Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Betty Kums Was Buried Today........Autopsy Revealed Slimming Tea Killed Her

Saturday, January 04, 2014

Betty Kums Was Buried Today........Autopsy Revealed Slimming Tea Killed Her

Betty Kums was buried today Saturday January 4,2014 amidst tears and wailing from her loved ones....so sad.

When she died i wrote that she died from taking diet pills here

However the autopsy report revealed it was the side effects of slimming tea that took the life of this beautiful woman who was just in her early 30's.

RIP Betty.....may you find peace in God's bossom.

*Please if you are taking any kind of tea or pills to loose weight,read about the side effects before you start.
May God give her grieving Mother the Grace to bear the pain she is going through right now.

73 comments:

1. RIP dear one. I was also taking this pill I got from all these slimming companies in Nigeria . It's called Dobox. I had to stop taking it. I was always vomiting and pooing badly. Made me all so ill. Plus it felt like my intestines were rupturing. Pls beware

1. Na wa o..back then I introduced a friend to it but she complained of so many side effects too..may her soul rest in peace..to her family please takecare and take heart..we all should learn from her mistake cos if she knew it will turn out so,she wouldn't have taken such slimming tea..its well

2. the best way to go slim is by constant working out. Most of us are just so lazy to do this. I bet you, working out has no side effect

3. ah Abeg make ona no try all this slimming tea or pills, Its mode of action is to ensure your body cant retain fluids thereby making u purge for days. I purged for a week wit beta fever d last time i took it. I wonder y nafdac still allows this packaged poisons to be sold to innocent gals

2. #sad mode#. Rip Betty! May d good Lord grant ur mum n ur luvd ones d fortitude t bear ur irreplaceable loss.

3. Poor girl. Rest in peace.

PS: ladies please! The world will be so boring if we all are same size. Variety is the spice of life.
    You could be a size 8, 10, 14 or 16 and keep fit. That's all that matters.....

1. Size 24/26 nko?

2. @bloglord.. 1 million likes for this ur comment.. R.I:P Betty..
      Pls help us tell em gurls. We love our gfrnds/wives the way they are, didn't we see and choose dem among other gurls to marry or date ni. They shldn't go overboard jst to look yellowish, pretty, sexy or slim for better acknowledgement or acceptance.. No one is perfect except God Almighty.. Some get big boobs n small arse but still wan do brazlian butt surgery jst to look more sexy? Some are black but wan turn tomato Jos by fire by force? Why is it that gurls feel beauty is now the only quality we men access? Thereby going into beauty contest with every other gurls.. Same for some gurls, if they never open their breasts for picture, turn ynash like curvilious bootie in their pics, they aren't ever satisfied with what(the natural unique qualities) God has given them etc.. A man that will cheat will still cheat whether you fine/look good pass Beyonce... I don't knw abt other men but as for me beauty with arrogance, no good character or good virtue is as useless as anything.. Even a bathroom slippers or broom is more useful & important than a person with bad attitude/character...
      So ladies maintain whatever beauty/shape you have and work on being good loving women with good virtues thats what we need in Nigeria.. A good society starts from the Nuclear family...

3. Gbamest!!!
      Hian

4. May her soul rest in peace

5. RIP Betty... Pls ya'll shud learn from her mistake, life's good, learn to love urself the way u re.

6. R.I.P lady
    May God comfort your family

7. Be careful people!!!! may her soul rest in peace.

8. We should learn to love ourself. God created us so for a purpose. If ur fat be proud if ur slim be proud. Don't try to kill ur self in d process of getting slim or adding weight. May her sour rest in peace.

9. RIP Betty,life after is key;i pray you make in to heaven.

10. R.I.P lady
    May God comfort your family

11. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. Na wa o. There should be other natural ways of slimming down.

13. I told some1 about the effect of slimming pills today and she got so furious with me. Thank God something similar to what I talked about is here, I just sent her the link anyway. RIP maam...

ICY

14. May her soul RIPP....Say No to Green World and co...

15. Someone pls tell me if green tea is bad ?though I have giggled and made a research I think it's just like lipton,i take it for my health generally

1. Giggled huh? Okay.

2. Giggle kwa? Abeg,wetin chop d double 'o' in d middle? RIP Betty. So sad to lose a beautiful lady like u.

3. Giggled kwa? Abeg,wetin chop d double 'o' in d middle? RIP Betty. So sad to lose a beautiful lady like u.

4. Notin bad in green tea...its health benefit r amazin...jus avoid d ones wt caffeine...else u will count sheep nightly

5. You guys should give her some slacks.

It was a typographical and an oversight error on her part.

Remember the letters "i" and "o" are beside each other on the keyboard/keypad.

16. I am BIG,BOLD ,BLOSSOMING AND BEAUTIFUL. SOOOOO PROUD OF MY SIZE. RIP dear one. Don't try slim tea in your next world(if there is any thing like"REINCARNATION") i believe there is.

17. May her soul RIP.

18. May her soul RIP.
    People should learn to feel comfortable in their skins.
    Thank God for my life.

1. You actually took a comment all by yourself?

I thought you were doomed to attaching your silly "ofe mmanu" comments to the number 1 comment.

2. Goldscent don't be silly.

ICY

3. But goldscent is right. That is all dis sad girl writes about

19. Coffee tea doesn't kill o.Even Green world; tested and confimed!
    Stella,re u saving up the Alero Malaye's gist as your vals gift to us??????

1. My dear don't decieve urself. Green world is horrible. I took it and saw my period for 2months non-stop wit thick clots. I had to do several scans cos I was so scared it was fibroid. My friends all had different terrible reactions. Doctors confirmed it was d drugs. I knw sm1 dat has taken all d slimming pills u can name and all d diets u can think of- hcg,cambridge,protein etc. They r all fad diets my dear, d minute u stop, u blow up even bigger. Healthy diet(reduce calories,carbs) n exercise is d ansa

2. Very true! I took d coffee as well and my period was for over 2months,i thot I was going to die.. I did a lot of test and scan! Lo and behold, it was d diet coffee. Am comfortable with my size and my husband loves me d way I am, I guess I was just been greedy... don't be deceived, all dem green/coffee/protein and so on all have side effects!, exercise 2ice as much as u eat! And learn to say NO..

Mrs J

20. RIP dear! God be wit ur family in their time of distress, I hope someone learns frm dis

21. Biko one more post before going to bed, once hubby comes into this room, no more blogging.
    Stella du north west my time.

1. Please show some respect for the dead

22. Awww sad times. RIP beautiful one. Judging from the pic, She wasn't that big na.

CeeCee

23. Rip pretty
    So so so sad

24. Eehya RIP. Beautiful babe.
    He's at peace dat dies

25. Peer pressure n cyber bullies play pivotal role in ppl having low self esteem issues bt as 4 me..if u can't take me as I am den u need 2 get out of my lyf....RIP betty...#sipsbaron...

26. Everything does have side effects! Everybody must be careful with whatever you swallow/take in..... may her soul RIP...

27. So so sad ! My heart goes out to her loved ones. A parent should never have to bury a child. RIP.

28. green tea is very healthy

29. Nobody ever listens to me on here but hopefully one person may find this useful.

Avoid "slimming teas". They do not work. They can kill. It doesn't matter if they say "natural". The most toxic compounds known to man are often "natural". They mostly contain laxatives, classically senna which makes you "lose weight" by causing diarrhoea which dehydrates you and prevents the gut from absorbing food. This weight Loss is false as it is water loss. The problem with diarrhoea is that it results in dehydration and electrolyte imbalances in your body. This is made even worse by Nigerian heat and fluid loss from sweating etc. She most likely had a cardiac arrest due to a very low potassium (an essential electrolyte) secondary to the laxatives in her slimming tea. Be wise people.
    The sure fire way to Los weight is to consume a low carb diet-- no more than 200g daily which should have a high fibre content daily, increase your protein intake -- at least 90g daily, be sensible with fat, and exercise ( no you don't need to go to the Gym daily) walking at a brisk pace for half an hour daily (e.g. To the bus stop and back) is fine!!!!!

30. Exercise is the key! Don't be lazy.

31. Rip Miss

The good LORD knoWS BEST

@GALORE

32. Had to share this on my FB to send a message to all my folks there . . . Thanks@SDK!

RIP Ms Kums

33. I'm shocked! Lord hv mercy.

*Red LiNE

34. RIP is all i pray for her. N anybody taking such pill to slim down should be aware

35. Thank you for "giggling" it

36. So sad. I drank tianshi slimming tea and I dropped from a size 18 to size 12. I did surgery and dropped to size 10.. I stopped drinking the tea and now I've really ballooned, especially at the tummy region.. I drank the tea again but it didn't work. I was told I drank the fake one. Abeg, no more slimming tea. Will try and lose my belly fat. RIP, beautiful lady..

37. I say NIGERIAN GALs are good lookin
    And the ones who are not dey put effort.

If only men knew the trouble women go thru to look good.
    Wetin d woman dey find agen
    Is she not slim enough lik dat?
    Na wa oo.
    RIP to her

38. Its so annoying when Ladies can't just be proud of their shape,am a huge fan of plus size ladies and this thought actually came naturally,will definately get married to one.never dated any slim girl in my whole life,I don't hate them tho,am not just attracted to them.So ladies,be proud of your shape,you'll always find someone that'll will appreciate and cherish you regardless!

39. Wow May her soul RIP.my mum used to take slimming tea before jus cos my dad keeps teling her nt to add weight,wtf she's 53 nd she's a grandmum fo Gods sake..I had to fight my dad before she stoped taking dem slimming tea shii,green world n co.shioor

40. May her RIP!
    I so feel for her mom and loved ones.

The pressure the society puts on big/plus size women ehn!

We should all strive to love ourselves the way we are and if you want to lose weight, please do it this way:
    *exercise
    *avoid too much sitting/sedentry lifestyle
    *take plenty water minutes before meal to reduce food intake
    *take more fibres, fruits, veggies, protein and less of fatty foods.
    *try to eat your dinner before 7.

41. It is interesting to note the hateful fat detectors are silent on this issue.

Most people who take these magic/miraculous pills/tea etc are mostly under pressure due to unnecessary snide comments by so-called well meaning individuals.

Please fat people in the house, this is not an excuse to relent in your effort to good health. It is good to stay healthy; exercise and eat right. Stop wasting your life away on blogs when you could be getting an education online on how to lose weight properly.

42. This is so so sad! What a waste. God rest her soul, Amen.
    Getting slim and staying fit the natural way is the best my people. Eat right and in the right proportion, exercise regularly. Plus we don't all don't have to be lekpa! Just stay fit and healthy Biko my people.

43. i bought that green world for 12k in 2012, like 3 different things, cant even remember d foolish names, mehn! nobody asked me to stop taking it, my tummy started hurting me eh and there was even no positive result...my 12k pained me o but i kindly threw d 3 drugs in d dustbin, they r in ikota there na...foolish people..since then,i try my best to reduce my food intake, i am a 14/16 and i have seen that d only way i can effectively lose weight is to eat mostly protein through out d week...and drink only water but as a lover of rice and noodles...what can man do...i eat once a day now sha...and just try to limit my food...but i have promised to love myself no matter what because at least i still have life