Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan Condoles Senate President On Sister's Death/And Plateau Indigenes On Passing Of Ex Gov.

Saturday, January 18, 2014

President Jonathan Condoles Senate President On Sister's Death/And Plateau Indigenes On Passing Of Ex Gov.

President Goodluck Jonathan has, on behalf of himself, his family, the Federal Government and people of Nigeria, written to condole the Senate President, Senator David Mark on the death of his younger sister, Mrs. Mary Onma-Adakole.

"It is with great sadness that I write to express my heartfelt condolences to you, the Adakole John family, and the entire members of the Mark family of Oturkpo on the untimely death of your dear younger sister, Mary Onma in the prime of her life. 

"My heart especially goes out to you in your moment of grief considering the unfortunate circumstance of her passing. 

"I pray that Almighty God grants you and all whom she has left behind the fortitude to cope with the pain of this irredeemable loss. 

“May her soul find eternal rest in the bosom of the Almighty," the President wrote.

President Jonathan has similarly commiserated with Governor Jonah Jang and the people of Plateau State on the passing away of the former Governor of the State, Chief Michael Botmang.

Noting that Chief Botmang, who served as Plateau State Governor between November, 2006 and April 2007 will be greatly missed by his family, friends, political associates and supporters, President Jonathan prayed that God Almighty will receive his soul and grant him peace in eternity.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)

January 18, 2014

16 comments:

1. I love this President, he is sooooooooo humble and simple!

2. Stella, news finish for market?

3. rest in peace me don't know her ,why are the wrong people dying ,the main evil doers waxing stronger preparing for elections.

4. Stella not former Govnr,He was forrmer Deputy Gvnr to Joshua Darye .thank me later

1. You have to be 100% sure before you correct someone. Wasn't Dariye impeached? When he was impeached who took over?

May he rest in peace. Amen.

5. Stella not former Govnr,He was forrmer Deputy Gvnr to Joshua Darye .thank me later

1. Stella was right Chief Michael Botmang became the governor when dariye was impeached so he was also former Governor no body is going to tank u mumu

6. May her soul rest in peace. So sad when the news got to me (she's my pupil's parent)

7. Rip Mrs Adakole, she died due to child birth complication.... meanwhile, u need to see where she's living, you won't believe she's related to senator Mark

1. I believe you floetry
      I heard he doesnt care for his family member, wonder why he's stealing such funds? For himself, children and many wives? Shame on mr senate president