Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Femi Falana's Son Folarin Dumps Law Degree For The Mic...LOL

Saturday, January 18, 2014

Femi Falana's Son Folarin Dumps Law Degree For The Mic...LOL

A lot of people will be amazed to learn  that Femi Falana’s son is in love with music. 
Like his father, Folarin Falana popularly known as Falz TheBahdGuy is a trained lawyer who has now dumped the respected profession for his love for music.

His journey into music started from his secondary school days. He took it to another level in 2007, when he stung together a mix tape titled:’ Shakara’.
He has been identified as a great talent by music veterans like Eldee, Don Jazzy and M.I.

He is known for his trademark witty punch lines, infusion of local dialects, and comedic lines which seem to stand him out.
With the release of his single ‘High Class’ produced by Studio Magic, Falz is gearing up for rap domination. culled

*sing on bro....as long as you are happy and it pays your bills,who cares?

42 comments:

1. Issorite! as long as u are happy with ur decesion.

1. Stella hv heard his songz especially badh guyz,it is gonna crack u up even d video,didn't know he was femi falana son he has bn around since beginning of last year,y is dis new now

2. He is not making money as a lawyer. Good luck in your musical career

1. Hush! Folarin jus finished serving joor. I'm a lawyer too so stop saying he's not making money from law.

3. This is what I always advise.
    Make a living out of what ure passionate about.
    He's given them the law cert I'm sure they forced him into.
    Now he's following his dreams.
    God bless his hustle.
    I want my son to be an Engineer like his dada but if he decides to be a footballer,I'd giv him my full support.
    #life

1. U must be a sad housewife taking solace in Stella's blog. U no get handwork? E don do!

2. Mamie....get over urself already! am sure u are living on scial benefits!!

3. Nice comment
      #doctorbobby

4. LMAO@ anon 10.52 comments. But to be fair, she made some sense in her comments today for the first time ever.

5. Bia Amaka,madam m amie wat do u do for a living? U re a jobless person,hian am sure ur hubby is in d diaspora dats y u hav tym comentin on evry post. Haba

6. You all shld pls take it easy with her now. The insults are becoming too much I dy beg una

4. Ride on jawe its one thing t have a dream, its anoda thing t b able t live ur dream. Falana coerced his son into being a lawyer but it seems his destiny lies in Music. Parents shud allow dier kids b who dey want t b as long as dey make positive impact in d society.

5. Doing what you are passionate about brings you joy and peace even though you are not making millions from it.

May God bless his hustle.

6. Falz is so talented mehnnn his unique

7. What does his talk-talk, write-write, sabi-sabi father have to say on this?

8. Yes oooo, follow your passion no matter what :)

9. he simply followed his passion.
    my cousin read medicine for his father, graduated as one of the best med students. he went back to school to study accounting(his interest). he is now chartered working in a big firm.
    #follow your dream/passion

1. you cousin is very sick, if at all you are telling us the truth.

10. Falz!!! Iv loved his music from d get go.

11. I luv dis dude.... And dat "high class" song is dope! Gudluck!!!

12. Wow falz is femi's son?
    Oh!
    Cute boy wif dem big eyes
    He's talented
    He's making waves already

13. Hustle well mr ff and may u find what u re looking for in your new career.

14. Stella pls he is still a practicing lawyer o.

15. The more reason we've gotta stop all dis "my son must be a doctor", "my daughter must be a lawyer", my son must be a priest", "my daughter must be a nun", "my son must be an engineer". Observe dis kids, see what they are passionate about and guide them towards achieving it, instead of forcing them to study ur own course of choice... WE are OUR OWN PROBLEM
    #doctorbobby

16. Lol,irony of life.Eve E Ume

17. SDK of life, pls u bloggers shud be easy on d spotlight on Falz o. I don't think dis is the right time to announce him. The family jus lost a son inlaw. I don't think dis is the right time to start hyping Folarin. Even on BBM, Falz himself has hyped any of his singles. His bro inlaw's pic has been on his dp for weeks now. Bloggers shud learn to respect a grieving family.

18. Goodluck to him, its never too late to fall back to ur Dream(Job).

19. Falz! Very intelligent dude! He made a 2.1 at the Nigerian law school (something that few international students achieve) + plus. He can easily make money from law given his parental background. It's passion Mehn!!!!

20. In Bonario Nnags's Voice............Waitoo! thought these kids where sent abroad to go study and find cure for aids, and other economic ailments plaguing our nation.
    how come they are all turning musicians,models,DJ's?

1. Dry harry welcome to SDK. Bonario lives on the other side of blogosphere.

21. Waitoo! thought these kids where sent abroad to go study and find cure for aids, and other economic ailments plaguing our nation.
    how come they are all turning musicians,models,DJ's?

22. Stella leave the falanas alone now. They re mourning and u re talking shit about music. Who cares.

23. Where is moydot?

1. Moydot,stop hyping yaself. Who cares a rat ass where u are.

24. In the end its all about 1's passion. Many people would be happier if the have to wake up to their passion, a friend always says, he would rather be in line with his passion and earn 500k than work in a different line and earn 3m.
    My own bad sef, I was made to study something off my passion, I just wasted my uni years, God forgive me, but I still comot with certificate(grades bad though). Big ups to those who actually go in there, score good grades and come back to follow their hearts.

25. Law practice is very difficult if you do not have the passion. A lot of studies every day of your life. I no blame the boy. Do what makes you happy as long as you are prospering in it. Rose

26. Another omo baba olowo or is it omo oni kawe?

27. U can only force a horse to d river, u can't force it to drink....follow ur dreams man

28. Also saw his interview here http://leadership.ng/news/201213/i-m-gradually-becoming-artiste-i-want-be

29. That is Nigerian mentality, i want you to be a lawyer, i want you to be a doctor, not caring about their children's happiness, that is why the white man is progressing.