Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APAYE - A Mother's Love.....Behind The Scene Shots Featuring Nollywood's Best

Sunday, February 02, 2014

APAYE - A Mother's Love.....Behind The Scene Shots Featuring Nollywood's Best

Royal Arts Academy presents, ‘Apaye; A Mother’s Love’; a moving, story of one woman’s quest to succeed against the odds. Inspired by true events, 'Apaye' is the story of Elder
Irene Yepayeye Uriah, born in the creeks of what is now Bayelsa State, abandoned by her husband and left to fend for her six children. She struggled and toiled to provide for her family and to make sure they enjoyed a life that she never had. Against the odds, she became a woman of substance in a community that never believed any good could come from her.
The movie stars Clarion Chukwurah in an unforgettable performance as the lead character. She is ably supported by veteran actor, Kanayo O.Kanayo, as well as Belinda Effah, Mbong Amata, Millicent Jack and many more. Screenplay was byUduak Oguamanam, Kehinde Joseph and Vivian Chiji. The film was produced by Emem Isong, directed by Desmond Elliot, Assistant director on the project was Niyi Akinmolaran. The film will be premiered on the 7th of March in Silverbird Cinemas, Victoria Island, Lagos by 5pm prompt. It will be showing in all cinemas nationwide also from that day.  It is not to be missed. Stay tuned for more updates on the movie.

17 comments:

1. Emem and recycling faces,if it's not all these her Aka Ibom,calabar Sisters in movies she hasn't started,always Belinda and Mbong,Ime Bishop always, so tired of her movies,Thank God Uche Jombo and Desmond and Mona Lisa weren't in the movie,mtchewww

1. shut your stupid lame mouth....what have u achieved in your life? running ur mouth when u have not contributed anything meaningful to humanity......

2. I will keep saying this Nigerian Cinema movies are crappy,the movie I will take my chances was a flop,hoping this could be nice,i have promised not to see a Nigerian movie in the Cinema again,buying my 150 box movies to see Mercy,and co

3. This movie is a must watch. See " kokonma", one of my favourites. Can't wait to see it.

4. Clarion,i trust her,the last time I checked Mbong cannot act

5. Looks interesting....hmmmmm....

6. Nice one. Can't wait for it to come out.

7. Clarion and Kanayo just whet my apetite for the movie.

1. Clarius shukwura *in musiliu haruna ishola's voice*

8. Clarion and KOK on point

9. Aha Ini is missing in this one,Calabar actresses association in Emem,s movies,lol

10. Love Clarion and Kanayo.

11. Dear Emem Isong,,,,,Desmond Elliot cannot direct....Go back to Lancelot Imasuen....U guys were d best back in d days.....desmond just dey do trial and error.....cut and nail....as long as monalisa is not in d movie and uche shouting jumbo......i can watch....i dnt care abt calabar association....just use a good director abi nau collabo wth a good director.....I want emem and lancelot back OOOOOOOOOOOOooo

1. Big Lie,Desmond is a great director, Lancelot cannot direct sef,he does boring movies

2. Hello Lancelot,rude arrogant man,Emem should never call you,you are not a good Director,i enjoy Desmond,s movie

3. I too enjoy Desmond as a director, but you are free to your own opinion.

12. looks like a nice one........ama watch with clarion featuring