believed by most ppl who don't understand it)- at least for me,it wasn't.I started having "feelings" 4 guys wen I was 4 or 5,maybe even younger.these feelins didn't come from any external source;not movies(in d eighties,gay characters weren't portrayed on tv),not from friends or relatives(no man or woman in my house or environment ever touched me or spoke to me "inappropriately",this I am VERY sure of).where did these feelings come from in a 4 year old child?I remember clearly I used 2 fantasise abt hugging n kissing good-looking actors I saw on tv;at dat point,I didn't even kno my fantasies were "abnormal",I just thot it was a normal thing...I didn't even kno what sex was at dat age,so my fantasies were limited to hugs n kisses.now stella,how do u xplain where dese feelings came 4rm,in a 4 year old child who had never bin exposed to homosexuality either on tv or in real life?some ppl tink it's as a result of molestation of a child,by an adult,but like I said b4,no such thing EVER happnd to me;not even inappropriate language from anyone around me!
    It was only wen I was,like,6 or 7 years old,and started watching a lot of tv,that I realised that "kissing is supposed to be btwn a man and a woman,not 2 men".tv made me realise dat my inner fantasies,didn't exist in d outside world...(Or so I thot).In my teenage years,even in boarding skool,I never had anything even remotely close to a gay-encounter.I heard/know this happns in a lot of boarding skools,but honestly,I never had such encounters;not a single one! Inside me,at d back of my head,d feelings were still there,but studies and teen-problems didn't let me think to much abt that aspect of me.
    Stella,let me reiterate that no one chooses to be gay.who would intentionally choose a life of ridicule and be an outcast to society,really? Wen I was in my early twenties,d feelings kept growing,tho I hadn't yet been able to "practice";actually,I thot I was d only gay person in nigeria and africa(I was so un-exposed!lol). I wasn't happy wit d feelings I had;even tho I hadn't "done it" at dat point,I couldn't deny what was going on in my head/d attraction I felt for guys. I hated it! I hated myself 4 a while(I knew no better,then).I prayed, and prayed and prayed for God to change me and make me "Normal". I was basically a good person;I didn't understand why God wouldn't answer my prayers and make me "normal" cos I knew he could hear all those tear-laden prayers.at some point,it seemed as thou asking God to turn me "straight" was akin to asking God to turn me into a white man...or a kangaroo...or a streetlight! He has d power to turn me into any of these things if I pray and fast and cry out sincerely to Him,but he probably wouldn't,because He feels that dat is not what He wants me to be or what I should be. Anyways,eventually,I had to stop hating myself;God wasn't deaf to all my prayers;He heard them all(and believe,they were PLENTY!),but He had his reasons for not "re-setting" my sexuality;I can't question HIm.sometimes stella,it's confusing to me as well; I know parts of d bible that speak against it(at least in our own human interpretation of d bible),but then again,I didn't bring dis on myself.how do u explain a 4 year old that has these feelings,even when he has never been exposed to it from any source,either tv or real life?by d time I started having those fantasies about kissing men,I had NEVER seen two men kissing or even holding hands.it's something I saw men doing with women on tv,but in my head,it just automatically morphed into two men together,not a man and a woman...
    I expect to be cussed out today,but hey,I just had to explain things from my own point of view to stella. Thanks stella.
    KENDRIXXX

1. U need psychological help, what started as fantasy has destroyed ur mindset.

2. A four year old having sexual fantasies? The devil is never on holiday

3. Quite touchy Kendrixxx! Don't give up on your fight for a change God is still with you, keep talking to him, he will answer at his appointed time.

4. This same perverted Kendrixx that left a comment about licking another man's anus a few days ago? That certainly explains the madness. Psychological problems bro... go get treated at Aro

39. gay ish is a sin against God oo.no matter wateva lies frm d pit of hell by satan n hs cohorts to justify it,its a horrible sin against God.hell is d portion of dos dat practice it.u re not judging wen u stand ur ground dat wat is bad is bad.am not justifying oda sins lyk fornication,adultrey,stealing ,killing and d likes,dey re all sin and its only a righteous man or woman wil go to heaven.heaven and hell is real.

40. The pics above are so disgusting! I support the bill.Uncle Jona try wella for this one.

41. Best thing the president did

42. First of all I need to state clearly here as I have seen from most rants that the word "Gay" or "homosexual" has been grossly misunderstood, it doesn't stand for just men having sexual activities with just men, it covers both genders so you guys should stop telling Stella to write about lesbians too. That being said, now to answer one of your questions Stella; NO ONE is born gay, our orientation and surroundings push people to become who they "claim" to be these days. In Nigeria for example we all know the "follow follow" syndrome plays a great part in it. Most lesbians I know today all wanted to know what it feels like and got stuck in the process. So this claim of anyone born Gay is arrant nonsense. My take on the bill is absolutely right, thumbs up Jonathan, cos I wouldn't want to walking down the road one day and see two men kissing, holding hands, or co-habiting (married), Lord knows I will puke. Morally its not ok. We are Africans for fuck's sake, tha hell! For me the truth is train up your child the way you want him/her to grow, guide them, TALK WITH THEM, if you need a bff make your child one, that way you will be 200 steps ahead of that child and you will be grateful for it at the end.

43. QUEEN AMY
    Am not in support of all this dirty homosexuals. I think God should be the only judge for them cos its written in the bible that he is solely against it. All you hypocrites should know dt there is no difference between gays n
    A lady dt sleeps wt a man she aint married to
    A man dt commits fornication
    A thief
    A lier, cheat
    A fraudster
    Murderes including abortionist etc
    If u are commitn evil and u r part of those shoutn kill them, be rest assured u v same place aportioned for u in hell. Better be concerned on how to save urself n not ranting like jewish hypocrites.
    Note, no one is born gay even if a man likes let her walk like mercy johnson, rita dominic, Stop dt FS my friend u weren't born dt way.

44. I stand by my President on this issue. I thank God that I have a father(man) and a mother(woman) today, this people gave birth to me from their own sperm and egg and I look like my parent. Imagine what the world would look like without this combination. I SAY NO TO HOMO/GAY/LESBIANISM and any other name it is known by, NO NO NO NO

45. D president did d right tin stelz. Ds gay thing is against nature &our Nigerian culture! Why cnt ds ppl free themselves of ds devilish act?persnally i dnt believe anybody is born gay. It's jes dia subconsciousness & d kind of life they've chosen to live. Wot kind of pleasure do dey derive even?pliz If u r gay & u feel deprived of whatever right u think u have as a citizen, pls jes relocate to wr u r welcome &change ur domicile. Nigeria is already soaked in disarray & we dnt nid any more insanity added. Please! Gosh!

46. I am not Nigerian so i dont what's going on in the head of your preseident, all i do know is, Nigeria has just given upper hand to DV that you're so much against on this blog, you know why? You have just told them gays to choose, Woman or jail .. Woman ofcos, who would want to go to jail? They will take the easy way out, then lay out their frustrations on the poor wife, because the govt had denied them rights to their happiness or whatever they enjoy in homosexuality! The wives become an excape route, they will never love their wives except they learn to, so many women are going to be battered in their marriages smfh !! As for lesbians, they enjoy having sex with ladies, now forcing them to be with men? That's rape !! I hope your govt knows this???

I am not homosexual, i'm straight as 6'Oclock but your govt should leave this people alone and find away to stop these jungle justice and bombing i watch on tv .. Phewwww .. Besides, i think these people are burn with it, who would want to chose to be hated, fired from work or disgraced???

Everyone has tendercies of gayism, it just takes the Grace of God to control it and not let it become what defines you #MyOpinion .. Y'all dont have to agree though

1. Everyone has tendencies of being gay? Do you have some figures or stats or studies to back this up or are you speaking from a slanted viewpoint?

2. Ashley Moore or watever you call yourself, please just shut your asshole you call a mouth! Since you are not Nigerian, dont join the conversation. Go and face your country's challenges, if any. Our country may be going thru some challenges now, but we dont want to add obscene immorality to it. We dont tolerate perverts in Nigeria. Thank you and please run along. Bye

47. Nobody can justify gay practices Stella, its simply absurd. Another word for gay is sodomy! Very soon, we will also condone beastiality and say it is an act by two consenting adults? Or perhaps, we should allow paedophiles, rapist n serial killers loose cos they have 'urges' to be like that! I shudder when I think of it. Bloody faggots!

48. If polygamy can be a crime in the western world, then why force gay right on Africans, the same way the holy book frowned at polygamy in d New Testament is still d say way it also condemn gaydom both in the old & New Testament, Europe, America, UK and the rest of the world shud just allow Africa take charge of their own laws & mistakes, if it is Middle East & North Korean they will mind their business!

49. Stella, I sincerely think there is nothing to be confused about. How will you feel if your son walks up to you tomorrow and says.... Mum, am engaged. Meet my boyfriend that I'll be getting married to later this year.

50. Stella, there is nothing really confusing about this. Think about this. If your son walks up to you one day and says... Mum, meet my boyfriend. We're planning on getting married soon. How will you feel? Confused?
    Take the right stand please and don't sit on the fence

51. It's very simple.God has given us free will meaning we choose what we do and face the consequences of.our actions.

I'm not in support of the bill because homosexuality is the least of Nigeria's problem.Nigerian executive should think of things like job provisions.

These western people should stop poke nosing in our affairs just the way they choose to legalize it the president choose to sign a bill to go against it.

The gays should stop forcing us to accept them their struggling to have a voice means that deep in their hearts they see their act as wrong(that one no concern me sha)

WTH hell is gay community?is there any straight community?

The gays should do what they do best in their caves as long as they hurt no one.
    Straight people should do what they do too as long as they hurt no one.

If they want to legalize homosexuality they should legalize pedophilia,rape,incest,murder,manslaughter, robbery ,adultery and other vices because no matter how they want to claim atheism the laws 'don' t steal,don't kill' are commandments in the bible and they still follow it.

My point is there is no point legalizing something that has existed before we were born and there is no point passing an anti-gay law..haba God destroying Sodom and Gomorrah tells us homosexuality eradication is beyond our powers

Homosexuality is not inborn...haba it's from 3 to 4yrs that a child starts knowing I'm a girl or I'm a boy....shuo homosexuality na by choice.nobody is born with it.

52. I don't think any religion supports 'gayism'. Its not even a comfortable thing so y. I bliv its a demon dat inhabits people. @leona; signing child bride law won't be easy cuz islam supports it and that wil amount to disrespecting islamic practices I bliv.

53. Alwz think of d life after death when we all will stand face to face with d Almighty, what will u tell Him? Bring up ur children well n no devil in d name of gay will snatch them. If previous generation legalized gay then u n i would not ve been born o. Being gay is not a weakness neither is it heriditary so we shouldnt get confused na dem choose to be gay.

54. everyone sins.you hve the thieves,liars,wicked,murderes calling out the gay man becos he sins differently.he who is without sin cast the first stone.i dont think the issue is whether it is right or wrong.we all know its wrong.but they do it willingly with their own bodies.who cares??it is of no effect on Nigeria.there are way bigger issues.national security.electricity.boko haram killed in maidugri days ago.corruption and these people are so concerened about child marriage and gay marriage.really?

55. really ont understand some pple. How an u say u have the right to be with your fellow man or woman? who gave u that right? gay is very very very wrong.

56. Annonymous that spoke at 9:12 am spoke my mind. I strongly believe every adult person must have a stand issues that concern humanity and speak out when possible. Sitting on the fence is a dangerous thing to do.
    Gay marriage should not be allowed into our culture I also live in the same Diaspora in the west where gay marriage is both legal but that does not make it right. Laws of the land should be godly and that includes marriage between only a man and woman. My western training taught me not to discriminate any person sexually so I can tolerate, interact and love gay people as my fellow human beings but they should not be allowed to force their vews on other people. Do what ever you are doing behing your closed door far away from my children but please don´t tell me that it is normal or natural. So on this support Jonathan 100% because issues you don´t handle today will cause you pain tommorrow

57. Homosexuality is practiced in over 450animal species. Google that!!

1. So u equate urself to an animal. Congrats

58. Stellz am sure as confused as u r,I don't knw if I support Mr. President on signin dat bill,since ppl r sayin There's corruption n more to deal wit.now my question 2 dem is dis; do u let ur finger rot if u can stop it,simply becos ur head is abt to fall off? In dis case finger bein gay bill,n head corruption as it affects d country.
    Now my question to Mr. President did u sign d bill cos they disgust u or becos u'r tryin to make d country clean n holy b4 God?or r u blaming dem for d tins happenin in nig(as a purnishment frm God for their sins). D more I try to understand dis,d more confused I seem to get.
    Who's to blame? D gay ppl who r not quiet sure wat d forces r dat's makin dem attracted to d same sex?or d community who is not willing to accept dem as they r?
    Who's to blame? Their parents who brot dem up n prbly didn't see d signs or maybe saw dem buh ignored dem,but then again wat r d signs?
    In conclusion shd we hate these ppl n burn dem at d stake for choosin wat we're not? Or help dem(buh then again how can we help dem?)...
    Wat is d idea of puttin dem behind bars? Is it a threat to make dem stop,or is spendin time in prison goin to bring dem to their senses? So after spendin 14yrs in prison n comin out,can d person continue bein gay? N if they continue will they be thrown in back?seein how d first time didn't help dem stop....
    Ok I shd stp now
    Okbyeamouttahere

59. Romans 1:27"...and the men likewise gave up natural relations with women and were consumed with passion for one another, men committing shameless acts with men and receiving in their own persons the due penalty for their error." So if possible they should get up to 30 years gan sef. Y will they see the opposite sex and go for the same sex? It is really irritating...I wonder how they do it sha.

60. Reading some of the comments, has left me more confused. This is because starting from you Stella you haven't called a spade a spade. We know That God made male and female. There is no judgements in this matter cos what is right is right and we know what is wrong is wrong. Sitting on the fence gets us into more trouble. In fact one of the reasons why we are even talking about this is sitting on the fence. When we don't want to say yes or no. The Bible says let our yes be yes and our no be no. You are either on the right or on the wrong. When you see a person going wrong and you are 100% sure of the truth, then you should stand by it no matter who is offended. Truth is truth no matter how we have chosen to live our lives. In closing, God who created male & was/is not stupid. Romans 1:23-27. "They traded the glory of God who holds the whole world in His hands for cheap figurines you can buy at the road side stand . so God said in effect, if that's what you want, that's what you get." It wasn't long before they were living in a pig pen, smeared with filth, filthy and worshipped the God they made instead of the God who made them -the God we bless, the God who blesses us. Oh yes. Worse followed. Refusing to know God, they soon didn't know how to be women, men didn't know how to be men. Sexually confused, they abused and defiled one another, women to women, men to men- all lust, no love. And they paid for it- emptied of God and love, godless and loveless wretches. Vs 28. Since they didn't bother to acknowledge God, God quit bothering them and let them run loose. The Message Bible. Pls post my comment. And Thanx.

61. We thank him for banning homosexuality
    across Nigeria but it adds absolutely
    nothing to the well being of an
    averageNigeria. Let him start with
    corruption,that's the umbrella name for
    every evil,setback, stagnation and global
    notoriety ascribed to the name, Nigeria.
    Another point why the law is a grossly
    misplaced priority, Nigerians like every
    African do not express sexual behaviours in
    public, if duly married couples don't kiss in
    public, how do you expect homosexuals to
    do so, enacting a law that will not
    incriminate anyone?. In this part of the
    world, sex is still sacred and secret so
    enacting a law to catch consensual
    offenders is like setting an elephant's trap
    for mice, they will come to the trap,
    play,dance and have enough fun without
    shaking the trigger of the trap.
    We have more pressing needs that
    needurgent attention than peeping at
    people's privacy. Soon another law will ban
    same sex from sleeping on the same bed.
    # lossof focus at national level#

62. We thank him for banning homosexuality
    across Nigeria but it adds absolutely
    nothing to the well being of an
    averageNigeria. Let him start with
    corruption,that's the umbrella name for
    every evil,setback, stagnation and global
    notoriety ascribed to the name, Nigeria.
    Another point why the law is a grossly
    misplaced priority, Nigerians like every
    African do not express sexual behaviours in
    public, if duly married couples don't kiss in
    public, how do you expect homosexuals to
    do so, enacting a law that will not
    incriminate anyone?. In this part of the
    world, sex is still sacred and secret so
    enacting a law to catch consensual
    offenders is like setting an elephant's trap
    for mice, they will come to the trap,
    play,dance and have enough fun without
    shaking the trigger of the trap.
    We have more pressing needs that
    needurgent attention than peeping at
    people's privacy. Soon another law will ban
    same sex from sleeping on the same bed.
    # lossof focus at national level#

63. you all mentioning my kids...innocent kids into this matter should please put your mouth in your socks,face me,face the topic and do not.....*i repeat* do not bring my kids into this okay?

Do you have kids?pass the same questions back to yourselves and deal with it!

your thoughts oh,your prayers oh concerning this gay issue of cusng on my kids,i send it back to ur heads double measure,pressed down shaken together,multiplied and running over!!!!!

1. Haba why are you people bring anty stella kids into this matter, just air your view on what you think about the topic. shikena

2. U have got a lot of bullies under anonymous since ur story with a blogger,they never comment on their opinion just to bully other people's comments. Start blocking their comments.

3. Lol, stella don vex oh, ignore them my sister, some people have funny ways of getting their points across, Oya no vex

4. To me it sounded like a hypothetical question to help u snap out of ur confusion. I didnt see it as a curse.

64. Hey, God did not make any man gay from birth. Gen1: 27. So God created man in His own image; in the image of God He created him; male and female He created them. Whoever says they are gay from birth has told a lie against God. Men have chosen to live the way they want . Romans 1:28. "And even as they did not retain God in their knowledge, God gave them over to a debased mind, to do those things which are not fitting. Rev. 21:15. But outside are dogs and sorceress and Sexually immoral and murderers and idolaters, Anand whoever loves and practices a lie. People who are gay or lesbian should beware that they practice a lie. It's the same sin, as stealing, fornication, adultery etc. These are signs of the end times. Let he who has an ear hear. If you want to get out of it you can be delivered by prayer. And God will help such a one. Peace.

65. Anon 9:12.. If you say the law did not 'deny men the right to love each other or have any form of sexual intercourse together' why are the police arresting the supposed GAY' people just yesterday in Bauchi state?.

My point here is people have the right to be happy and decide their fate. The govt should have just ignored this bill just like what Israel and other sensible countries did.

You all claiming its against our culture and religion biko both don't go together.
    Someone said this was the same reason God destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah but the truth of the matter is, Sodom and Gomorrah had way more sin than just homosexuality.

Our country today is faced with many problems, the common man does not care about this. We care about food on our table, electricity, affordable education etc.

Because some of you are homophobic doesn't mean they shouldn't exit.
    All of you rejoicing about this, just wait until this affects someone you know.

Sin is sin. Jesus didn't condemn sinners instead he prayed for them.
    Our govt just have a way of distracting us from paramount matters and we always fall for it.

What have they done about Stella"s case?
    The billions Sanusi exposed?
    Billions being stolen from our funds?
    The gay senators and governors would this same bill be applied to them?

Off-course na the average man e go affect.

66. See gobe! Madam don para finish ooo.lol

67. It’s been a while I've written or shared my opinion on issues bothering on National Sensitivity due to a lot of reason(s). However, I would like to pledge my support to the new anti-gay law just passed by our legislators. I do not and will not support gay/lesbianism act in any way.

I know people have their own opinion(s) about this subject matter and I am aware that a lot of people will not agree with my stand. While I respect their opinion(s), I also want to categorically state that I will not at any time take solace in neutrality while facing decisions bothering on moral crisis.

I also want to make it clear that I do not hate people involve in this act but, I hate the act. I do not and will not preach hate and castigation but, I also will not want to blame myself in the nearest future for keeping silent on this issue. I want my children to grow up to know that it’s biblically, morally and mentally wrong to desire another human of the same gender with them.

I do not want to grow up and then face that extricate situation where I will have to explain to my son or daughter or granddaughter that his uncle is also the wife of Mr. Gay or that his Aunty is the husband of one Mrs. Lesbian.
    It’s one of the scariest movies I do not want to watch or explain to my children. It actually rubbishes the Dictionary and all the Brighter Grammar books we read while growing up. It will only end up making him more confused.

So I stick to the old rule. Man will marry Woman and Vice-versa. It makes it simple for us (my family).
    Finally I will say, if the people of Sodom and Gomorrah refuse to stand up against this generation on the judgement day then I consider them passive.

Like I said earlier, it’s my opinion and that is where I stand.

68. My question is are the lesbians excluded ?

69. Jay Moore,thank God someone else noticed what i noticed.i have been deleting unsual hate comments since that time....anyways let me focus on other things.

one love jAY.

MWAHH

70. These are signs of End time... Every one work out your Salvation with fear and trembling for even Adulterers,homosexuals,liars,fornicators,murderers will not inherit the kingdom of God(1 cor 6:9)....shalom

71. Dear Stella, very motherly of you to protect your sons; extremely fierce. But just as I thought, human beings tend to protect their loved one's from the vices of this world more than they would protect others. Someone who *called out* your kids was obviously referring to when they would become adults. But, as you've now expressed, you're not going to hear of it from you beloved sons. That same stand should be shown when such an issue is raised in your environment, not confusion.

When men do the right things we say "Praise GOD". But when they do wrong things we say "Who are we to judge". That's terrible. Call a spade a spade. We're all sinners, but what we are against is the way the world sanctifies sin; the latest now which is joining gay couples in matrimony. That's an abomination which we must stand against because it affects society, and GOD does not bless a society that sits and watches abominable acts unfold within its ranks. Be Blessed.

72. As much as I distaste gay tins abeg make una free dem!! As far as dey don't hurt anybody!!

73. Woman to woman, beauty thing to behold.
    Man to man, disgusting thing to behold.

74. Kendrixxx, what a pity cos you sound soooo confused. It is totally an anomally for a child of four years to fantasize about sexual acts? You probably grew up seeing your parents make out at a very tender age, i dont want to entertain anoda option which could be that u didnt hv a normal innocent environment to grow up. Maybe u grew up in a brothel. We all passed thru infancy at a point nd im sure most of us def became sexually curious and sensitive at adolescence. Obviously u had a messed up childhood cos where wz d innocence of a child when normal male kids will innocently play naked in the neighbourhood nd u'll b getting a hard on at 4 yrs. At dat age all i fantasized abt wz eating rice, cookies, Nasco Waffers nd watchn Sesame street wit tales frm Story books like Peter and Jane. Check am now, u no well from small. Maybe a psychological case. Help will do. Everything God created was perfect and didnt need a biological re-engineering. You were created perfect but the devil came in at nyt tym lyk d bible parable nd sew tar. Fight back for ur soul to evade eternal damnation. Rembr you were fearfully and wonderfully made after the image of Elohim. When the urge to lust for a fellow man comes on you, speak a word into the atmospere. Words are creative. God spoke in the beginning and everything came to be orderly. Reclaim ur God-purposed self by speaking out and reconstructing ur destiny with your positive utterances till you win back the battle for ur soul. Get well soon

75. I cannot but wonder what will the founding fathers of the USA like John Adams, Benjamin Franklin, Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison, and George Washington think if they were to be alive to witness this abomination. They who founded America on bible principles and walked steadfastly with the Lord to make America a great nation and also spread light to other nations. Now that nation prospered beyond measure and in its prosperity it spawned generations of children who do not care for the precepts of the Lord. Unduly ruled by the flesh and filled with worldly lust they must have their way in everything or no other way. They behave as if they created themselves. He who created mankind have laid down rules for us to live by. Men lusting after men is clearly prohibited by His rules. Where the founding fathers spread light all over the world through missionary activities. Any nation that emulates their abominable lifestyle will partake in the horrors that will sooner or later befall them. President Jonathan has done a very good for Nigeria by signing this Law. It will at least afford a measure of protection to our society and our children from iniquity that can bring the wrath of the Lord upon us.

76. Congratulations Nigeria! Our problems have finally been solved. We can now have more babies to attend all the beautiful schools wasting in our dear nation. Remember how long we have been seeking for a lasting solution to our dwindling population? How we were held down by corrupt governance because we didn't have enough children and people to fight for our justice? Now, it will be a thing of the past. Roads will be fixed. Lights will never cease. Because our Dearest nation has found the answer to all the issues bedeviling us. We've found the answer -send the gays to Jail, and voila! All our problems are solved. Yea, let them all rot in jail so we can progress as a nation. More pussies will now get banged. Our dicks can now rise because all those bastard same sex people that were holding them down are now locked down. Rejoice all ye women. Rejoice! Thine boyfriends shall now come to thee and you may now fix your wedding dates. Congratulations Nigeria! Our problems have finally been solved.

Copied

77. the world would be better off if America ruled it all completely i support the American empire's formation