Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SOS To Governor Fashola - Please Shut Down LASU

Thursday, January 23, 2014

SOS To Governor Fashola - Please Shut Down LASU

VC's car damaged by students

Anyone who has ever been through the University system will agree with me that the LASU crisis will not get any better and if it is allowed to continue,will turn into blood bathe.

I hereby call on Governor Fashola of Lagos state to shut down LASU immediately until the problem is resolved

Below is what a LASU student sent me as Breaking news

Governor Babatunde Raji Fashola needs to interven in what is
presently happening in Lagos State University ((LASU). The
administrative is presently going mad with the students. If
Professor Obafunwa is not capable enough, the man should go
and rest. The constitutional right of the students has been
infringed by a gun shot and a tear gas. The whole school has
been pollutted by a tear gas. Students are fainting and falling
without help. I pray we don't record any dead. All the gates
that leads to the school have been closed against those who
wanted to run for their lives. The Lagos State Government
should please come in to help us. We are dying here. The
administrative has turned to tyrannt government. Very bad, very
uncalled for and very barbaric in act''

86 comments:

1. Sad. While it's true that the tuition fee is outrageous, violence is never d answer. Stella, did u say an undergraduate sent dt memo 2 u? Sadder!

2. A student sent u this?
    I weep for Naija my country.
    Stella I just couldn't keep my senses together to understand this write up.
    This student is a disgrace to LASU.
    He/she should hide his/her head in shame!!!
    Fiaaaaaaaa!!!!!

1. Funny thing is there are graduates and even professionals who write worse than this. Such a shame. Corruption has eaten so deep that there are graduates who cannot read or write!

2. Why do you like to bring unnecessary insults to yourself this M-amie bitch?

3. Student with bad grammar. God bless Nigeria.

1. So na d grammar u see inside dis painful situation? Animal!!!! Nitwit!!!!! U need deliverance, English teach!! Biko park well

2. I m sure u sent d mail, instead of u to cover ur head in shame u re still running ur mouth. English teach ko english taught ni.
      #mtcheeeeeew#
      Haney

3. @ AnonymousJanuary 23, 2014 at 11:44 PM you are a moron to call me an animal and nitwit. Fool. When you can write well send the correct mail to SDK.

4. Madness in totality.........really need to be shutdown....No excuse can ever justify this barbaric crises of theirs.......LASU is a SHAME!!! Yes! @i_ChoPtas_Not

1. Something is def wrong wif ur head!....do u know wat d prob actually is?

5. Stupid children. Must it always resort to this?.......If some of these student don't want to go to school, let them go home and leave those that want to learn. And you wonder why we have hooligans at the helm of Government.......

1. You re a fool, I wonder if u ve passed through school. 1200 students were denied of exams because they were unable to finish paying the outrageous sch fees. Is that money not too much? 250k for state University. Let dem scatter everything, if the d best d admin and Govt knws is to estort poor homes. Aluta Continua... Victoria Acerta

2. Shello continua...

3. Lmfao @ shello continua....what a perfect and cold hearted reply men.

6. I support the shutting down of that barracks called school were they breed only touts if u see lasu studnts they are just like agberos all they don't know anything other than fight govt should close it down joorr mtcheeeeeew

1. It takes one to know one!.... Am a product of dat school and I am not an Agbero, I am a well to do Lawyer!...so shit it!

2. "Shit it"?!!! Lmao. Are you actually a graduate and (gulp!) lawyer?!! Was GNS 101 actually taught in Lasu?

3. And when he/she presents his/her case in court, will use "dis" instead of "dese" and "wif" instead of "with". Lawyer gbomikana

4. Lawyer gbomikana ROTL. He is indeed a product in fact multiplication of that garage

5. And all these students want us to believe they are the future of TOMORROW "tufiakwa". Heaven forbids

7. D school has been shut indefinitely

8. Aluta coninua, Victoria ascerta *oauslogan*

On a serious note... Somfin needs to b done ASAP
    Whatz d cause of d fight btw?

9. Please the school should be closed pending when peace is restored...

10. Are you sure this's was sent by a student?

11. A student? Bekeee! Lagos govt please intervene.

12. This person is a student? He/she needs to go back to secondary school. Shame on him/her.

13. The LASU crisis is utterly sad, however, it is pretty hard to decipher what's worse the crisis or the students write up....Z

14. And a student wrote that???? Its a sad state of affairs in our tertiary institutions.

1. Stella so you mean a student sent you this??? Uwa mmebi!

ICY

15. I trust Bufu to take the tough road. ask those that attended lasucom. while he was provost, both students and lecturers were constantly under fire.

16. Bufu is a very vindictive man. all those students that headed the riot are in trouble. they have extra years for sure. ask lasucom students

17. The School has officially been closed down, statement was release few hours ago. Meanwhile That VC's brain has been polluted with Kerosene.

18. Dear student, with the grammar you typed in this mail, that school deserves to be shut down because its obvious they are producing half baked graduates. Like wtf? Mehn this country is in deep shit.. haba a university student typing such trash? I weep for my nation. Corruption has finished us.

19. wow something really has to be done before anyone loses their life but that vc has issuses, students have been on strike for 6months and you want to pay 250k that's too much forgetting that some students pay their bills themselves

20. See English!!! University student fa!!!!

21. Gr8test gbogbo! Na wa ooo,I graduated 4rm Lasu abt a decade ago,I swear! I no wish my enemy 2 go 2 dat sch,choi!

1. Really?..... Without dat certificate, where wld u av been....bad rep oshi...getlost...I av a lot to thank that school for!

2. Really?..... Without dat certificate, where wld u av been....bad rep oshi...getlost...I av a lot to thank that school for!

3. luskii pls shut up and get off this page....you must be the 1% that got anything from lasu...i know a few young ones who went to that lasu and honestly that school is an apology......am sure your likes think lasu is the ultimate cos u never even thought u would see the 4 walls of a uni.........its just a glorified secondary school..

22. Indefinite Suspension has being announced!.......Why should the School Portal be shut down knowing fully well these students can't register their courses online.....Nigeria,which way!

1. Has BEEN. I see my work is cut out for me today...london girl correcter

23. Sure the school needs to be shut down...and if the person dat sent u dis mail with planty gbagauns is a student there........they had better shut it down permanently......cos the person wld soon graduate and his/her tenses are horribly terrible............

24. Thank God I ran as fast as my legs cud carry me. Lasu is not a safe place to be now. Lot's of students got injured sef.... I didn't knw my lecturers cud run either... Dem no carry last at all...

Frm BeautifulBella

25. Reminds me of UNIUYO.
    some school administration especially these days, just treat students as if they are nothing more than Juveniles.
    Before, if there should be any misunderstanding, school admin parleyed with student unions till the issue gets resolved. These days admin acts like 'Go to hell with your opinion or complaints.
    Before the UNIUYO riot, uniuyo girls hostel once lacked water for some days. When they protested at the V.C's office, and one of the girls said, "madam pls help us out, you are like a mother to us". She replied them saying: "I Am not your mother...".

26. Lasu no be school jare, the poster's english can prove that. #okbye

1. If Lasu is nt a sch den wat is it?...forget his grammar n concentrate on d issues he raised..mtchw..

27. Of d gr8test lasuiteeeeee ooooooooo!!!!! Graeatttttt!!! I Was there lyf!!! Dat man called Obafunwa is 2 strict!!! As an alumni, 250naira to 25thousand was nt taken likely by students cos so many pips sponsor demselves talk mor of a rise in sch fee to 250k!!! So because dey delayed in dier payment, U̶̲̥̅̊ had 2 close d portal n asked dem nt 2 com near d exam rooms! U̶̲̥̅̊ even had 2 com invigilate urself inorder 2 inact discipline? Though I know d adverse effect of wor happened 2day, bor I strongly join in the solidarity song!!!

1. half baked graduate.

2. My sista my sista,why hast thou forsaken me?av tried to reach u but couldn't,...hope u r ok

Ur brother (am sure u know who dis is)

3. Love me some "iya eleyin"....#kisses# I need 50 crates ryt away

4. Love me some "iya eleyin"....#kisses# I need 50 crates ryt away

5. Love me some "iya eleyin"....#kisses# I need 50 crates ryt away

6. No wonder u r razz.plus bad grammar sef.

28. Hmm, govt. should do smtn fast, we students can be smtn else but I personally hate riot o

29. With your use of English I plead on behalf of fellow blog readers your school needs to be closed down. I wonder if you are taught in yoruba language and not English.

30. You see the reason my parents sent me to a private university.Naija educational system is rubbish.

Its such a pity. I hope no life was lost.

CeeCee

1. And you're proud that you went to another secondary school?? MtcheEeeewwww!!!!

ICY

2. Thank you,its to insult private universities people know,all these rubbish can't happen in most private universities,its just sad that this same students just spent almost 6mnths @home..a tear gas was the funniest gbagaun for me maybe its the tension

31. Dem never tire for house......Iya sunshine

32. Why will they lock the students inside the premises? Too bad of the school authorities, bt dis person's english needs dose of tutoring nt to record *dead* TF is a tear gas? Lmao *God's Jewel*

33. Anything associated with Lagos University students is always sooo razz! The students are soo outta control!!
    When UNILAG was changed to MAULAG or sth the girls in the hostels went bare chested in the name of rioting!!? Stinking ugly breasts everywhere!!

And they always cry wolf at the end.. Gosh!

1. HypocraTUS!!!!...u wld av done worse!..fuck away!

2. Hello,is Lasu and Unilag same school if we are to go by your comment?Please always be coherent.

34. Fashola can attend to other matters; this English has already shut the school down.

35. Oliviaslik, brainless PH goat.
    Calm down and ask your state government for some money to board a bus to LASGIDI!! Idiot.
    This shit is gonna happen in my school too very soon if 'Biliki' insists on locking students outside 'cause of school fees come two weeks from now. Lwkm. Abeg na anonymous things oh. Hehehe. Aunty stella no expose me.

36. Oliviaslik, brainless PH goat.
    Calm down and ask your state government for some money to board a bus to LASGIDI!! Idiot.
    This shit is gonna happen in my school too very soon if 'Biliki' insists on locking students outside 'cause of school fees come two weeks from now. Lwkm. Abeg na anonymous things oh. Hehehe. Aunty stella no expose me.

37. Oliviaslik, brainless PH goat.

1. N u had to post these comment of yours thrice.. Hahaah ok we have heard you. Ping me for your prize later.

38. What a pity for a school.... you can tell from the mail the student wrote that it's a pitiable school...feelawsawfar

39. Pls do not tell me an undergraduate who pays N250k per semester wrote that piece of article. I wonder why a state funded university will demand such exorbitant fees when they are not offering Harvard grade education.

40. Na wa o my 10 year old son writes better English with this kind of touts in the University what do you expect.

1. U can say that again, many of them are passing through school but the core values (of a school) isn't passing through them. I weep for this country. A lot of people strive to get certificates which they can't even defend.

41. If you were not physically present @d scene then you have no idea how horrible it went...smh

42. You have absolutely no idea if you were not present.....it was horrible

43. U guys need 2 take a chill pill pls....its nt lyk u r all beta dan d poster...sm ppl r gud wen its coms 2 writing bt wen dey open their mouth 2 speak..u go fear grammar...idea is wat is actually needed oo..cuss me if u lyk,I graduated frm Lasu(tongueout)...

1. atinuke am not surprised.....just look at the shallow response you have put up in defense.....what if what you put on paper is the first impression you have to give? remember that sometimes before they get to hear what comes out of your mouth you might need to put down whats in your head......its a shame the standard of education is dropping fast but then we cannot totally blame you.....i left the university 23 years ago and i sometimes still pick up a dictionary when i need to do a memo just so i can check if the word i want to use is in the right context..u never stop learning but sadly a lot of u kids now are just plain lazy....

2. Atinuike Omo LASU ok we have heard u! N u r good @ writing English I suppose #clears throat

44. rubbish...them dey tear gas you and shoot you and u still get time to send this kind rubbish message? shame on you for the lies...Nigerian students should learn to sit up and take ownership..the boys spend money at clubs during the weekends drinking champagne....the girls carry BBs worth more than half their fees and weave ons on their hair the price their fees dem dey cry...nonsense if i be fashola una go siddon house for one year make una eye clear...useless lot...

45. Some fools here can't write any better than that yet they come here critizing the poor poster,that's the problem we have in Nigeria they are not even facing the problem at hand.

46. I dont really think this is an issue we should abuse ourselves on. This is evidence of the level of decadence of our educational institutions and the system generally. This is not peculiar to LASU alone, it is all over the country. It is a pity that we are busy fighting ourselves here instead of tackling the problem i.e. our government lack of sincerity and corruption.

God dey!!!

47. Na way for the grammar of this writer o. And he is an undergraduate? How you take pass Jamb and Waec with all this ya gbagun? Lasu wetin una de teach una students? See as one of your student don blow breeze and una yansh don open.... University of gbagun101. na wa!