Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Does God Tell People To Break Off Relationships?

Saturday, January 25, 2014

Does God Tell People To Break Off Relationships?

Does God really speak to people dating and looking to marry?
does he tell one person to break it up or is a personal conviction that people
 get and use God as an excuse to break a heart?

There are some people who have no business getting married but they do..does it mean God didn't speak to them or does it imply he did but they disobeyed him?

''God has spoken to me and he says you are i have no future together''?.....for real?

Read this blog visitor really sad encounter and educate us of what you know.

'' I met a guy 2 months back, a very good guy and we are both emotionally attached but he said he wanted to pray about it before we could talk about marriage or any serious thing, 

After  3weeks, He told me God didn't approve of our being together and  I've been heartbroken, though we have not had any sort of sexual relationship but I just kept thinking, is it right and normal for prayers? I don't want to say 'GOD' to ruin a beautiful relationship.

I have seen many people heartbroken after prayers to confirm about their being together...shouldn't people just get married if there is love and compatibility? I am sad and very sad''

45 comments:

1. God really does speak to people my dear. Its better u break it now rather than rip the consequence later. In all we do we r meant 2 say "ishiallah" which means by the grace of God. We shouldn't just rush to marry people. God speaks to people. Its better u hear his voice.

1. Yes is very possible...God speaks to ppl about everything.....If you are developed spiritually and are very sensitive, you can always catch the wind of things around you before they happen......if you are led by the spirit of God, he has a way of dropping thoughts in our spirit mind......

2. @poster,u should also note that,what seems beautiful now to the physical eyes,might not be what it is spiritually!yes God speaks to pple,and if u are sure ur BF is truly clean xtian',he most likely heard from the lord!take it in good faith,one day it will all make sense to u.

2. We should know when its God talking to us and when its the devil. Cos most of these break ups are the work of the enemy! Be careful not to sin against God or the Holy spirit with what u say about them as such sin are unforgiveable.

1. Thank you jare. How can yoube sleeping with somebody for 2yrs and didn't care to ask God if she/he is the one. Suddenly you are calling God coz u want 2marry, Arrant Rubbie

2. You need to read the comment again, she said there was no sexual relationship when they were together!

3. Anon 1.21, u are an animal, read stories perfectly b4 commenting, she said 2months wt no sex...ewu gambia, God punish ur life

3. Yes God can,God can even tell you who your spouse it,remember there is nothing God Can't do,we just need to ask through prayers and fasting.

1. Yes indeed. God can also approve of different guys when u ask Him about them at different times. I once shared this on one of the threads on a similar discourse on SDK. I'll repeat it here again.

Say u are dating Paul, and u ask God if Paul is d man u CAN marry, God can say yes. If u and Paul break up and u start to date peter. Again u ask God if u CAN marry peter. Again God can say yes.

Now this is when and where some females get confused. They may assume that God is confusing them, or that perhaps God is not speaking at all. After all, how can God approve of more than one guy when we are only destined to marry one person?

The answer is that God can approve 10guys to be good men enough for u to marry. It doesn't mean that u should marry all 10. What God does is to give u guidance that u can establish or build upon ...hence the series of approval. And amongst those He has certified, it is YOU the lady that will choose which of the lot u wish to marry. While The Holy Ghost can give u clearance, as flesh u still have a lot to do, which has nothing to do with God. God also operates pragmatic orderliness. You are the one who'll have to build on which to pick, what God would have done is elimination style for u to be guided.

This is what some people get confused about, wondering why more than one person is said to likely be their spouse. Same for the men folk.

God is not likely to say "my daughter Peter is the chosen one ". Also, when God doesn't approve of a man, it means such is not to be considered at all. In the true sense of being flesh, you'll find that some people are so lucky to have several men who want them for marriage, and every man they date is always good for them. But in the end, when things doesn't work out, it is always because the lady got carried away by what she assumed to be sheer 'luck' in having the best of men. It isnt just by luck that she's got all the good guys, she should have been patient to pick one of the good, which should be the best of the lot. In other words, the 'chosen one'.

But if she doesn't do that and she continues to enjoy all the so called good guys, when she has dated them all she'll start to meet with the bad ones..Would such blame God?

When u ask God to show u signs about a future partner, without even asking any man or woman of God to pray for u, you will see those signs if u are patient. Often times we are carried away by NOW..while we are enjoying the attention and our new found suitor, we conclude that this feeling of happiness can only come from God. We convince ourselves that this person has to be the chosen one. Hence, many are not patient enough to think beyond the present excitement to seek God. We go into it blinded by flesh and the desperation of our so called intuition, and when it starts to become sour we quickly remember God, and we start to pray for restoration into a relationship that we didn't seek His face about from the onset. How will God intervene into something u didn't make His business abinitio? Except by mercy, such is doomed.

Yes God can tell u who is good or not for u if you ask Him. Sometimes He can even tell u what to expect even when u haven't met the person. He can give u a hint as to where and when the person will come your way. God works wonders.

Apologies for my epistle. Just opinionated

4. He found out u have a smelly pussy n broke it off duh

1. So sad you don't have a brain

2. Fumilic you are right

3. Mshewww why do people always open their mouths to say rubbish,foolish thing so everything must be sexual I pity u,if u like use jik to wash your p****, and have deodorant for it,if you are not meant to be,you are not shallow minded thing!

4. Fumilic, your life is so boring, thatz how your mama's pussy stinks so m not surprised at ur stupidity

5. Did I mention anyone 's mum's name? Why are ppl so stupid?

5. Yes I cnt marry any man without consultn God, so many experience abt dt but it will b for another time..

6. God is supreme, He is our all in all. If u r a true child of God;( I don't mean sunday sunday bench warmers) I mean if u have a personal r\ship wt God n u worship Him in spirit n in truth. U can neva go wrong in any decision (whether major or minor) u make in life for he is interested in evrything we do even as simple as wot to wear wen going out. Its good t seek God"s consent wen we r in a r\ship bcos sometimes u n a guy kud b very compatible in human sense but God might nt see a future f u both as a couple. Nevertheless God isn't an author of confusion wen He gives his word concerning an issue mayb to d guy, he definitely must confirm it t d lady except dier spiritual antennas r not sound. God speaks t us thru his word, dream, vision, prophecy, other ppl's situation etc. Ladies always b alert cos dey r many wolves in sheep's clothing but claim t b born again but dier lifestyle is anti christ like.

7. Dear poster,a broken relationship is always better than a broken marriage o,d fact dat your guy prayed just shows how much he loves his maker who also said obedience is better than sacrifice. You cannot really base a marriage on only emotions & love cos they will fade in the processof time,you don't know what your future with this guy will be like but God does. You guys have not been together for long but he needed to be sure. You guys were meant for each other,I see nothing wrong in what he did cos he could have played you just to use you but he didn't. You need prayers in everything you do my dear,maybe its time you draw closer to your maker so He could speak to you too. Take heart.

1. Oh please! So he didnt ask God all the time he had been fucking her? mcheeew

2. Ode! Oju e fo ni?
      They didnt fuck!
      Be healed of ur blindness!

8. God only speaks to you when you seek him. Some people do not see Gods approval before getting married.
    Yes God do speak to people about their relationships ie if you have a true relationship with God..
    He can speak to you thru dreams or through a close friend or your parents or a spiritual mentor.
    Although some people now say "God said" when He didnt say anything..
    But if you are asking if God speaks to people about their relationships;Yes He does.

He can speak to you about ANY situation provided you are in tune with Him.

Selah

9. I totally disagree. As long as you are not compatible, that's the only time you can have doubt. I don't believe in God saying that one should break off relationships, especially when you are very compatible with the person. Some guys sha use that "God said..." to break up with theit side chicks #myopinion

1. Duchess I beg to disagree. There's what we call spiritual and physical compatibility. While u may feel the physical vibes that may endear u to a person, both ur spirit may run contrary to each other's. Have u ever stopped to wonder why when some people start to date someone, or perhaps just got married, then bad luck starts to manifest? Also, some people can bring u good luck. Some may not have been close to God before they chose their spouse, and if after marriage, issues make u close to God, it is possible that He may reveal the source of ur distress to be because of the person u chose to marry. And no matter how much fasting and prayer u do, except u break away from such u cannot be happy or successful.

Don't forget that marriage is a covenant in the spirit and flesh. It binds the good, bad and the ugly. I have seen this happen many times dear.

10. YES God can speak to someone if you are going to date or not. God sometimes does not allow us to date some people because he knows that where he is taking us to, those people cannot go along. Just be patient ans at the right time Go will bring the right person but pls stay away from premarital sexual relationship if you want God to honor your marriage(so says the bible not me)

11. I met a guy som years back during my nysc. After d nysc we all left f our different location. Fone calls n txt msgs were our means our communication. Then afta som times we become so close even though we dnt get to see. We'd gist, chat, spend hours on d fone. He had all d qualities I wanted in a guy- open mindedness, romantic, caring etc but he was not straight forwod sha he kud say one thing ds minute n d nxt min he wud say anoda. I just saw dat as his weakness n was willing t cope wt it. He made me understand he's a born again christian. Then last 2 yrs he started to talk marriage, I asked him t give us sometime t pray abt it. D more I prayed d more unsettled I was in my spirit. I kept wondering wot kud b wrong cos in my very eyes he's my dream man. On his own part he prayed n said God had given us go ahead to get married thru his dreams. Huh! I was still not convinced. I talked t anoda Spirit filled believer abt it; she prayed n said he's nt God's plan for me. I almost defied God's order n then one day during those our usual chit chats during d day; he got off d fone n promised t call back later. Wen I dint hear frm him; I called him back. Hmmmmm he began t yell @ me n told me how insignificant I was, how all dat mattered t him was his job n God. Then he asked me to fuck off. Right there n then I knew dat ds guy will b emotionally abusive. Even though he later apologised n I dd forgive. He repeated d same thing some weeks later, it baffled me why a supposed born again christian wud use d "F" word on d woman he loves. We r still frends though but I hope d best of d best of men finds me ds year. Amen

1. U see what I am saying. The bible says "trust in the Lord with all ur heart. In all ur ways acknowledge him"

Let God be first. Let his grace lead u.

He told me during a family prayer that I should break up with my ex of 4yrs. I didn't find it funny but I thank God today I opened. That was 2011. I know God has prepared something greater. #ishiallah

12. Dear poster count yourself lucky that u only spent 2months with the guy and dere was no deep attachment,mine was two years on the verge of getting married my darling ex bf, then told me he was having fears and doubts about us and wanted to call it quits,I was broken,after telling me that he just changed on me,started acting up, I was thinking its just cold feet asked him to give it time and let's continue to pray about, after so many damage from his side has been done he owned up that a certain prophetess told him I was a no go area, that I would be his downfall..after saying that to me something in me just switched off I just was ready to be done with him,and till now I can't look back cos if a man can use a say so of some prophet to cause another person he claims to love pain then he is not the man for me,I mean every woman wants a man who can protect them not a sway,so i ended things and moved on with an amazing man, till date he probably has realised he messed up and has been making efforts to have me back.. I laff cos am the one who got away.

1. Hehehehe, don't mind them losers

13. The truth about it is that God knows the Future and we don't! For anyone that hears God(ie His Children), He directs. He also prevents a horrible future that we humans don't see when we look at today's "compatibility and love".
    Some people decide to ignore and face the troubles later!
    But truth be told, some peeps don't hear from God and just lie instead of saying they don't want the relationship.
    Dear Poster, fashi him and move On! It may be true that God told him...

14. Aunty stella sometimes God does speak to people while sometimes people speak for God. When I was serving I had a corp member who was seriously planning her wedding wiv one man, we were all excited and happy for her. It was a week to the whole celebration cous they planned to have the trads on wednesday n the white wedding on saturday. She den travelled back on the thursday b4 the week of the marriage on her way back home, her sister inlaw to be called her n told her dat the wedding has been cancelled that they(the sis and the husband to be) went to a prayer place and they were told that God doesn't approve of the union. The girl was so confused she didn't no wat to do, she called her supposed husband bh he wasn't taking her calls. She then had to call us one by one to tell us abt the marriage being cancelled, I really felt bad for her. Sewzann

15. God does alert us in different ways but don't 4get ur intuition. Our intuition helps but we ignore it. What I wil say here is pray n let God guide u rather than running around for a prophet cuz too many fakes around.

16. My dear its better u quit than marry wrongly! I am married we both regret being married. If only I listened to people especially my pastor I miss him.

17. I know for sure that many people use that as an excuse to take off.

18. Depends on the kinda relationship sha... Cos for the ones we all know about and talk about in nigerian i will say GOD never supports....Yes! @i_ChoPtas_Not

19. Dated my ex bf for 5yrs, he was emotionally and physically abusive, tho he was caring, he cheated a lot on me, I was young and naïve, he made me feel worthless that no other man would ever love me like he did. Later in the course of the relationship he gave his life to Christ now a pastor, he said am his wife and God told him so. Truth is I have neva in my wildest imagination dreamt of being a pastor's wife, I av prayed tho but dint hear God speak to me, am scared to death of marrying him coz I think I deserve better, I dnt wanna be some1's punching bag, am jst 22 and my entire family wants me to get married to him. They all see him as saint, and am the devil. Really dnt knw wat to do. Soria Zi'bi

20. Post my comment

21. God speaks to us all the but we are too busy to hear His gentle voice. He goes the extra mile by speaking to us via our dreams at night
    It's very important to hear from God before taking marital decisions cos once ure in it...it's well

22. It depends on d kind of relationship. A married frnd of mine told me recently dat she was once involved wit a married man. She got in2 d relationship cos she was emotionaly detachd frm her hubby nd so had feelins 4 d guy plus bein a bit well off, she tot she cld also get financial support frm him. D relationshp or do i say affair was a tumultous off nd on 5yr thin. D guys wife suspected nd raised hell wich made my frnd want to back out bt d guy persuaded her not to, dt dey shld rather make it more coded. She agreed nd dey continued amidst d breakin up every now nd den 4 filmsy reasons. It was always d guy dt came beggin. My frnd said dt afta one whole yr of breakin it off wit d guy, d guy came back beggin as usual, she gave him a hard tym,yet he refused to let go so she took him back nd dey hit it off again. Den frm nowhere, he told her after one nyt of steamy sex, dt God told him to break it off wit her b4 her hubby gets a wiff of d affair or his wife getn suspicious again. My frnd said she was shatterd cos she just didnt see it comin.
    It was bcos she just cldnt process it dt she came to me. In d course of our talkin, i found out she wasnt evn getn anythin frm d affair. Nt d emotional attachmnt, nt d money. D guy only gave her peanuts each tym dey went 4 dia tryst. He only kuld her wen he felt lyk, wich cld be once in weeks nd each tym she demanded 4 more of his attention or money, he blankd her 4 months. She said all she misses is dt feelin of bein in a relationshp nd dt if 4 anythin, she dosnt hav to fear her hubby findin out.
    After so mch, so mch, i told her dt if indeed it was God dt told dt guy to break it up wit u, den God has actualy let u off d hook wit a little slap on d wrist. So be grateful.

1. they were both in adultery..God's will for you can never be in contrary to His word. so in this case, the word of God has expressly stated that what they did is wrong, why the wait for HIM to speak from heaven?

23. Yes, God will direct you in the right path, but some people also lie and say God told them to do things when nothing like that is the case. You will never know if he is telling the truth, but everything happens for a reason so don't feel sad about it, rejoice knowing that God has something better in store for you.

24. God speaks to us all the time. You should be happy that the guy took time to pray....if God says no, PLEASE don't do it. God told me not to, but I did..the guy I married is wicked, heartless, a sadist, selfish and self-centered, talk of any abuse under the heavens, psychological, physical, financial, emotional, sexual, that is what I go through. I asked God to forgive me for disobeying Him. It's not easy living with someone God has not chosen for u, it's HELL on earth...pls wait for God's own person

25. We shud stop all dis lies,God dos not chose wife or husband for us, we mak our choice,all dis God say u are not my wife or u are not my husband are all lies,

26. Dear poster.kindly attend any of Chris Ojigbani's marriage seminars.Google him.i tink its'covenant singles &married'.sth lyk dat.