Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chris Okotie Joins 2015 Presidential Race!

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Chris Okotie Joins 2015 Presidential Race!

This is it!......the news you have been waiting for...this explains a lot!

Despite losing the bid to become Nigeria’s president on two occasions, Pastor Chris Okotie of the Household of God Church International Ministries has announced his intention to run for the nation’s number one position in 2015.

Okotie said he would contest for Presidency under the platform of the FRESH Democratic Party. He however refused to disclose the strategy being put in place to ensure his victory in next year’s presidential election.
He said, “I don’t want to talk about our strategy for now, we have learnt from our past experience, we don’t want to talk about it for now.’’

FRESH   party    was recently proscribed by the Independent National Electoral Commission but the party won a court victory against its de-registration in June last year.
FRESH, stands for Faith, Responsibility, Equality, Security and Hope. According to Okotie, only a fresh Nigerian can salvage the nation. He said all the cosmetic and superficial activities that were going on in the ruling party were a journey in futility.

Okotie first ran for President under the banner of the Justice Party and lost to former President Olusegun Obasanjo in May 2003 elections. He ran again in May 2007 as a member of the Fresh Democratic Party and lost to the late President Umaru Yar’Adua.
“God spoke to me about my participation in the political process, which was why I took the step in the first place. He has not said anything contrary.’’

Reminded that he had always lost in past elections and that people might actually doubt if he was instructed by God to contest in election, he said as a servant of God his duty was to obey God’s instructions. He explained that he lost in past elections because of the prevalence of election malpractices especially by the ruling Peoples Democratic Party. He said, “I can sum it up in one word-rigging by the PDP......Saturday PUNCH

*He is contesting for the third time running...if his vision to become President is from God,no man can stand in his way..i wish him all the best........Gods time may tarry but it surely comes!

64 comments:

1. As usual, all the best Okotie

1. Yes I agree only a fresh Nigerian should be the president but he has contested twice.he is stale. we don't need a stale, rotten president

2. He does this because there is a big payout to all aspirants at the end. He is a businessman

2. SDK pls where's Sunday laughs oooooooo. I've been waiting patientlym

1. Mr Chris Okotie, I salute ur delusion of grandeur sir. There's no way on earth or heaven that election malpractices will prevail over, or denounce God's prophesy or instructions as u put it. What is wrong with this man? God has suffered in ur hands o, and na u go suffer pass in the end. Liar oshi

2. can Okotie win a free and fair election?

3. Hmmmm, bros abeq ino go Fall our hand oooo.

4. As usual, only his church members will vote for him. His real motive is to get into the Guiness book of records as the person who has contested the most times for presidency.

5. Hehe! Laughing in my mother's Tongue

6. This man is crrrrrrraaaaazzzzzyyyyyyy......someone that can't keep a home....odikwa egwu....FRESH party mgbo....

7. If charisma, flawless oratory skills and big grammar were all it takes to win, I would be the first to vote him in.Even with his great idea, if there is no feasible political structure and support, his just wasting time, I wonder why his supporters fail to see that.let us be realistic, apart from Lagos and a his home state, who knows Chris Okotie? Oyakilomeh is even more porpular, yet he overlooks all these factors. He shld continue dwcieving himself that God would one day hand him Nigeria on a platter. What a Joke!
    Nigeria must divide o

1. He is nt (His)...fank me latr

2. This your "nigeria must divide" comment you make often is a treasonable offence kwa. Better be guided. Eku is go kwe'm.

8. Attention seeking Faggeit.God told you? Till 2015 we will know if this is blasphemy or nah!

9. I don't blame him,I blame the church members that are still giving tithe and offering, if not where he wan see the money take run the presidecial race?
    God is a patient God

10. Like seriously?,dis man oops sorry pastor shld go n seat down joor...am nt in a position 2 judge bt he is no different frm d others who av govern dis nation...he flaunts his wealth,acquires exotic cars n generally vomits rubbish frm his mouth...oga..pls face ur ministry o cos com 2030 sef u can't rule nigeria lobatan... #sipsbaron

Atinuke Quadri

11. Ihekire Tony

Failed musician, failed pastor, failed presidential aspirant, failed husband, failure is written all over this man.

1. True talk ,is deceiving himsef,if GOD want him on dat seat no body on earth can stop him even d richest & strongest man on earth cannot stop him.all he wanted is more popularity & d money giving to presidential contesters.deep down is heart he knew he can't near d seat

2. Point of coRrection,he is nt a failed musician,wt u expect him to sing in his old age wen he is working for God,besides onyeka owenu dnt sing dat much,failed pastor?moron leave dat for God to decide,respect d fact dat God anointed him,failed presidential aspirant?,we don't know yet at least we hv pple who hv failed so many x n stiil win at d end like ?U answer dat.failed husband?again who r u to judge,hv noticed d way u talk n u dnt sound like a promising future husband,if u were matured dis words wnt flee frm ur mouth,u tink d man is a failure,pls oga post ur achievement let us c whether it is going to beat dis man own.like dey say common sense is nt common I c dat in ur case which is critical

3. Oh 1 more tin,I no say u go talk say I b him church member but am nt,heaven knows say u no dey make sense for dis comment

4. Delphine we have noticed you

5. See this Tony o, you this half man too dey condemn Okotie?If you can refer to Okotie as a failed man,then you must be a walking corpse, a living dead. In short, that's what you are.

6. @lush or watever,I said it one idiot has started saying it,use ur brain,nigerians we dnt tink we just write,fustration no good dis na 2014

12. If it's not greed, what's a man of God looking for inside politics. Na wah oh, with all his exotic cars, what else does he want? Well I guess he wants more, and a private jet. Mtchew.

13. Ghen ghen!
    Chris Okotie will Re-marry again coz
    He can only contest for president if his married so I guess the fair, single, despesrate Ladies still have a chance of being both a pastor (Mrs) n probaly a first Lady...lol
    Naya

14. Ok na who go come be him first lady?

15. Hmmmm....God is not mocked. Ow can u say God sent u on an errand n u dnt come out successful? May God help our country n save us from these fake-assed pastors. Ohon ohon

16. Hmmmm.... watching and waiting.....

17. This man doesn't give up, though he knows he is not going to win. I love his spirit.

18. SITCOM 303. If GOD didn't speak to him...well, at least he knows the consequences of lying against The HOLY SPIRIT.

19. Sorry to ask bt does God speak to ds man at all? Let him try hundred times he wl never get there #myopinion #

20. Mister man should stop deceiving himself and shouldn't call God's name in this,if God truely told him to,no matter the rigging he'd still win. His ways are not of the lord

1. Like when God told sarah she wuld give birth in her old age did she believe look at d yrs it took sarah,pls use ur head,yea ryte like u spoke to God,ITK

21. ......So I read this page a couple of times and it got me thinking, God can NEVER send u on a mission and won't go ahead of u to perfect it, all u have to do is get there and see his work wonders.
    That comment he made about catholics (am not a catholic) will he say God told him dat too.. Who are we to judge anyone, and he says he wants to rule dis nation. He sud kindly park well or pullover or take a sit. No time for fake anti-christ like people abeg..

......#JustMyHonestOpinion

22. *pulling Abraham Lincoln stunts*

23. Let's watch and see Chris okotie win the presidential election. That one na for dream land

24. apart from showing off his cars and jewelries like one of these Nigerian hip hop artistes what exactly has he done to better the lot of poorNigerians around his house and church never mind all over the nation?
    yet he expects us to shout hallelujah because of his velvet jacket or jerry curls..the TB joshua that would have helped with he has turned himself to God on earth labelling the man a devil and sentencing him to hell,he has done the same to catholics sentencing them to hell maybe he is expecting traditional worshippers and muslims to vote for him.

although i am a devout christian,if it is a choice between him and staunch muslim like buhari i will vote buhari without a second thought

i hope his church members have gotten ready to manufacture and extrapolate millions of votes to meet the short fall,thank God there are many beautiful girls in the church let them wear their heels and start batting eyelids and flirting with voters to vote for their god of man

1. He has done a lot to improve lives. You may not know that but he's a philanthropist too,at least I know that too well.

2. Shut up u sick Anon 6:54 defending your pastor and soon to be president of your village. Tell Chris ur pastor that I said he should go and ask God for forgiveness. Yes I am a sinner too, but I acknowledge mine soberly and hope I don't revisit my sins again. Your mentor seems to be on a lonely roller coaster ride, sexing up his church girls and declaring a position in the name of God. Yet he fails all the time. God is not synonymous with failures ok? Foolish mentor, more foolish and passive follower like u..= Filthy bunch.

3. Uhn my pastor use to say 1 thing bout pastors he said wen dey r bad mouthing about a pastor or a man of God do nt join in it,be it his anointing is still intact or nt,cos na only God know y he choose so dear anon,I pray God don't strike,cos I no know whether u b angel gabriel or micheal wey dey up dey c everytin wey dey happen for hia,watch ur tongue

4. Oga pele ooo u were dere in the room wen he sexing those gurls,close dat ur guttered ill mannered mouth

25. Wot callin dose he have? Is it d callin of presidetial race or pastorship to win souls? Beware my brothers and sisters, d endtym is here. Amd d kind of churches u attend. Bless u all

26. Una know say dem dey give moni to every presidential candidate so long as u contest..na d moni d guy want. D likes of kenneth gbagi and dele momodu. Msshhheeeww!

27. Jack of all trade = master of none!

28. He needs some cash; courtesy of the usual Parachute funds for losers in his Bank a/c . . . Go Pastor . . .

:P

29. This poor man is his addicted to Presidential elections. Its a bad place to be. He needs help! Pray for him pls.

30. Tell him the only way he can win is if he has a "Michelle" by his side. In fact, tell him he can not win. He should save the money he intends to use for campaign and buy another Royles Royce or whatever!

31. I ll rather vote for obasanjo even request for Ibori to come out of prison n rule nigeria than vote for Chris okotie. As a supposedly man of God, he lives flamboyantly Wat will happen if he becomes president ( God forbid bad thing). @ Ihekire, gbam.

32. At least,I don see who my votes go plenty pass im own in the forthcoming Presidential elections.

1. Irene Benard for President 2099

2. Bad belle. On my Inauguration day,u'll get an open letter from me via this blog

33. "Ahh, sugar baby...I'm your loverboy, love...I'm ur boyfriend!" Abeg Stella you for put this man's story under Sunday laughs. No be a separate post. Biko.

1. Those are not his songs o, they are Felix Lebarty's

2. Lol @ Irene. So true. Sunday laffs it is.

34. kai omo lepa shandy upon all your cursing you can't spell. ogini bu presidecial?

35. stella, anyway we you can give us the option to like comments? sort of like Facebook? will be fun to see how many people agree or disagree with things

36. we dey wait. Sidon look, nah dog name

37. Lisa spencer can't believe you are this shallow....so in ur small mind you think politics is all about money? Tony we will soon frustrate u from this blogs like some ple......how is he a failed musician? Ode buruku.....whatever rocks his boat na him sabi

38. Speechless, i wish him the best.

39. It appears the former god that told him to contest in 2003 turned out to be the devil. Nigeria needs a Political Messiah given the problems in the nation