Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stella Dimoko Korkus' City People Magazine Interview.

Monday, January 06, 2014

Stella Dimoko Korkus' City People Magazine Interview.

Stella Dimoko-Korkus runs one of the most popular blogs, www.stelladimokokorkus.com, online. And her blog is really hot as it breaks exclusive stories. What makes Stella’s blog stand out from the rest is because she is a trained journalist. That is why she calls herself a Blognalist. But Stella hardly talks about herself. Last week, this tough lady who has been living in Germany for several years with her German husband spoke to City People Publisher,SEYE KEHINDE, about her life as a Blogger.

How did blogging start for you?

Blogging started for me as a hobby.. I had internet at home and didn’t utilise it well until one day I got really bored and started my second blog after the first one was deleted for controversial reasons…That’s how I started oh.

When did you decide to make it a full-time job?
I decided to make it a full-time job when I left print journalism a few months back..When I was in print, I kept trying to discuss with my boss then the need to get online presence but he kept shutting me up like a fly making noise. As at the time I left print I had not made up my mind to become a full-time blogger but it just happened and there has been no regrets.
Sometimes when you have been in one place for too long, the people you work for think they are doing you a favour and I guess that is what happened. I was taken for granted and disrespected at the slightest opportunity.. I stayed out of respect for the man I worked for but I guess the cookie had to crumble at some point…I was in print for over a decade and the only regret I have is that I left like a naked man being chased with a cutlass and running because he knows his manhood was at stake.

People see you as controversial. How does that make you feel?
How should it make me feel?I have been called all sorts of ugly names, so calling me controversial is like complimenting me.

You must have lost so many friends because of your gists? Does it bother you?
Lost so many friends? Are you talking about losing friendship? When I began my career in print, I made too many friends and they kept trying to control how I write and even sometimes when I wrote exactly what they wanted and it backfired, I still got into problems with them.
I have paid my dues and I realised long ago that these celebrities only need you as a friend if they can use you and the minute they are done,you get dumped.
I am sure that anyone who has been in this job long enough will agree with me….We use them as well to get our stories. It’s a case of ”use me I use you”, However I must say here that I have made some good friends amongst the celebs. We just choose not to be open about it because anyone who is seen as my friend is seen as an olofofo or amebo.
I am even the one who begs them not to flaunt our friendship because the few who did it got burnt…So it’s cool. If I lose any friend because I have to do my job then it wasn’t a friendship in the first place but penship.

Some call you the Queen of Gossip, do you agree?
I cannot agree or disagree with whatever names I am called. However I do know that I am one of the pioneers of modern-day gossip journalism. I grew up under the tutelage of Kunle Bakare, my former boss and when you go through Mr KB, you become the best in what you do. I am who I am today because God used Mr Bakare to school and mould my writing skills into an almost perfect state. I do not refer to my use of the English language, I refer to my skills in building a story with words until that story almost stands right in front of you.
I was recently interviewed in a German newspaper and they referred to me as ”gossip girl” and went on and on because they read my blog in Germany as well and are amazed. So let me do the job and leave the name calling to those who scrutinise the job…abi how you see am?

The name, Stella Dimoko, sends shivers down so many spines, how does it make you feel
I do not agree with that. How can my name send shiver down anyones spine? Do you mean the mention of my name makes some people uncomfortable? Na them sabi.
I know I have people who hiss when they hear my name because we have fallen out for reasons best known to us or them. These celebs,especially those in Nollywood are the biggest liars I have come across. If you fall out with them,they tell lies to back up what they think you might want to write about them. If people hear my name and shivers run through their spine, they should put on a warm jacket and get warm. I am a human being and even when I do it wrong, I apologise and correct myself….

Who is the real Stella? Tell us more?
Tell una more what? I am human, I make mistakes, I learn, I love , I hurt, I live and let live….sometimes..lol
I am very down-to-earth and very benevolent and would do anything to put a smile on the face of anyone who is less privileged or hurting due to societal circumstances.
I am not who people say or think I am but I am not even interested in convincing anyone into liking me or correcting any impression because the people who matter in my life know the real me and that’s really all that matters. I am a very confrontational person but I listen to the voice of reasoning when and if I have to.

Can you let us into your private life?
Private life? Wetin you wan come do inside? What do you want to know? I have the most amazing husband on the face of this earth…..In his eyes I do no wrong (lol) – we have been married for a decade and we got the most beautiful children any ONE  could ask for.
I really don’t like talking much about them, this is about me, face me and leave them out…Besides my job as a journalist has taught me to be selective of the kind of questions to be answered.
Some people are myopic in reasoning and no matter what you say, they only believe what they want to. So NO matter how much of my private life I put out here, it won’t change how some people think I live and  again I do not like to flaunt anything at all…Some people say I married an old man and I have never corrected that impression because it isn’t true and even if it is, aint nobody’s business abeg.

Which is the most controversial story you have written to date?
It’s like asking me to count the hair all over my body and tell you. I cannot count but you know that the controversial stories accredited to my name will need proper documentation. I am not going to start counting sheep over this. One of the most controversial stories I have done till date still pays the bills of some certain people who might not like me mentioning this here.

How do you see competition amongst bloggers?
Competition is healthy, should be healthy but some certain bloggers think the blogosphere is their birth right and no one else should reign there…I am not boasting but in the short time I have been online, I have done very well both in attracting traffic and in making money and enemies-enemies who are bloggers.
Some even go to the extent of hiring third parties to fight me with words anonymously, they open troll accounts and come to leave comments that they think will bring me down but I am here to stay. l stay  because it is by God’s grace….not man!

Are you  friends with some bloggers?
Friends? Haha that’s a big word…I am friends with Bella naija, I love her to bits, her determination and drive is awesome. I love laila….and I am friends with some journalists who have online news portals, that’s all.

What stands you out from the pack?
I didnt just wake up and sign up for a blog, I am a seasoned reporter and I brought to the blogosphere my print media experience. Most of these bloggers are just emergency casaualities that happened in the nick of time. I call on more seasoned pen pushers who can open internet portals to do so and let’s make this blogging thing the new ish of journalism.CULLED FROM CITY PEOPLE MAG ONLINE

*lol...nah old piksure be this oh....that human hair chased me in the dream,had to dump fixing...lol

173 comments:

1. Stella going places, hardwork pays, ride on girl!

1. Stella can talk too much ehn. You even gave replies like u weren't gonna answer the interviewer, but u did. You too dey 'jabo'
      Nice interview sha.....God bless your hustle.

2. Wow!
      Good read.
      It's all about stella baby.
      Why didn't they adress your temper issue?
      I've noticed you easily dish out your distaste with impunity.
      You really need to work on that.
      Meanwhile, I'm ur no.1 fan and I'm equally here to stay

3. Stella u will NEVER tire or go weary. Mark my words dear. I am not in the business of flattery or patronising anyone, however I must applaud u for endearing me to the blogosphere. I never imagined that I would dedicate a few hours of my life daily to a certain blog, SDK's, but here we are. I even shun going out for social gatherings these days because I always keep myself busy on here. Lol. And without keeping tab of time I just read on and on. It takes hard core originality and talent to impress me as u have done thus far... I must attest to it now...u are simply the best. keep the flag flying, ignore naysayers, and continue to be yourself. God bless your hassle dear.

4. *hussle* I meant. LoL

5. Aunty Stello of life! Nice1! God bless you

6. Mrs idiot zulu u dey take style dey tell us how jobless u are mumu.

7. Nice read.Even tho it seems long but I read every bit of it to the end.
      Stella i'm here to stay as well cos this blog rocks!

8. Anon 6:26, really, you shouldn't attack someone who has said or done nothing wrong to you.
      Mrs Zulu is someone's wife and mother, and could be old enough to be your mother as well. Or your elder sister.
      And just so you know, she isn't jobless...she prefers SDK's blog to social activities.
      Respect yourself!

9. U love bella and laila and u dont love my cousin at onubiyi blog. I go flog u ooopo stella

10. Awww Stella of life. Nice job. Ur style of blogging is an I don't care one and yes you can be annoying as well, still love u

2. Awwwww love me some SDK

1. Congrats;Aunty Stella..the world is your oyster, take charge,keep winning.

2. Awwww! So sweet! Congrats

I don't copy and paste my gist.
      And comments are auto comment! No need to wait for approval

click here supremacydone.blogspot.com

3. Stera luv..

4. Truly she is down to earth am a living witness .I live this woman . I beg you too much .

5. Hey stella,
      Couldn't miss commenting on this post.
      Your interview was hilarious, got me laughing like crazy here.
      I love your blog!!!
      Don't know what all this talk is about bad blood between bloggers and frankly I don't care, I do know that you are doing a very good job here and that's all that concerns me, so I'm content....keep riding high the sky is your starting point.

Thank You Lord for the immeasurable blessings upon me this new year, I'm speechless.

3. Lol@ human hair chased in dream. Love the interview and your sense of humour! You are an amazing blogger and so down to earth. Keep up the good work!

1. Hey Stella,
      Just had to comment on this post.
      Your interview got me laughing like crazy here....
      You're doing a wonderful job, keep it up.
      I don't know what all this talk about bad blood between bloggers means, and frankly don't care, I do know that You're doing a good job here and for me that's what counts so I'm content.
      have a swell day ...

Thanking God for the wonderful way He started the year and my first working day after the holidays for me..thank you Lord.

1. Hey dude,where av u been all my life.

2. Wow, Somadina my love! Where have u been. I thought something bad happened to u, thank God u re ok. On behalf of all SDKers, I say welcome back! We really miss u.

5. Stellastica!!. I love your replies... Dat explains a lot. Now i feel like i know you better...#famzingthins. I luv this part " I am not who people say or think I am but I am not even interested in convincing anyone into liking me or correcting any impression because the people who matter in my life know the real me and that’s really all that matters. I am a very confrontational person but I ......."
    It describes me well. How i hate impressing people or trying to show that i am good or sth.. I love you now Stella. I admired you,buh now its love! Lol.

Goodluck Stella!

6. Stella! You are hawt! For me, this is one of ur best photos. Great interview!
    I wish you would do an actual photo-shoot, all dolled-up, styled and made-up. I'm not talking about photoshop. Shame on all those who make fun of your looks. You may not be conventionally pretty, but you're one attractive woman! #genuinecompliment

1. 9c interview n gbamest replies!

2. Supported 1000x. Stella do a photo shoot for us jare.

3. Supported! yes Stella do photo shoot for us na

7. Replies
    1. keep smh.....ee go soon fall like ''agama lizard''

@GALORE

2. Why you SYH? Are you mad or something?
      Show your burnt face you idiot.

3. My Aunty Stella of life:) how I love this interview,u said it all. Haters copy that! I luv u to bit, no time impressing haters*lol* God bless you!

8. Was smilling all through..love u to bits,may God in his infinite mercy enlarge ur coast beyound ur imaginations,i really do love u ma'am

9. Replies
    1. Yea SDK s reall good. Love me some sdkkkkkkk

10. I been don dey wait make you post this interview after reading it today! any picture wey you see make you post you're beautifully made o jare! And when dem haters hate just send them several sits abeg! Me I too gbadun your writing style! Norin do you.

11. @Somadina....u don show?

Happy new year oooo

@Sdk...Greater Height i wish you ds year and everyone In Jesus Mighty name

Abeg were @Ezenwanyi?...madam siddon look,,,,,,abi u don change ur BlogID like ds yeye girl named @Yinkus,,now known as @OKIJA wife

12. You are a big inspiration SDK. Ever ready, niceeeee response. gud one there!!!!

13. stellastical!!!!!!!!!
    Nice one who God has blessed no man can cause oooooo

14. nice one stella. u killed it. keep it up.

15. Noni said , well done , good job

16. I started reading you blog when you used to blog a few time in a week, but never for once thought of posting a comment even though there used to be very few blog visitors. That "JALABIA" story made you more famous and you have become more confident. Your funny, truthful, creative, educative and frankly-sacastic way of writing are the things i love about you. Truthful and fair jounalism has kept me here and have also given your blog alot of credibility.
    Paragon7ven.

17. I started reading you blog when you used to blog a few time in a week, but never for once thought of posting a comment even though there used to be very few blog visitors. That "JALABIA" story made you more famous and you have become more confident. Your funny, truthful, creative, educative and frankly-sacastic way of writing are the things i love about you. Truthful and fair jounalism has kept me here and have also given your blog alot of credibility.
    Paragon7ven.

18. Just keep doing your thing, those who love you will love you no matter what any body says like Moi :)

19. Stella Stella...I love your style jare. Keep up the good work dear, the Lord is with you always.

20. Never dropped a comment on this blog but i laughed out so loud at the human hair chasing you my hubby sef fear. Regardless of whatever u're d best Stella, u always give me a smile at the end of my day. Chop some knuckle

21. Rubbish,wat is dwn 2 earth in ds interview keep on running ur mouth and thinking its d ultimate way 2 put humour abegii if u r making it ow kum oly few pipo comment on ur blog.ur bloggers claims dy luv u buh kum n c most of dem @ lindaikejis blog she gets thousands of replies if u lyk bleach more wit my comment n plz nobodi shud waste his/her cursing me coz I won't c it #runzbacktomylindaikejithesuperwomanofourtime#

1. Omashe o! So y r u ranting like a wounded lion? No kill urself o! These chics are making money for themselves and building their careers. Nobody knows you!

2. I agree with u to an extent,I really don't understand this fight between you and linda ikeji,half of you calling her one number would go and praise linda ikeji d same way asslickers, continue doing ur thing sdk tho.if anyone curses me it is ur head it wd return to

3. U r jst a 'BIG' Fool!!!
      Na una type dey cause wahala n enemity.
      Nwa nkita like u!!!

4. U are a fool.

5. Don't you get tired of writing rubbish?? Well its bcos you know stella will post it. Y are you pple always creating problem wia dia is non? Anybody can visit any blog?
      You can be opening 10 blogs a day nd still av a favourite one! So wats d problem? Wats d joy in calling sumbdy's name just to cause trouble? Wats d problem wif sum pple?. If you love Linda more dan Stella, fine. If you love stella more dan Linda, gud too. Open any blog you wantu open nd let odas do dsame in peace.
      Dere are lots of bloggers, ladun, stella, linda, bella etc. Leave dem alone to blog in peace nd stop dis unnecessary comparism.

6. Look what the cat dragged in!!! I bet you didn't "notice" that part about you and your cohorts in that interview. You aren't exactly smart anyway, I doubt if you even understood a word of what was typed up there. You should get a real job and stop being a virtual slave. Lol

7. Don't you get tired of writing rubbish?? Well its bcos you know stella will post it. Y are you pple always creating problem wia dia is non? Anybody can visit any blog?
      You can be opening 10 blogs a day nd still av a favourite one! So wats d problem? Wats d joy in calling sumbdy's name just to cause trouble? Wats d problem wif sum pple?. If you love Linda more dan Stella, fine. If you love stella more dan Linda, gud too. Open any blog you wantu open nd let odas do dsame in peace.
      Dere are lots of bloggers, ladun, stella, linda, bella etc. Leave dem alone to blog in peace nd stop dis unnecessary comparism.

8. List of the suspects behind this comment:
      Laura Ikeji: ugly fitness instructor.
      Laura Ikeji
      Laura Ikeji and lastly, Laura Ikeji.
      If it ain't her which i doubt, may God punish your forefathers wherever they are.
      Evil bastard.

9. Anon 11:58, better remain with Ikeji o. Hardworking blogger with charm. Why won't she get more comments when she keeps on posting the same comments countless times. Go and die plz and leave SDK alone. She's a mother and a wife. Ikeji should go and marrry plz. Soon she'll be like bimbo akintola and co.

10. You'll ve amazed it's linda herself that typed this. Certainly

11. @jasmine, that's a stupid thing to say! I'm sure u r part of those crying domestic violence. Career has nothing to do with getting married! Jeez

12. Who cares with all the 1000 comments on LIB, it's all quantity without quality. Check out comments on this blog and it's all about quality baby. Now run back to your blog where you all use gutter language and cuss out each other like it's going out of fashion.

13. @jasmine you are a mumu so what does marrying have to do with career,I'm sure you are one of those women that would rather be unhappy as long as u are a mrs,its better to be single than be married and unhappy so live her alone,I'm nt any laura or lara before you start deceiving yourselves that you decoded something.

22. Hahahahaha SDK..may we dey see more of your pictures na..Thought you and lindaikeji are friends..Stella hmmmmm

23. I love you Stella. My day is never complete without your blog. You are my inspiration. May God Bless you.

24. Stella u rock! Go gurl am equally here to stay. Going to school 2moro oya make una wish me safe journey o.

1. Safe Journey dear...:) and pls, dnt visit SDK blog while in sch. Concentrate on ur studies.. God bless you.

2. As u return back to School, all the best in ur studies.

3. Amen n bless u too. Tnx love will take kiss mmuuuuuuaaaaaaahhhh

4. Safe jorney sweerie n pls concentrate!

25. People see you as controversial. How does that make you feel?
    How should it make me feel?I have been called all sorts of ugly names, so calling me controversial is like complimenting me.....

that one cracked me up...
    very nice responses Stella...
    keep it up!

26. Stella keep on soaring higher...

27. Stella keep on soaring higher...

28. Well stella I love ur diplomatics answers nd its results,,keep it going higher,one love from swiss

29. I just love you S-D-k.

30. Interesting read!!!Keep it up

31. love this love this love this.

32. SDK going places!! I enjoyed reading ur interview, Weldone

33. Thank you.... Nothing down to earth about the responses given...haba the woman can talk. If not for the news and gossip I seek after by visiting blogs I would have dinged out completely from here. And hey am faith Odigie. Am not " anyone's troll" or whatever you call it.
    Madam you too talk.

1. She can talk abi? E concern you? Go and do something useful with your life abeg. Haters oshi

2. She can talk abi? E concern you? Go and do something useful with your life abeg. Haters oshi

3. It is a free word. What about you? Aren't you talking? Who asked you??

4. You must ve misunderstood her call in trade Faith.... she is a Journalist and that in itself gives her the right to "Talk" as much as she pleases. Mind your business next time.

5. See contradictions. Ahahah ah So u still feel the need to visit here to have a daily fulfillment of getting gossips ko? What does that tell u? That Sdk tops the day for satis...fucking...faction for u. It is not well with u.

34. Mrs anonynous u just commented on did blog which shows u re one of sdk idiat wetin u leave lib come here do,ina adi ka onu ebule,stella am just addicted to ur blog kip soaring ka ndi ewu nama na ata okwute

35. Lol, stella of life, you won't kill me, the person asked u about ur private life and you asked wetin e wan come do inside, i can;t stop laughing, i love u stella, God bless you and keep ur family.

36. Love u so much Stella. I followed u while u were with KB, added u on facebook bt u rejected my request. Can't count how many peeps av introduced to ur blog, yes! Meaningful pple. Love u to d bones...BnNK.

37. Everybody loves Bella Naija...yaaay love that woman to bits too, just like you said. I've been saying it, too much unhealthy ccompetitions with this blog of a thing and yasss, some of them see it as their 'birth right' true true. People should learn from Uche Pedro (Bella Naija)..be competitive but stand for your values and remain positive, regardless of blog traffic oo. Some people wouldn't mind tarnishing someone's future, all In the name of blogging, when the news is fake AF or exaggerated like never before. Weldone Stellasticka, love ur answers too. Now, try to improve on some of your 'loop holes'.

1. Uche, deserves to be where she is... and more importantly she is very humble. I am pretty sure she has made million(s)... but has never one day showed off her bank bal or shopping splurges. First Nigeria entrepreneur to be featured on OPRAH!!! Love her too. One of my role models

2. Uche Pedro, I agree, is making millions. Her skin looks fresh

38. Wow nice one. Funny Woman. Lol.

39. Well done babes,u nailed it,very intresting responses from u, u say it as it is jare,no mind them. make u dey talk am as e be but also hide some of us,mad person sef get friend,looool.

40. Quotes of the day: "I was in print for over a decade and the only regret I have is that I left like a naked man being chased with a cutlass and running because he knows his manhood was at stake"

LMAO just imagining that.

Great interview.

1. Naturelle Osasere7 January 2014 at 08:31

Lmao thought I was the only one that noticed that

41. Awww I enjoyed reading thru and your replies..whoooops!I love SDK

42. The most intelligent responses that I have seen for almost a decade....yes I said so.

ETO

43. Best quote since dis year started

'I am not who people say or think I am but I am not even interested in convincing anyone into liking me or correcting any impression because the people who matter in my life know the real me and that’s really all that matters' by SDK 2014.

Nice one stella.

CeeCee

44. Stella Dikoko of koko of life!!! ILOVE YOU DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You're a step ahead the rest and your journalist background reflects in your blogging. Keep up the great work.

45. I am an SDKer for life. Abeg keep bringing us authentic gist o. No go rub shoulders with some nonsense celebrities and start being fake with your readers

46. Stella o authentic gbeborun. I fit vex build house for your papa. My room mate go buy you Range cos you keep us dying with laughter hahahahahaha

47. Anonymous#28 last time I checked tmz most times don't have comments as Stella and they also have a gossip tv slot on E with over 20 staff .Maybe you should start by begging your blogger with a billion comments to give you a job so you can stop shuttling blogs even if it's carrying her handbag. Please stop showing the world how shallow you are. The sky is wide enough for all.

48. First got to know about you from Nigeriafilms.com(NFC) then Linda Ikeji's Blog. They always credited stories gotten from you. Stella, you have come a long way. Keep doing your thing madam and more of God's abundant blessings. I come to your blog because there's always something to be learnt.

49. @Faith and @anon11:58, you both have choices, if you don't like stella, fuck the hell of her blog. She doesn't give a rat's ass about you two. Faith you must be really unintelligent, what do you mean she talks to much? Sdk makes her blog more entertaining by interacting with the commenters. Look if you do not like her interacting then "walk on citizen". Y'all bringing in linda ikeji should "step, step, step" to her blog, ASAP!!!!!. Your likes are not needed here bitches!!!!

50. Good interview ma'am enjoyed reading..reblogged here; http://aomosale.blogspot.co.uk/2014/01/blogger-stella-dimokokorkus-opens-upon.html

51. @galone omo oshi jatijati!!! Calabar dog galone lookin 4 my attention!!

52. Wow!!! Madame Stella, good for u. Let me go grab my sangria red wine before I Come back!!!

53. SKD,do u remember that ur old blog that was deleted..."gossip pays,take this to the bank"...........i will never 4get that......i love how u curl words......big ups on ur interview joor

54. Keep up d gud work SDK and continue to inspire ppl like us who re beginning to get frustrated on d job (Print Journalism)

55. Michelle J Orgor7 January 2014 at 05:07

Very honest interview. I just love me some Stella. Carry on honey your limit goes beyond the skies.

1. Oloyinbo,kaabo!!!

2. Yea. My tots exactly.veri honest. Stella carry on! Iya won!

56. Stella, that hair style is good for you. The bangs hide your beauty. You are humble indeed. From their fruits we shall know them. But please, be more patient with people who misunderstand you. Sometimes you angrily lash out at them. Do not type when you are angry. May God continue to prosper you.Rose

57. Stella is a UGLY BITCH!!!!!!!

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Hw dare u call Stella a bitch?u,ur moda,grandmoda nd all d women in ur family r bitches.afo sa gbuo gi dia.ozu nwuranwu di ka gi

58. Mrs SDK, na where u buy that hair when e chase you for night.... LooooL you nor use anointing oil wash d hair??? loooool

59. madam carry go

60. madam carry go

61. Afuru gi n'anya!
    #singing#stella muooooo(*2)
    Stella afurum gi ,'anya
    Stella ina emem n'obi pori ori(continuosly)

Chai!I want to be like you when I grow u...lol

62. Stella,stella,stella....I like you joor,no homo ooo....I like people who remain true to themselves no matter what...cheers

63. I like Stella alot sha...

64. Stella Dimoko Korkus,
    You have come a long way.
    I so much love your style of blogging
    You interact with your readers, which is very important in my opinion.

You and James Blunt share this witty way of responding to people's demeaning remarks.

As far as I'm concerned, the "Jalabia" story widened your horizon and made you take blogging full time.

65. I love you so much, see me smiling at my place of work while reading this. U answerd d question perfectly. Muahhhh

66. Stella you are one of my favorite, your level of Originality is second to none. But ehn what is it about you and Linda Ikeji, "most of these bloggers are just emergency casaualities that happened in the nick of time". Hope you are not reffering to any one sa and it's like you still need to work on your temper. Stella you always make me laugh when reading your post. But I hardly comment......keep up the good work.

67. Its so hard n frustrasting trying to stand while some rats are at the corner pulling u down indirectly, but like Stella said WE ARE HERE TO STAY even if it means glueing my small ass with super glue hahahahahahhaha, I love u Stella n ur reply were so blunt n straight forward n dnt hate ur haters but show them love, is a sign of superiority.

68. Madam Stella ride on ma...you are too much joor

69. Nice one Aunty Stella !
    You are here to stay!

70. more power to your elbow...... and remember to say no to unhealthy blog-owners' rivalry
    cheers****

71. I visit your blog at least three times daily, same with LIB. I knew you through Her but the way you deliver your stories made me bookmark your page. The thrill about LIB is the comments section, but yours is the gist itself, the comments need more spicing, devoid of insults.

1. ithink it is the other way round about lib in my opinion :-)

2. Comment section on lib?
      U must be high on crack

72. Is alright. Guess we gat ur back

73. Stella stop dis hate 4 dat small girl(linda ikeji)its nt her fault dat her blog is more popular dan urs,ur beefin d girl dat dnt even no u exist just d way toto dick is beefin our diva mercy JO.d sky is wide enough to contain all d birds of earth*so nwannem o stop hatin on ur fellow ibo girl*if u lyk upload my comment if dnt lyk kwa nu*

1. Idiot.in ur mind u've commented abi?ode oshi

74. Linda is always d no 1**she gave me 20k last year,stella wat hav u given to ur readers,u see so dnt blame her 4 havin more readers dan u do

1. U r a fool.beggi beggi.go to ur Linda blog cos dis blog was nt created to solve d needs of beggars.onijekuje oshi.

75. Linda is way berra dan u.she gave me 20k last year bt stella wat hav u given to ur readers?so dnt blame her 4 stayin classy

1. And u had to post it twice??oloshi...there's no money fr beggars in dis blog u hear?anumpama

76. The unique thing about your blog is you touch people's everyday life, very educative and mature blog,also very addictive. That said, you need to work on your temper, sometimes you are quick to lash out at people even your loyal fans.you have bn in the game for so long so learn to ignore some comments. keep up the good work.

77. Aunty stella I love you

78. Aunty stella I love you

79. Keep up the good job of bringing us hot gists Stella. You and pidgin English shaaaa. LOL.

80. My sdk of life! I ga egbukwa mmadu oh!

81. Well done Stella, you are a strong woman. Upon all the insults from anonymous haters, you carry on regardless! It's not easy oh! Kudos to you. I pray I can have even just a fraction of your courage to develop my blog. May you attain unimaginable heights. Amen.

82. Nice work Stella di koko...lol. U are my fav...EEE!!!

83. S to the D for the K,good job n well done.

84. nice interview, stella #claps

85. It's because of 20K you are shouting like this? Oya come let me give you 100K ode. She has stolen your destiny and you don't know. Her dibia told her to do sara for you magas.

86. trained journalist my royal arse....lol....with your stupid english....pls go back to school

1. Idiot.wahs ur biz wit her english??like u can write beta Dan her.fuck off fool

87. ugly as hell.....no wonder you need to vent your anger hounding other people,s life

1. Eeeya she don open ur yansh b4 abi...ode...show ur face nah u wey fine.alakora

88. stella learn from bella naija...she is more mature, polished and doesn't allow insults, crude talk and all kinds of area boys and girls type trash.......Linda has more traffic than you too...your blog is not bad too though u and Linda need to work on your English....u Stella na the area girl of blogging, anyhow God bless all your hustle

89. fool, how can giving money into peoples account steall their destinies?....badbelle haters oshi, jealousy inspired talk

90. Congratulations Stella, more grease to your elbow. And God will continue to bless your endeavor.

91. @anon January 7, 2014 at 1:16 PM you are an idiotic hungry goat. I hope that 20K feeds you forever. poverty stricken soul.

92. Ass lickers on dis blog....... tufiakwa.

93. i admire ur kinda person, u are so real & dont pretend. Its easy to tell wat u like & wat u dont like. I just love d way u drop d gist like is hot!

94. congrats Stella...wishing you all the success in the world...you are the best

95. Aunty Stella Oku..... Your answer was really Jamesblunt Inspired mehn...like you knew what they wanna ask and gat all answers and more to give them......Am Blessed with you jor...SDK all da way!!!...@i_ChoPtas_Not

96. Annon #28,,Jan 6 11:58pm.......look at u retarded fool,,,,did Stella mention anyone' s name???.....that is how foolish people like u start wars where there is none and pls stick to ur LIB......

Faith Odigie....pls "ding" out completely from here.....we dont want babies like u here....thank God u still admit coming here for hot gists.......i know u cant talk like Stella because u are dumb.....na ur mouth she dey use talk?? y taking paracetamol for someone's headache???.....hahaha,,,Stella dey talk,,,mouth dey pain Faith.....pele ooo....

Annon Jan 7 9:36/9:37am.......so because Linda gave u 20k,,,she's now ur number one???so if u had collected 100k,,,u would have simply disowned ur mother and adopt Linda as ur mother.....kai,,,see poverty mentality ooo.....i hope that 20k will sustain u till the end of dis year,,, better still,,,,run along to LIB and get some more..and please dont forget to give a testimony in ur church too....see wetin Naija economy do for ur life....

And yes,,,i knew LIB first and from dere,,i got to know about SDK's blog but the way SDK delivers her stories is just outta dis world.....she doesnt just talk,,she communicates with her blog visitors,,,and aside from the fact that her blog is entertaining,,,,i have learnt so many things here...i still visit LIB but i love it more here...SDK,,,u rock jare,,,let 'em haters continue hating....

97. Sdk for lifeeeee.haters go and hug wet transformer or drink sniper for faster result.

98. Funny n straight forward interview.... Sdk all the way , sweet woman u talk straight from the heart .i appreciate u to bits wonderful woman.

99. This is why stella lashes out at some of you dunces, linda gave u 20k so? Eh yah, it is obvious you are poverty stricken? Has the 20k solved all your life problems? what we benefit from this blog cannot be monetized, cuz Linda chose to give out money doesn't mean others should follow suit.we have serious professionals on this blog who aren't hungry.By the way, I have no issues with Linda and love her as well.

100. Dis is wat a white man calls it "out spoken mind" journalist dey hungry me jare! i can wait 2 b called a journalist. Kudos 2 u stellastica na u try pass. Haters go 2 hell nd burn 2 toka (ashes)4 all i care!
    #ablicious#

101. I love this interview......S to D K, you know your onion big time. Your blog is so much fun abegggg! I love how from the post to the comments are so interactive. That in itself is a major hold on my attention.
    Thumbs up babes! Am hooked

102. I'm so addicted to dis blog.

103. you rock girl, show "them" how it's done, Stella Style..

104. Stella is a humble woman. May God continue to bless you with more wisdom, prosperity, good health, and all your good heart desires. Continue with your humility and passion for the less priviledged, you will surely go beyond your expectation. Rose