Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dog Faces Trial For Biting Bank Worker’s Penis

Friday, January 31, 2014

Dog Faces Trial For Biting Bank Worker’s Penis

The police in Lagos State, southwest Nigeria, have arrested and charged a dog with biting a bank worker’s penis at  Idowu Anisere Street, off Governor’s Road in Ikotun, Lagos.

The police also charged the owner of the dog, Adebowale Gabriel, 31, before Mrs M.B. Folami at Ejigbo Magistrate’s Court Lagos.

The dog was specifically charged with assault, while Gabriel was charged with negligence under the Criminal Code.
The arrest of the dog and Gabriel followed a complaint by the victim, Mr. Simon Anwam, to the police in Ikotun division that when he was walking on the street, the dog pounced on him and inflicted deep injury on his penis.

Narrating what happened, Anwam who hails from Akwa Ibom State, south south Nigeria, said when he was returning home from work and he had almost reached his house, he met Gabriel on the way holding his dog with chain.
He said he was surprised when the dog jumped on him and bit his penis before he could be rescued from it.

Anwam narrated that when he discovered that his trousers was stained with blood, he quickly rushed home to check his penis and discovered that he had been severely  injured.

He complained that after the incident, he could not urinate easily.  He explained that when he attempted to urinate, blood flowed from his penis and he had to urinate with the aid of a pipe.
Anwam said when he went to a private hospital for treatment he was referred to the General Hospital on Lagos Island.

Following the incident, the police in Ikotun division arrested the dog Gabriel.
Confirming the incident, Gabriel said he was surprised the way his dog attacked Anwam.
He said he was holding the dog with chain when the dog suddenly attacked the bank worker who was passing by.

Gabriel said he had pleaded with Anwam and his wife about the incident and he has also offered to pay for his medical treatment before the police charged him to court.

When the dog and Gabriel were about to be arraigned, their plea was not taken.
The prosecutor, Mr Nicholas Atumonye, told the court that the parties involved in the matter wanted to settle out of court.

He told the court that the complainant had written a letter of withdrawal.

The dog attacked without provocation?.....
*And what did the offending dog have to say?....that dog is a threat to the society,they should get it off the streets....who in Nigeria goes around with a dog?culled

35 comments:

1. Of all places, the dog decided to bite the man's blokos.

Me no go gree oooooooooooo.
    Seriously that dog is dangerous to the entire community. Such dog can attack a child and rip the child to pieces.

Am a dog lover but not tigers like this one.

1. There is no way a dog will attack, without reason, save for the fact that it's probably going insane. Most times people provoke dogs, by beating, or stoning them. Trust dogs to lash out when given an opportunity, another reason for the attack could be that the man in question came in contact with someone who ate dog meat or he ate some himself...no smoke with out fire...Z

2. Anon 6:43,hahaha Am a dog lover but not tigers like this one.LoIz

2. It's possible the bank worker just ate dog meat shortly before the attack.

3. Ihekire Tony

This is one of the many reasons why I hate pets. After all, they are still animals.
    If this kind of thing happens to me, I will kill the owner before killing the dog.

1. Fuck you, you not killing no dog! My dog better than your parents and that your ugly kleg ashawoo girlfriend. You are really over stepping your boundaries meeen, be careful! !!!!

2. If you fuck up again, I will post your pictures on the Internet, let everyone see your face as dogs killer, and lets see how far you go, l hope you die motherfucker!

4. na wa o.. you get luck say no b yankee you dey. Lol

5. =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=)). Are u kidding me. If found guilty dey wud jail d dog abi. Will d person he bite be satisfied dt justice was given, when dogs re used to cages already.

6. "SDK there should be "LOL" or "LMAO" after the end of the last five lines,
    "what did the Offending Dog have to say?.... Who goes around with a Dog in Nigeria" are u for Real? Na wa.
    I couldn't read this with a straight face, the dog had to bite an Akwa ibom man, I call that revenge hehehehehehehehe and he chose a very Juicy part too. They should investigate that Penis though its a suspect.

1. Hahahahahaha,u dey mind Stella,where she suppose use LMAO,she no go use...Mehn,very funny story,imagine the dog pleading Guilty,my Lord...lol.Good they wanna settle outta court o,the trial go funny die!Kpele o Mr Banker.

7. BLOG ANALYSER: speechless! Kai!

8. D dog shld be used for asun

9. That dog should be sentenced to prison with hard labour...Lol...
    "Bruce! You have been found guilty of attempted murder and hereby sentenced to 56 years in Kuje prison with hard labour!"
    Maybe the penis was rod-shaped and scary...

10. The guy dey chop dog meat....Akwa ibom people don't joke with it....hahahahaha Sounds funny

11. Am trying so hard not to laff!
    Of all places to bite
    Na anwam's factory d dog chose!
    #Chai!

I give distance wen I see ppl wit dogs ooo.
    Cos after u av been bitten, na sorry dem go tell u.
    Meanwhile sorry doesn't do anytin to d damage done.
    I hope for his sake d injury isn't serious.
    Am still wandering y d dog chose d factory. #Smiles as I waka comot post.

1. Who doesn't know that those Akwa ibom people eat Dog meat. Dogs attacks dog eater a lot.

Meanwhile when a Dog bite a man it's no news but when a man bites a dog That's the Real NEWS. Stella lemme know when you have the real news. Lol.

Pinky how you dey. Kisses.

12. Hahahhahahahahahahahahahaahhah funny indeed.laughing my ribs out.
    Mr anwam sorryooooo but pls after dis experience stop eating dog,cos dogs only bite it's eaters.

13. Hmm...poor man. Hope he makes a full recovery. I've never liked dogs!

14. Olodo stella. People walk their dogs on the streets. I do too. I guess the Calabar banker had eaten too many dogs in the past and THIS dog had to take revenge.

Please let them not put a ban on dog walking on the streets o! They need their exercise. Not all of them are violent. That banker definitely has "winch". Why will a dog just attack you? Especially a chained one. He should go for deliverance. Evil dey follow am.

15. Hahahahahahah cnt stop lafn, reminds me of a scare my friend has in d ass as a result of dog bite.

1. Scar.. Queen becareful..
      Classy

16. My dear,I used to be a lover of dogs.infact right now we have over 15 dogs.but since one of the dogs bit me,I don dey get serious rethink.Animal na Animal.wether trained or not!

17. Ok
    Even if the dog was found guilty and was to be sentenced,
    Would he be appropriately penitent?
    Na wa o.
    The owner should have been the one answerable while the dog should have been sent to a dog whisperer
    Lol
    YR

18. There is a spirit living in that Dog and the spirit is a lady and the lady needed to give blow job or some good fucking. Guy no come near you, you go attack am? Or better still, the Dog sucks the dick of his boss on a regular and he was in the mood so he pounced on the poor man.

19. Lmao most of the dogs are not trained dogs, I feel sorry for Anwam though,but the dog no see any other place bite?your D needs questioning lol

20. A dog attacked a boy in my neighbourhood not long ago. The boy was returning from school. The dog ran away from the owner n b4 u can say Jack Robinson,he bit the boy all over.b4 ppl cud come to his help,the boy's face,legs,tummy and hands were bitten badly. Plastic Surgery is bn done now.

21. Hehehehehe!rotfl,see gobe..

22. I sha hate dogs can't just stand 'em. So if the dog is found guilty,will it be sentenced? Which section of kirikiri will it be staying @? And d annoying thing is that ihea ga-awukwa ekuke(local breed) ndia anaghu agba ogwu. Odi egwu oh! Goodmorning sdkers *yawning**

23. Evil dog it is! If u cnt control ur animal (pet or warefa) plzz quit avin one ah ah!
    *African Barbie..

24. Three things are involved!!!

1.. The victim is from akwaibom right?? Its very possible he ate dog meat shortly bfr the attack or he eats dog meat every day cos dogs have this 6th sense to know people that eat dog meat and once they come in contact with you, the become violent.. Its like 'self defence' for dogs!!!

2... If the man doesnt eat dog meat, then the dog is probably crazy

3.. If the above two isnt any of the reasons, then that man must have made a secret 'face' to the dog that pissed it off...or something the man did provoked the dog

I have dogs, i love dogs, so i know what i'm saying.. They dont just attack!!

25. This dog was trained to do that.