Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Amunike Is New Eaglets Coach

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Amunike Is New Eaglets Coach

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has confirmed the appointment of Emmanuel Amunike as the new head coach of the Nigerian male Under-17 national team, the Golden Eaglets.  

This disclosure was made by the head of the NFF’s technical committee, Emmanuel Ikpeme who stated that that Amunike’s appointment was borne out of the need for continuity, since Amunike was an assistant to Manu Garba who led the Golden Eaglets to win the World championship last year. ..culled from vanguard

20 comments:

1. Chai,this man don old finish....anyway,congrats to him...

2. Better to be with a known pilot than an astronaut one knows nothing about...

3. I wonder if d name' Amu-n'ike'(dick in d ass) is a joke...
    Who wud makeup such a name or even bear such...
    Its so embarrassing..
    I can't fink of anything else dat name cud mean..
    Billie jean

1. Billie jean remove your head from your ass its not a hat! When you do that, you will be able to think clearly to know that the name has a different meaning. Olodo!

CeeCee

2. It cld also mean someone born with strength or forcefully.

3. His surname is Amuneke not Amunike.... The English Commentators gave him that name.. He is from Eziobodo in Owerri Local Govt Imo State

4. Congrats.
    Why is he looking so old na?

5. he's worth a try considering he's been around + he looks broke. ..nw show us what you got nd brace yourself with victory, congratulations to you

6. Yep, he's been around 4 a yl. Though not d best of players in his hay days, I still think he's got lots 2 offer wid his experience like Daniel Amokachi. Congrats man!

7. Shebi you guys always talk Igbo girls are the most handsome.Is Amuneke(the correct spelling for Billie Jean and her nonsensical deconstruction of the name) a perfect example?

8. His name tho
    Amunike...
    Bbm surprised face

9. Some folks cant stop exposing their huge level of ignorance in the name of posting comments . Who in his right senses will say that the ZAMELK KING didnt do well in his hay playing days. Amunike and finidi remains the best wingers NIGERIA has ever produced check ur records . I guess these are kids of the late 90s. Anyway the appointment of Emmanuel Amunike is a welcome development.

10. @Eesah,how can u say "he's not the best of players in his days"? This guy was so good he played for Barcelona.He is the reason our eaglets played like barca & won that Under-17 cup.

11. Stella it's Emmnuel Amuneke, not Amunike.

12. Congratulations Sir,Onward and Upwards, shall we?

13. A Hero!
    I hope he delivers.

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

14. Amuneke's a legend! One of the best players in his generation. Congrats.
    Billie Jean, asinine comment you made there.