Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: James Ibori's Mistress Udoamaka Okoronkwo Yet To Get Her Groove Back After Return From Jail

Wednesday, February 05, 2014

James Ibori's Mistress Udoamaka Okoronkwo Yet To Get Her Groove Back After Return From Jail

Two years after she was released from prison in the United Kingdom, Udoamaka Okoronkwo-Onuigbo, the celebrated mistress of former Delta State governor, Chief James Ibori, is struggling to get her life back on track. but her efforts are being frustrated by circumstances beyond her control. 

First of all, Udoamaka has been striving hard to wriggle out of the stigma of being an ex-convict. 

she is also battling to revive her business, which reportedly took a downward turn during her trial and imprisonment. Her wine retail shop, Sagicon, located on Awolowo Road, Ikoyi was closed down, following  complaints of poor financial returns. 

Since her release from Jail, Udoamaka only has a handful of people to relate with, as most of her friends deserted her during her tribulations.

Udoamaka, who has a daughter for Ibori, was in custody at an all-female Holloway Prison in London after she was arrested in France in October 2008. 

Ibori had found it difficult in getting her out on bail because most of his associates engaged in money laundering activities in the UK were unwilling to sign a bail bond that could invite the London police to look into their finances. 

Udoamaka was tried alongside Ibori’s sister, Christine Ibori-Ibie, found guilty of money laundering and mortgage fraud and was sentenced to five years by Judge Christopher Hardy of a Southwark London Crown Court in June 2010. The two women were accused and subsequently convicted of handling proceeds of criminal transaction on behalf of Ibori while he was governor of Delta State. 

The court ordered that their sentences run concurrently and Udoamaka was released in 2012, and has since been struggling to get her groove back. 

She now keeps a low profile and restricts herself to relating to very few people....culled.

48 comments:

1. Hehehehe!
    Its a good tin, dat in some part of dis world d system works.
    Madam pick up d pieces of ur life and move on.

1. Yes o, it does. God we need this type of system in Nigeria BADLY!!!! #wishing!!!!

2. Hopefully in our lifetime.

2. What a pity. I hope someone will learn from her mistakes.

3. It will not b easy to bounce back into d social scenes na.just hope she has let d experience teach her a few life-lessons.Morning SDK n blog members..hav a sweet day oo.

1. U too o. Such is life. Abeg make I go wash cloth ojare

4. O o poor thinq. Dunno if this wud help buh I fink qettin ur qroove back will b easy miss udo if u surrender completely 2d lordship of Christ. Its only Him dat can rewrite d story of ur life. Mayb u shud try Him.

1. Is the g on your phone not working?

5. She should go to Bible School,get trained n be a pastor. God does not see her as an ex-convict. He says"All have sinned and fallen short of my glory"

1. why should she go and be a pastor simply because she's an ex-con?
      what sort of advise is that?
      Shouldn't being a pastor a calling from God any longer?

6. Hello Mamie....
    (*waves from the other end of the room*... )
    I'm not trying to rain on your tribalistic parade or anything.. (u know its all love..) but please can you tell me... what tribe/state is Udoamaka from? I just want to be sure. *straight face*

1. Lmao...y'all take it easy with the chick please. Lol@rain on your tribalistic parade...

2. Poor silly u.

7. I don't pity her. She has more than enof to last her a lifetime. Moreover I do not have sympathy 4 mistresses. Stella kee kwan? I be new recruit oo lol. #Belle

1. same here. I have no pity for mistresses.

8. Its just a matter of time and she will get back on her feet. She should reduce the no of friends she keeps around her. And I hope she has learnt her lessons. Plenty friends, plenty wahala.
    Btw, Stella today is my birthday. Oya naa, wish me happy birthday. Lol

1. Send ur pictures na...let frenemies n professional yansh openers have a field day. Happy birthday

2. @bitchplis. U dey crase i swear, which one be professional yansh openers (lol). True true, if shyla is bold let her put her picture make dem tear am apart. U have to have an 'i don't care' spirit to take the insults on blogs.

3. Happy Birthday SHYLA, enjoy your day

4. Happy birthday Shyla

9. She should relax, Naija society celebrates ill gotten wealth. Very soon, IVs, chieftancy titles and political positions will be knocking at her door.

10. Ihekire Tony

Me: Did u hear Ibori's mistress is yet to get her grove back after returning from jail?

Mama Iyabo: Who is she?

Me: I don't know

Mama Iyabo: (angry) Tony what do u want me to do with this news, to laugh or to cry. Pls buy what u came to buy and go from my shop.

Me: mama Iyabo easy naw, why are u so annoyed this morning. Pls how much is 1cup of garri?

Mama Iyabo: 100naira

Me: mama why naw,the price is too much.

Mama Iyabo: is it not people like u that go about telling stories that do not affect a cup of garri in the market.

1. Tony.... Hahahahahahah are u alright at all....hahagahaha...
      -rio

2. Lmfao you're a clown I swear!

3. Buhahaha... *still laffing hard*

11. which groove back ,stella this woman broke ,no be say she no get millions of dollars somewhere.abeg make dem go sit down one place .

12. Eeyyyyaaa, what a pity. Such a pretty lady. I'm so sad for her. Hope she can still feed herself and her daughter?
    I hope she gets help soon. Stella please how can we help her get her groove back?

Yimu*
    RME

13. @bootylicious diva LOL tru talk walai

14. Don't worry. God is there for u as ur best friend

15. This is what happens when a young woman insists on running faster than her shadow. She was even more enthusiastic with Ibori than his wife. She had her reign, she enjoyed the money, stole from people and indirectly caused many atrocities from the theft. She is seeing the repercussions of her actions. We don't get to see it like this because not everyone will tell their story. Na fast and easy money. Leads to no where. Even Bode George is still struggling to shed the stigma and his own was naija. I pity Ibori when he comes out. Hahahaha. They will first scam him of what he has left and desert him. Money na spirit, it goes wherever it wants to and you can't hold unto it matter how much you steal. Billionaires can go broke in one night

1. GBAM!!!! ABEG THANK YOU FOR THIS COMMENT!!! People will not tell their stories but this is the outcome of all the atrocities. Girls, abeg make una hear o!!!

16. Igbotic thief. Which kind of dressing is this one. Masquerade village ball. Very cheap and razz setting

1. What is wrong with this mumu? U must b hungry this morning. You no just fit make sense... talkking rubbish

17. A lot of our leaders today was ex convicts,why is the name effecting her social life..Pls feel free nd do your thing...It could happen to anybody coz no one is above d law..

18. Don't expect sympathy from me, uh huh, not after dem chop our money and run down our state.
    Na the punishment of 'Present Sir' I just dey wait for.
    Criminals!!!

19. the person wey dey enjoy the ibori money complete no even go prison.... lol. Senami i see you.

20. Ibori had found it difficult in getting her out on bail because most of his associates engaged in money laundering activities in the UK were unwilling to sign a bail bond that could invite the London police to look into their finances. Wrong. Someone signed a bail bond for her and that person was investigated by the police and ran away from the UK. Cursed is a married woman who leaves her husband to date a married man.

21. Once a convict always a convict.

22. Stella next time you address Ibori add chief.as for the mistress she already got her grove back only being cautious of your type

23. And his second wife is busy parading and gossiping about as if it didn't affect her. Senami sit ur ass in one place and mind your own business..

1. Who be second wife?.....Senami? LMAO. Wetin e first wife, Nkoyo (official) go do nah? Abi e second wife Uju wen born boy for am go do? Senami ko, kerewa ni. shior

24. And whose sympathy is she seeking? Ofcourse she is an ex convict, get her groove bo where? To hook up with uduaghan and looth d remaining money abi? Madam u better sit @ a place wt ur masqurade dress, thief Ole, Barawo, Oyinoshi.

1. See vex u no sabi dem dem no sabi u. Shuooo.

25. Amebo Stella she is struggling to get her groove back and you bring her gist here to put more clog in her wheel......what have u achieved? Amebo kobo kobo