Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Who Defines You?...Lizzie Was Voted World's Ugliest Woman But She Calls Herself Beautiful.

Wednesday, January 08, 2014

Who Defines You?...Lizzie Was Voted World's Ugliest Woman But She Calls Herself Beautiful.

Lizzie Velasquez was born with a rare disease that makes it impossible for her to gain weight. A few years ago so discovered that internet bullies cruelly voted her the "ugliest on the Internet." Rising above her tormentors she has gone on to succeed greatly in life. Watch her give an amazing and Godly speech that will literally change your life!

Lizzie decided to turn things around and create her own definitions of what she defines 
as beauty and happiness.

*This message is for those of you who label people ugly!

44 comments:

1. I dedicate dis post to u SDKers who called me ugly mofo on dis blog, enjoy it..... Am highly blessed...#Alinko

1. Hahaha I laf in mada

2. Idiot you'll never eva grow up with that your aba cap and apapa cheap glasses

3. Baby,u're handsome and sexy.anyone that calls u "ugly" is blind or crazy or jealous...or all 3! Mwah!
      KENDRIXXX

4. Anty stella,missed ds blog yesterday,we hv resume sch n ts exam period,wil miss ds blog sha.btw am fearfully n wonderfully made. Esther E Ume

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. I am beautiful.
      Fresh faced beauty.
      This is why I love doing me so much.
      anyone that tries to tell me less than that is pathetic.

3. Stella are you feeling sleepy or what? Go and sleep ooo cos all these typos..1st, the girl was too sacred to run, now She is call herself beautiful? Abeg sofry sofry ooo.

To the subject, just like what Stella said, You are only what you think you are..It doesn't matter what anyone says. As long as you and those that matters know..

4. Message and lesson to Konye..the girl who poured acid on Naomi. You define yourself.

5. Amazing speech, cyberbullies please think twice, lepa shandy, now is d time to repent. Naomi Oni labelled her friend ugly n see what she got...beauty is from within

6. Speechless!!!

7. Princess Charming8 January 2014 at 09:37

Stella where you put my comment on your interview with "City People Mag"? You use am drink garri and kulikuli ba? Weldone. ( ˘˘̯).

8. 'She is calls herself'? Nne correct yaself naa.

9. Are there still ugly girls?
    With Brazilian hair,false lashes,padded bras and yanshes,skimpy wears,make up, a beg d list is endless hare
    U are ugly at ur own risk

Nb;ezewanyi us naturally beautiful in fact I get more beautiful everyday

Don't let people define who u are.

10. My name is chioma , Lord u know who I am, thank u for this battle am struggling with, thank u cus u have saved me from what I know not. Thank u, thank u, thank u Lord.is my year Honour! !!!!

1. The Lord is with you.

2. The Lord has answered your prayers. This is indeed your year of miracles!

3. The Lord has answered your prayers. This is indeed your year of miracles!

11. I didn't watch d video oooooo
    Lest I ve nightmares

12. True self esteem is from within cos there are beautiful pple that still have low self esteem.
    I salute this lady's courage,if she 'as she dey' fit stand up to pple calling her ugly,then no one is permitted to feel ugly!gawd!#coughs##coughs#

1. True.
      It aint easy to look beyond what people see.

13. Wow.......and now she looks beautiful to me. U rly do define urself

14. Inspiring...Be true to yourself, know who you are, never let anyone tell you otherwise. Visit fashiontinz.com for chic, elegant clothing.

15. this is so touching & inspiring, i hope cyber bullies now know d extent at which their hateful comments hurts the parties involved. Am happy the comments defined her happiness and career in the long run, not every1 can be dat strong. She's a role model
    it teaches us to look overlook all shortcomings, challenges & negative comments to achieve wat we set to. As long as we are in the right part and not engaging in things that hurt other pple, we'll surely achieve our goals

16. This is really inspiring. NOBODY HAS THE RIGHT TO CALL ANOTHER (CREATURE) UGLY. Psalm 139:14 - "...I am fearfully and wonderfully made..." . I really thank God for Ms Lizzie's life and have learnt A LOT from it. ......Mrs. Sam

17. Wen u c sum1 who is obviously UGLY...
    Y hide it??
    Its an insult wen u call an ugly person, beautiful...
    Call a spade a spade...
    If one is ugly, it aint d end of d world!!
    Deal wif d ugliness!!
    Billie jean

1. @billie jean u must really feel miserable inside.

2. @billie jean, who died and made you bitter?
      This is a new year, a fresh start. Drop all the anger and bitterness before u can forge ahead this 2014.
      I've been a victim of your acid tongue and woman, let your words be seasond with salt this year.
      If you aint got anything nice, imformative or reasonable to say, don't say anything at all.
      The trade mark is really old. Being labeled this way is wrong.
      I wonder how u sleep at nite.
      Smh.

18. You are not what people call you, you are what you answer to.

CeeCee

19. Thank God for her life. Bellax

20. Hey,I saw her video on youtube. Could u believe her mum dressed her on dolls clothings when she was an infant?..Blind on d left eye,uses a knee cap protector for God knows why.....She is a sight to behold..

21. She is scary, i couldn't watch the video complete i don't want to have night mares.

22. Am beautiful n sexy n I knw it. Thank u Jesus

23. If deep inside you, you are complexed with your looks then, Never see yourself as ugly. See yourself as a beautiful monkey.

24. Like the way you are and be proud of urself,cos we all are beautifuly and wonderfuly made.

25. So people can be so mean!
    Y call her ugly?? Does mofons can't even invent a thing to save their lives!
    Its a deformity! She didn't create her self leave her the heck alone!
    Am proud of u girl ride on!

I don't copy and paste my gist.
    And comments are auto comment! No need to wait for approval

click here supremacydone.blogspot.com

26. isnt this d woman dey said was anorexic?she was wearing bikini at the beach?

1. Naaa...that one was a model this lady is a different story entirely..its a birth defect... back to the matter... no one is ugly..because God made all things beautiful and wonderful
      Say to others what you want them to say to you...

27. That brought tears to my eyes.It really made me sad,there are certain things you should not make fun about.itz not funny.People do not create themselves,they do not get to choose the colour of their skin or the length of their nose.When you call someone ugly you really don't insult them,you insult God.Afterall the clay pot doesn't take credit or disdain for itz smoothness but the porter does.I have learned Today and I will remember to see the beauty in people always cus God makes no mistakes.Thank you Stella.

28. Wow! I am touched. From now on, I will always say Thank You GOD!

29. SHE DIDN'T CREATE HER SELF,WHY THE HATE?

30. Plz aunty stella I enjoy reading ur blog...u are d best cos ur blog is filled wt maturity....but I love to comment on every post..I would love u to tell me how I can comment wt a Name..I don't lik d anonymous thing...Thanks....Nurse yalo!